USA Oregon Seaside The Sand and Sea Condos - Seaside, OR Listing #2768

Sand & Sea: Paradise on the Prom (516) - Seaside, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
148 reviews
Max. occupancy: 5 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

5th-floor condo with partial ocean view & beach access steps away

Call up your friends because they'll want to join you at the Sand & Sea Condos for a fun beach getaway! In this prime location mere steps from the popular Promenade and the beach, you'll have a private balcony, partial views of the Pacific Ocean, and comfortable accommodations.

In front of the building on the pedestrian-and-bicycle-friendly Promenade, you can take a morning stroll, cross and find the beach, or sit on a bench to people-watch. Within walking distance are family-friendly Seaside restaurants, taffy shops, and antique stores on Broadway Street.

This fifth-floor condo is newly remodeled with a contemporary-yet-homey look. The open living room and kitchen area include a gas fireplace with a hearth to sit beside, huge windows with views of Tillamook Head, and a flatscreen TV for a family movie night. Sit at the convenient kitchen island for a snack or morning coffee. There's even a private washer and dryer to freshen up your vacation wardrobe.

Begin your day with brunch at Maggie's on the Prom, then gear up for a busy day of relaxing. Spend the afternoon beachcombing and, if the weather's nice, reclining on the sand while engrossed in the latest paperback. Stick around for a beach campfire or head over to Seaside Brewing Company for a local beer.

Gather your pals for a fantastic getaway at this Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental!

Things to Know
Shared heated indoor pool and dry sauna available all year round
All lamps are 'smart lamps' with USB and/or outlets on the lamps in the living room and all bedrooms

City/town permit number: 200376

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.






Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access





DVD player

Wireless router



Step-free access

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Board games

Sauna : Shared



Beach towels


Parking & access


148 reviews

Kari F. Nov 2022
We loved our stay at Sand & Sea. Fully stocked kitchen, has everything you need, steps away from the beach and promenade. We'll come back again!
Yun Z. Oct 2022
Great location! Beach is just across the road. Kitchen is so well stocked.
Dana S. Sep 2022
This suite is fabulous. Spacious and clean and a lovely view of the beach and ocean from the deck. Kitchen was big and well stocked. Right on the beach so access was easy and a very short walk to the town. Promenade was right in front as was the beach which was perfect. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Sarah S. Aug 2022
We stayed in 516 for 4 nights and while our stay at the Sand and Sea was great in proximity to the prom and beach, however, we felt completely uncomfortable staying in and sleeping in this specific unit. The photos and 3D tour are misguiding in relation to condition. This unit was in such terrible condition, wood floors were completely ruined, all trim and doors were scuffed badly and chipped in places, home didn’t look as though it has been painted in 15 years, all furnishing were terribly worn, appliances were old and some did not work, the front door only had a push lock, dead bolt not operational, the entire place smelled. We don’t have high expectations and have stayed in homes and condos in Seaside before but this unit by far has been the worst. No amount of cleaning by Vacasa staff and our own help. We typically do not like to leave bad reviews but we certainly wish one like this was written and we would have not booked and explored other options. Billy the condo manager did reach out during our stay and was very sympathetic and made sure to capture helpful feedback for condo owner, sending his cleaning staff a second time, and offered a partial refund for the inconvenience. Overall, the condo was a 1, the location made it a 2, and Billy brought that up to a 3. Unfortunately, given the condition, we would not stay here again.
Manager response:
Sarah, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the location of our home, we are highly disappointed to learn that the home was in this condition upon your arrival. Please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties, nor is it indicative of our level of service. We strive to maintain a standard of excellence in home cleanliness and upkeep for the comfort of our guests, and we're truly sorry to hear that we dropped the ball on your stay. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of the issues you encountered so that we could take the appropriate steps to make it right. Additionally, we would like to note that we are working with the homeowner to update and make improvements to this home to ensure the continued safety and enjoyment of our future guests. While we know it will not remove the tarnish, we sincerely hope the refund you've received has helped to alleviate some of the stress these issues caused you during your visit. Thank you again for this valuable information as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. We hope to have another chance to impress you on a future stay!
Linda s. Aug 2022
The unit needs a lot of work. Needs woodwork, updating, amenities.
Manager response:
Thank you Linda for your review. We appreciate your feedback and have shared this with our team to improve the home for future guests. We hope to host you again in the future!
Dana F. Aug 2022
We had a great stay. Condo was very clean, nice kitchen, balcony, dining area and living room, Beds were comfortable. One bedroom was missing a door. Dryer didn’t dry very well, small batches ok. Pretty well stocked kitchen. Great location to beach and town
Pradeep D. Jun 2022
We have enjoyed the beautiful Seaside and scenic view from Room.
House is equipped full of all necessary things including kitchen ,kitchen wear, All electronic appliances and spacious. There is some Main door locking issue only it locked with given key (I mean ,No Double locking system I feel bit concern on safety side ) other wise everything is perfect and would love to come to this place in future as well.
Jasmine S. Jun 2022
Everything was absolutely great… location… house appliances… roomy.. All staff was nice.. and informative .. We loved the house one of the best rooms so far
Meagan B. Apr 2022
We’ve stayed at this location several times. In fact we’ve stayed in this very same condo before and will return. Easy access to the beach, shops, restaurants, clamming and fishing. Easy
Amy F. Apr 2022
We had a great stay. Very nice place for our family. Close to everything and a nice view. It had everything we would have needed for our stay.
Adam Paul D. Apr 2022
Everything about this apartment was excellent upon arrival. The parking is clean and easily accessible. The front desk has GREAT customer service. The apartment was clean, comfortable, warm and welcoming. The the mountain and ocean view was relaxing.
Fawaz C. Mar 2022
Location was perfect. Nice view even though it is not facing the ocean. Apartment however in desperate need for some fixing and furniture renewed. Deadlock in front door was broken hence only the handle can be locked which made feel a bit un-secure. Apt was clean and amenities were good supplied by Vacasa. Bed in the main bedroom was extremely uncomfortable. Was expecting better bedding sheets, but we’re a bit worn out, same with pillows, with some stains which made none of the family members comfortable. Apt in desperate need for painting and some renovation as door frames were falling apart. Kitchen was very nice with everything available for you to feel at home. I would not however pick this place to stay again if apartment was not renovated as for the price we paid , we expected better quality.
Manager response:
Hi Fawaz. Thank you so much for your review. We love hearing that this location was perfect for your and that you enjoyed the great view. We apologize that you encountered some issues with the lock on the door. Please be assured our local team was made aware and are working to ensure it is addressed as well as the door frames. Our team is working to address the maintenance needs of the home. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to host you again sometime.
Carillon O. Mar 2022
This is a nice property however the beds could use new mattresses. The kitchen is well equipped but could use a step stool so you can reach the top shelves to get wine glasses. I’m 5’7” and couldn’t reach. Lots of light was great.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit, Carillon! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guests’ reviews and suggestions as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Anne K. Jan 2022
Clean as a pin. No dust or errant hairs anywhere. Beds were comfy. Although you don’t have oceanfront view—view of the town is interesting and lively. Wonderful balcony. Really nice place to stay I’d rate it 10 out of 10. Front desk people were great.
Ivan E. Oct 2021
The kitchen is very nice but I’d had to say I loved the balcony the most❕
Nancy H. Aug 2021
The whole place was spacious and the windows were the key to the stay. Just a lovely view of the ocean and the town of Seaside. It was close to the yummy Maggie's Restaurant and a great location to drive to other towns. Would definitely recommend!
Geraldine G. Jun 2021
I brought my parents with us and we all had a great and relaxing time. There was enough room for the 6 of us.
Petrouschka T. Apr 2021
we enjoyed our stay especially the view was amazing. everything we needed.
Carole P. Nov 2020
clean and spacious unit. there was plenty of room for 5 adult women. when we called for assistance, they were quick to respond. bed were comfortable and kitchen was well equipped.
Raesa K. Nov 2020
Spacious condo with modern, fully equipped kitchen. Best of all was the balcony, comfortably furnished and with a good view of the ocean despite being on the building's side. Could watch the sunset. Bedrooms were comfortable. Location was just perfect as it's a short walk to the activities on Broadway. Beach and Promenade are a stone's throw away. Felt it is an excellent choice.

Geraldine G. Oct 2020
The place was close to everything including the beach and places to eat and shop.
Jennifer H. Sep 2020
Place was really clean, quiet, and perfectly located by the water. For sure will stay there again.
Mary Louise M. Aug 2020
Great thanks location and very comfortable!
James B. Aug 2020
Everything you need in a home away from home
Jane C. Aug 2020
Very roomy. Had all necessities that we needed. The bed was uncomfortable because the mattress was lumpy and broken. One burner didn’t work on the stove. If those things are replaced the Vacasa is an excellent place to stay. Very clean!!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. Please note our 24-hour customer service line is here to assist at all times and would have sent someone over to get that one burner working again for you. We have reached out to the local manager to have that taken care of as well. Thank you again for your review. We hope to host you again soon!
Alane M. Aug 2020
The condo lived up to its description and was in a very good location - 1 block from beach with a view of ocean and mountains. The 2 bedrooms with a nice sized family room/kitchen gave us a lot of room to spread out. Service desk was friendly.
Elizabeth P. Jun 2020
Spacious plenty of room to spread out right off the beach
Tony T. Jun 2020
loved the view of the location and sheets were clean and fresh. Needed a few maintenance items, stove not fully functional, spare bedroom door not closing properly and off the frame, and the chair left was broken.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Tony! We are glad you enjoyed the home and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are unable to find parts for the stove top burner at this time. The door frame will be inspected, and we will take care of any broken furnishings. We look forward to hosting you again!
Joseph M. Feb 2020
Great place to stay!
Kelly F. Nov 2019
We love the space, lots of room to spread out and a great view. The kitchen was adequate. Only three of the burners worked on the stovetop, and a poor assortment of pots and pans, no broiler pan. So disappointing if you’re expecting to cook your meals there. We would stay here again because the front desk people were very nice, and it’s a great location in town.
ENRIQUE F. Oct 2019
Super friendly place
Faith A. Oct 2019
Loved the location and being able to see the beach and hear the ocean from the balcony. Very comfortabke.
Athena F. Oct 2019
It was so roomy and welcoming. It had everything you could possibly need to cook. Our family felt very much at home. We hope to return again soon.
Brian H. Oct 2019
Location was excellent, side building view of the ocean was good. Front room and kitchen were combined, lots of space. Spare Bedroom and main bathroom could do for some upgrading. Only 1 out of 2 elevators working, of which was broken down the day of checkout. Not too pleased going back and forth to the 5th floor using stairs.
Manager response:
Brian, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a nice stay. We apologize for one of the elevators being down. We are currently updating the elevators, with one operating now and both will be up and running in the near future.
Michael C. Oct 2019
The view is much better than the pictures let on. We will be back.
Karen M. Sep 2019
My 4 sisters and I enjoyed the roomy condo. 3 beds plus the sofa was perfect and of course 2 bathrooms are also great with 5 women! We will definitely stay in 516 again.
Vanessa J. Sep 2019
I didn't love anything about Sand and Sea beyond the actual location, having a partial ocean view and not being far from the prom or Broadway. The actual rooms/apartment we were in left a bad taste in the mouth. All furnishings were dilapidated and collapsed, most particularly the main couch. There were caked on food spots on the dining room chairs (aka- easy to remove should one put some elbow grease into the task). All the trim and upper fixtures were dusty/gritty in appearance and all of the paint needs serious redoing.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see you were so disappointed, Vanessa. The unit has been thoroughly cleaned with a further deep clean scheduled for the winter. We hope to have another chance to impress you!
Mary Lou M. Sep 2019
I like that there are 2 beds in the bedroom, makes it easier to bring friends.
Kelli P. Aug 2019
We liked being so close to the beach and within walking distance to Broadway. The kitchen was so well stocked with pots/pans/utensils/tools there was not a lot of cupboard space reserved for your own groceries. Having two bathrooms was amazing and the deck was roomy for us all to sit outside (we were on the fifth floor so the view was exceptional). The bathrooms had plenty of towels and hand soaps; very clean. Lots of family board games and beach books provided; there was a beach cooler provided, too, which was great. Planning to spend time on the beach? Bring your own beach towels, sand toys, fire roaster sticks and to-go travel cups.
Barbara D. Aug 2019
nice views, clean rooms.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Barbara. We are happy to hear you had a good time and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Michelle B. Aug 2019
Five stars for the partial view and location. Three stars for the condo itself. The condo generally feels worn-out and could use an update. Other than the one stove burner that was broken, and lack of bathroom fans, everything else we needed was provided.
Michelle S. Jul 2019
Layout of the condo was perfect for us (family with 3 adults and 2 kids). It has a nice balcony that you can look out to the ocean. It could have been cleaner (rather musty and countertops were not very clean) and fixtures and appliances were really worn.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the cleanliness of the home. We will be sure to pass your feedback along to the housekeeping/local staff. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Angie M. Jul 2019
This is the second time we have stayed a the Paradise at the Prom. It was very roomy and comfortable for my family. Loved the additional twin bed in the room makes it very convenient for us to sleep comfortably with my grand-daughter. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.
Caroline K. Jul 2019
Condo was very comfortable for 4. Only complaint was the fans in the bathrooms didn’t work. Also no ac, so to get some air circulation we needed to open windows and set up fans.
Melissa K. Jun 2019
Close proximity to the beach. The condo was nice inside. The kitchen was well stocked and the bed was comfortable.
Janet S. Jun 2019
The condo was clean and big enough for six of us. Had a great view of the mountains and a partial view of the ocean. We would stay again for sure!
Robyn M. May 2019
Great location, walk to everything!
kevin w. Apr 2019
We have stayed in this room before and loved it. We chose to rent the same room and it has met everyone of our expectations. I highly recommend Vacasa.
Katherine H. Apr 2019
It was like home away from home. This is a must stay
Corene F. Mar 2019
The condo was well stocked and had everything our family needed to make for a great stay!
Jennifer K. Mar 2019
Over all the condo was great. Nice size table. Good kitchen, plenty of bathroom space. Beds were comfortable. They just need kitchen towels. And the staff was very nice & apologized when a chair that you could see had tried to be repaired a few times broke on us.
Enoch P. Mar 2019
a nice location, the apartment was clean, comfortable and ready. it had good storage and everything we needed. the only small complaint was that the furnace was loud at night when it came on, but it heated up quic.
Justin H. Dec 2018
Easy check it. Convenient access to the beach with a great view. Really close to restaurants, walking distance to everything.
Jana M. Dec 2018
I loved the space. The kitchen was well-equipped for cooking. The living area was large enough for hanging out and the bedrooms slept 4 adults perfectly! I loved 2 bathrooms and the balcony was a bonus! Beautiful setting. Easy parking. Walkable. Beachfront. Loved it all! Very clean and well kept!
Danelle D. Nov 2018
This was exactly the vacation home we were looking for with a beautiful view.
Theresa D. Nov 2018
Really enjoyed staying here. Cozy home that felt spacious and comfortable. Loved the patio and enjoyed the partial view of the ocean. The only reason I’m not giving it 5 stars is because of the little things that add up. Would be great to have some basics like foil paper or seran wrap and coffee filters. The coffee maker is cheap and if you don’t watch closely it doesn’t flow properly and makes a mess.
Would be nice to have a key hanger somewhere. Other then those things it’s a wonderful condo that I would stay in again.
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback. We currently provide complimentary filtered packets of coffee as well as packets of tea, sugar and creamer. Unfortunately, we do not provide such items as foil and saran wrap. Our local staff will be in contact with the owner to see about purchasing a new coffee maker for guest satisfaction.
Michael B. Oct 2018
Great location, great amenities, totally worth the price!
Randy W. Sep 2018
Comfortable beds! Quiet , plenty of space. Close parking. Staff very helpful. Great view from deck of both mountains and beach.
William B. Sep 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed the combo of ocean and Mountain View. The windows in the living room & kitchen were super. We used both the fireplace and the balcony. Proximity to good restaurants was also appreciated.
Anne H. Sep 2018
We enjoyed the proximity to the beach and the views were spectacular. We were grateful for the soaps and shampoos which made our stay more relaxed as we didn’t have to shop for them.
All in all it was a great few days of relaxation.
Val S. Sep 2018
My family enjoyed this home! The balcony was a perfect setting for morning coffee and partial view of the beach! The space was perfect for our family! Will definitely come back again!
Christine B. Jul 2018
This condo is comfortable and spacious and is perfectly positioned to see both amazing views of the mountains and the ocean. Great place for a week at the beech and I would highly recommend this unit.
Angie M. Jul 2018
Very comfortable and clean. I really appreciated the twin bed in one of the rooms this was very convenient.
Rodney F. Jun 2018
I tried to rate this place 5 stars, but was limited to a 3-star rating for some reason. Strange.

The views from the wall-to-wall/floor-to-ceiling windows on the south side of this 5th-floor condo were stunning. We have been to Seaside dozens of times over the years, and have typically stayed in condos/hotel-rooms with oceanfront views. Until staying in this condo, though, we had never before had such a panoramic view of the mountains, the city of Seaside, Tillamook Head, AND the surf. It was like being in a foreign country with a somewhat familiar landscape. It was so interesting to see the different impact the fog would have on each of these areas throughout the morning before burning off altogether.

With the windows all closed up, it was very quiet. Opening up the huge sliding door on the deck allowed us to enjoy the buzz of Seaside's downtown, which is just a block or two away. Such a vibrant city atmosphere, yet has the constant sound of the roaring surf in the background.

We cooked each one of our meals in the fully stocked kitchen. With pots/pans/plates/silverware/coffee-maker, all we needed to bring was our spices. While coffee is provided, we were happy we brought our own with us.

A delightful stay at a wonderful facility.
Holly M. May 2018
Well stocked, clean, excellent view, comfortable bed.
linda d. May 2018
We loved the huge windows and light. It was super cozy and comfortable! Kitchen was pretty well stocked and we were able to make full meals without trouble. Beds were comfy and everything was clean. Washer and dryer are a serious bonus. We would stay here again.
Douglas B. Apr 2018
We enjoyed our time in this spacious condominium. The windows, deck and view are excellent. Excellent value compared to other properties in Seaside.
Nathaniel S. Apr 2018
Our stay was awesome! Clean and staff were very helpful. I will definitely come back on my next trip. Thanks again
Brittany J. Apr 2018
We loved the location and convenience of the condo. It was super clean and close to all the main Seaside attractions including a short jaunt to the beach.
Chie F. Apr 2018
It was comfortable stay except, did not have enough hot water one night.
Thomas V. Apr 2018
This condo is close to all the main attractions in Seaside. We enjoyed walking everywhere and leaving the car at the condo. The staff let us stay parked in the lot the day we checked out, which was convenient for our last day. Pool was good for kids (all shallow). The condo is adjacent to the promenade so beach access is close. Take a morning walk on the beach going south. There are a lot of sand dollars.
Angela C. Jan 2018
Conveniently located, spacious unit, kind staff. I’ve been traveling to Seaside since 1991 and this is the first time I stayed here. The layout of the unit was perfect and it had everything we needed in the kitchen and entertainment.
Teri T. Jan 2018
Close to arcade, restaurants and beach. Easy walk to everywhere!
Diana M. Oct 2017
We enjoyed our stay at #516 in the Sand & Sea very much. Thank you for your hospitality!

The Marshall's
Jeremy W. Aug 2017
We really enjoyed our family vacation to Seaside, OR at this condo. We had a nice view of the ocean from our balcony, and could hear the ocean when we left our balcony door open. The condo was clean with furnishings in good condition. There was good parking availability. We would recommend this property to others looking for an enjoyable stay in Seaside, OR.
Owen C. Aug 2017
We stayed for 3 nights in July and had a great time. The property is well located, very comfortable, and the staff are very helpful. Will definitely be going back!
We had a great time. Comfortable place and very convenient location.
Teresa G. Jul 2017
the view was wonderful. Great outside furnishings nice big table in kitchen plenty of space for our 5 adults and 3 children. Close to everything. Park and walk all over the city. Bring your own seasonings. Not even salt or pepper left for us to use.
Valerie N. Jun 2017
We loved our stay here! awesome place, great service, quiet and relaxing! We will do this again!
Michael B. Jun 2017
Great location and spacious unit. Fully equipped just like a condo.
Jason B. May 2017
This room has a great ocean view while sitting on the patio. The room was quiet being second from the end of the walkway. There is a washer/dryer in this unit which is nice with wet ocean and pool clothes. The pool at this condo is nice and almost always empty.
Colleen C. May 2017
The location and view were great.
SUSANNA T. May 2017
Douglas G. Apr 2017
This is the second time we have stayed at this location and we absolutely love it. It is quiet and yet we are close to all downtown activities as well as the beach.
Mikka W. Apr 2017
This is a great condo, right on the beach! It is perfect for families. There is a view of the beach, but from a south facing porch. Still lovely. It is a short walk, 1.5 blocks over to the main shopping area, and only steps to the beach. We had a great stay.
Candace S. Apr 2017
Limited businesses were open. The helicopter ride was amazing.
Lindsay B. Mar 2017
The condo was perfect for our needs!! We felt pampered and right at home at the same time. The windows were breathtaking and we enjoyed the view very much! Thank you for a great stay!
Mirna P. Mar 2017
Very charming place. Friendly staff; clean & specious accommodations; lovely view of city & the beach; unique décor; in the heart of Seaside; conveniently located just few steps from the beach & the town's shops & restaurants.

Kitchen comes fully stocked with dishes & appliances. Washer & drier available for extra convenience & comfort.

We loved our weekend getaway & will definitely come again. Nothing but good things to say about this booking.
LisA F. Feb 2017
This place was very updated and clean. we like to cook at home, so the only down side was could have used a cheese grater, pyrex dish,and some foil, plastic wrap. Safeway is not to far away. But would have like to know that it is not super stocked. The can opener didn't work well at all. But, would stay here again! And bring my own stuff:)
Dylan G. Feb 2017
Great place to stay and close to everything you need! We will be back for sure!
Allison H. Dec 2016
My friends and I enjoyed our stay. Lots a room for people
Karren B. Dec 2016
We were surprised at how pretty the unit was and the amazing wall of windows. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and such. Just bring the salt & pepper from home ????
David L. Oct 2016
We got to our unit on Friday when they were forecasting the storm of the decade. Even though a number of places were shut down Saturday we still had a great time. The 5th floor unit had a great view of the storm - even though it was much milder than forcast. We enjoyed our suite, found great pizza at Angelina's, walked the beach a number of times.
Scott S. Oct 2016
We had a nice stay. Property inside was very nice and clean. The outside of the condo complex needs clean up and painted. Overall a good experience.
Jacqueline P. Oct 2016
The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The building is secured by key card entrance after hours which is very comforting. The room was spacious and open, with great views of Seaside. Only seconds away from walking to the promenade.
Melissa H. Oct 2016
Love this unit! We have stayed in this unit 2/4 times at Sand and Sea and one of our favorites! Very nice furnishings and nice view!
Greg G. Sep 2016
Great location and updated condo right near the beach.
Gina H. Aug 2016
Would return to #516. Nice unit. Needs some screens on the windows and the complex could use a paint job, but the people were very nice and we enjoyed our stay.
Antonio D. Jul 2016
Stuff friendly ,closed to the beach we had great time
Joli M. Jul 2016
The condo was beautiful, clean and had a wonderful patio to sit and enjoy both the mountains and the ocean. The office staff were so courteous and helpful they made the stay especially wonderful! :)
Melissa H. Jul 2016
Loved it! This is the only place we will stay in seaside! It's like our home away from home!
Kathryn K. Jun 2016
Nice to have the front desk staff to welcome us. Clean and comfy. Spacious.
Marcel B. Jun 2016
We were very happy with this Condo. We flew in to Portland from CA and love the Seaside area. We couldn't have been happier with he condo for the price that we paid. It definitely beats getting a hotel room.
Mary D. Jun 2016
We would definitely stay in this condo again!!
Tom K. Jun 2016
Very nice place to stay. Would most definitely stay there again.
Kelly L. May 2016
Great location. Unfortunately, these places are old. The pics make it look much nicer than it really is. There wasn't much care on presentation of the unit upon arrival, light fixtures crooked, bulbs out, sticky bathroom floor and countertop. The owners have obviously tried to make an attempt to update, but everything is just so cheap, rundown, stained etc. Thank goodness we only stayed for one night! The staff was super friendly and helpful upon check-in though!!!
Manager response:
We are so sorry to hear that you felt that way about the home. We always aim to please and most of our guests absolutely love this home. We will have our property manager work with our housekeepers to make sure there are no bulbs out and that the floors and counter tops are not sticky. We really appreciate your feedback and appreciate you staying with Vacasa.
Loren H. May 2016
Wish we had booked for a longer stay. A very nice place!
Dale W. Apr 2016
Clean and updated. Great space. Will stay again.
Ingrid M. Mar 2016
We loved the condo!! It was so much more than we expected. Tastefully decorated with all our needs filled. The view was spectacular! My husband and I have deemed this our new get away spot.
Meagan B. Mar 2016
We loved the location to the beach and the prom, etc. Our room was updated which was great and had beautiful views! Not great service...didn't get to check-in until 2 hours after check-in (6pm!!!). Our room wasn't put back together and wasn't very clean. I would probably stay again and hope that the staff was just having an off day. The space in the 2 bed/2 bath condo was great compared to a hotel!
Manager response:
We apologize that housekeeping did not quite meet our standards this time around; we will be sure to follow-up with them!
Megan R. Mar 2016
I would stay here again. The staff at check in was very nice and the room was amazing.
Douglas G. Mar 2016
Thank you --we had a great time and we will be planning another visit
Candace S. Feb 2016
Awesome open inviting room. Great for the family or a couples retreat.
Vicki B. Jan 2016
The room was perfect and the view was nice. Nice location. Comfortable beds.
Veronica G. Dec 2015
We came out to celebrate our son's 5th bday....this place is beautiful! Very clean and simply gorgeous! The staff was super friendly which I really appreciated, compared to a few months ago. Everything was perfect thank you for everything! Will def be coming back soon!
Kendra B. Oct 2015
Very clean unit, updated and great views of the ocean and the hills. Easy to walk to all that is nearby and the prom along the beach. Cozy beds and all the amenities needed. This was a last minute rental and we appreciated how easy the communication and access was.
Shari R. Sep 2015
Awesome location! Great views of the ocean & surrounding hills!! Very comfortable & well stocked! Only major drawback was the master bed!! It was so bad! It needs to be replaced! We only stayed one night which was all we could take of that bed! Everything else was PERFECT though!!!
Michelle D. Aug 2015
Condo was nicely updated and stocked with everything we needed. Can't beat the location, close to downtown and right on the beach!
Joel A. Aug 2015
Great place to stay with both water and land views. Nice deck with plenty of seating. Spacious accommodations just blocks from downtown and right on the water.
Betty A. Jul 2015
We vacationed here with 5 of our grandsons, ages 5-11. It was located right on the promenade, so everything was within walking distance. Even though we didn't face the ocean we had a nice partial view of the beach. The pool is shallow, which is nice for young children. It worked well for our situation.
Paul L. Jul 2015
Everything made easy here. Parking for 2 cars with plenty of parking space. The room was very nice! Beds were comfortable. Great location. We enjoyed our time here for the 4th of July weekend and would do it again.

Cons: Ice is only on level 1. No AC so we left balcony door open.
Mathew J. May 2015
Proximity to the beach is good, our unit was updated, but overall not that impressed with the complex.
Manager response:
We love the Sand & Sea complex and we are sorry to hear that you weren't very impressed with the complex. The Shangrila Creek unit is beautifully decorated and we hope that you enjoyed your time in there. Thank you for choosing Vacasa.