USA Utah Zion National Park Washington Listing #19052

Desert Glow - Washington, UT

Take a Virtual Tour
24 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 3 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Modern townhome w/shared pool and hot tub, near parks and trails!

Your next desert vacation awaits with this lovely townhome in Southwestern Utah! With contemporary finishes and a spacious outdoor area, you'll have plenty of room to relax with your loved ones. The shared pool and hot tub is the perfect place to unwind.

What's nearby:
Whether you're in search of outdoor activity or the ease of a mild winter, you'll find it all within Washington City. Picnic in one of the city's sun-splashed parks or spend the day boating, mountain biking, and exploring in the red sand dunes of Sand Hollow State Park nine miles east. Be sure to make a trip to Zion National Park to experience its natural wonder.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with dishwasher
Master bedroom has a Murphy bed
There is an extra twin mattress available
Snowbird-friendly A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
This rental is located on floor 2.

Parking Notes: Additional parking is available on the east side of the building by the pool. No street parking allowed.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.






Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining









Wireless router

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool


Gas grill : Private


Beach towels

Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible



24 reviews

Lisa R. Sep 2021
Home has easy access to both Washington and St. George. Everything in the house is updated. Master suite is spacious. Though the condo is in close proximity to the shared pool/spa, one doesn't hear the noise. The house is set up well, and all one needs to bring is personal items, food and spices.
Jamie G. Jun 2021
Very clean and well equipped. Loved the location
Julien d. Jun 2021
The condo is really perfect. The bedrooms are large and nice, the bathroom are great. Beds are very comfortable. The 1st floor is a little bit dark but you just have to open the door and you are in front of the pool! We had to little problems, the 1st was to open the door because the code was wrong but after a call everything was wright even if it was 10 pm, the 2nd was a dirty bbq and 1 hour after our call everything was fixed! Amazing service! Thank you so much for all. **We are a french American family
Manager response:
Thank you Julien for your feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the amenities our lovely home has to offer! We are thrilled to know our local staff was available for your needs as our Guest service line is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to report any issues. Thank you for choosing a Vacasa home for your stay. We hope to host you again in the future!
Kelli R. Apr 2021
We had the best time staying at Desert Glow. It was clean and well-stocked. It even had 6 beach towels for us to use at the pool. This home is right across from the pool, we could just walk across and swim. The water was warm so we could go right at 9am opening and beat the crowds. If you have a large vehicle you won't be able to fit in the garage. There are parking spots off to the side, we parked our F150 there and it was no hassle to walk to our home. The neighbors were quiet and everyone was friendly. We were able to explore the area, have many hikes, and this home was the perfect base to come back to. We can't wait to come back again and will for sure choose this home. This home is actually a 3 bedroom/2.5 bathroom with plenty of space for us all.
Leah L. Mar 2021
It is a beautiful comfortable condo. Love that it’s close to the pool.
William E. Mar 2021
We arrived at 7pm and experienced issues getting into the house. I called the Vacasa number and was given a number of other codes to try. None worked. And the lock box was empty. WiFi calling there was spotty and it was freezing (30 degrees) so we asked for resolution as soon as possible. The customer service woman was sweet but her hands were tied: she contacted the local office for help, no response. It wasn't until she got her manager to make the call to the local office that they finally reset codes. After much effort and 5 codes, we got in -- one hour after our initial call.
The street faces the garage -- but the front door is around the "back," facing the pool. This involves a lot of running back and forth between temporarily parking a car on the street (which is a no-no according to their rules) to the key pad on the front door.
Never heard from Vacasa after this incident.
The day we were to check out, someone remotely opened the front door at 8am.
Never experienced anything like this before through AirBnb or VRBO so this was strange. The customer service woman even stated that the entry directions should be made clearer.
Manager response:
Hi, William! Your feedback is so appreciated. The property manager has updated the arrival instructions for our guests to provide them with the details you were missing with the exception of the garage code which will remain unavailable for guests. The WiFi is working properly. Thank you!
Jodi R. Aug 2020
Loved the facility and ease of check-in. However, there was a dirty sock in the master bathroom and a filthy baby playpen in the closet. The shower was not clean and there was a burnt out light bulb. I asked for a late check out because 10:00 was way too early. Check- in wasn’t until 4:00, so we didn’t even get 48 hours. I never got a response for the late checkout. However, the worst thing was that someone entered the garage while we were sleeping to put out the trash can. My son and I were the only two people staying there. This action made us feel very unsafe. I noted that many neighbors left their cans outside. I did not like some stranger entering the garage while we were in the home.
Manager response:
Hello Jodi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize that the home was not up to our high standards of cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. We apologize for the lack of communication as we were handling a higher than normal guest communication at that time. We have hired more staff to help with our guests as quickly as possible. We are not able to allow early check-in or late check-outs currently due to COVID. We apologize for the inconvenience and frustrations. We do hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future.
Ben A. Jul 2020
Location, Location, Location. Outstanding area. We used the condo as a home base for ventures to Utah’s National and State Parks. Very clean and nicely decorated. Nothing fancy but comfortable. Would highly recommend as a vacation home.
Brooke H. Jul 2020
This townhome is beautiful and we had a blast!!
Ashley S. Jul 2020
This was our 2 times staying here. This place is beautifully decorated, the beds are very comfortable, the kitchen is well stocked with cooking and dining needs and there is plenty of room, and it’s very very clean! The pool is fabulous and the location was perfect!
Sarah L. Jun 2020
Best things about this house: large master bedroom with comfortable king size bed, plush towels, very clean, great air conditioning, easy entry/exit and parking. It feels a little corporate (eg max occupancy signs on the wall) and there aren’t the personal touches that you find in some VRBOs - it didn’t detract from the stay, just an FYI for planning. E.g. there isn’t anything in the kitchen as far as salt/pepper or cooking spray; no ice chest to borrow; there are paper towels and dish soap though. But that may be necessary for COVID precautions. This is right by the pool, so there is a little noise, but it didn’t bother us.
Susan C. Jun 2020
Loved that it was right off the pool! National and state parks are easily accessible from here. Very nice house. Beds are comfortable.
Andrea d. Jun 2020
We stayed at Paradise Village at Zion immediately before staying here and it was interesting to have a comparison. This property had much better linens and you could tell that there was quality even in the hand soaps they provided. It was a nice touch. There is no cable box on the main floor, which was kind of sad. The pool is not as exciting as the Paradise Village pools, but my kids liked it more because there was more space to swim. The pool is immediately outside the door from the unit and even though we could hear all the noise (Memorial Day weekend!), my husband who is really sensitive to noise said it wasn't loud enough to bother him. We did like that we could look out of the upstairs window and see if there were chairs available before we went to the pool. That was nice. The neighborhood wasn't the greatest as it is at the top of a hill and there just weren't very many places to walk to. It was a short drive to Costco, Walmart and any number of other stores. The garage is short and our expedition had to be parked at an angle to fit inside. I would stay there again and I would recommend it to friends.
Rick B. May 2020
Great location and a swimming pool right out the front door. Very clean and comfortable. You can’t beat this!!! Loved it!
Bart H. Feb 2020
We were really pleased how the condo was centrally located to everything we were doing - Zion National Park to Costco! Very close to the main shopping area at just the next exit.

We also loved that the condo itself was in the perfect spot to jump in the hot tub or pool... just out the door!

The condo was very clean and well stocked for our weeks stay. It was wonderful to have a pristine garage to pull into and unload all our groceries, etc.

We would highly recommend this unit and if we ever in the St. George area, would definately want to stay in this unit again!
Tucker B. Feb 2020
Loved the fact that we walked out the front door and the pool is right there. The house is impeccably decorated. Never had a better nights sleep either their Mattress’s were super comfy! Highly recommend it if you want some fun family time!
Taylor M. Nov 2019
Great location, right off freeway outside St George. Loved the house it was sooo clean it felt like we were the first to stay there. We loved the surprise of the pullout Murphy bed in the master. The pool was literally right outside the front door it was so fun for the kids and was heated! Thanks for sharing your home with us, we would love to come back!
Letitia T. Aug 2019
Loved the cleanliness of this gorgeous home - SO clean! Enjoyed the simple, yet modern decor; things felt warm & inviting! Comfortable beds with beautiful quilts and soft pillows. Spoiled with the swimming pool and hot tub just steps from the front door! Safe & quiet neighborhood with a garage for parking. The kitchen had all the amenities you could ask for, even down to the coffee filters in the cabinet and the barbecue outside on the patio. We can’t wait to come back again!
Ashley M. May 2019
It was a good location because my sister was staying in the same community. And my kids loved swimming in the pool.
Samantha D. Mar 2019
Super Clean! It felt like we had moved into a perfectly new home staged with excellent furniture. We will book again!