USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Gatlinburg Listing #22695

Gatlinburg Summit: Smoky Mountain Sunrise - Gatlinburg, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 3 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy condo with wood-burning fireplace indoor/outdoor pools & hot tub

This condo in the Great Smoky Mountains is the perfect home away from home on your next Tennessee getaway! Offering a shared indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, and close proximity to Gatlinburg, this condo provides everything you'll need for a relaxing vacation. Sip your morning coffee on the private patio overlooking the trees, prepare meals in the full kitchen, and gather around the wood-burning fireplace for movies on the TV.


The center of Gatlinburg is four miles east, allowing you easy access to everything that this area offers. Ride the Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster, walk underwater at Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies, and catch some sights at the Space Needle. You can dine out at a dinner show, ski, snowboard, and snow tube in winter at the Ober Gatlinburg Amusement Park and Ski Area, or explore the many wonders of Great Smoky Mountains National Park (including Cataract Falls, Cades Cove, and Clingmans Dome), the boundaries of which are four miles south.


City/town permit number: 665

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Comcast



DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool



21 reviews

Gretchen C. Oct 2021
Courtney B. Aug 2021
The views were great, but that's where great ended. Unit was in much disrepair. Apparently the owners are unconcerned, they still great their money. Past reviews show their lack of concern being that none of those items had been fixed. Oh owner thanks at least for leave the nice pair of pliers to turn the shower on and off with.
Manager response:
Hello, Courtney. We are sorry to hear the home did not meet your expectation. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing some items to our attention that need some TLC. We have passed your feedback to our local staff to work on improving the home for future guests. We hope we can host you again for a much more enjoyable stay.
Amada M. Aug 2021
Where to start, many things in the place were very wrong, on the stove only one burner worked, in a bathroom the sink was clogged and in the shower I had to use a pair of pliers to open the water! The furniture sank when sitting, the sofa bed in the living room was broken, nobody could sleep there, in a bed it had a sag on one side and in addition to a Bible under a leg of the bed to hold it, what kind of person does that? really my family and I weren't expecting that!
Manager response:
We are sorry you were unhappy, Amada. The property manager has dispatched maintenance to address the stove, sink, shower, sofa bed, and bed frame. Thank you!
Carrie L S. Jul 2021
years past it was a beautiful and fun place. It is not that any more. It is run down and not a vacation. we had to turn water on in our bathtub with pliers. yes PLIERS. !!!!!!! the pan on the stove you had to hold on stove because burners were so unlevel that the pans slid off the burners. Over head lights flickered off and on couldn’t see a thing. afraid of fire. and carpets in hallways were worn out and held together with (yes) DuckTape!!!! front door could have been pushed in with a hard push. very very loose for a bolt lock. for the money it was a very bad buy!!! we weren’t in there much cause we were sight seeing but glad of it. and also bed were horribly uncomfortable. definally mattress’s very old. no extra pillows or blankets.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read you were unhappy, Carrie. Maintenance has fixed the bathtub, stove, and door latch. Thank you!
Marie W. Jun 2021
Beautiful views
Vickie C. Feb 2021
WiFi was not available in the room also the sink in master bedroom was clogged up with a very slow drain. It seemed very outdated and the view was not very good as advertised. Probably would not stay at this location next visit.
Manager response:
Hi, Vickie! We appreciate your review and are disappointed to read you were not happy. Maintenance will be taking care of the master bath sink. We hope to be able to impress you in the future!
Edwin R. Jan 2021
Nice beautiful 🥰🥰
Toni J. Nov 2020
It was adorable and clean. We enjoyed the cute decor and the cute little personality the place had.
Jordan W. Oct 2020
I was very disappointed with the room we stayed in. The stove did not work properly. Bed were uncomfortable. One of the showers had no water pressure along with getting water all in the floor. This place was made to look wonderful online, but was not pleasant at all. We do not recommend staying here.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Jordan, and are sorry to read you were disappointed. We wish you had called us during your stay so we could have assisted you with the maintenance issues you encountered. These items have been scheduled for repair. Thank you!
Kenny M. Jun 2020
Seriously Folks!!! The location is the only thing good about this place. The overall experience was not good or acceptable.

Honestly I would like some of my money back on this rental. The condo was dirty, there’s a hole in the bathroom door on the inside, the bathroom door threshold had two nails sticking up at the bottom that one of our party caught their foot on, there’s mold in the bathroom, there is writing on one of the headboards of the bedrooms, we had to tighten up the drawer front in the kitchen, as it was almost falling off. The stove wasn't working correctly, so we couldn’t cook the food that we bought (we did eventually get some burners to work). The dishwasher wasn't bolted in so when you opened the door it almost fell out of the counter. That’s was fun. Light switches were missing knobs, and lamps with no tips to switch them on. The fold out bed in the couch was awful. You were better off sleeping on the floor or the couch before you flipped it out.

There is no directions for the condo, and we had NO Wifi. The listing said there was free WiFi in the condo. The only WiFi is in the clubhouse three floors down and 500 feet away. For the amount of money we paid we could have gotten a cabin where things actually work. Overall just very disappointing.

I’ve stayed in other condos at the Summit and this one is awful. It took the company that runs this condo a full 24 hours to respond after we were on hold for almost two hours.

The folks that did show up didn’t even really address any of the issues. The folks in the office of the Summit or at least the ones we dealt with were rude.

This is highly ridiculous. Some things can be overlooked, but when you have so many it cannot. I hate to leave bad reviews, but this is warranted.

This particular condo I would just NOT BOOK ever again or recommend.

Very disappointed guests.
Manager response:
Hi, Kenny! Thank you for staying with us. There is only WiFi in the clubhouse as noted on the listing, but all other issues have been addressed. We hope to see you again!
James L. Mar 2020
This place is out of date from top to bottom. The kitchen has out of date appliances. You can’t even see what burner or temperature of oven as it’s rubbed off over the years. The bathrooms have paint flaking off. The TVs HDMI are not able to be reached. No WiFi in property. The hot tubs are very dirty. The pool is very small from what the panoramic pictures show. The property is a 25 minute drive up the mountain and the property itself has no view. Also the hot tub/pool closes at 9:45pm and doesn’t open up until 9:00am. So many other nice places to stay besides this one. I will never go back to this property. Oh and killed two wasps and three spiders in upstairs room. Another thing was the AC wouldn’t go lower then 70 and made it very stuffy with no fans either.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, James. We are sorry to hear this home was not as expected. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention, and we will work with our maintenance team to make repairs and improvements. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Danielle C. Dec 2019
I loved this place, my family of 6 and my mother in law stayed here. Only down side is not having internet.
Manager response:
Hi, Danielle! Internet is available in the clubhouse. Thank you for staying with us!
Brandy M. Sep 2019
We had plenty of space and the beds were very comfortable. The three flights of stairs were very hard on my elderly parents. No where was it mentioned that the unit was on the 3rd floor. There was no wifi available in the unit and we had no phone signal.
Manager response:
Thank you for leaving feedback, Brandy! We are pleased to hear the beds provided a comfortable night's rest. We're sorry if the stairs posed a challenge for your elderly parents, and while we make every effort to present a clear and transparent description of our properties with photos, we encourage guests to reach out prior to booking with any questions or concerns to ensure that our home will be a good fit. In addition, we hope you won't hesitate next time to reach out to our dedicated, local staff for any assistance with issues that may arise during your stay. We'll schedule a maintenance visit to see that the wifi is working properly, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Lester S. Sep 2019
I loved everything about this place including the view from atop The mountain.
Stephanie L. Sep 2019
It's a very nice place to stay. My husband and I enjoyed our stay.
James D. Aug 2019
I had to clean silverware before use. There was a think brown juice over them. The vents throughout were coated with dust. The ironing board cover is horrendous and made me not want to put new clothes on it. The shower curtain rod in the master bedroom bathroom was coming out of the wall. The closet door in the loft area is not in the track correctly. Rug in main area was folded up on all corners and seems like it needs to be replaced. Listing said that there is internet in the property and then later stating it can be used in the common area is a slap in the face. Either you provide internet in the property or you remove it from the list of amenities. Simple. The beds were not comfortable at all! Mattresses need a huge upgrade. Email I received was very informative and helpful. I also received a text halfway through our stay. I did not feel inclined to respond at that time due to only having to get through 1 more night. I did respond at the completion of my trip but haven't heard anything back. Most likely because I was no longer an active guest. I can't not emphasize enough how far into the mountain roads this place is located. If you are a new driver or small curvy roads make you nervous, beware.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback! We have spoke with our local staff and they have assured us that the silverware has all been cleaned in the home. We are sorry that you experienced that when you arrived at the property. We are also replacing the ironing board cover to make sure that it is in good condition for our future guests. This property is listed as only having WiFi available in the clubhouse.
Betty H. Aug 2019
Love seeing the bears in the general location.
Leann C. Aug 2019
We loved our stay!! We saw bears several different times. Its more apartment style. If you have kids I recommend portable tv. Two rooms didnt have tv.y kids think they need tv to go to sleep. Also you have to climb 3 flights of stairs. But the views are beautiful! We will definitely be coming back!!!
cecilia v. Jul 2019
If you're looking for something quiet and located in the mountains, then this is the place !