USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Fort Morgan Listing #17369

Plantation West #1243 - Fort Morgan, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
36 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront condo with shared pools, hot tub & beach access

This cozy, two-bedroom beachfront condo enjoys a variety of resort amenities including two shared pools, a hot tub, a fitness center, and tennis courts, all just steps from sugar soft sands and emerald waters.

What's nearby:
Visiting golfers can challenge the 18 world class holes of the public Kiva Dunes Golf Course and then enjoy a delicious breakfast, lunch, or dinner at Kiva Grill. Those looking for outdoor adventures can visit the Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge just four miles east, or hike the extensive Hugh S. Branyon Backcountry Trail in Gulf State Park, just 15 miles away.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Snowbird friendly
Some shared amenities may be subject to a small resort fee

There is an additional $20 fee charged for a parking pass upon arrival.
Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird rates!

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama, LLC.

Due to Hurricane Sally in 2020, this property may have noticeable repairs as you enter the resort or complexes. Access to resort amenities and parking areas may be limited.
If you have any questions please contact Vacasa at 251-968-6868.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room


Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Gulf view





DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's pool




Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access


Paid parking only



36 reviews

Diana S. Sep 2022
Well furnished rooms and kitchen, balcony with ocean view ( i know, it is Mexican Gulf, but the view is " ocean"), several swimming pools and hot tubs, clean sandy beach. It is 8 miles away from Gulf Shores with its attractions, stores and restaurants, but for a family group it is a very good quiet place.
Theresa F. Jul 2022
Perfect for small family!
Sandra J. Jun 2022
Close proximity to beach,several pools, friendly people, clean and well maintained grounds/landscape,
Nikki K. Apr 2022
I loved the entire stay, the pools, and cleanliness ,quietness, and security!!
peggy F. Feb 2022
It was close to the water
It was clean
Cori J. Feb 2022
The house/condo was OK. The bed were clean and soft, plenty of towels. Would have been useful to have some cleaning supplies left so that we could clean up after ourselves besides just dishwasher pods. For someone who flew into the state and stayed here it would have been nice to have some coffee pods, sugar, oil to cook with, and maybe even some tinfoil. But I did buy some salt and pepper, and oil and left it for the next person. The view was amazing. The walk to the beach is very short maybe five minutes. This is an old building definitely can tell they have tried to renovate it or update it.
Manager response:
Thanks for your feedback, Cori. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, overall. While the kitchen is stocked with all the cookware and utensils needed to prepare meals, food and other pantry items like coffee and tea are not typically stocked in the home. We encourage guests to plan ahead if they anticipate needing additional items during their stay. We hope to host you again in the future.
Tammy E. Nov 2021
Needs regular tv not internet. Maybe cable?
Scarlet S. Oct 2021
The unit was exactly what we needed for a quick beach trip. The beach was so close and people were very friendly.
Christiane B. Sep 2021
Simple, clean and perfectly located.
Wandesha E. Aug 2021
I've lived in Alabama for over 30 years and this is my first time and prayerfully not my last time to visit Gulf Shores.

The apartment was everything and more with all accommodations including being near the end close to the elevators.

Relaxing on the balcony on the beautiful patio furniture and taking in the scenery alone was breathtaking. #SimplyBeautiful

This was my mom's 72nd birthday and my uncle who is 86 honeymoon to his new bride who is 66.

I'm going to try to make this an annual trip more earlier in the year perhaps in May for my 50th birthday 2022.
I will probably need more than one room.

I'm glad I came across your listing on

I'm looking forward to doing business with you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Brenda J. Aug 2021
Loved this place. Great view, comfortable beds very clean.
Stephen B. Jul 2021
Not impressed. Doors inside room don’t latch closed. Water faucets in tubs falling apart and leak, minimal furniture. Sofa at far end of room 25 feet of empty space to TV. ALL Beds squeak terribly. Nice view of cars and dumpster. Pounding above. Not coming back. Very poor accommodations.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us!
Jessica T. Jul 2021
This is an older complex, however, the unit was very clean upon arrival. This condo was perfect for our girls weekend!
Kyle R. Jul 2021
The place was awesome!!! Loved the view and the beach. We will be staying again.
Annette R. May 2021
The condo is in a great location. It is on the beach. It was very clean and comfortable. The balcony has a great view of the ocean. Unfortunately we couldn't enjoy the balcony because of the construction that is going on. The parking would have been great had it not been for all of the construction equipment that had our parking lot closed. We parked in the grass. Although we were disappointed by not being able to take advantage of the view from the balcony and parking, we enjoyed the location and the cleanliness of the condo. I would stay at Plantation#1243 again.
Debra E. Aug 2020
The apartment had everything we needed. Perfect clean and could see them ocean view. Every thing was great. Had a blast with our kids. Will be back.
Lindsey D. Aug 2020
It’s was a wonderful experience, everyone was super friendly. The room was clean and full of cooking supplies. The only thing that’s was a bummer was the jacuzzi were off limits because of social distancing .but thank you for keeping us safe.
Kyle R. Aug 2020
Amazing views
Kathy S. Jun 2020
I loved all the pools at the location. I loved that no matter where you were in the condo you could see the beach.
Rocky H. Jun 2020
Enjoy the choices of pools and the accessible to the beach. The price was very affordable.
krista r. Mar 2020
The senary
Scott G. Mar 2020
We love GSP, this was another great property with great amenities and location! We love this beach!
Soon C. Sep 2019
Everything good!!
Karen S. Sep 2019
Plantation West was beautiful. The landscaping, pools and beachfront were wonderful. The unit was exceptionally clean and bright. I had a few complaints. The couch, mattresses and refrigerator were well past their lifespan. The internet frustrating at best. When looking for a last minute unit, this unit was the best deal for a two day stay. The positives great outweighed the small negatives. The three televisions, the decorations, the numerous towels, and the thoughtful touches of the owner were appreciated. I recommend the unit/Plantation West and I would go there again. Vacasa was a pleasure to work with as well.
Manager response:
Hello Karen, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We have passed along your feedback and hope to host you again in the future for another stay!
Gwyneth M. Sep 2019
The place was wonderful! Right on the beach and multiple pools and hot tubs. Loved it!
DEBRA M. Jul 2019
Very nice place
Daniel S. Jun 2019
Easy to find. Easy to check in. Every thing you need.
Lane R. May 2019
Loved the view and all accommodations and the beach of course
Monica M L. May 2019
The unit was clean and spacious. Great amenities. Terrific value! Can't wait ti return.
Janet D. Oct 2018
This condo was perfect for our girls trip. The place was tastefully decorated and had everything you could possibly need.
The view from the balcony was great, there were more than enough pools to pick from if you don’t like the beach.
I will definitely go back.