USA Oregon Seaside The Sand and Sea Condos - Seaside, OR Listing #2733

Sand & Sea: Agate Hunter (210) - Seaside, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
74 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Coastal Condo with Partial Ocean Views and Balcony - Steps to the Beach

Take a idyllic family vacation at the Sand & Sea Condos! With partial views of the Pacific Ocean and easy access to the beach a few steps away, this condo will give four guests a coastal experience they won't soon forget.

You can walk to the beach, dining, and shopping from this condo, which is conveniently located on the Promenade just a couple blocks south of Broadway.

This cozy space offers an open-floor plan, evoking a sense of comfort and ease. Enjoy movie nights on the TV and DVD player as the fireplace warms the room, or set the kiddos up with cartoons on cable.

The full-service kitchen makes cooking for four people a snap. Dine at the table inside, or gather on the balcony to savor the nice sea breeze. Place the dishes in the dishwasher and head out for the day!

The two queen beds in the bedroom mean all four people have a comfortable place to rest at night. There's also one full bathroom for washing up. This is a great rental for an extended family vacation.

And what fun you will have here in Seaside! Enjoy quick access to the beach, bring your walking shoes for a stroll up and down the Promenade, and visit the Carousel Mall for shopping and amusement.

Fill your family vacation with laughter, fun, and memories in this Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental.

Things to Know
Shared heated indoor pool and dry sauna available all year round

City/town permit number: 200376

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.






Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access




Cable : Charter

Wireless router


Step-free access

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Board games

Sauna : Shared



Parking & access


74 reviews

Linda K. Aug 2022
Location is great. Space is comfortable but could use some updating. Worked well for our trip.
Jayden S. Jul 2022
By the beach
Leslie S. Jun 2022
Construction was underway but it really didn’t both us at all. Really enjoyed
Location was awesome staff was so pleasant and helpful. Very clean comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer but next will
Heather E. Apr 2022
This condo was perfect for a mother and 3 daughters! It's hard to find a 1 bedroom place where nobody has to sleep on a pull out bed or couch, but this was exactly what we needed! Everything was clean and ready for our stay. The only downfall was there was no fan in the bathroom, and the fan/vent above the stove didn't work. But we made it work just fine! We would definitely stay again!
Manager response:
Hello Heather, we are so happy to hear you had a good stay at our home. We have made our local team aware of the vent fan above the stove and we are in the process of getting it replaced. There are vents in all bathrooms attached to fans on the roof of the building that operates 24 hours. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Valary S. Mar 2022
Everything was clean and quiet. Such a great location and well managed. The customer interaction was all professional, polite and helpful. Great stay!
Charles A. Feb 2022
Love the home feeling
Brandi L. Feb 2022
Place was clean and loaded with things to do if you want to stay in. Very cozy and homey!
Audrey W. Jan 2022
Perfect location, very cozy and well-equipped! Good for small families. Would stay here again!
Devin T. Jan 2022
We got there and checked into the room. The decorations were interesting and the layout was spacious. The location was convenient as there were tons of restaurants and activities within blocks of the room. The fireplace and partial view of the ocean was great. There were a few downsides which prevent me from rating 5 stars.
JEREMY J. Sep 2021
Room was very clean. Great location. Staff was great.
Amanda M. Aug 2021
The living/dining area was so big! Perfect location for a Goonie road trip! Even had the movie to get you ready! Great location! Would recommend and stay again!
Rick B. Aug 2021
Bryanne H. Jul 2021
The Sand & Sea is in a perfect location! It is close to EVERYTHING including the main-drag with all the shops and restaurants, the promenade and the beach! Our particular condo was just right for us! With two small children, it was great to stay somewhere that had a separate bedroom for the youngest to take naps and to put the kids to bed before we wanted to go to sleep! It had a balcony that we could see the beach from, a kitchen where we could store food and a nice little living room for resting and recuperating!
Sheryl M. Jul 2021
We've returned to this unit for several years as it is comfortable and the right size for our family of 4. I typically rate it 5 stars but it could use a deep carpet shampooing.
Manager response:
Hello! Thank you so much for your feedback! I passed this along to our local staff so we can look at getting those carpets taken care of. We hope to see you again in the future!
Gala G. Mar 2021
This condo was perfect for us and our toddler. Super big living spaces, fully stocked kitchen, and ocean views. The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is because the beds could use an update and the pullout sofa was broken.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Gala! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We apologize this home only offers 2 queen beds. We hope we have the chance to host you again!
Heather J. Mar 2021
I loved my stay in condo #210. The location was great. Nice view of the ocean from the spacious balcony. The condo was equipped with most of what you’d need. However, first aid kit was sparse, the flashlight didn’t work, and scissors would have been nice. There also is a rather large gap under the front door that I had to put a towel in front of because the 35 degree air was freely flowing inside. Besides that, I have no complaints. It was cozy. They offered beach chairs, umbrellas, kites, lots of board games and puzzles, along with some books and movies.
I stayed here on a solo trip and would absolutely come back, solo or with others.
Jacki E. Jun 2020
Enjoyed our stay. All the employees here were very nice and helpful. Want to give extra kudos to manager, Candice who went very above and beyond to help save our vacation from a stupid mistake I made. So appreciate all she did. Thanks thanks thanks
Joelle D. Jun 2020
This was the perfect escape from the Puget Sound region for our family for a few days. The location could not be any better in regard to beach proximity, Seaside shops and ocean views! The space was well maintained, clean and a perfect fit for our family of 5! We will be back.
Julie H. Mar 2020
If your not looking for modern accommodations this is a great value. We don’t need stainless steel appliances or hardwood floors so why pay for it? The location is great! The pool is perfect for our five year old just learning to swim. Walking distance to everything you need. Easy checkin, checkout and very helpful staff.
Jarid T. Mar 2020
Loved the one bedroom set up and views!
Hanna L. Jan 2020
Clean, cozy and everything went smooth from parking to checking-in. Will definitely stay again.
Kevin B. Aug 2019
Just needed a good place for the night. Pleasantly surprised how nice it was at an affordable price.
Sheila H. Jul 2019
We loved our trip! It was clean, comfortable, perfectly located and fun!
Blake B. Apr 2019
Great location. Great spot. Nice condo with warm pool. I’ll stay there again
Debbie P. Apr 2019
Great facility, loved the partial view of the ocean. It got six of us great. 3 adults and 3 kids😄
Sheila H. Oct 2018
As always we loved our time in Seaside! Especially in this perfectly located, clean and comfortable lodging!
Sheryl M. Aug 2018
It was clean, warm, and comfortable. The pics do not do it justice. I'd be happy to stay in this unit again.
Sinikka L. Jul 2018
The downtown is just 2 blocks away with all the shops. The condo unit was nice size for the 5 of us and was fresh and clean. Nice staff.
Ying Ting C. May 2018
The location is perfect (right at the beach) and the apartment staff is very helpful. We had a great time staying with our 10-month old baby. The room is a bit old and could benefit from some basic updates such as a new carpet, new lightings for the bathroom, and new blankets for the beds. The kitchen is clean and just the right size for what we need. I personally think that overall it's not a bad deal at all for the price though. You could easily spend more than double of the price for something similar but in newer condition. Well, we rather spend less and enjoy out day outdoor.
Kristin C. Feb 2018
We loved the short walk to the ocean and the pool! My kids had a great time playing with all the board games too!
Sherri E. Jan 2018
Great place to stay!
JORGE G. Sep 2017
my stay was very short, but very satisfactory, I recommend it
Daniel S. Sep 2017
Nice quiet condo right on the waterfront. Very convenient location and great for families.
Kathryn N. Aug 2017
Sand & Sea unit 210 was very clean and spacious for my family of 3. The unit is on the side of the building but there is an ocean view from the balcony. There were many board games available, a DVD player with some DVDs, and the TV was newer and featured a decent cable package. The WiFi was also nice. The furnishings are a bit dated, but many rental places are. I found the beds extremely comfortable (often they are too stiff or too old/saggy). The swimming pool was nice and warm, and the Aquarium, the main shopping strip and many restaurants are within easy walking distance.
My only minor complaint would be that the kitchen items were a bit wanting. Mismatched and odd number of silverware, no full set of dishes. There were plenty of glasses, but a seemingly random collection of plates and bowls. It was fine for us, but it might bother someone who was planning to serve a full meal for more than a couple of people.

We really enjoyed our time here and would absolutely stay here again.
Anthony B. Aug 2017
I have traveled to Seaside for 40 years and have always stayed in a hotel. This was our first time choosing a condo through Vacasa. The process was seamless, the stay was amazing, the condo in excellent condition. What you see in the virtual tour is exactly how the place looks. In this particular condo, the view was amazing of the beach, had easy access, and was close to downtown. All the amenities we needed were here. I would stay her again in a heartbeat, but also am looking at a second vacation this summer somewhere else using Vacasa!
Kristina B. Aug 2017
Great location next to the beach and Promenade. There are extra blankets for cold nights and the fireplace was cozy (and dried the wet swimsuits for the kids.) The pull-out couch was comfortable enough to sleep on. Can be noisy from other guests walking in the corridors but so can a hotel. There are very basic kitchen utensils and plates and a few pots and pans. Don't expect gourmet meals or cooking unless you bring your own equipment. The condo was clean and had small shampoo and conditioner bottles but remember to pack your own Kitchen Essentials to do any cooking and baking. There are no basic food or Pantry supplies left by past guests. Overall, it has nice amenities, great location, and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Pamela L. Aug 2017
The good points for this property is the central location, and the spacious room compared to a hotel.
In my opinion it is overpriced for what we received. The pool is small and uninviting. I am sure there are nicer rooms other than the one I chose, but they will come with a higher price. This one is just OK.
Wendy V. Jul 2017
Had a great time! Easy walk to downtown and right on the beach!
Andrew B. Jun 2017
We had a wonderful view of the ocean and loved how close it was to the beach. We were disappointed that it only slept 4 when the listing said it was supposed to sleep 6. The hide a bed in the couch was covered with wood and wasn't useable and this also made the couch very uncomfortable to sit on and impossible to sleep on.
Manager response:
The great news is that the pull-out couch has been replaced, which creates the extra comfort of sleeping 6 people. We're glad they enjoyed the views and close proximity to the beach. Thank you.
Raymond G. Apr 2017
Had a great time, and the condo was amazing
Jessica D. Apr 2017
It was better than I had expected. For the price it was a really good deal. Internet was terrible.
Melissa M. Apr 2017
Great location. Room was stocked with puzzles, movies, and kitchen supplies to make it cozy on a rainy trip to the coast. In addition, the gas fireplace was lovely. The only problem was the pull out couch was difficult to pull out and put away.
Manager response:
We're so pleased they enjoyed the home and that it made up for the rain. The pull-out couch has been replaced.
April H. Mar 2017
Adorable unit with an ocean view. Very comfy beds. Incredibly clean unit. Could use a little updating as far as furnishings go. Has everything you need..dishes, pots and pans, coffee maker, board games, some dvd's. Very close to Broadway. About a 3 minute walk. Quiet unit. You'd never know you had neighbors. Nice pool area.
Gina D. Oct 2016
Our girls trip was almost cancelled due to the Tornado that sadly struck Manzanita. We quickly had to formulate a plan B. Vacasa did an amazing job helping us find the perfect place that was very affordable due to the last minute reservations and we loved the accommodations. It was a safe place to have upfront viewing of the Big Storm that never really made its big appearance! Warm, cozy and very spacious! Shopping and dining is just a few steps away! No driving necessary!
VICKEY R. Oct 2016
clean and good location on a budget
Jennifer A. Sep 2016
We always love staying in condos because for the price you get a full home experience. Vacasa was super easy to work with, and had just what we were looking for.
Susan S. Sep 2016
We had a great time.
Tom B. Sep 2016
Nice place, good location. Lack of washer and dryer is only downside.
Tina H. Aug 2016
Biggest complaint would be cleanliness/lack of items needed.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that cleanliness was lacking and will be sure to followup with the housekeeping team. Thank you for this information.
Lance U. Aug 2016
I would recommend staying here to anyone. You can walk everywhere that you need to go whether it is the beach or breakfast, lunch or dinner. We spent one night in and made dinner and watched The Goonies. The kitchen had everything that we needed. The sunsets from the beach are fantastic! Took a quick trip to Tillamook which is a beautiful drive, stopped at the Nehalem Bay winery for wine tasting and grabbed a bottle for dinner. On the drive out from Portland we stopped at Jim Dandys and had the best Cherries that any of us had ever tasted (the strawberries and blueberries were excellent as well) we also stopped on our way back in to Portland to get more fruit. This was a fantastic experience and we are already planning on coming back for next years 4th of July as I hear the fireworks are unbelievable!
Katie L. Aug 2016
Very clean and homey. Beds were very comfortable. It was a great stay!
Mark M. Jul 2016
Be careful on the beach
Evelyn H. Jul 2016
Great location and spacious condos
Summer S. Jul 2016
Cute little place! Perfect for the family and well priced! Close to everything. Loved the beach being only seconds away.
Shari A. Jul 2016
This is a nice place for two or three. No more than 4 though or it is too crowded.
PEI-KU L. Jun 2016
This apartment is located at the just right place with reasonable price. Friendly staff and well maintained facilities. The house is so clean even better than my own. Definitely will consider it next time visiting seaside.
Jacque B. Jun 2016
The condo was in a very convenient and gorgeous location. We enjoyed being steps from the beach and viewing it from our balcony. Very nice place to stay.
Valencia J. Jun 2016
crazy price for fees!
Manager response:
We do charge a cleaning and booking fee that will vary from reservation to reservation - please call us at 503-345-9399 and our agents will assist you in finding the perfect home within your budget!
Candace S. Apr 2016
the only down side was not having a washer and dryer.
Laurie M. Mar 2016
It was a great place to stay....even in the winter!
Deep M. Sep 2015
3 star
Heidi D. Aug 2015
We loved it! Wonderful family vacation and look forward to coming again next year with more family members.
Donald Z. Jul 2015
This is an amazing property with a very helpful staff. Super close to everything. Parked our car and didn't drive again until we left. We loved being close to the beach. Super quiet too, highly recommend and we will be staying here again.
Betsy H. Jul 2015
We have been coming for our annual girls trip for 22 years. This, too, was a wonderful year and other than the minor comments above, it was a nice facility, great location and we had a wonderful time! Thank you
James C B. Jun 2015
Unit 210 had everything one could ask for. Our grandkids really liked our room and said it was better
Than the one they were staying in; large TV and comfy
Bed...clean and cozy.
Yolanda S. Jun 2015
Best place to stay, and very beautiful And affordable