USA Florida Fernandina Beach Amelia Island Listing #16259

Tarpon Treasure - Fernandina Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Fernandina Island getaway w/ furnished balcony - walk to the beach

Located between a lush state park to the west and miles of soft, sandy beaches to the east, this three-bedroom, family-friendly condo features a full kitchen, a furnished balcony, and free WiFi.

Explore the 1,400 acres of Fort Clinch State Park, where you can enjoy a guided tour among moss-draped oak trees and maybe catch glimpses of local wildlife, including several species of birds, deer, and reptiles such as the American alligator. Take the family down the road to Main Beach Park and the Putt-Putt Fun Center, right on the ocean. Or, head into downtown Fernandina Beach for gift shops and great restaurants, just two miles west.

Ideal for a family vacation, this spacious condo offers a private washer/dryer, a furnished balcony with a gas grill, and on-site amenities including an outdoor dining area with picnic tables and shared grills.

Take a break by the beach at this charming rental. Make your reservation today!

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Space for two vehicles in the parking lot and 1 car in the garage. Other vehicles may park in the guest area near the complex. All vehicles must have parking passes displayed. Return parking passes to the unit or there will be a $75 fine. Please, no over-sized vehicles, trailers, or boats.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view




Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared


Gas grill : Shared


Beach towels

Parking & access




23 reviews

Willie J S. Aug 2021
We loved the roominess of the common areas, the size of the Master Bedroom, access to a private balcony, kitchen with a consistent supply of ice, and the ambient and actual temperature of the entire unit. We were also impressed with the location with regard to proximity to the ocean. A three minute or so walk to the beach was one of the better perks we experienced. The kids loved the pool. The place was
everything advertised and more.
Francis L. Jul 2021
Condo and amenities were great. It was a close walk to the beach and some great restaurants. However, the HOA president & Vice President were rude and disrespectful. Their actions overshadowed our vacation which was planned around our Marine son who recently came home from deployment.
jay b. Jul 2021
Good price, good location, good quality
Guillermo G. May 2021
Clean, easy to get to... peaceful !
Perfect family vacation ! Is our second time at the same place for a reason :))
Courtney L. Apr 2021
Large unit right across from the pool which was convenient for the kids. Needed some updates here and there but overall it was what needed for our weekend getaway.
Rebecca P. Apr 2021
Wanted to share some of the “damaged” areas at this condo. I have stayed (with other rental companies) at other Ocean Park units and this is by far the most “run down” unit. I knew (unfortunately) that this unit had carpet in some areas but this carpet is very worn, stained, dirty and in desperate need of replacing. I would be embarrassed if I was the owner. Starting dinner prep tonight - the cutting board is disgusting & I do not prefer shards of plastic in my food. Assuming the owners don’t want people using their countertops so again, in desperate need of replacing. The bathrooms are clean but the bath mats appear dirty & dingy. When vacationing I typically choose a rental unit that is at least comparable to my home - this for sure if not even close.
Manager response:
Hello Rebecca, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of the issue so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service.
Jordan B. Sep 2020
This place was spacious, yet comfortable and it was perfect for our family vacation! It was clean, well stocked with towels and linens and we loved having the extra security of parking our car in a garage. The surrounding area was nice too! While it’s not on the beach, it was only a short drive right across the street. There is also a a nice park/playground adjacent to the beach access!
Brenda N. Jul 2020
Very nice being close to the pool and close to the ocean lots of convenient restaurants
Hillari M. Jun 2020
We loved staying there and the experience was nice!
Eugene B. Jun 2020
We loved the space. Felt very much at home. The twin beds and pack n'play worked great for our 4 kids. The pool space was awesome and clean. All of the grounds were immaculately kept. A far ocean view was an unexpected surprise we enjoyed. Would definately return!
The opportunities for improvement would be to re-grout the master bath shower, update decor/electronics, and more washcloths. There were only 2 for our family of 6, but plenty of towels, beach towels, and linens. Dishwasher detergent, dish soap provided- though no laundry detergent. We were inturrupted twice during our 4 night stay by property management, for issues unrelated to our stay. However, all staff were very polite and shows their diligence in maintaining the unit! Walkable to the beach and restaurants, but a little difficult with small kids considering your essential walking through the parking lot. Would def recommend stroller/cart for safety. Loved this place for our much needed yime away. Thank you!!!
Ingrid C. Dec 2019
Great view, plenty of space and all of the necessities readily available. Easy self check in.
Richard R. Nov 2019
We had 3 people and the apartment had more than enough space and would be great for up to 6. Apartment was clean and well kept. It was a close walk to the beach and good location near the pool (currently still under renovation-hopefully done by December, workers there 7 days a week). Short drive to downtown Fernandina Beach. Would definitely stay here again.
Guillermo G. Sep 2019
This place was beautiful, the only problem was that the swimming pool was under renovation and inaccessible for us. That for us was a little disappointed since we have a little 2 year old that loves the swimming pool. But the sea and sand made up for it !

Thank you!!
Kathy L. Sep 2019
The place is very nice, the pool is small but perfect for a dip and children to play in. Will definitely be booking this property again.
Robyn A. Jun 2019
We loved Tarpon Treasure. The size was perfect for 4 adults and 1 baby. We could have easily had 6 adults (3 bedrooms) here comfortably. The location is a super quick walk to the beach, less than 5 minutes. There aren't any major roads to cross, just little side beach access roads, so you don't have to worry about any traffic or noise. There is a great little outdoor porch that overlooks a small water feature outside the property. You can even see a small portion of the ocean from the living room windows and the patio. This is a great place to stay if you have small children. The patio is enclosed with railings, but it's on the ground floor, so if you have a crawling baby that were to climb to the top of the porch railing, he or she wouldn't fall far! The decorations were updated and beachy. Very clean place. Great kitchen with all the amenities. Beds were super comfortable. The big, open living room was the perfect place to lounge around and let our toddler walk around and play. We would definitely stay here again. The pool is very nice, too. Within walking distance of The Salt Life restaurant, which was fabulous! We ate there twice! Thank you for a wonderful stay on Amelia Island!
Michael M. May 2019
This is an extraordinarily spacious and modern space within a few blocks of the beach. Very affordable. Would serve 4 comfortably, maybe 5.
Michele F. Apr 2019
We loved the condo.
April B. Apr 2019
The home was very nice and clean. A little bit of a walk to the beach.
Shirley A. B. Apr 2019
Very nice.