Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Secluded mountain cabin with fireplace, big furnished deck, & firepit
Consider the Lazy Creek Retreat for your next family getaway to the Great Smoky Mountains. Offering a wood-burning fireplace and a secluded, furnished deck with comfortable rocking chairs, you'll have all you need for a relaxing vacation. Warm up after a day of activities while watching your favorite movies on the flatscreen TV, play some of the provided board games at your kitchen table, or challenge one another to some friendly games of air hockey. You'll also find a firepit outside, so don't forget the firewood!
What's nearby: You'll be just two-and-a-half miles from the town of Gatlinburg, home to many dining, shopping, and entertainment options. Stop by the Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies, have an amazing time throughout the year at the Ober Gatlinburg Amusement Park and Ski Area where you can ski, snowboard, and snow tube during the winter months, and then finish off the day at the Space Needle overlooking the Tennessee hills. And if you're looking for additional outdoor adventures, the trailheads of Great Smoky Mountains National Park are less than six miles from your front door.
Things to know: Free basic WiFi, however this is only a Hot Spot, and is not suitable for streaming or downloading large files. Double sofabed in the living area Outdoor picnic table
This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
Parking notes: Parking for two vehicles in the driveway.
Guest entry instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires a unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Cable : DirecTV
Nearby activities & attractions
Shared Charcoal Grill
Melissa H.Jul 2022
The cabin was very cozy and perfect for what we were looking for. Both bedrooms were nice and 2 full baths suited our family well. The deck was very spacious for outside dining. No neighbors directly beside you which was very nice. We only had one dislike and that was that the couch and chair were not very comfortable but that would not stop us from staying here again. You don't get much cell service at this location but again, that wouldn't stop us from staying here again. Close enough to downtown Gatlinburg without being right in town.
Mario O.Jul 2022
It was a great get away the family loved. It is close to everything we just wish the beds were more comfortable. Only issue Wifi other than that is a beautiful cabin.
Loretha B.Jun 2022
My family and I really enjoyed our short getaway. Lazy Creek was a nice cozy laidback place. We would definitely go back. The only thing is the mattresses need to be completely replaced in both rooms and the sofa need to be thrown away. The kids had very poor sleep on the sofa bed. It would be great if they had WiFi not just the hotspot. The hotspot was very weak and no cell service if there were an emergency. Thank God it wasn’t and no one really had to make any serious calls. Other than that, we had an amazing time and would love the opportunity to go back if mattresses are replaced.
Jason S.Jun 2022
Very quiet road. Lots of space for a 2 bed cabin. We enjoyed being close to everything but still having total peace and quiet. Wifi and phone service are spotty but it was nice having breaks from a busy life. Would rent again
Abdul W.May 2022
I loved how nice the property was and clean and not far from down town
Hernando B.Feb 2022
Loved the view and the area. Wish the beds were more comfortable and needs wifi but thats only nitpicking ,other than that it's a beautiful get away
Hi, Hernando. It is such a pleasure to hear you had a beautiful getaway! We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the beds, as well as the suggestion for wifi as areas to improve upon in the future. Thank you for staying with us; we hope for the opportunity to host you for another exceptional getaway!
Jennifer L.Jan 2022
We loved the cabin and the location for the most part. There was not much of a creek there to be seen but once it rained some the water flowed some. There are a few recommendations for needed updates.
Thanks, Jennifer, for your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed this home. Please know that your feedback is essential, and we have passed your comments along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. We look forward to having the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Nick H.Dec 2021
This little cabin was the perfect size and layout for our family if four with two little ones. Like other reviews, you need to go in with managed expectations. The couch is worn and not comfortable for adults. It looks like there are springs missing and you will quickly sink in. The floors are not in great shape. Several places had wood slats that would move when you walked across them. The carpet in one of the bedrooms is extremely dirty and worn. The bath mats in both bathrooms were dingy and should be replaced. Overall it was clean but it was hard to get past the repairs and upgrades that are needed. I feel like I could have spent the same amount of money and a more up to date location.
We did enjoy how close we were to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. It was also a wonderful one story layout which was important to us with small children.
My kids adored the air hockey table and would pick this cabin again for that reason.
We're glad you chose to stay with us and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. New flooring is already purchased and will be installed soon, and the bathroom rugs will be replaced during the homeowner's next visit. Thank you, Nick!
Sandy E.Dec 2021
Walking in, the cabin had a unpleasant odor. The first night we were there, we had to turn the heat on, apparently it hadn’t been ran yet this season and ranked of a pee smell. The lights in the master bathroom were very dim and the lights above the mirror didn’t even work. The mattress on the pull out sofa needs to be replaced, all you feel is wires. A few minor upgrades would definitely make this place more enjoyable.
Hello, Sandy! We're sorry to read you had some disappointments during your vacation. The heater is no longer emitting strange odors now that it's been in use. Maintenance is taking care of the bathroom lights, and we have discussed the sofa bed mattress with the homeowner. Thank you!
Christopher B.Nov 2021
The location was perfect - far enough away, but not too far. You're in the mountains, so limited wifi, and we kept having issues with the satellite/router. The size is nice, big enough rooms and decent kitchen. However, it's in desperate need of some updates. The deck is rotten in certain areas, the mattresses need to be replaced (innersprings are done), dresser in the master bedroom had a busted drawer front, and least important, the air hockey table didn't work. We still enjoyed our stay.
Thank you for staying with us, Christopher. We're so glad the location worked well for you and that you enjoyed your visit. The homeowners will soon be staying here to address your concerns so the home is even more enjoyable. We hope you'll return someday to see the improvements!
LaVonne D.Oct 2021
The location was great for visiting the Smokies.
Jill G.Oct 2021
My husband and I are both RN’s and this was first vacation in a long time. We arrived later in evening and had plans already for early the next day,so we didn’t have a lot of opportunity to check everything out right away.
First appearance was okay.
Negatives were the master bathroom was not cleaned well, mildew all along the bottom of the shower door and runner, corners of the bathroom floor and baseboards hadn’t seen a mop or sponge for a good long while.
The beds were not the most comfortable and there was a layer of dust all across the top of the headboard in the master as well. Ceiling fan wasn’t working in master and you couldn’t change the thermostat or adjust it to a comfortable level.
Our 11 year old was excited about the air hockey table and not only was the “air” or any other part of it working, but the plastic hockey puc was broken and their was only about a third of it there.
If you plan to do much cooking there, you may bring cookware with you as there was only 2 pots, one small and one larger, no pans at all. This place needs some TLC, the stripping in doorways and around the fireplace/heater (not an actual fireplace) is all broken and coming loose, as well as several spots on the floorboards where they are coming apart and don’t connect.
The fire pit area was okay, and it would have been a nice porch to have coffee outside, however if you spent any amount of time out their you were listening to several dogs barking incessantly and echoing through the valley and that got annoying really fast.
If you just need a hopping off place and those things dont bother you, it was a good place for close to both pigeon forge and downtown Gatlinburg. We were within and hour and half of Bryson city for the great smoky mountain railway and about an hour from Cades Cove. Grocery store was close as well as several restaurants. We enjoyed the smoky mountains but We probably wouldn’t choose this rental again.
Hi, Jill! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are glad you left your review. The homeowner has recently been to the home to take care of the air hockey table, replace the cookware, and check any maintenance concerns. Housekeeping will be doing a thorough scrub in the bathroom. Thank you!
Ronald H.Aug 2021
We had a great time celebrating our30 anniversary.
Rosely S.Jul 2021
It is a beautiful cabin to live in and we enjoyed it while we were there. Overall it was clean, the sofa looked dirty with stains on it which made us feel uncomfortable to sit on it. So we used our sheets spread on top of it and then sat on it. Other then that it was a great place to stay.
Thank you for sharing your generous review with us, Rosely. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the home overall! We regret that the condition of the sofa did not meet your expectations, and we have followed up with the local staff to address your concerns with this furnishing promptly. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Matthew P.Jul 2021
This property was a nice size for our blended family vacation. It was roomy and the 2 bathrooms were nice for the 2 separate families. The property was secluded for privacy and close to the main attractions. Grocery store was 1mile away. These were the only thing going for this property. The first thing we noticed when we arrived is that the bed was broken. And when I say broken I mean super broken. The bed frame was snapped in 2 places. The management company previously knew this because they tried to use duct tape to fix it. The box spring was also destroyed. I called immediately and the call center assured me they were calling maintenance and would have someone contact us ASAP. That did not happen. It was around 6pm when we arrived so we tried to make do. They also did not call or try to fix the issue for the rest of the weekend. We ended up using some supplies and propping the bed up to at least make it semi usable. This same room had white carpet that was super dirty and stained. When we opened the pull out couch there was wrappers and an old popsicle stick stuck to the sheets, luckily they had a clean spare set. The kitchen was well stocked with glasses and plates and cutlery. Hardly any cook ware. A tiny egg pan and a small pot to boil water. For a group of six it was a little disappointing. We sorta expected it to have cookware to at least make a simple dinner. The listing says it has a hotspot but not one person was able to connect to it. We had a guest with us who needed to work during the weekend and ended up having to go and sit in the drive way and use his phone as a hotspot for his laptop. The air hockey table was not in good shape and they took a chair that was shown in the photos out of the living room so we had less spots to sit. What was a really anticipated vacation was completely hindered by all the inconvenience. Would not go back.
Thank you for your review, Matthew. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the proximity of our home to local amenities. Thank you very much for your feedback regarding the condition of our home. We sincerely apologize for the broken bed and issues that you experienced with the wifi and cookware. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and our local manager is currently working with the homeowner to make the necessary upgrades and repairs to these items for future guests. We hope to be afforded the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Michael N.Jul 2021
I thought it was going to be small but it was bigger than I thought it was spacious and cozy I would stay again it could use a couple updates but I was happy with the amenities a hot tub would be nice with a big deck
JUAN G.Jun 2021
The space, cleaningness of properties and that we only have to bring in only what we're going to eat and the peace of the area.
Thomas J.May 2021
Proximity to Downtown Gatlinburg.
Jennifer M.May 2021
It wasn’t fancy, but for the price it was well worth it. Would stay again.
DURRIYYAH S.Apr 2021
I loved everything about it! Comfortable and cozy prefect for small family!
Greg W.Mar 2021
It was very clean, a bit outdated, but we enjoyed our stay.
Josh G.Mar 2021
Nice tidy cabin, secluded but close to everything , honestly was a perfect place in my opinion , cabin was good for my gf and our 2 kids , fully furnished , wifi was kinda spotty, which is expected in the mountains but cable was good and everything was clean , had all the home necessities , overall worth the money.
Naiade M.Feb 2021
Nice view, clean cabin and hot water, we recommend it.. thanks...
Zachary M.Oct 2020
I really liked the convenience of how close the cabin was to downtown Gatlinburg and also right around the corner is a neat little shop that makes homemade brooms and walking sticks. That’s really all I liked about it.
Thank you for your review, Zachary! We are disappointed to read your experience was not better and have scheduled maintenance to go out to the home and get your reported concerns addressed. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Elizabeth L.Oct 2020
Joei B.Oct 2020
We can not wait to stay in this cabin again. It was perfect for my family.
Ashley S.Aug 2020
We loved that the house was secluded! We didn’t hear much at all. The Mountain View was beautiful! It was fully stocked with everything we needed. The beds were squeaky but hey it’s cabin life. Loved the full size washer and dryer. The grocery store was very close. We can’t wait to come back next year!
Carrie S.Aug 2020
the view was good the distance from town great! The sofa bed was not usable the boys ended up sleeping on the floor. The internet never worked the entire stay
We appreciate your feedback, Carrie! We apologize for the issues you experienced; the sleeper sofa mechanism has been replaced. Thank you!
David D.Aug 2020
Centrally located to the Smokie Mountains with a nice little view from the porch. May even see a Bear on the road to the cabin.
Josh F.Jul 2020
We loved the cabin except wifi didnt work the entire stay of five days. Other than that vacasa was slow at fixing issue with master bedroom toilet. Other than vacasa the cabin was great
Hi, Josh! We appreciate your feedback and are so sorry to read you received slow customer service during your stay. We do have a new property manager at this property and hope you will give us another chance to impress you. Thank you!
Mark W.Jul 2020
We were really disappointed with the floors and overall cleanliness of the cabin. Our socks and feet were black within a few minutes of walking around on the floors. This bothered me with a toddler playing on the floors a lot. There were also a lot of cobwebs in the shower. I expected it to be cleaner considering the $ that we paid. Next time, we'll stay in a resort or a higher end cabin. I killed 5 wasps that were coming through the hole in the wall for the cable. A quick shot of caulk on the outside would stop that. The furniture left a lot to be desired as well. The kitchen chairs were crooked and wobbly and a glyder in the living room was sitting at a weird angle, so we didn't use it. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but it wasn't what we had hoped for or expected. The location was really nice. It is isolated, and easy to get to and access gatlinburg and pigeon forge.
Hi Mark, we appreciate your review. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. ur guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues such as cleanliness, pests, or maintenance issues arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We hope for the opportunity to host you again soon.
Jennifer W.Jul 2020
Beautiful home and views. My family and I will be back next year!
Kathy M.Jul 2020
This cabin was cozy and comfortable. It was well stocked with just about everything you would need if you plan on cooking or grilling on site. Our favorite part of it was coming back in early evening every night after exploring the beautiful mountain byways on our motorcycles to the spacious deck to have our meals and laugh with good friends. The fire pit was a plus! We did have issues with WiFi. The mornings seemed to be the best time to connect. Personally I enjoyed being disconnected. We would definitely stay here again.
Sergio A D.Jun 2020
The facility did not fulfill the expectations that are being shown. The cabin had a awful smell the whole time we were there, the cleanest of the place was terrible, there was food still left on the place for the past renters, the towels and the bed sheets smell bad. The WiFi did not work at all and we were charged for this. I payed many fees for a good cabin that was meant to fit 6 people, however, the pullout couch was broken so 2 people had to sleep on the floor. My family had been in Gatlinburg many times and never had a bad experience until now this cabin was the worst! I wouldn’t recommend no anyone.
Hello Sergio, We apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay. We encourage guests to reach out to us if there are any issues they encounter during your visit so we can have the opportunity to address them. We understand that you are simply trying to enjoy your vacation and may feel hesitant to bring forth complaints at that time. We are happy to report the Sofa bed has been repaired and is in good working order. We hope to have the chance to provide you with a more exemplary stay next time. Thank you for your review.
Jack W.Mar 2020
Cozy and nicely located, my friends and I enjoyed our stay. The WiFi was pretty spotty, but all other amenities worked well!
Jessie M.Feb 2020
Loved the house and the location
Lucas N.Feb 2020
Cabin was exactly as advertised and very clean, location is great just a short drive to town. Customer service was wonderful we had left something by accident and Vacasa was very helpful in getting it back to us in a timely manner. Will definitely stay here again.
Katie K.Nov 2019
Perfect for our family of 4. Nothing fancy, but a beautiful view of the mountains and a very short drive to Gatlinburg. We would love to stay here again!
Shannon C.Nov 2019
Lazy Creek Retreat was a great place to stay. It was secluded enough to make us feel like we were on our own but a close enough drive to both Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge when we wanted shopping & entertainment. The cabin was very clean (a must in my vacation life) and had everything we needed. We had a great visit and would love to stay there again.
Larry B.Oct 2019
We loved the setting and quiet atmosphere. However, the kitchen needs new set of dishes ( not miss matched ); set of new pots and set of silverware and utensils that are not a conglomerate of odds and ends.
We are glad you enjoyed the home's quiet and peaceful setting, Larry! We appreciate your feedback and we will make sure all kitchen items and utensils are properly stocked and available as outlined in our check-in details. We look forward to hosting you again!
Shelby B.Sep 2019
Pros: The shower is nice.
The air hockey table was a nice touch.
Cons: The deck had caution tape up only in one spot but giant holes throughout.
The Wi-Fi did not work at all.
The floor was disgusting. It turned my children's feet and socks black.
Most plates/utensils had to be washed before using.
The beds are very uncomfortable.
Thank you for your valuable feedback. It helps us to improve the unit. The manager has made some upgrades and is discussing additional upgrades with the owner. We are sorry you were not comfortable. We hope we can host you again in a unit more suited to your needs.
Randall M.Jul 2019
It was super clean and had everything we needed.
Tammy B.May 2019
This cabin was fantastic! It was very accessable and had two ways out. One way took you into Gatlinburg and the other was closer to Pigeon Forge. It was very comfortable and we enjoyed it very much!
Jessica G.May 2019
We we’re pleasantly surprised when we drove up to the cabin! So homey! We especially loved the air hockey table! We will most definitely stay here again!!
Amanda C.Apr 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the Lazy Creek Retreat! The babbling brook on the side of the house made for a relaxing time on the porch and we had a beautiful, unexpected view of the mountains. Lunch on the deck as lovely and the birds were singing the whole time. We had just about everything we needed to stay and cook for ourselves to save money.
A few things we wish were different:
1) In the photos, a wood burning stove is pictured but there is now an electric stove in its place. We didn't need the heat, but we were bummed because we like the rustic feel of wood burning stoves and were surprised that the pictires didn't reflect the change.
2) The cabin says it can sleep 6 but the living room can only seat 4; 3 on the couch and 1 on the rocking chair. It would have been nice to have an extra loveseat adjacent to the entertainment center. A couple of us had to sit on the floor while watching a movie.
3) Upon entry to the home, of course we kicked our shoes and socks off to relax. The floor throughout had some debris that was missed by the last cleaning crew and stuck to our feet.
4) Just as a heads up to the owners, the deck wood needs inspecting/repairing. My stepdad stepped around the octagonal picnic table to sit and felt his foot depress into the wood.
We had alot of fun in Gatlinburg and we were able to come home and relax after each day of activities. I would definitely stay in the Lazy Creek Retreat again.