USA Oregon Seaside The Sand and Sea Condos - Seaside, OR Listing #2742

Sand & Sea: The Driftwood (310) - Seaside, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
106 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Condo with Private Balcony & Ocean View - Right Next to the Beach

With space for four, a nice balcony with views of the Pacific Ocean, and easy beach access, this coastal getaway at the Sand & Sea Condos is a great spot for your next escape to Seaside.

Conveniently located just off the Promenade and a few blocks from Broadway Street with its restaurants, shops, and arcade, this condo is perfect for a simple vacation by the sea. The cozy living space with retro wood decor will be a comfortable home base for your relaxing beach getaway. Enjoy the balcony for partial views of the beach to the west and the dreamy Coastal Range to the southeast.

In the living room, you'll find a space to watch TV with cable and a DVD/VHS player. Stretch out before the gas fireplace on cooler evenings, or head to the wood table for three. More seating is offered at the kitchen bar with two rustic stools. The full kitchen has an oven/stovetop, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and dishwasher.

The spacious bedroom features two comfortable queen beds, so all four guests are sure to get a good night's sleep before the next day's thrilling adventures. A full bathroom with a tub/shower combination is just down the hall for convenience.

WiFi is provided here and your dogs are even welcome to join you (keep in mind there is an additional nightly fee).

With the beach just steps from your door, you'll feel compelled to take strolls on the sand and the Promenade. The small aquarium nearby is a cute spot to stop before heading out to lunch on Broadway Street. The Seaside Carousel Mall on Broadway has souvenir shops, eateries, and, of course, a fun carousel to enjoy!

Charming and delightful, this Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental is the perfect home away from home for your family or friend getaway!

Things to Know
Shared heated indoor pool and dry sauna available all year round

City/town permit number: 200376

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Space heater

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view




Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router



Step-free access

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared



Beach towels

Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Accessible bath/shower

106 reviews

Sara H. Jan 2023
Good location!
Pamela D. Dec 2022
For a quick stay, this no-frills one bedroom was perfect for us and our dogs. Nice view of beach from the large deck, with a peek-a-boo view from inside. Spacious with all amenities we needed. And close proximity to elevator made for easy load-in/load-out.
Brandy H. Oct 2022
The condo is clean and comfortable. With a walk of less than three minutes to the prom and about the same amount of time to the main strip of town, the location can't be beat. The bed was firm (for me that is amazing) and the temperature of the condo was comfortable. We will be back!
Janet K. Jul 2022
It was a nice place to stay for my vacation. It was a fabulous place.
Kim L. Jul 2022
It was pet friendly it was right on the beach, it was very large lots of room and a beautiful view off the patio. We use the kitchen extensively and it was also very quiet which was nice even though there were a lot of people there 🏖❤️
Lisa P. May 2022
We love the Sand and Sea's location, close to the Promenade, restaurants and beach. 2 queen size beds is a nice touch, solid surface through out is a must with the sand that inadvertently gets tracked in. Plenty of dishsd, flatware and glasses/cups. Coffee maker with filters was a bonus. The bathroom is adequate, the shower head and water pressure better than average BUT the height of the shower head leaves a lot to be desire. It needs to be raised at least 6". A grab bar in the shower is necessary if the height is not raised; need something to hold onto while doing squats so your hair can be washed. Plenty of storage and closet space in the bedroom, The window in the bedroom is an issue as it looks right out onto the walkway and there are lights on all night....shining right through the drape. Black out shade would be a great investment. Livingroom furniture is adequate and the recliners are comfortable. Thank goodness they can be moved in front of the tv to make viewing MUCH easier. The drape behind the TV needs to cleaned immediately. It has water stains and dirt that are very distracting. From the patio you have a decent view of the beach considering you are not on the beach side of the building. If only there were decent chairs on which to sit and watch the surf. A much needed up grade even if replaced with more sturdy and comfortable resin ones. A side table would be a huge bonus so one could set their drink down. All in all, not a bad condo. For a few hundred dollars invested in minor updates, it could be much better. Probably wouldn't stay again. Also If you are informed that the condo you booked is on the side of the building under renovation and you are being offered a chance to move to a quieter condo, consider what time you will be arriving and how many work days (if any) you would be troubled by the noise. We should have kept our initial condo (518) as we would not have been bothered at all by the noise during our stay (Thurs - Sun)
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your thoughtful review, Lisa. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Heather G. Apr 2022
I like how you cannot hear your neighbors and your neighbors cannot hear you
Sarah R. Jan 2022
Overall, very nice place.
Christina W. Jan 2022
The room was great right next to the beach. The view was awesome of the ocean and the mountains. The only down fall was the beds hard as a rock. The recliners were way more comfortable than the beds .
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Christina. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our home! While we understand that sleeping preferences vary widely, we are sorry to hear that the bed did not provide for a comfortable night of rest. We look forward to hosting you again!
Gerard B. Dec 2021
Nice place.
Ken B. Nov 2021
Liked the Closeness to the beach & prom for our walks.
Unit itself needs some attention
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Ken. We are glad to hear the location worked out well for you. We regret we don't have more information regarding your areas of concern, as we are always happy to know how we can provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future. Thank you.
William C. Nov 2021
nice view of the ocean
Stephanie H. Oct 2021
We had a great stay in this pet friendly unit with partial ocean view. Unit was clean and easy to access. Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Location is walking distance to everything!
Kim B. Aug 2021
The staff. Very helpful and very nice. The room was nice and clean. The best thing was we were able to bring our pets!!
Nathan D. Jul 2021
This was a very nice little condo that served the purpose for our family. We were outside on the beach more than we were inside. We were able to walk to all of the fun locations and the beach. It also eliminated the problem of searching for parking downtown Seaside. If I was to offer up some constructive criticism, I would say that the mattresses could definitely be updated to something a little nicer than what is currently in it and also offer some more towels for your guests. Keep in mind though, these aren’t true complaints. Neither one of those things would be a deal breaker for our family. Some people tore this place apart in the comments section for not having adequate wall Decor or the floors were sandy and didn’t feel clean. Those people need to keep in mind that the floors get trashed after the first time you go to the beach. They offer a broom, clean up after yourself. If the decorations aren’t right for you, then I challenge you to buy an ocean side condo, and then you can make it your own.
Joline L. Jul 2021
Within walking distance to the beach. Comfy, cute and doggie friendly.
TIMOTHY W. Jun 2021
We like the location, close to everything, and a nice view of ocean from the balcony.
Jodi S. May 2021
We found our room to be clean, close to the beach, and overall quite nice. Our only compalaint was that we found the beds to be uncomfortable.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Jodi! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your comments regarding bed comfort onto our management team for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Heather P. May 2021
The room was very spacious and well furnished for our extended stay. While it only had a partial ocean view, the balcony was quite large and lent an extra safe space for my grandson to play. Quick walk to the ocean, strip, and all the fun Seaside has to offer.
Crystal M. Mar 2021
It was nice for what we were looking for...For ocean view didnt like that you had to be sitting in or standing in just the right spot to see it.
Kendra B. Mar 2021
Wonderful space, convenient to the beach, and the main shopping area. Plenty of room for 2 or 3 people. The only issue was the temperature of the bedroom. It was so cold! Definitely bring an extra blanket if you're traveling in cold weather.
cheryl t. Mar 2021
updated floors, location,friendly staff
David R. Nov 2020
This place has the great location, and at a lower cost than other units. Comfortable and spacious enough for a one bedroom, two bed place with kitchen and dining table.
Sarah S. Nov 2020
The room was spacious for two of us and came with everything we needed. We liked the balcony and the view, as well as the chairs and fireplace. Bed isn’t soft but we slept really well, too! Since we went in November it was pretty quiet and nice.
Chere G. Nov 2020
The view was very good and the rooms were comfortable and clean
BART W. Oct 2020
Loved the fireplace and the sunny deck. Nice place overall.
Katie P. Oct 2020
The Location of this spot makes it. Easy to walk to most places like the aquarium and the beach. I did not like the coffee tables, metal and glass aren't kid friendly but we made it work. With as large as the living room is I feel an opportunity has been missed by not putting in a hide-a-bed couch.
We all loved the balcony.
The kitchen is sufficient. The beds are fine, I've slept on way worse, firm is better than too soft.
The walls are thin so be prepared to hear your neighbors and everyone in the hall. This room is adjacent to the elevators you can hear them too.
I would gladly stay here again or in another unit in this building.
Jane R. Sep 2020
The unit was well equipped with what we needed. It's a great location for walking anywhere in Seaside, as well as driving to other places along the coast.
Leslie B. Sep 2020
The room is only a short walk to several shops and restaurants. The room smelled a bit stale but was very spacious. A little air freshener helped with the stale smell. Overall, a good place to stay.
Jen M. Aug 2020
Can’t beat the location of this unit. Could use a little TLC but still a great place to stay overall. The unit now has vinyl wood flooring and updated furniture.
Anna P. Jul 2020
Kids and I were extremely comfortable. Beds could use some updating but we managed just fine. Kitchen was well equipped with plenty of supplies for our three day stay. We will definitely rebook!
Christa W. Jul 2020
The room worked well, location was convenient
Robin R. Jun 2020
Stayed 4 nights. Enjoyed every minute!
Adam P. Jun 2020
If you want to stay somewhere where the staff truly care about your stay, it’s a no-brainer, stay here! Ralph, Brooke and all the staff are the best of the best! Always sad to leave, but always look forward to going back! Our family loves this place! Home away from home!
Brooke D. Jun 2020
The TVs have been updated. we packed vhs tapes thinking that was what the bedroom had but now has a flat screen and DVD player. there was no cable in the bedroom, just in the living room. in the past, vacation rentals will have at least salt and pepper to use, but with covid, don't expect anything but the dishes you will need. if you plan to cook, bring your own cooking oil, seasonings, etc. The pool was closed until further notice as well. overall, it was a comfortable stay with nice staff. I wanted a broom and dust pan too... but that was a personal preference from the feeling of sand on the floor lol
PAUL A. Jun 2020
Great fireplace and so nice to be steps from shops and cafes.
Kirsty H. Mar 2020
We've stayed in this building before but not this unit. The condo was comfortable and close to town. We only wished there was a broom in the condo as we managed to get sand on the floor from being on the beach and had no way to sweep it up!
Katherine G. Nov 2019
Perfect for what we needed and great location!
DAIN E. Nov 2019
The room was decent enough but the beds were uncomfortable as heck and pillows as well were awful. The cleanliness of the room was great send very welcoming so that's a plus!
Manager response:
Hello Dain, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The beds are at the owner's comfort, and we apologize for any inconvenience. We do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.
Travis K. Nov 2019
Nice stay quiet and little negatives
Rhonda W. Oct 2019
There are hundreds of places to stay at Seaside. For me, the big difference is accommodating staff. If you're looking for a front desk that is there to help you, a cleaning team that wants to make you comfortable and hosts who care about your vacation, this is the place to stay.
Richard F. Sep 2019
It had a nice kitchen where we did some real cooking. The only thing missing from the kitchen was a large pasta pot and the host got us one. There was plenty of seating for 4 adults. The WiFi worked well and the beach was only half a block away.
Clayton H. Sep 2019
The condo was nicely cleaned with everything we needed. Beds were comfortable. Only downside was the the living room furniture was very worn and uncomfortable to sit on. Would recommend replacement of all three pieces
Manager response:
Hi, Clayton! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are discussing your suggestions with the owner and hope to see you again!
Rebecca R. Aug 2019
The beds were on the slightly better side of just ok. There was plenty of dresser drawer space, albeit a bit of sand was in every drawer. This is to be expected with a condo on the beach....
The condo complex has a difficult time finding enough people in the area who want to do the housekeeping job at the end of each stay. Our unit had areas that still had spilled food on the floor in places that were not in the “middle” area of vacuuming. There is no replacement of towels whatsoever unless you ask for pool towels which we frequently did. There is no washer and dryer in this unit, so we used the one in our parent’s two bedroom unit when needed. The stairs from the 2nd to the higher floors do not go to the ground floor on the sets closest to the beach. If you want to walk to the parking lot/beach level/office level, you either have to take the extremely long wait and slow elevator or you need to walk to the far set of stairs next to the street that is 1 block off of the beach. While this was a small hassle, it wouldn’t prevent us from staying here again. We would just get a 2 bedroom unit with more space in the kitchen, dining and living room area and the washer and dryer. Beach views off the side balconies are good. Staff is friendly.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see you were disappointed with the housekeeping services. We do not provide a towel service, but the property manager is working with her team on making sure the cleanliness issues you encountered do not get repeated. Thank you!
Megan K. May 2019
Our family of four had such a fun long weekend at this place. We really enjoyed the fact that we could walk everywhere we wanted to go. We loved using the fireplace, and found that we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The pool at the facility was nice and warm and the sauna was a great perk.
Jennifer S. May 2019
We stayed with young kids in the Sea and Sand. Overall we had a very positive experience. The staff were helpful, the pool was nice and well-maintained. Easy parking. Excellent beach and downtown Seaside access. Not super fancy or new, but definitely clean and great for families seeking a nice Seaside holiday.
Barry S. Apr 2019
The views
jody r. Mar 2019
Walking distance to downtown seaside. We had two adults and two children. Plenty of room and really comfortable. Quiet. Will book there again next time in town!
Dale P. Jan 2019
In this day and age there should be flat-screen TVs in the living area and bedroom. The beds were like sleeping on concrete and should be updated. The bathroom had a blue shower and toilet — way outdated.
Manager response:
We are very sorry that you were disappointed. We make every effort to present our home clearly and accurately in order for guests to make informed rental decisions. Please call us next time to be sure you have all of the amenities you require.
Petr D. Jan 2019
David R. Nov 2018
The decor is a little dated, but the location is great. Had to get maintenance help with the fireplace and the TV, but they came through.
Christine C. Oct 2018
Roomy, had everything we needed, right on the Prom.
Nancy E. Jul 2018
I gave this condo 4 stars because the furniture and TVs are dated, but for a long weekend at the beach, this place was perfect for us. Great view of the beach and ocean from the balcony. Housekeeping staff is outstanding; the place was spotlessly clean. Front desk staff is professional and friendly as well. Will definitely be back!
Todd M. Jul 2018
Everyone is sweet
Barbara M. Jul 2018
Me and my family had a great stay. We enjoyed the condo suite, being able to relax on a couch after a fun filled day of activities. It was clean and very nice. Only thing I would have liked was a fan as it was hot inside with no a/c.
Victor Emmanuel Palma C. May 2018
it was awesome that it was so close to the beach and had a great view from the balcony. very clean and comfortable.
JAMES R. May 2018
this place is about location location location
they room is very out dated -furniture- appliances-TVS are20+ years old the one in the bedroom is maybe 12" the living room one is a joke also. the patio furniture was dirty and couldn't use until cleaned. parts of the wallpaper peeling and the doors have paint peeling..the bathroom tub drains to the floor when taking a shower. very odd this place used be incredible-maybe its just room 310? partial ocean view was fair.
location is a ten!
Douglas H. Mar 2018
Location and view. Unit televisions are extremely outdated. The bedroom unit is surprisingly small. The hidden extra fees where higher than expected.
Ashleigh P. Feb 2018
Unless you have a ton of money to blow and book a oceanfront room that has updated furniture, I wouldn’t stay here again. We stayed for 2 nights and paid almost $300 for a room that had the oldest TVs I’ve seen in a long time, old furniture, a partial view (no, not every room has that oceanfront view they advertise on every room type, guess I should have caught on when I saw the same pic for each room type) but it was still an alright view, an extremely loud toilet and we even got to see the infrastructure of the building under the fireplace. Will stay elsewhere next time.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest was disappointed. The toilet has been fixed, and we have advised the owner of the other comments.
Lynn S. Jan 2018
Good location right on the beach, balcony has a nice view of the ocean, apartment has plenty of room - note it is a shared bedroom. There is a nice pool and restaurants are all nearby.
Angie M. Dec 2017
I liked seeing the ocean from the balcony and the electric fire was very cozy. The beds were fine and I liked that the bedroom was cooler than the front room. The kitchen was clean and everything was as promised. We would stay again!
Jeffrey S. Nov 2017
A faulty TV very hard beds ask about pet policy can you leave your well behaved pet in the room if you leave your cell #
Manager response:
The TV has been inspected, and we apologize if it caused any issues during this stay. Guests are always welcome to call for assistance for these things. We do require that guests take their pets with them as these condos are close together and unattended pets can be nuisances to other guests. Thanks!
Shannon W. Nov 2017
Considering we booked last minute and the price was not obnoxiously high, we feel that we got a great deal. The housekeeping was perfect, it could not have been cleaner, and I'm really picky about that. The condo is old, the furnishings and carpet are old and dated, but for how much we paid, we are very happy. I would love it even more if they replaced the carpets, beds, and couches. I would pay more money to stay there again if that happened. We were so pleased with the cleanliness, location, and staff.
ALYSE A. Oct 2017
Really enjoyed this place. Very clean and quiet.
Judy D. Sep 2017
I think I covered it above but you could have softer beds, replace kitchen thing, improve the parking, and not charge double the price in fees.
Bettie L. H. Sep 2017
Enjoyed our stay so glad dog friendly. Great promenade for walking
Darci H. Sep 2017
Ok view. Great walking location to seaside. Condo needs supplies and work. Plus the comforters were dirty and disgusting. Couldn't use them.
Dennis W. Jul 2017
The interior is a but dated, but this place has an excellent location
Timothy G. Jul 2017
We have been coming to Seaside for our anniversary every other year and decided to try something other than a hotel. Even though the condo is older it is very well kept up and quiet. The room we rented also took pets which is a plus for us. We will definitely stay here again.
Katie K. Jun 2017
This location is amazing! Though our unit was outdated with her in a chain and Clore it was a great experience overall.
Kris T. May 2017
This was a pleasant spot for our family (including little kids and dogs) to call home while we explored Seaside. Close to the beach, big balcony, fireplace, pool, essential basic amenities. Not fancy or modern, but comfortable, clean, and spacious for our sweet little beach vacation.
Michelle I. May 2017
Awesome getaway for our little family! Thank you!
Polly L. Feb 2017
Not totally modern, but clean and cozy. Perfect for a family in a great location
Amy S. Nov 2016
Sand and Sea was great for what we were looking for. We wanted a homebase close to the beach and the promenade. The staff was very kind and very helpful.
Vladimir T. Oct 2016
The apartment had everything we (retired couple) needed, including the dishwasher. We stayed inside for one night and it was nice to have the sea view from the balcony. The parking was convenient, the internet connection stable. The 3-mile promenade was wonderful, we used it for long walks in the breeze, both in the mornings and nights. Seaside is a beautiful, clean town, many eateries to all tastes. Lots of compliments go to the reception personnel, especially Elizabeth, extremely helpful, thank you!
Steven M. Sep 2016
Old building smells but ocean front so convenient.
Dean F. Sep 2016
Great location the room was big but the whole place is outdated. Be aware that the hide-a-bed is broken so if you have more than one couple you both will have to share the bedroom.
Paulette E. Aug 2016
this is the neddle in the hay stack. have been staying in seaside each summer and finally found the beat place to stay. great check in and out. great view of the beach and all you need to bring is food if you want to cook. the kitchen has everything you need, also have great food just 4 blocks away a very short walk to shopping and family fun. the staff is great.
Jackie P. Aug 2016
The staff was friendly and accommodating. Can't beat the location -just far enough away from the crowd but steps from everything.
Molly N. Aug 2016
Such a great way to make memories with the family!
Andrea S. Jul 2016
We very much enjoyed staying at Sand and Sea: The Driftwood at Seaside! Our condo was furnished and comfortable. We loved spending our days at the beach and cooking together in the evenings. The close proximity to the beach allowed our two small children to head back to the condo to nap, giving us a stress-free vacation. Thank you!
Laurie M. Jul 2016
We so enjoyed our stay! A previous review said your beds were too firm, but our family found them to be very comfortable. Your corner unit was quiet too. We'll be back!
Lisa S. Jun 2016
Overall this was a great place to stay!
Faye C. Apr 2016
Was excellent service and the place is fantastic.
Tim W. Feb 2016
Enjoyed the stay despite the fact that the beds were very firm. Great location within walking distance to all the shops.