USA Lake Tahoe Nevada Stateline Listing #26089

East Peak Escape - Stateline, NV

Take a Virtual Tour
17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 1 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

NEW! Walk to Heavenly! Mountain view condo w/shared hot tub & pool - one dog OK!

The mountains and valley unfold before you at this plush condo in Stateline - the perfect mountain escape for a small group of winter skiers or summer hikers! Enjoy access to a community pool and hot tub, a gas fireplace that warms the condo on snowy winter days, and a back deck where you can take in the stunning views with your morning coffee. Best of all, you'll be a quarter-mile stroll from the slopes of Heavenly Mountain Resort!

What's nearby:
Pack your skis, because this condo is conveniently located within walking distance of Heavenly's Stagecoach Express. The immediate area is also full of hiking trails to explore once the winter snow melts. Come summer, you can make the seven-mile drive across the border into California to reach South Lake Tahoe, where you'll find Thomas F. Regan Memorial City Beach, several marinas, Bijou Municipal Golf Course, and a few great breweries and restaurants to try. If you're searching for a bit of nightlife, you'll be just four miles from Harrah's Lake Tahoe as well.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
One dog is welcome at this home
*Please note that . A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

County permit number: 08400434

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view

Walk to lifts




Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared


Beach towels


17 reviews

Gabrielle N. Nov 2021
Loved our time here, it was our first time in Tahoe and it didn't disappoint! The place was very clean and had every thing we needed. It was decorated so cute, and the location was perfect - a little bit away but still close enough to restaurants/shops. The view was great too!
Kathryn B. Oct 2021
We’re local South Shore girls doing a staycation and this place was perfect. It’s spotless and I’m really picky. It’s quiet & comfortable. Walking distance from Fox and Hound. Loved the valley view!
Minette Z. Oct 2021
I absolutely loved this comfortable rental. It was the best one we've stayed at yet! And the view was STUNNING! I really thought I needed a view of the lake to be happy, but that definitely wasn't true! The only thing that it needed was a couple more washcloths (there was only 1), hot pads for the oven, and info on where to take the garbage and info on accessing the pool and hot tub. A couple minor details and it would be a 10+!! I rate it a 9+
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Minette, we are thrilled to hear of your experience! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass it along to our property manager to review and address as needed for future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Jacob K. Aug 2021
Just got done with our little stay 8/16/2021. This is a cool little place to stay out of the way of the main drag in South Lake. Only recommendation I can make to improve the place is to fix the air conditioning. Not sure what the story is, but A/C is not available at this unit, so keep that in mind when you’re booking.
Erwin A. Aug 2021
Nice place to stay
Sean C. Jun 2021
We loved this condo; great location, beautifully decorated, and very functional! The staff with Vacasa were great, and we would have no complaints -- except for the truly horrible mattresses in the bedrooms. They were so lumpy and way too soft; in the master bedroom the bed had a noticeable slope to one side, and one of us slept 8 inches lower than the other! We would love to rent this unti again on our next trip to Tahoe, but until/unless they certify that the mattresses have been replaced, we will be going elsewhere. :(
Manager response:
Hello! Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! We regret that the bed was not suitable for your party and appreciate this feedback as an area to improve upon in the future. We hope to host you again soon!
Mikaela C. Mar 2021
This house was absolutely disgusting. We walked in and the house smelled like rotten garbage came in to see that all the garbage is were full and rotten. All over Vacasa it states that you can’t check in until 4 PM because of the enhanced cleaning due to Covid. The entire house was definitely not vacuumed there was dirt and long black hair EVERYWHERE. I’m talking about on floors and counters and on pillowcases and bedding. There was rotten food left behind in the pantry and in random places like finding loose nuts on the floor in our room when my husband is allergic to tree nuts and we do not keep them in the house.
We wrote a couple months prior to make sure the issues mention in other reviews were taken care of like having the fireplace fixed and of course it did not work.
The “clean“ towels or put away a step over damp so when we pull them out to take showers they were mildewy and disgusting.
As the week went on we just kept finding more disgusting things throughout the house - like random bowls that were left dirty in various places.
We called Vacasa right after we arrived as it was pretty obvious the house was not cleaned. They contacted the owner and her resolution was to drop by a bottle of cleaner and some trash bags the next day.
We paid $2000 to stay at a nice vacation rental for a week and the remedy was to drop off a bottle of cleaner?
So many things did not work like the outlets in rooms where the TV was connected and therefore they were inoperable.
We sent a Vacasa pictures of everything as well as there’s so much broken throughout the house and we have course don’t want to get charged for it.
Between my mother and I we called Vacasa 5 times and emailed probably 5-6 as we continue to find disgusting and broken things to make sure that we had recourse and Vacasa only just called me to say they had refunded the $130 cleaning fee.
We are an active-duty family and our first child was born at the beginning of the pandemic and we’ve barely been able to go anywhere. We have been looking forward to this trip for so long and can you imagine what a disappointment this was?
The even bigger disappointment is that Vacasa did NOTHING to make our stay better or work with us to remedy the situation.
The view is beautiful, the location is awesome but I would not recommend staying here or using Vacasa. If you would like to see how bad it was feel free to reach out to me on Instagram and I would be happy to show pictures @mikmaven
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Mikaela, and are sorry to read you were so unhappy. We did offer to send staff back to re-clean the home for you and were happy to refund your cleaning fee when you opted out. The fireplace was available and functional during your stay, and we have been unable to locate any error with outlets or TVs. Hopefully we can impress you in the future!
Jessie C. Jan 2021
Very comfortable, actual walking distance to the slopes (some say they are then it’s a 1 mile hike up the side of a mountain), beautiful view and good parking situation. We loved having the kitchen in the mornings and having two showers after skiing. Just leave the bedroom doors open at night or else one bedroom will get very hot, and the rest of the place kinda cold haha. We will be bookmarking this place for return trips!
Amy G. Nov 2020
I’ll start with the PROS: Comfortable and homey. Our bed was a pleasure to sleep in !! Beautiful views, nice location, lots of dishes, pots, pans etc.
CONS: Nonfunctional fireplace. Even after making a point to check on the fireplace after reading previous reviews. Had two different professionals out to look at it. Seems safety issues were part of the problem. Either a CO or venting concern. The grill also had to be fixed in order to be usable. Again something I specifically asked about prior to arrival.
Electrical problems when using more than one appliance at a time. Entry locks needed new batteries. The biggest issue with the condo was the plumbing!! Toilet on lower level needed repair. Sink in bathroom on upper level took forever to drain. Kitchen sink, disposal and dishwasher totally backed up rendering them inoperable. We lost two days with maintenance in and out. Again safety concern in these days of COVID. I wish the owner would visit this unit more often and take care of it in the proper way.
Manager response:
Hi, Amy! Your feedback is so valuable and appreciated. The property manager has noted your concerns so we can get them addressed, and we do hope the compensation offered you for your troubles shows our desire to provide each guest with a positive experience. Thank you!
Michelle B. Sep 2020
The condo is cozy, warm, and comfortable. The kitchen is very nice, with anything that could be needed available. The appliances were all very nice and easy to use. The vista views from the private balcony were breathtaking. Lots of games and other entertainment available. The wifi worked perfectly. There are big screen TV's in very room with Netflix and other streaming, plus cable. A convenient list of channels was handily available. Couches were comfy for lounging. The beds were soft and comfy for sleeping. The bathrooms were are very nice. Every detail is seen to in this perfect condo getaway. We will definitely be back!
Anthony P. Sep 2020
Space was clean, had everything we needed
Shannon M. Sep 2020
Condo warm and cozy with lovely cabin decor! Everything in home seems to be either new or recently remodeled which is nice! Beds are comfortable and kitchen is fully stocked with everything You need. Deck over looks Tahoe which was nice to wake up to every morning and enjoy a cup of coffee. I’m sure this home is even more beautiful during the winter months since you are so high up in elevation. We would also like to comment on how easy is was to communicate with Vacasa. Their customer service was amazing and we will definitely be using them to book future stays. Highly recommend!
Cheryl V. Jun 2020
Well-appointed condo with lots of updates. The stairs are a bit steep though - maybe not the best choice for everyone. Great proximity to ski slopes in the winter and welcoming pool in the summer. Will probably go back!
Cassaundra C. Apr 2020
The condo had a beautiful view of the valley and the sunrise each day. The beds were comfortable and the decor was lovely. I highly recommend it!
Chad C. Mar 2020
This place is amazing. Came here with my wife for our first visit to Tahoe. Easy access to Heavenly resort. We skied 3 days and took 2 days just to explore Tahoe. We could easily get everywhere and coming home to the view everynight just made it perfect. We will be back.
Sean G. Mar 2020
The location, the view, and the cleanliness of the unit was awesome. This unit is so close to everything. A really fantastic stay.
tasiu j. Oct 2019
The place was everything that I expected & more, wasn’t sure how the place was going to look in person or the view but I was blown away on arrival. It was my 1st time in Lake Tahoe & I couldn’t have imagined staying else where. Will definitely be coming back next spring with my family.