Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Beautiful Coastal Home w/ Shared Community Outdoor Pool, Dock, & Beach Access
Make the most amazing beach memories at this beautiful home that is conveniently close to both the beach and the Santa Rosa Sound. This rental has a well-equipped kitchen that will make preparing delicious meals and snacks a breeze, while the balcony offers the perfect place to relax and enjoy the ever-present sea breezes.
What's nearby: The sugar white sands of the Gulf Coast are located just across the street and will offer plenty of beach space for guests to spread out. The complex offers a sound front dock that offers a great place to fish or just watch for wildlife. And you'll find plenty of dining options just a short drive from this home as well as local shops where you can search for that perfect beach souvenir.
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen with a dishwasher Central air conditioning Outdoor shower *The screened-in back patio is no longer screened. There is a grill and patio furniture located in this area A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
Parking Notes: Do NOT use the garage. Two cars can be parked in front of the garage. Free public parking for extra vehicles is located at 8578 Gulf Blvd. Parking Lot (next to Tom Thumb gas station).
Water Access: Beach access is directly across the Village at Navarre. There is also a small beach on the Santa Rosa Sound; you’ll find the sidewalk just steps from this rental house. If you plan on playing back there, go to the left of the dock. The beach to the right of the dock is OFF LIMITS PRIVATE PROPERTY.
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Pool : Shared
Gas grill : Private
Ronald H.Jul 2021
Plenty of room for our family. Nice and quiet. Close to the beach. Seemed to be very family friendly area. Plenty to do and places to eat. There were a couple issues with the house. Screens were missing from the back porch. Back yard could have been mowed. A few of the deck boards on the deck off of the bedrooms are broken. Really need to be replaced. My family and I really liked it. Even with the very few flaws. Would and will recommend to others. The area is great!! Thank you for our stay and would love to come back!!
Hi, Ronald! It was our pleasure hosting you and we are glad you enjoyed your visit. We have shared the issues you encountered with the owner to be addressed and confirm they are remodeling the home this fall. We look forward to hosting you again!
Tricia A.Jun 2021
A great location! Only moments from the public beach, whether you walk across the street or drive down to one the public access. We enjoyed the home and it was prefect for our annual vacation trip.
Keissa H.Jun 2021
We loved the location by the beach and how the home was stocked with a lot of towels and other amenities too bad we could enjoy the kitchen as we planned, and didn’t love the smell of the house when we entered and little bugs flying everywhere. We arrived on Friday After 4pm and was staying at the home until 10am Sunday morning. When we entered the home we were hit by this foul smell and didn’t know where the smell was coming from. The house keeper whom ever was supposed to have this home ready for guest should have never left this home smelling like that and in this condition. The refrigerator had a bad smell and the wine refrigerator was dirty with mold and smelled bad as well. I received a text and email stating that the home would be clean and ready for 4pm but it was not. I wiped down with Lysol wipes and spray but the smell was still lingering. I did wash all the towels and cleaned the bathroom again and everyone did pack bed sheets for the beds, so glad we did. I did notice bugs flying by the sink and called the office around 5ish to see what they could do about this situation. I told the lady at the office I didn’t know where the smell was coming from but there was a sign saying the dishwasher was broken and would be fixed Monday, and how there were bugs flying in the kitchen by the sink. She said she would put in a ticket for maintenance. I did receive a call from maintenance around 3:30 on Saturday while we were out the home and he did asked if he could enter the premises while we were gone to solve the problem. I did let him know about the bugs flying and the foul smell and also told him it may be coming from the wine refrigerator. He apologized and stated this is not how they do business but would notify the property manger about this issue. Today is June 18 and I still have not be notified by management about the issues in the home. We could not cook in the home at all because there were bugs flying everywhere inside the house and outside. My husband went get food after we checked in on Friday while I cleaned and wiped down. When He sat on the porch to eat his food he stated there were bugs flying up his nose and around his food while he ate outside. I also had issues with bugs flying around my food but just threw the food away because one flew inside my food. I went take a shower and there were bugs in the bathroom flying in the shower with me so disgusting. This really was the worst home I have ever rented and it’s a shame because the home has potential because of the location. The master bedroom mattress needs to be replaced and the pictures of the master bedroom was not the same on the Internet. We came back on Friday night and didn’t have a good night sleep because when you lay on the mattress you would sink in the middle like a hole in the middle of the mattress. We had to sleep sideways because that was the only firm spot in the bed. Everyone else beds seemed to be fine but the mattress definitely needs to be replace in the master bedroom. I hope the owners and property manger Read this review and change something, please. Please remove or clean the green and wipe striped small sofa you see upon entering the home. The sofa was so filthy with staines and I had to kill bugs flying around it, please remove it, it was so disgusting. I had to tell my daughter not to sit on it. The home does need some TLC and some furniture need to be removed because they are worn out. I would not stay here again but we did make the best of it and I guess it was because we had family to meet in Destin so we were at the home only to sleep. But if we just rented the home to enjoy the area we would’ve been disappointed. I do wish we could’ve used the kitchen but I refused to with the smell and bugs flying everywhere. Our family love Navarre area because it not congested like Destin and it’s family friendly, but if your looking for a home to enjoy I would find somewhere else to stay like the Marriott or another place with good reviews. I did read the reviews before booking and the reviews were mixed. I decided to give this place a try because people can exaggerate but please believe the reviews. Home owners thanks for opening your home up to us but please show the home some TLC and remove the dirty and worn out furniture. Property manger please make sure the home is inviting upon entering the place and that it smell inviting.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, Keissa. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, as the comfort and safety of our guests are very important to us. Pest control has treated the home for bugs but we apologize for the inconvenience this caused to your family. The wine cooler will be removed and the small sofa will be cleaned. The home was inspected and no foul smell was found. The owners are working on resolving some pending issues and improving the home for our next renters. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Cheryl R.Jun 2021
It was a great value for the room and amenities, we just had issues with a broken garbage disposal and leaking dishwasher which caused a breading ground for fruit flies and mosquitoes
Hi Cheryl, thank you for staying with us. The house manager has addressed these concerns since your stay. Thank you for your feedback and hope to host you again soon!
Rachel B.Mar 2021
The place was perfect for the group we had. Very spacious and the kids slept on the other side of the home.
Ron B.Sep 2020
This was my first trip to Navarre and we did enjoy our vacation and the house was also nice. However when we arrived on Saturday the 5th at 4:45 pm we went straight to the restroom at the house and notice that both toilets were broken. We immediately called the office and informed them (mainly so they wouldn't think we broke it) and they said they were going to be closing soon and they were closed on Sunday and with Monday being Labor day, it would probably be Tuesday before they would fix it. I had to call many times on Tuesday before anyone would fix the problem. So we were sticking our hands in the back of both toilets for 4 days. Also for whatever reason, the hot water tank supplied the toilets in the master bath so you can imagine what that was like.
Hi, Ron! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. The toilet has been repaired; we did send maintenance by on Monday of your stay, but no one was present, so we had to wait until the next day. The owner has been made aware of the issue with the supply line. Thank you!
Allen H.Jul 2020
We encountered several problems during our stay. We were told cleaning fee would be refunded since the downstairs was not touched. (Thirteen days since we have been home and still no refund.) Liqour bottles, ashtrays, and a shot glass left on table. Half of a bag of trash was also left in screened in room. I eventually after waiting till lunch the day after we arrived took our Clorox wipes and wiped everything down in the screened in room. Housecleaner showed up after I was done. Trash cans were overflowing. Toilet seat lid was missing a bolt, so the whole seat would slide when you sat down. Ice dispenser was not working. A few chips were left on pantry shelf and under couch. Wires were also sticking out of light switch in pantry area. We expected the premium cleaning as stated on VACASA'S website due to COVID. We have given VACASA over a week to respond to our comments. We spent over 2 hours while we were on vacation trying to reach them and over 4 hours plus survey response with no avail since we have been home. One phone call to VACASA we sat on hold 2 hours and still no answer.The actual home itself could have been a great place to stay if cleaning would have been taken care of and maintenance kept up. Couches are very stained. This did not turn out to be a relaxing vacation at all. We do have pictures of what we walked into and phone calls documented. We hate to write bad reviews, but we don't want someone else to have to endure what we did.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned, which we strive to provide our guests. Again, we would like to apologize for this experience and thank you for allowing us to come to a resolution. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Peter S.Dec 2019
Location was superb! The Master bedroom suite was amazing. Living space was open and bright. Laundry facilities are great. Kitchen was great, although there is literally no foodstuff in the kitchen. You have to bring all of your own spices, etc.
My kids said the other beds we not as comfortable. I also emailed the owners about some repairs that need to be made.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize we do not provide any spices or food for sanitary reasons. We do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.
SARAH H.Oct 2019
I was very impressed with how much room we had for a very affordable price. We had everything we could have ever needed in the kitchen for any occasion. The bathrooms were stocked with plenty of toiletries and we never ran short of towels or laundry soap to wash clothes. We felt very at home and comfortable in a prime location. We will definitely be interested in booking this property again every time we come to the area from Texas as we have for over 10 years. It will definitely be our first choice every time. Very pleased !
Leah B.Jun 2019
Everything we needed was provided. The home decor was beautiful and very comfortable. Great location for the beach or the sound. So relaxing.