USA Gulf Coast Texas Galveston Listing #1924

Pointe West Resort: Beach Nut 2 - Galveston, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
116 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly, Beachfront Condo with Views and Shared Pool and Hot Tub

If you're ready to get away from the stress of everyday life, come stay at this oceanfront, dog-friendly Galveston vacation rental! With amazing views of the ocean and the resort, a direct beachfront location, access to fantastic amenities, and a comfortable interior, this condo is the perfect place to plan your trip.

Located toward the south end of Galveston Island, about 20 miles from the city center, this home is in the upscale Pointe West Resort. Easy beach access is just a short walk away, as are the community's upscale shared amenities.

With three bedrooms and two bathrooms, this home has plenty of space for 10 guests to stay here comfortably. Have a seat in the living room and gaze out the windows, or watch your favorite show on TV. This home also has WiFi access, so you can check your email and stay connected during your visit, and top-of-the-line furnishings for total relaxation.

A full kitchen is stocked with gleaming stainless-steel appliances and plenty of cooking tools so you will have no trouble preparing meals here. You can sit together at the dining room table and breakfast bar, or take your plates outside and eat while admiring the ocean views!

If you head down the hallway you will find three bedrooms. One has a queen-size bed, and the second features two double beds with two twin bed top bunks, and the master bedroom has a wonderful king-size bed and an attached bathroom with a huge walk-in shower.

This condo is a great place for multiple families to enjoy a beach getaway together - and dogs are also welcome, though a nightly pet fee will apply. Be sure to bring your swimsuits, because within the condo complex you will find an infinity-edge pool, lazy river, hot tubs, beach access, fitness center, a game room, kayaking ponds, a fishing and crabbing pier, picnic areas with gas grills, owner's lounge and 14 miles of walking and biking trails!

If you head into Galveston you will find a huge variety of eateries, shops, businesses, and attractions to keep you busy. And, with the ocean and the bay so close, you can spend your days fishing, boating, swimming, or simply strolling along the shore and enjoying the view.

Book this lovely Texas vacation rental now and start looking forward to your relaxing, fun-filled trip!

This unit will be undergoing pressure washing and painting work from Sept 6 to Nov 2, 2022. There will be workers in and around the building and limited balcony use for guests.

**Beach Club bands will be $15 per guest over three years old to access all amenities. This fee is charged by the POA of Pointe West and is payable at the Beach Club.

Due to local rules and regulations, there are certain restrictions around the pool occupancy and times of use. No reservations are required, but occupancy is limited to a first come, first serve basis up to 50% occupancy. Specific information will be provided after you book.

City/town permit number: GVR00784

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access


Internet : Comcast


Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions



On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Board games

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Shared

Foosball table

Infinity pool

Children's pool


Gas grill : Private



Beach towels



Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access




116 reviews

Denise R. Jul 2022
Private beach access was great!! House was clean and stocked with family fun games and activities. Makes for a nice stress free family vacation.
Julie S. Jul 2022
Beautiful view of the beach. Owners are very accommodating and the condo was a perfect size for the family. Only con, parking for more than 1 car was sometimes a challenge.
Bryan W. Apr 2022
The condo was nice, clean and suited us.
Nicole R. Mar 2022
Spacious condo with great views. Plenty of beds for our crew, with room at the indoor and outdoor table for everyone. Kitchen had plenty of utensils, plates and cooking apparatuses. Plentiful bath towels and some beach towels were provided (we brought our own). Process was very easy and we’d definitely rent again.

If you’re there for multiple days, consider bringing paper towels (none provided), extra toilet paper, extra trash bags and extra dishwasher soap (only one pod provided).
Laura R. Jan 2022
The location of this condo is right on the dunes with an undisturbed view of the beach and gulf. Even though the temps were in the 40's we sat on the balcony to watch the sunrise each morning, hot coffee in hand. At Point West, this condo is very private, quiet, and beautifully furnished. Pros - easy access, covered parking, clean, spacious condo, spectacular views; just cross the boardwalk and you are on the beach. Cons - during the winter months, most restaurants nearby are closed; be prepared to bring your own food/cook or drive the half hour back into Galveston. Really wasn't an issue for us. But, the reason for the 4 out of 5 stars is that when we arrived, the temperature in the condo was 63 degrees. The heater wasn't working, neither were the master bedroom lights. After doing some investigating, the Hubs found the breakers off, and got things back on. Then we could not get the internet started and that took a call to VACASA to work it out. This did take away from our experience, but all in all, I would definitely go back again. Our first night would have gone a lot smoother had there been some type of instructions left in the condo for the situations we experienced.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Laura. We are glad you enjoyed some aspects of the home and we apologize for the details that kept you from fully enjoying your visit. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to host you for another pleasant stay in the future!
Samantha J. Dec 2021
We really enjoyed our stay at Beach Nut 2. The owner takes great care in the unit and it shows. Every detail was thought of. Well stocked kitchen. Plenty of towels. Comfortable beds, very secure and very clean. We loved the small touches such as Netflix, cable TV in living as well as all bedrooms. Board games, beach bag, beach towels. View from the large balcony could not be beat. We will be back!
Megan L. Dec 2021
All was fine. Thank you for everything.
Suzie B. Oct 2021
Four adults spent a long weekend at this well-appointed condo with a great corner location with a beautiful view. Nothing but the dunes between you and the beach. Great times and everything we needed. If you plan to cook, the kitchen has all you need, but do bring your own condiments. Everything else you need is right there. You won't be disappointed.
Mary L. Oct 2021
The beach is so clean here and the condos are safe and well maintained. It was more or less families and residents. The condo was very clean and well stocked for all our needs. Once you arrive you just stay in this area. If you want to go back and forth to Galveston, it is an hour at least per trip. This condo faced the beach and gulf and it was just a great view.
Connie B. Sep 2021
This was a great place to relax. Great location in resort area and to the beach access.
Rebecca S. Aug 2021
We have stayed in this condo a little over a year ago and it was very good. This time the patio furniture was stained with drinks and the carpet was filthy nothing was wiped down, gross! The toilet in the hallway made loud groaning noises and had trouble flushing. The TVs in the spare bedrooms did not work (only one channel would come up. Elevator was down the whole time had to carry all of our stuff up including heavy ice chests (we realize this happens but this was not repaired the whole time we were there). On the bright side, the kitchen is well equipped and the view is awesome.
Travis T. Aug 2021
It was cool, clean and had everything we wanted. The condos are spacious and look nice.
Monika C. Jul 2021
Second time we’ve stayed here and this time was better than the first. Great selection of kitchen items such as utensils, cookware, dishes as well as plenty of towels. All the rooms were very clean and the unit temperature was nice and cool. Also the elevator worked the entire time we were there so that a was a nice bonus. This place has amazing views and great outdoor seating to enjoy on the balcony. Definitely recommend this place and will book for all my future beach stays.
Cameron B. Jul 2021
The condo was spacious and could fit people comfortably. We loved the huge balcony and views the best!
Amber T. May 2021
We loved our time we spent in this condo with our family& best friends! It has plenty of space for a big group! We had a total of 9 in our group & it was very comfortable. The location to the beach was the closest you could be. You do have to walk a ways to the pools, but it was an easy walk. The rooms were clean & kitchen was well stocked. We will absolutely stay here again!
Ronna A. Apr 2021
This condo does have a wonderful patio and view. This was our favorite part of our stay at the condo. We did have a few issues that we reported during our stay. The condo has two toilets
both were not working on our arrival. We had to stick our hand in the back of the toilet in the Master bathroom each time we needed to flush it. We arrived on Sunday after the 4:00 check-in and both toilets were working by Tuesday afternoon. We also did not have electricity most of the day on Monday. The complex was working on a property repair and had shut off everyones electrical power for most of the afternoon.
We loved the thought of having the washer and dryer while we were at the condo, however the dryer's heating element did not work. We also reported this on Monday, however this was not repaired at the time of our checkout on Thursday of the same week. I noticed several things that I think should be updated and repaired; most all of the chair cushions and throw pillow are old and tired with stains, the two top exterior locks on both of the patios are completely rusted, some of the blinds are dirty and not all functioning properly, the range needs a good cleaning on top, or maybe its super stained. The Masterbed room and bathroom were stocked and cleaned. I think overall it is a nice place, however it could be a wonderful place with a few fixes and updates.
Manager response:
Hi, Ronna, thank you for your review! We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issues you experienced. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
tim s. Mar 2021
We were happy with everything.
Jose N. Mar 2021
All good!
Karl W. Mar 2021
The condo is nice, 2nd floor, close to the walkway across to the beach. The elevator didn't work when we arrived but that's not the home owners fault, the outdoor feet washing station was also off (I think because of the freeze) but again, this is more Pointe West than Vacasa or the home owner. TV has roku which is a little clunky but it's not the main reason you go to the beach. House worked for my three kids and mom, with 3brs and 2brs it was a perfect size. Appliances worked, AC worked. There was some noise above us which is to be expected but it wasn't too bad. Views of the beach are great and un-obstructed. Pointe West has two great pools which are close. Overall, I think the value on this one was great and we were happy to have stayed there. VRBO was where we originally went but their booking was screwed up, Vacasa was pretty easy and seemed like a website I will use in the future.
Lori T. Dec 2020
It was so nice to sit on the balcony in the morning and watch the sunrise, gorgeous view and listen to the waves. It was so peaceful. It brought back many memories of living in Charleston many years ago and walking my newborn on the beach every morning
ELENA J. Oct 2020
We had a blast.
Tina T. Aug 2020
The condo itself had a great view. Roomy 3 bedroom. Kitchen fairly stocked for cooking. The resort is not well kept. Especially in the time of covid. The stair way and elevators were really dirty our entire stay. Never seen one staff member in our building. Beach was great! Mosquitos were crazy. Take bug spray!
Manager response:
Hi, Tina! We appreciate your feedback and are so sorry you felt the building was not being properly cleaned. We have verified their employees are regularly doing sanitizing in the building. Thank you for staying with us!
Ibrahim F. Jul 2020
the place was decent but it was far away from anything , if you need to go to a store , you need to plan for 30 min drive.
Joan C. Jun 2020
we loved being right on the ocean. Loved the balcony so much we were out there a lot. one of the bathrooms had toilet issues and the main TV died. we had to buy pot holders so we could bake/cook. could have been cleaned a little better. we would go back.
Sana H. Jun 2020
We enjoyed the condo and Pointe West
Rebecca S. Jun 2020
Really loved the location of the condo. Views were great sunrise and sunset. The kitchen was very well stocked with pots pans dishes. The bed was very comfortable. Will return someday with the family.
Ernest S. Feb 2020
Great view of the beach.
Raenetta M. Feb 2020
Beautiful place, clean, directly on the beach. Approximately 30 minutes from the strand. Very quiet and peaceful. Basic cooking essentials - no seasonings so be sure and bring your own.
Deborah W. Jan 2020
We loved it. It was clean and ready when we got there. It had everything we needed.
Rebecca O. Jan 2020
It was everything we hoped for.
Joyce B. Dec 2019
We could hear the roar of the ocean from the deck and we spent some time on the beach.
Philip B. Nov 2019
Very clean and well stocked with towels, and everything we needed
Jennie S. Oct 2019
We had a fun celebration and have great memories!
Michael C. Oct 2019
I have never rented a condo on the beach, it has always been hotels or extended stay resorts. We were so pleasantly surprised with our accommodations. The unit was absolutely beautiful and met all of our needs in every way. Really like the fact that there was nothing between our balcony and the beach. Definitely provided a private retreat for the adults with a great view. Even though the wind storm knocked out the power, it actually added to the weekend in a very subtle way. We will definitely be back, no question!
Kevin N. Oct 2019
we liked just about everything
Debbie L. Sep 2019
We had a wonderful time on our beach weekend. The condo was clean, laid out very well, had everything we needed already there, was convenient located to the beach. Thank you very much!
Lisa N. Sep 2019
We mentioned some maintenance issues that need attention
Tammy M. Sep 2019
It was great.
Ingrid N. Sep 2019
Loved the view from the balcony! So close to the beach, just a walk down the wooden bridge. Great views!
Rudy Z. Sep 2019
love location and the friendliness
Jean M. Sep 2019
We had everything we needed and more. It is a lovely place. Very clean and comfortable for all of us.
Sarah G. Aug 2019
The condo is nice. We enjoyed exploring the west end of the island.
Celeste C. Jul 2019
It's a ways from tow so just be prepared
Ed L. Jul 2019
Everything was great. 5 star!!
Laura W. Jul 2019
It was just right.
Mary D. Jul 2019
Clean and comfy place
Franklin M. Jul 2019
Everything was easy and much appreciated.
Nicole B. Jun 2019
It was so relaxing sitting on the patio having a drink and forgetting about work for a few days.
Kenneth C. Jun 2019
Location and view unbeatable
Unit over decorated for my taste but extremely well stocked kitchen and baths
Ana R. May 2019
We enjoyed this place very much! The townhouse is very spacious and located at a great location with awesome ocean views. You can enjoy the ocean and also the beautiful pool at the beach club. You can grill outside or at the beach club. We will definitely choose this place again.
Robin M. May 2019
We enjoyed ourselves
Pamela B. May 2019
Location and quiet
Robert M P. Apr 2019
Chris K. Dec 2018
Nice unit with fantastic views.
Sandra W. Nov 2018
Very comfortable and great views
Francisco J Huezo/Mary H. Oct 2018
We have discovered the Far West (Galveston Island)! Loved the area, the natural beauty and the amenities. The home was very well stocked and, even though the weather was pretty bad, we had a wonderful time.
william c. Sep 2018

Manager response:
We are sorry to see mosquitoes were such a nuisance for our guest. Usually there is wind in the area that keeps them at bay, but they do hover around when there is no wind. We would have happily brought candles and spray for our guests had they notified us of the need.
Charles F. Sep 2018
Location to the beach, quiet, great breeze and views
Deborah D. Jul 2018
We loved our stay! If you are good with a very clean, nicely decorated, comfortable, well stocked condo with a huge balcony with lots of outdoor furniture, and the most beautiful views of the beach, then this is the place for you. By the way, I was a little concerned by some previous reviews, but we did not encounter any of those issues, the doors locked, the air conditioner worked great (but a little warmer in the bunks bedroom), no pet odors, nothing negative! We will definitely stay here again!
Tina F. May 2018
Very clean. Great access to the beach. Large balcony.
Sandy M. Mar 2018
The condo had nice views of the beach. The access to the walkway to the beach was also very close. Plenty of rooms. The bed in the master was very comfy. The condo is located at the very west end of the beach which made it quiet and private which was nice. But if you are wanting to be close to things going on in Galveston then this location might be too far.

My only issue was that there were only a few TV channels to watch. I know you don’t come to the beach to watch TV, but at night when winding down it would have been nice to have other viewing options.
Hector G. Aug 2017
The location of this property cannot be beat. Great views of the beach. It is WAAAY down on the West end, which we did not mind. But for those not familiar with the island, it is not close any of the Galveston attractions like the Strand, Pleasure Pier, or the seawall. As I said, we didn't mind this because we like being away from the craziness in town. But other tourists might want to be closer. Also, be aware the the lazy river is not on the same side as the beach club and the rest of the amenities. It is across the main road with the condos on the bay side. Again, not a problem, just something others might want to know. We had a wonderful time vacationing at Pointe West, and will definitely return. After renting beach houses for years, we really enjoyed a condo complex with amenities.
Heather K. Aug 2017
It was a great location for the beach, wonderful views. The condo was very clean and updated.
Carol F. Jul 2017
This was a very nice house that has been well maintained with a great view of the beach. We would definitely stay here again.
Jennifer B. Jul 2017
The unit was very clean and the A/C worked fantastic. Great view of the ocean and very quiet.
Gigi W. Jul 2017
This condo was comfortable - great views direct access to the beach and lovely sunsets!
Cheryl H. Jul 2017
Enjoyed our recent stay. Great view and location to the beach. The resort does a good job of raking the beach for seaweed, but the Gulf water was brown the entire week because of the winds. There is a nice restaraunt and bar by the pool for the the guests. Major issue was the master shower head had hardly any water pressure.
Candace H. Jun 2017
The view is great and the big balcony makes it nice to enjoy. Easy beach access. The pool club is great too! The problems were....

- the master bed is VERY loud and not comfortable. Everytime I rolled over I woke my husband up. Don't think you're going to get busy in this bed and not have everyone else in the house know about it!

- the living room couches and chairs are very ratty

-theres a badly broken chair on the balcony that needs to be removed.

-there is no interior lock on the entry door. The first morning we were there the cleaning lady came barging in to clean the floors (because she didn't have her mop when she was there last). She said the company gave her permission to come but no one notified us. Had we been a childless couple on our honeymoon or someone showering alone in the house, that could have been an embarrassing situation. She literally just walked in without knocking!

Manager response:
We apologize for the annoyances this guest experienced during their stay. The master bed frame is tight, and while the couches are not new, they are in fine condition. The balcony chair had the cushions temporarily removed due to a threatening tropical storm. We sincerely apologize if a housekeeper interrupted this guest's stay; we will investigate the matter. Thanks!
David S. Jun 2017
The house was great. Great location. The walkover to the beach is at the bottom of your stairs, and it is only a 5 minute walk with kids to the pool. The house was clean and everything worked well. We will be back next time we come to Galveston.
Kay S. Jun 2017
We had a lovely time! It was a beautiful place with everything we needed. Beautiful views! There were air matresses in closet of room with twin beds...better to use instead of pull out sofas.
Kelly I. May 2017
Barefoot Bungalow was the perfect place for a long weekend getaway. I can't say enough good things about it. The location on the property is just steps away from the beach, both of the pools on the property were well maintained and very inviting. The unit itself was super clean and very well maintained. Fashionably furnished and the beds were very comfortable. I highly recommend this unit especially if you are vacationing with kids/teenagers. Plenty of room and all the comforts of home. Looking forward to staying again in the near future!
Karen H. Apr 2017
Good time.
Mark V. Apr 2017
Great place to relax and enjoy beautiful beach away from crowds.
Susan W. Apr 2017
We enjoyed our visit to the condo very much. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.
Laura S. Mar 2017
Love the location...quiet and away from the busyness, but still enough around to have dinner at a nice restaurant. Also liked the amenities at the condo and the easy assess to the beach. Very nice!!
Rob D. Nov 2016
We have stayed here several times now, and have a great time every visit. We always make plans to visit attractions in Galveston, but end up swimming on the beach or listening to the waves from the porch instead. It's so relaxing!
Cesar C. Sep 2016
Great location but property needs upgrading with its furniture.
Michael H. Sep 2016
The location is excellent - ocean front. However, this condo has old furniture and inadequate supplies. Example - the dining room chairs are broken and you can't sit on them without putting a pillow on them.
Jeanne P. Sep 2016
Pointe west is superb. The view was top notch. Inside the unit was poor. Furnishings need replaced.
Tony H. Aug 2016
Great place off the beaten path. Needs some updating and better kitchen utensils. For the price, it can't be beat for a family getaway.
Missy B. Jul 2016
Clean, nice private location. The beach is a good walk across a long boardwalk, a little difficult for the elderly in our group. The contents of the house did need some attention- broke down dining chairs, old uncomfortable pillows on balcony. Also the kitchen is not well stocked for much cooking and there is not a full set of dishes for 8. The beds were comfy:) The beach club with the poll is close by. We did enjoy are time, but it definitely felt like a rental .
Manager response:
The Property Manager has restocked the dishes and silverware, and all dining rooms chairs have been inspected for safety.
Kristi C. Jun 2016
This is such a great location! Improvements in maintenance, furniture, and cleanliness and this place could be just right! Rates too high for what you get. Will go back to property but will look for another unit.
Scott T. Jun 2016
Access to the beach is great and the pool, the lazy river, and the restaurant are also good. The condo we rented had numerous problems and was not being properly maintained. Looks good when you first walk in, but the issues become apparent. Watch out for rattlesnakes! The area between the beach and and the condos is an active rattlesnake habitat and that is no joke. Ran across two on the property, so stay on the sidewalks and watch your kiddos! Saw one little boy chase after one with his parents trying to catch him.
June B. May 2016
Barefoot Bungalow offered elevator which was important for my 91 year old mother to be able to easily access the condo. Beach access was great. It was very quiet and peaceful for our stay and we hated to leave.
R S. May 2016
I like the property - Point West however,
I would stay in a different unit than Barefoot Bungalow.
I have stayed at the property in the past in a different unit and it was great.
Rob D. Apr 2016
Great view and fantastic location!
Brittany C. Mar 2016
Great view! Close to beach! Dated interior with limited cooking supplies.
Overall good stay.
Nancy S. Mar 2016
Our dog enjoyed the view from the balcony, the walks on the beach and around the property.
Wilena N. Feb 2016
keep up the good job.
Jacqueline C. Feb 2016
Great location. Very nice furnishings and beautiful patio. Will definitely be back.
Amanda B. Sep 2015
We stayed here for a weekend and loved it. Beautiful, unobstructed view of beach and ocean from the balcony and the beach itself was clean and desolate. The condo was clean and everything was in working order. I will definitely go back.
Kendall W. Aug 2015
its a great property/ condo, nicely done and had everything we needed. You probly need to bring extra towelw but the washer and dryer work well. the condo is on a second floor with great views and next to a cross over to beach,we rented a golf cart to get around the property ,beach and lazy river pool which is at another complex which is too far to walk. we will definatly be back to the Barefoot Bungalow
Amy H. Jul 2015
The property was still being cleaned at 4:00 when we were suppose to be able to check in. The person cleaning the the property was very apologetic however may have felt rushed to finished. The floors were still dirty, in the kitchen towels, dishwashing soap, dishwasher tabs & trash bags were missing. I had to call 3 times in order for the items to be replaced. One of the twin beds was missing the top sheet. However besides the above small frustrations, the location to the beach, pool and property were great.
Georgia L. Jun 2015
House was clean and we loved the condos in general. Location was great. But this unit is not at all well stocked. No serving platters and bowls, no batteries in remote controls, no extra trash bags for kitchen, no extra detergent for dishwasher or washing machine, no beach toys or chairs, etc... So if you stay here, bring your own everything. It is clean and pretty and the pool is great, view is fabulous. But you'll need to bring everything except the kitchen sink;-)
Marilyn B. Jun 2015
We are native Texans and have been to Galveston many many times. I can honestly say that we were all surprised how beautiful this part of Galveston is. The beaches were very clean and No Seaweed. That was a wonderful surprise. It's just a short walk to the beach from the Condo. You are a ways from the city but that is a plus. Very quiet. You don't mind driving those few miles back for the activities. The condo itself was nice and offered a beautiful view from the balcony. With a little maintenance I would have rated it with 5 stars. With this being said we would go back tomorrow and stay in the same condo. Great time in Galveston.
Angela P. Mar 2015
The condo was beautiful, clean and large. The beach and facilities were very nice. Great condo 20 minutes from restaurants and stores.
Arthur H. Feb 2015
The place was really great, just what we were looking for. It is right on the beach, no one blocking our view and no road to cross, just walk out the back and across the wooden walkway and there you are. The interior of the condo was very comfortable and fully equipped. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone looking for a peaceful beach vacation.
Manager response:
Thank you for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed the unit and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Pam B. Feb 2015
We were very happy with the condo location. However, there were no tea towels or dish rags to hand wash dishes. Also, the instructions asked us to run the dishwasher but there was no soap.