USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Sevierville Listing #22876

Smoky Mountain View - Sevierville, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
55 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  (30 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountain view cabin w/ private hot tub, pool table, & shared pool - two dogs OK!

The Tennessee hills unfold before you at this dog-friendly cabin in Sevierville, where you'll have access to a shared enclosed pool and an outdoor pavilion that's perfect for entertaining. Sip your morning coffee as you admire the mountain views, curl up with a good book on the deck, or test your skills on the private pool table. You can end each day by soaking in the private hot tub overlooking the Smokies or retreating indoors to watch movies around the fireplace.

What's nearby:
This home sits less than four miles east of Pigeon Forge, and less than three miles from Dollywood's iconic attractions. You can stroll the halls of the Hollywood Wax Museum, experience history at the Titanic Museum (both are six miles west), or spend your days fishing, hiking, and observing wildlife in Great Smoky Mountains National Park (14 miles south).

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Two 30-lb. dogs are welcome for a nightly fee
The electric fireplace is available October through April

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee, LLC.

Parking Notes: Please park in the driveway.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Mountain View




Cable : DirecTV

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private



55 reviews

Nicole A. Aug 2021
Everything. Close proximity to Dollywood, Pigen Forge. Amenities in the cabin are outstanding. Our boys loved the video game table. Private balcony with an amazing view. Everything about this place is excellent.
Bob K. Aug 2021
The cabin was as advertised. I stayed there with my family of 4 kids and a dog (they provide dog bowls.) We had plenty of room. The beds in the kids room are big. The kids loved playing pool and the old Atari games The hot tub was clean and worked well. Both showers have very good water pressure and overall the house was clean.
The location is great for Dollywood and pigeon forge. It is a little bit of a ride(20-30 minutes) to go into the Great Smokey Mountain to hike or Gatlinburg.
The house has all the cooking stuff you need but there was not any tin foil, Saran Wrap ect.
We did encounter black bears right in front of the house two days in a row. Both days they walked right down the road around 7:00 am. I would not let my kids walk the dog after seeing the bears.
This was my first time dealing with Vacasa and I have no complaints. I liked that a representative texted me the day I was checking in. When I could not find the gate code I was able to text the rep and I got the code very quickly, rather than having to call customer service or email someone.
Mike M. Jul 2021
The cabin is exactly as advertised. Very quiet and peaceful. We had a wonderful stay. Would definitely stay here again.
JERALD D. Jun 2021
the cabin was very clean and decorated nice
Michael M. Jun 2021
The cabin felt deluxe with all the accommodations. It was perfect for our family.
Diane S. Jun 2021
Beds were super comfortable. We stayed with children 6 and 10. They loved the hot tub, the pool table and the games. The community pool provided hours of fun. Kitchen has every cooking item you will need(probably too many-some duplicates could be removed). There is nothing else there. One trash bag, no Tupperware ware, zip lock bags, plastic wrap, salt and pepper, sugar, flour or Be prepared to bring a few staples or buy everything! All in all a great place.
Seth B. May 2021
Cabin was neat and clean. With several amenities that made the stay more comfortable. Great view looking out off the back deck. Was nice to sit with coffee and watch the sunrise over the mountains.
Anu P. May 2021
Extremely disappointed with this particular property. We have now visited various cabins at the smoky mountains for years, and this was by far, the worst kept up of them all. When we lifted the comforters to go to bed, dust clouds bellowed out. It was obvious that they had not been washed or even touched in quite some time. Same dust clouds when shower curtains were moved. There were corners filled with so much dust next to the bunk beds that we did not want the kids to be sleeping near them mess. The kitchen had crumbs everywhere, along with ants crawling throughout kitchen counters, great room rug and bedrooms.

The most dangerously disappointing situation was the lack of response to multiple requests to have any feather/down items from the cabin. We have severe allergies, and requested multiple times, to have the situation taken care of. We had to remove multiple down pillows and two lamps made of feathers.

The lack of professional cleanliness and no repsonse for almost $1500 was just unacceptable.
Manager response:
Hello Anu,We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Stephanie J. May 2021
The view!! There are no cabins that can see your hot tub area, and the view from. The main room of the cabin (and balcony) is all trees and mountains. Cabin was clean and as described.
David A. May 2021
We had a wonderful trip. The cabin was clean and comfortable and felt remote and peaceful while still being less than 10 minutes from most of the activities in the area. Definitely had a great stay.
Kelly S. May 2021
We really enjoyed our stay at Smoky Mountain View! The floor plan was set up perfectly for a family of five. The kitchen was a great size for cooking meals. The cabin had all the cooking necessities such as pots, cooking utensils, plates, cups, mugs, coffee pot etc. There were no spices, not even salt or pepper (this may be covid related). I would suggest bringing your own spices. They also do not furnish any coffee filters so I would bring your own if you're a coffee drinker. The view was even better in person than the pictures show. The king bed was comfortable for us although we did bring a mattress pad because we had read the previous reviews regarding the king bed not being very comfortable. It did squeak getting in and out but not throughout the night. Our kids loved the bunk beds and the video game/pool table. There were also a lot of fun board games for families to play. The place was clean. We enjoyed the hot tub and it was private from the cabin next door with a slotted privacy fence. We have been in the Pigeon Forge area many times and this was one of our favorite cabins and definitely a perfect location to get anywhere in a very short amount of time.
Kristin Q. Mar 2021
The cabin was amazing! They have everything you need and more! Vacasa management was great to work with as well! This is our second time using Vacasa and we just booked our third trip with them for the summer!
Jen H. Jan 2021
Great spot. The drive way is a bit steep so be very careful the first time you pull in so you don't bottom out. Otherwise it was clean, good location, great hot tub, has all the utensils that you could possibly want. You will need to bring your own cooking spray, spices,and aluminum foil if you plan to cook but otherwise the kitchen is impressively stocked.
Valencia B. Nov 2020
My husband and I enjoyed this well appointed cozy cabin. The location has a wonderful view of the mountains and if there is one take away, trimming the trees to improve the view would be a plus. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Angie K. Oct 2020
This was our first vacation in 12 years and our first time coming to Pigeon Forge. We wanted to have the whole experience with the cabin and all. This cabin did not disappoint! The view of the mountains was wonderful and the cabin had everything we needed and then some. The only issue we had was with the bed being uncomfortable and noisy any time we moved. Literally waking us up when the other would get in or out of bed. This would not prevent us from renting this cabin again and we will definitely recommend it to friends that are planning to visit the area! Thank you for a wonderful place to stay!!
Celeste G. Oct 2020
Great place, clean and well kept! Great view !
Paul S. Oct 2020
The home was everything we hoped for - the photos are pretty accurate. The kitchen was well stocked - better than any place we've ever had. Most everything was in good condition and all was well clean.

The only draw back was the lack of dog walking places for a dog friendly rental - there's not really a good place to walk on a very steep road. Other than that the place was perfect.
Carlye B. Sep 2020
We rented this cabin for our Gatlinburg Skybridge wedding/honeymoon. It delivered the views, comfort and homey feel we were looking for! While it is in a resort community with other cabins close by, you wouldn't know it as the deck is secluded by trees you cannot see your neighbors unless you want to (would have to lean out and look around on the right side of the deck). The only drawback we experienced was the vehicle noise. We didn't realize it was Hot Rod weekend. Of course the cabin owners could not control that!
Liezel C. Aug 2020
The beds are hard and firm. After a trip to gatlinburg and moonshine purchases, it doesn’t bother you. The smoking detector’s battery was dying and it took about an hour to get fixed and a few call attempts. I recommend to call directly to the on site office and not the customer corporate office to prevent a lot of miscommunication. The view is nice but the trees could be trimmed to see it better. These were all minor issues and didn’t impact our stay, and just wanted to state this weekend’s experience.

The cabin itself looks just like the pictures and it was an amazing experience. It’s very nice for a couple get away or even a small family vacation. Hot tub is awesome and the shower pressure was amazing. Thanks for the experience would love to come again

Katrina S. Aug 2020
Loved the location and size of the cabin. View was amazing, could be greatly improved upon if a few trees were trimmed. Appreciated labeling of the light switches throughout, dish soap, laundry detergent and washer pods. Lots of seating on back balcony plus a few seats in the front. We brought our bikes but did not use them due to the hills, but thanks to the hills we had amazing views! The door knob on from the master to the main room does not work well and the alarm clock in the master was not working, other than that everything worked. The people renting the house next to us flew a drone right next to our hot tub while my young daughters were in it, I’m curious if there is a policy that prevents drones.
The neighborhood was well maintained. We enjoyed the pool and only had to wait a few times for lower capacity (covid restricts to 12 people). The cabin was just a short drive to many restaurants and activities. We would happily book this cabin again!
Manager response:
Hi, Katrina! Thank you for telling us about your Smoky Mountain View experience. We do apologize for the disrespectful drone incident you experienced and wish you had called so we could have handled it then. The property manager has replaced the alarm clock, and maintenance is fixing the door knob. We hope to see you again!
Nicole B. Jul 2020
This was a wonderful cabin and experience for my family of four. There was plenty of room for more people if needed. The kitchen had more dishes and utensils than we have at our home! It was well stocked and nothing was missed. Dish soap, bar of soap, small travel size shampoo/ conditioner, garbage bags, dishwasher pods and laundry pods were provided but if you’re planning to stay longer than I few days, I would bring your own (we did). The cabin deck gets the sunrise, which was beautiful. Coffee pot and a gas grill provided.
Guidelines in place for community pool due to Covid-19, which was appreciated.
Close to everything (approx 25 min to Smoky Mtn National Park)

Only downside was the amount of spiders and cobwebs- primarily out on the porch. So many cobwebs!!!! But hey, you’re in the wooded mountains- what do you expect! Overall fantastic experience. Thank you!!!
Eric R. Jul 2020
Great cabin, has plenty of room, was clean and the views were GREAT!
Gail K. Jun 2020
Amazing view, layout, tastefully decorated. Loved everything about this house & location!!! Thoughtful binder of hints & local attractions. We miss you! We will be back❤️
Eloy P. Jun 2020
Our family really enjoyed staying at this rental, everything was well stocked, in great condition, and very clean. Many games and fun things to do in the cabin. The beds were very comfortable as well. One minor note is that the indoor pool was closed due to Covid right now, but all in all we had a great time here.
Reed L. Jun 2020
Great cabin and loved being able to have our dog come along! Parking is on a hill but enough space for 3 mid sized vehicles. Management was quick to give a refund since the pool was closed to Covid-19. More than enough space for the 6 of us and a great view! Close to Dollywood but since Dollywood was closed we had a very quit week.
Tom R. Mar 2020
Amazing view, great location.
Chelsea C. Feb 2020
The weather wasn’t the best for us but the cabin made us comfortable and cozy and still enjoy our time in the mountains for a few days. Definitely would book it again. The only thing that could have been better is there were no k cups or coffee filters. Hubby and I love coffee and we brought our own and creamer but then found no filters so kind of bummed us out so we went to Starbucks both days haha. Not a big deal but just bring your own if you book :)
Kaylie J. Feb 2020
This cabin provides such a stunning view of the sunrise over the mountains. My girlfriend and I booked this cabin for a romantic getaway, and it was absolutely gorgeous. It was very clean and provides everything you need. The jetted tub in the master bedroom was such a perfect touch.

This cabin was in a great spot as well! Only 10-15 minutes away from tons of restaurants, shopping centers, and attraction sites. We also took a 30-minute trip to Gatlinburg to enjoy tons of fun activities.

I can concur with a previous review regarding the guest bedroom mattress being much nicer then the master bedroom one. We chose to sleep in the guest bedroom instead. Unfortunately, our fireplaces in the bedrooms didn’t work properly, so we could only use them to look pretty.

Our last night there our water stopped working completely which was a real bummer and we left earlier then planned. Costumer service was courteous and prompt with providing a partial refund.

Once those issues are resolved, I would love to visit again. I defiantly will refer friends and family here. This place is just so cute!
Manager response:
Hello, Kaylie! We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Our local management team is aware and is working on correcting these issues. This is not our high standard of guest satisfaction that we hold ourselves too. We do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.
Trisha S. Jan 2020
We loved the view, the cabin was beautiful, cozy, perfect for a little getaway. Plenty to do in the area! We will be back.
Jason J. Dec 2019
We had a great stay. Only issue was parking spot was very very steep. Didn't appear to be in pics. My handicap mother had a hard time getting out of the car. And the floors and linens in the cabin were dirty.
Christopher C. Dec 2019
Clean.... His cabin is beautiful. Nothing you would need in the kitchen that is not already there and provided. More then you could ask for . Great for a couple or a large group ......Would highly recommend.
David L. Dec 2019
This was hands down the best cabin my family and I have stayed in. It was very clean, easy to get to from the parkway in Pigeon Forge, and extremely nice. Traveling with small children, it is hard to find a cabin with no stairs, and this one is perfect. Will definitely be staying here again!
Jason B. Nov 2019
We loved our stay in the cabin! The kitchen was well stocked with supplies and everything was neat and tidy. Loved the view from inside and outside of the cabin. The hot tub was cozy and relaxing after a day of hiking. We would definitely stay here again!
Michael R. Nov 2019
We loved the view !
Dina E. Nov 2019
It was very clean, had a great view and everything my family needed to enjoy our stay in Tennessee.
Mary B. Nov 2019
Cabin was a spacious one level with 2 baths and 2 bedrooms. Incredibly clean and well stocked. Kitchen has just about everything you need for a long stay (even Tupperware!)

Billards table was a nice addition as was the arcade machine if you want to stay in rather than go somewhere. View from the balcony is gorgeous, and perfectly seen from a relaxing spot in the hot tub.

Extra blankets, pillows, board games, and other small essentials are provided.

Great place for a small family to book their stay out in the Smokies!
Carol-Ann S. Nov 2019
We loved this cabin! Immaculately clean, great views and very convenient location. We had an awesome trip. :)
Heather F. Oct 2019
The view was amazing and the cabin was clean and so nice. Only thing I would recommend is a different mattress in the king suite. It was very hard and we ended up staying in the other room because it’s bed was so comfy.
Andrew S. Sep 2019
My wife, mom, 22mo son, and myself had the best long weekend in this cabin. It's location was perfect for us, just a 15 minute drive to either Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge and even closer to Dollywood. We enjoyed being out of the hustle and bustle. The views were outstanding, I'd say one of the best in the area. The cabin was perfectly clean and had everything we could have wanted in the kitchen plus a gas grill. I'm always nervous about the railing and height on decks for my toddler, but this cabin was perfect for him. He enjoyed pac man and some of the board games. We also took our dog and there's a little green space on both sides and below the cabin for him to potty. The only drawback is we like to walk and it's a bit steep for that, but after long days out in Gatlinburg our steps were covered. I would definitely rent this cabin again or recommend it to others. Thanks for providing such a nice place to stay.
Phillip L. Sep 2019
The view was amazing and only 2 minutes from Dollywood and downtown areas! The hot tub and jacuzzi tub were very nice to relax in at the end of the day. Water pressure was good in the showers! Wi-fi and TVs worked great. The kitchen had every utensil needed (except coffee filters! So we left ours in the cabin that we purchased). My only complaints would be the King bed in the master bedroom was a little to hard for my liking, and the couch could use replacing. Overall, we’d definitely stay here again.
Shawn M. Sep 2019
I loved everything about it. There isn’t one bad thing I have to say about our cottage or our stay. Cabin is very well maintained, immaculate, homie, beautiful, with great views.
Jessica D. Sep 2019
Loved all the board games, hot tub, decor, scenery around the house, I mean everything! I loved it was pet friendly and our 2 fur babies along with our 3 babies could come and relax and enjoy!
Gene D. Aug 2019
Cabin is clean and well supplied with any and all needed items for kitchen to pet and games for the younger ones. Only recommendations would be to have the poison oak vine pulled off the post beside the hot tub and maybe change the pest control. Even with monthly service they was ants and spiders to deal with. Ants outside and small spiders inside. But overall a wonderful stay
Manager response:
Hi, Gene! Our landscaper will take care of the vines, and we have advised the pest control company of your comments regarding the bugs. Thank you!
Deborah G. Jul 2019
Such a lovely cabin. Very clean and so convenient to local attractions. Beautiful Mountain View’s. Definitely recommend this cabin.
Jennifer B. Jul 2019
Just finished our week at Smoky Mountain View. What a wonderful cabin! Everything is exactly as the pictures show. Very clean, great view, comfortable beds. Kitchen has everything you would need and more. Very convenient location to anywhere you want to go. Everything needed for arrival was provided ahead of time, check out was a breeze. My family would definitely rent this cabin again.
Kimberly A. Jul 2019
The cabin had every amenity you could ever want or need. The views from the deck are amazing and the location was convenient to everything we wanted to do.
Hardie R. Jun 2019
Nice cabin, view of mountains was great.
Kathy K. Jun 2019
View was nice and we saw a couple of black bears which was exciting. Kitchen was very nice and well stocked to cook. Beds were comfortable. The kids enjoyed the games. The couches need replaced and so did light bulbs we couldn’t hardly see in the master bedroom and some of the table lamps in the living room were burned out as well. But overall it was a really nice cabin.
Manager response:
Kathy, Thank you for the feedback! We apologize for the lights being out and the couch not being comfortable for you. We will for sure get the light bulbs replaced right away. Replacing the couch is at owners discretion. Thank you.
Scott K. Jun 2019
Very clean and well appointed cabin that we absolutely loved! We will definitely come back here!
regina h. May 2019
The views were unbelievable, as you can see for miles! Cabin was amazing! Well set up for a nice family get away! All entertainment you could ask for within minutes of the cabin!
Jessica H. May 2019
Smokey Mountain View Cabin is absolutely gorgeous! We loved the view of the mountains right from the outside balcony. My nephew enjoyed the pool table and the arcade game. I loved the open floor plan and that everything was on one level. Very quiet and the pool was nice after a long day on the parkway. We will definitely be back to stay.
Jan B. Apr 2019
The view is amazing!
Kathleen M. Apr 2019
We absolutely LOVE the view and location of Smoky Mountain View! Minutes away from all the Pigeon Forge attractions and easy access to bypass routes as well. We cook as well as eat out, and this kitchen has all you could need for preparing meals. The hot tub is nicely situated to take in the view as well as give its users privacy. Plenty of grassy space all around to walk the dog which isn’t always the case in this quiet cabin community. The community indoor pool can be crowded at times, but we traveled on Spring Break week, so that was anticipated - the hot tob provided plenty of fun and relaxation for all. We look forward to returning soon!
Dan B. Mar 2019
We stayed at this cabin because of all of the wonderful 5 STAR reviews. Four weeks before our trip, it was sold to a new owner. The new owner was so great to work with. Very responsive and helpful in making sure that they honored our reservation. The cabin is awesome. Very clean, great view, great amenities. I will definitely come back to this cabin with my family. Having access to the indoor pool was great for the kids a rainy day. We had a great time in the area. So easy to get to everything (especially Dollywood). Since this is under new ownership, I don't think that the reviews from the previous owner carry forward...just know this is one of the best rated cabins in the area!!!
Stephanie H. Mar 2019
Awesome view without climbing a tall mountain! Few minutes from shopping. Beautiful home! Will come again!