USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Gleneden Beach Listing #16205

Ocean Explorer - Gleneden Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
40 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly house w/private hot tub and amazing oceanfront views!

Enjoy the ocean views from this dog-friendly Gleneden Beach retreat. At this oceanfront house, spread out over three floors and complete with a private hot tub, you will be able to enjoy the view on every level. Watch out for whales as they are known to frequently pass by, especially during the seasonal migrations, which peak in December and March.

What's nearby:
This house is walking distance to Gleneden Beach (which tends to be uncrowded and great for agate hunting), as well as an easy drive from multiple hiking and biking trail options at Gleneden Beach State Recreation Site and the surrounding areas. It's also walking distance from a handful of local restaurants, including the fabulous Side Door Cafe, and shops in town and a large variety more just north in Lincoln City.

Things to know:
Gourmet kitchen (with dishwasher)
Free WiFi
Dogs are welcome for a small nightly fee and are allowed on the beaches (leashes required)
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

County permit number: 320660

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Internet : Charter



Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private


40 reviews

Sarah W. Nov 2021
Great location! Comfy!
Sebastien V. Aug 2021
This was a great overall home to stay near the beach and I would definitely love to come back again. This was the closest home to the beach which made for an easy walk to the beach. The ocean view and home looked exactly as shown in the listing so no surprises there which was great. One extra perk not mentioned was that there is a ping pong table in the garage so that was a plus to have. Other things that were great to see was that liquid hand soap was full and available in all bathrooms including shampoo, body soap, lotion, and makeup wipes. All rooms felt clean and smelled fine. Sinks and toilets weren't run down and working great. Hot water for showers easily accommodated 8 people. Having an electric front door lock was great to not carry any keys around. And of course, the hot tube was great to have with the view of the ocean.

Here are some areas of concern. We noticed the garage was fill with sand including the ping pong table. Would be great to have the garage cleaned before coming. We cleaned it out so that we can play ping pong. The second thing we noticed was that the grill was out of gas so we couldn't use it the day we arrived. We refilled the gas tank ourselves but would love if the management team verified in-between guests. So without a grill, our next best option was to use the gas stove but unfortunately, only 1 of the 4 burners worked properly. 1 burner did not release any gas. 2nd burner continued to click while on. 3rd burner would start the clicker on all burners but worked when lit. There is an alignment issue with the burners but hopefully the management team and take care of that. Aside from that, there was multiple areas of old age that could be addressed but not a deal breaker such as the sliding door not locking properly without pressing the door closed, some doors not opening or closing without an extra push or pull, and the toilet seats being loose which need to be screwed in.

Other concerns by others did not bother me much. TV worked fine and having Roku TVs was a plus for me. The cookware/utensils worked well and all were in good shape to be used. Sliding door worked fine so it must have been fixed. Luckily it wasn't terribly hot so I did not use the fan or need ice. The fridge worked great for me and stored all the food we brought for cooking.

Overall, this was a great spot. I'd give it a 5 if it wasn't for the few issues I mentioned since we planned to do a lot of cooking but had to work around the situation to make things work. Everything was great otherwise for me. Thanks for having us.
Manager response:
Hello Sebastien! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry for any issues you encountered during your stay. Local staff is always available to assist if there are amenities We have passed your suggestions along to our local manager who is working with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades to the stove. We look forward to hosting you again!
Suzanne S. Aug 2021
The ocean view from this home is tremendous. In fact, a wonderful vacation could be had without ever leaving the house. You can enjoy the sounds and smells of the ocean, and watch the birds, sea life and surfers with your feet up on the deck. Pretty amazing. The layout of the house allows everyone to have their own space. My 9 and 13 year old camped out in the downstairs media room and loved hanging out on the murphy bed. The main floor is set up perfectly for entertaining and to maximize the view. Highly recommended rental.
Eileen W. Jul 2021
Loved that it was sooo close to the sand and oeean. It was clean and had everything we needed for a great vacation. The only reason it didn't get a 5 is because the main floor screen door did not work well so we weren't able to leave the door open and get in and out to the deck easily. The person cleaning when we got there called maintenance but they never came to look at it.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Donna S. Jun 2021
Amazing view and easy beach access. Home is clean and well-stocked. Loved the ping-pong table!
Manager response:
Hello Donna, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Ping Pong is the best!!
Pete S. Jun 2021
The house was very clean and well stocked with everything you would need. The decor is beautiful with a touch of whimsy that we loved. The location is amazing; easy to find, but felt tucked away. Super close to the beach, easy drive to dining and shopping.
Terry D. May 2021
We loved how close this home is to the beach, the views of the ocean, the hot tub and that it is dog friendly.
carol K. Feb 2021
The view is beautiful, just a short walk to the beach—a pretty private area. The hot tub key wasn't left, and the fuse had blown, so the water was cold. However, the property manager at Vacasa was so kind and came out to cut the lock and start the heating process up! Overall the place was wonderful.
Rochelle H. Feb 2021
Very clean, private, wonderful view of the ocean!
shannon j. Jan 2021
House is great view is also very nice and private only thing that I didn't like is check out time seems a little early 10am and you can't even check in until 4
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Shannon. Due to COVID19, we have had to change checkout and check-in times to give the housekeeping staff enough time to do a thorough clean and give the home some rest time between guests. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We hope to host you again soon.
Patrick S. Dec 2020
Nice location. Easy access to the beach. Great view. Could use a refresh on pots and pans.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Patrick. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful views this home has to offer. We have added brand new cookware to our stock of kitchen supplies. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Ella G. Dec 2020
Great quiet location! Beautiful in every room!
Jaime P. Oct 2020
The view from this home is fantastic & the ease & closeness to the beach can't be beat!
Laura S. Aug 2020
We traveled with our two daughters, a Grandma, and couple and the house was perfect. The view was impeccable and the short walk to the beach was great!
Joshua S. Aug 2020
What a great place! The house is a short stroll to a quiet beach. The views were wonderful. House had everything you might need, save measuring cups and enough paper towels. If that keeps you from coming to this dream place, you’d be crazy.
Service issues dealt with super fast. Great team!
We will be back!
Hemanth M. Aug 2020
Great location and beach views, with a short access to a beautiful beach. The house was also very clean and well maintained. Neighborhood is also very quite. While there are limited options for dining/takeout in the immediate vicinity (except for Sidecar), Lincoln City is just a 10 min drive away and offers many options. But the best option by far is Sidecar, which has really great food!
Roberta M. Jul 2020
This home worked well for 6 adults and 2 children. Super clean, well stocked with nice dinner ware and cookware. Comfy beds. Short on towels and we couldn't get the coffee maker to work but, that led us to Mountain High coffee shop, close by, good coffee and great service! The beach is much closer than it shows in the photo! Feels like a private beach. The view is gorgeous! We had a great time and would stay here again!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Roberta. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
David H. Jun 2020
A rare find on the OR Coast: sweeping ocean views and easy beach access nestled in a quiet neighborhood. Home was lovely and easily accommodated all our needs. Looking forward to returning and enjoying local restaurants like Side Door cafe.
Samuel M. Mar 2020
Beautiful home with amazing views. The sunsets were just spectacular!
Kimberly S. Feb 2020
Great house in quiet beach location. We had never stayed in Gleneden and will definitely be coming back! The house was perfect for our family of four. The kitchen was well stocked with equipment (perhaps a little light on extra spices, oil, etc so be sure to bring your own!). Definitely enough space. The layout of the house is a little different (I assume due to the lot) but easy to get used to and the beautiful view and wall of windows in the front make it such a treat to stay at! We had a sunny day while there and the kids sat out on the lower deck playing games - it was great!
Jason B. Jan 2020
Great house!! Great location!!
Beverly A. Sep 2019
easy access to beach - beautiful beach view - house was lovely and comfortable - very clean & well supplied - close to area recreation
Julie L. Sep 2019
The layout of this modern home is perfect for private retreats. Three levels with 3.5 bathrooms and two spacious decks. The home was clean and well appointed with every kitchen amenity available that you don't think to bring when you go on vacation-- salt and pepper, tin foil, paper towels, etc. We loved the great views, the cozy gas fireplace and soaking in the hot tub. This is the last house on this road and the beach is a one minute walk away. Twice, we ate at the Side Door Cafe ( within walking distance if you choose) and it was the best seafood we have eaten on the coast hands down. Overall, we had a fantastic time!
Karen D. Sep 2019
We loved the house! We made lots of unforgettable memories here and we will definitely be returning to this house. The view of the beach was unmatchable with all the lush greenery growing behind it. Saw quite a few big birds and even a couple seal pups on the beach! Hot tub was perfect and they had a plethora of extra blankets and pillows that were super cozy :) the layout is awesome we loved the downstairs living room. Bathrooms were roomy and stocked up with towels and soaps and even makeup remover wipes! Every dish we’d ever need was provided which made home cooking a necessity. The ONLY problems we encountered were 1.a cabinet door had not been screwed in on the top hinge and they had only placed small screws in the holes to make it stay up. And 2. The deck lights on the bottom deck were all burnt out which was a bit of a bummer but it didn’t make the nice hot tub less enjoyable. Hopefully these things will be remedied for the next trip we take to this lovely ocean front getaway. :)
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Karen! We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. The cabinet hinges and light bulbs have been taken care of. We hope to see you again!
Laura W. Aug 2019
We enjoyed our stay here, it was almost perfect, but fell short in one category: maintenance. First off, the house was CLEAN and I mean, it was immaculate.

However, it was in need of some maintenance love. The sliding door in the main living area (kitchen/dining/living) was very difficult to open and close - it was a battle each time. The blinds in the big bay windows were not working, letting the hot sun shine in, making the place stifling and hot as there is no AC in the home. There is a fan, however, it was loud/squeaky, but it didn’t do much to cool the house down. We ended up going to Bi-Mart to purchase a box fan that was moved around between the main living area and the bedroom that was also unbearably warm. The beds were rock hard, so while at Bi-Mart, we also purchased a foam topper which remedied the situation. The ice maker in the refrigerator wasn’t working as the ice was frozen in one solid piece, blocking it off and we didn’t want to mess with it for fear of causing damage. Two drawers in the kitchen don’t open all the way as they’re blocked by the handles on the appliances and one cabinet door was about to fall off of the hinges. This place really needs someone to come in and resolve these issues once and for all (and add in an AC unit - the system currently installed is set up and ready for that) because this house really deserves five stars - it would be worth the time and money to fix these issues!

The location is excellent - at the end of the road in a quiet neighborhood, conveniently located between Lincoln City and Depoe Bay. The beach is a very short walk from the house and is lovely; never got to be too busy so it felt somewhat private. The home is well appointed, nice set up with the two decks and facing the ocean with giant bay windows to take in the natural beauty of the place. Lots of great features!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! Maintenance has been busy fixing the fan, sliding door, and cabinets. They tested the ice maker and blinds throughout the house and found all in working order. The owner has also added brand new foam mattress toppers to all the beds in the home. We hope to see you again!
Joe S. Jul 2019
The pictures don’t do the property justice. The beach is 100 yards away and it is practically private! Only A few other families shared the entire beach with us. The house is well stocked with all the essentials and the hot tub was fantastic. We will be back for sure!
April W. Jun 2019
I absolutely loved the view from this house. It was just steps down to the beach. There was plenty of room for my family of six. The kitchen was well stocked with what we needed to cook our meals. We enjoyed the hot tub and the huge TV downstairs. We would definitely stay here again.
Jacob m. Apr 2019
Was a great location house is way bigger than pictures made it seem really nice with great agate hunting and views only reason for 4 stars not 5 is for a beach house with hot tub 6 towels is not enough other than that 5 stars !
Becky G. Apr 2019
This house was clean and cozy. We had a great time. Love this house.
Jennifer T. Apr 2019
the multiple balconies facing the ocean are perfect. The rooms downstairs are great for teens to hang out, the house was tidy and very nice looking as well. TVS for all and the fireplaces made it so cozy. So easy to stay here.
John C. Mar 2019
You can't beat the views and location of this house. It's nestled in a cove so the breezes are pleasant but the landscape breaks the wind up nicely. Definitely not a place if you have issues with stairs but the layout is nice to provide more privacy in a group. Great kitchen!!!
Hopefully the management company will address some of the minor issues. The DVD player and surround sound didn't work, parental controls set on the tv's and the grill was junk and unusable, a couple of burned out bulbs . You'd think the cleaning company would have a checklist to follow to insure everything working.
Manager response:
Thank you for leaving a review for us, John! We did not discover any parental controls when we inspected the TV and would have been happy to assist with this had we been made aware. The receiver is not connected to the media system for surround sound but is meant for music only. All light bulbs have been checked, and we will be replacing the Blu-Ray player and BBQ as quickly as we are able. Thank you!
William A. Jan 2019
200 yard walk to beach, nice view of ocean, wonderful sound of waves breaking all the time. Super convenient location near parks, food, shopping, and groceries. House has nice layout up a hillside. Plenty of space, very nice kitchen with view. Nice touches: instant start gas fireplaces up and down. Cozy hot tub on private deck with view of the waves. Ahhhh!
Katy B. Jan 2019
The windows looking out to the ocean were so wonderful! We had a straight shot to always see the waves. Plenty of space for 7 people to relax and play in the two living room areas. Also, only about a 3 minute walk to the beach meant we could get on the sand as much as we wanted! It was perfect for our group trip!
Harish R. Sep 2018
My family and friends had lots of fun at this house. The house is comfortable. The hottub was a favorite and the view from the living room is awesome
Cherie B. Aug 2018
Ocean view was amazing from all levels. Lots of room and clean.
Robert F. Aug 2018
Great location. Great view. Clean. Basically new.