USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Gatlinburg Listing #30038

Bearfoot Lodge - Gatlinburg, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
36 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Serene woodland cabin w/ a private hot tub, library, & fun-filled game room

This charming, mountainside retreat offers hours of fun with your own pool table, air hockey, and foosball. Watch the stars twinkle overhead while you soak in your private hot tub after days of adventure. Inside, this home features wall-to-wall knotty pine, high ceilings, a warming gas fireplace, and a full kitchen all ready for preparing home-cooked meals.

What's nearby:
Head up the Parkway just five miles to visit Pigeon Forge, where you can shop ‘til you drop at Tanger Five Oaks Outlet Mall, The Old Mill, and The Island. Additional family-fun can be found in Sevierville, only 11 miles away. Just 22 miles from this rental, descend into Forbidden Caverns to experience the underside of the Smokies. Dinner theater is legendary in the Smoky Mountain foothills, so be sure to catch a show at Dolly’s Stampede. And in the winter, take the aerial tram to Ober Gatlinburg for skiing and ice skating.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Three sofabeds in the living area and den

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room



Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Foosball table



36 reviews

Adam G. Sep 2022
I loved how secluded and the cabin was amazing
Jason & Tammy R. Sep 2022
Had everything you would need at home. Game room is best feature. Very quiet and secluded! Do not bring a large truck or trailer. The road is very narrow and hill is steep. For small cars it’s great.
Lydia M. Jul 2022
The location and scenery were gorgeous.
Christine H. Jul 2022
This cabin was the perfect balance between privacy and convenience! We were far enough up the mountain to feel like a it was a nice, secluded spot, yet it only took minutes to get to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The cabin itself was clean and I would say the perfect size for two couples or a family of four if your two kids don’t mind sharing a bed. (Well, the beds are big enough where you could probably fit three.) It was just my husband and I, and we slept upstairs (except for one night when the whole area lost power and it was cooler downstairs) and it was nice to wake up and have the natural light from the huge window across from the loft. We had rain one of the evenings and enjoyed sitting in the rockers out on the front porch, listening to the rain and thunder. We weren’t able to use the hot tub because of the power outage on the night we had planned to, maybe another time! We did however play pool for a couple of hours one of the other nights and that was super fun.
I would say the only “cons” which aren’t really cons but more just things to know:
1. The cabin has well water so there is an odor when showering, but that’s to be expected when renting far up in the mountains.
2. When we had the power outage, we only had one candle that we happened to find downstairs, so maybe bring some candles or flashlights. We used the candle, opened a bottle of wine and sat on the front porch. Which brings me to…
3. Buy or bring a wine bottle opener 😁
That’s our review! Overall a wonderful stay! Thank you to the homeowners.
Andrew W. Jun 2022
I feel it could be maintained a little better. Very nice layout and great location for accessing all of Gatlinburg! Easy to find and get to!! I would give this cabin an 8 out of 10.
Amanda D. May 2022
This cabin is situated right between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg so you can have double the fun! Everything was very clean inside the cabin and the beds were comfortable and large. The road to the cabin is a bit overwhelming at first but it is paved and traversable.

The water does have a sulphur smell (I believe that is common in this area?) so if you have a sensitive nose you may want to bring some shower bombs/fragrant soap with you. The only other suggestion I would make is to make the owner aware the wood bees are quite busy...but they were eating almost every store in Gatlinburg so that may also be a common occurrence.

Was a great stay overall and we loved the hot tub and pool/air hockey tables.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jacob. We love that the home suits all of your needs. We apologize for the smell of the water. This home is run on a well water system and we hope that this did not inconvenience your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Nicole Y. Feb 2022
the place was nice and quiet back out of the way I will say if you're planning on going when there could be snow I'd stay away from this place. the turns and hills you need to go on would definitely be dangerous. otherwise the place has everything you need and more
Emily F. Oct 2021
The cabin was great, but I it was not as clean as I would have liked specifically the bottom floor and top floor which did not seem to be very clean. The downstairs furniture needed to be wiped down.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Emily! We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Tina D. Oct 2021
Everything was amazing. This cabin is located in the mountains right between both pigeon forge and gatlinburg. Easy drive to both towns. Kitchen was fully stocked with utensils and pots. Has a really good game room. Jacuzzi was clean and ready , but it did turn off and cool down by the next day , so we just made sure every morning to make sure it was running for the evening time. Everything was cleaned well. The master toilet did need to be plunged and the back light bulb we changed out ourselves. But everything else was very good. We did get some animal visits from turkeys and squirrels which was amazing. Overall a very good stay!
Tamara L. Jul 2021
Cabin was very nice. Very spacious. Enjoyed the game room and hot tub. Everything was within comfortable drive ng distance as far as food and entertainment. Very good hospitality all around!
Jason O. May 2021
Loved everything about the cabin beds were comfortable super clean cabin. Loved the game room. And the hot tub. The only thing that needed attention was the Tv's out of 3 tv's the only one that worked was the one in the bedroom. The other 2 you could power on but wouldn't do anything else. Other then that the cabin was perfect and deserved 5stars.
Rosie J. Mar 2021
This was a great little cabin! However, there was trash all around the property. The remote was missing from upstairs and the cable was not on as advertised! Also, as we tried to play the board games because it was raining for 3 days, pieces were missing and balls were missing from the pool table. The dishwasher tab/soap flap was missing! And, Christmas decorations were still up! The furniture needs a bit touching up/deep cleaning! This is a great cabin, but the upkeep of it needs more attention!! Plus side, it had plenty of towels and dishes!
Manager response:
Hi Rosie! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this useful feedback! We apologize that the home was in this condition upon your arrival as this is not common for our housekeeping staff. We have passed these comments along to our local manager to ensure that each of these issues has been addressed and doesn't happen again in the future. We do hope that you'll consider us again so that we have another chance to host you for a truly relaxing vacation!
Melodie W. Mar 2021
The only good thing about this cabin was the location. Highly disappointed! While this was one of the cheaper cabins we looked at, it wasn’t inexpensive. We have a certain expectation for clean accommodations with everything in working order and in good condition. This is what we checked into:
1. Upon turning down both beds, we found a dead bug on the sheets
2. Blinds broken in almost every room of the cabin
3. Mold and mildew built up on shower door of main level bathroom - you can smell the mildew
4. Pots and pans scratched up and needing replaced - the nonstick coating is coming off
5. No oven mitts
6. Couches are dingy, dirty and/or peeling
7. TV in living room did not work
8. Bar needs repaired
9. Barstool footrests are broken
10. One pool ball is missing
11. Light bulbs missing or burnt out throughout cabin
12. Flooring needs refinished

I have made the Management Team aware of all issues. I would recommend giving them time to fix the issues before booking this cabin.
Manager response:
Hi, Melodie! The homeowner was recently here after your stay and restocked the kitchen, replaced the bar stools and blinds, and a deep clean has been scheduled. Thank you!
Roy M. Feb 2021
Beautiful house just minutes away from everything in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge!!
Adam F. Nov 2020
Great location. Only downside was the pool table had a rip in it. But everything else was perfect.
Abigail G. Oct 2020
The house was in the perfect location to easily get to to the park but also to Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. We had a very nice stay, but be aware that the kitchen does not have much in it if you are planning to cook your meals in house. Would have been nice to have a few more tools for cooking and baking. Overall, nice stay!
Manager response:
Abigail, thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback about the kitchen supplies. We will make sure the local staff is aware for further review. We hope to host you again soon.
Patrick H. Oct 2020
Cons- Upon arrival, we were surprised by the amount trash/beer cans outside in the back of the cabin and some on sides too. We continued exploring and were excited about the hot tub, however, the top of it was in very poor condition and upon opening it a foul fish smell emerged with visuals of leaves and debris/dirt in the bottom. Highly disappointing. Then the power went out, not their fault, however, we reached out and got NO response back from the local property manager. Oh and the cabin creaks all night long. Grimy dishes in cupboards and bar top in basement was grimy and sticky.

Pros- location cabin is close to everything. The jetted tub was nice and clean. Basement games were fun and in good working order. Paved roads to the cabin.

Anuraag P. Aug 2020
House was clean and all amenities were as expected. We really enjoyed the cabin as a group and it is worth the price.
Valerie G. Aug 2020
Nestled deep in the woods at the bottom of a steep hill. The kids enjoyed approaching the house every time we came back from town. The cabin was beautiful and had EVERYTHING we needed in the kitchen for me to prepare meals for my family. We spent numerous hours in the basement playing pool, air hockey, checkers and foosball creating tons of memories with lots of laughter. The master bedroom and in-room hot tub was a real treat for relaxing!
Overall, the cabin was extremely clean and well worth the amount spent. Highly recommended!
Robin H. Jul 2020
The sunset from the cabin was amazingly beautiful. The main downfall was the road to the cabin, which is to be expected staying in the mountains. The road is very narrow with many blind spots. The cabin was nice but a little outdated. The air hockey table had a hole in the very center and some of the log siding was broken off around the bar. We did enjoy our stay as the beds were super comfortable!
Manager response:
Hi, Robin! We are working with the owner to replace the air hockey table and repair the siding and hope to have this wrapped up soon. Thank you for staying with us!
Jessica H. Jul 2020
During a time of Covid, you’d expect a clean cabin. This was far from it! The floors were extremely dirty upon arrival... so what else wasn’t actually sanitized was a scary thought. The dishwasher was broken, several light bulbs weren’t working, several sets of blinds were missing (bedroom one with full access from road), I called to have things fixed and was completely ignored other than a maintenance person coming to fix the 5 lightbulbs. Nobody ever addressed the dishwasher, I asked for someone to contact me from management and they never happened within our 4 day stay. I called twice to get a cleaner out and on the 3rd day was sent a woman to mop floors so the point was lost. How many germs were we subjected to during this time of Covid? That’s sad during these times because we expected to come to a clean environment and this place was farthest from that. There’s so many more issues, I can let small things go thought, but the others are so major. There’s definitely mice in this house too as you can hear them every night.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Jessica . We are working closely with our housekeeping team to ensure that they are paying close attention to detail while preparing for guests and following the current COVID-19 cleaning protocols. However, we would like to apologize for the missed area. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Danika B. Jun 2020
Laura F. Mar 2020
Overall pleased with our stay at Barefoot Lodge in mid-March and we would stay there again. Cabin was just as pictures show. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of towels were provided. Extra blankets in closets for beds if needed. Basket in kitchen had several dishwashing tablets, couple of washing detergent pods, small bottle of dishwashing liquid, couple of dish towels, two packages of paper towels. Coffee maker is basic drip style so bring your own filters. Pool table, air hockey and foosball table all provided lots of fun! Porches and rockers were nice. There are cabins on each side, but trees provide some privacy and we never heard neighbors. Cabin location is perfect - midway between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge - took about 10 minutes to get to each, and getting to GSMNP was easy taking the bypass. Only two cons: 1 -we heard what sounded like mice two of the nights we stayed - but never saw them or evidence of them thankfully! Keep in mind in this location that is somewhat to be expected. We have stayed in the lovely Many Glacier Hotel in GNP and they have critters too! 2 - the dishwasher - soap dispensing cover was missing. We notified the management of both of these items and they said they would address them. So again only minor issues and overall we would stay at this cabin again and would recommend!
Keli T. Feb 2020
Our trip to bearfoot lodge was great. The cabin was very clean and the down stairs game room was perfect for our kids. It actually snowed while we were there and it made the trip even better. We did lose power because of all the snow that we were not prepared for. The gas heater helped with heat but we had no lights or lighters. All in all our stay was great.
Tim N. Jan 2020
Was just what we wanted. The Vacasa Team was easy to work with. Thank you for making this easy our first trip to the Smokies.
Angelica B. Jan 2020
The cabin was everything we expected and more! Super cozy and spacious! Loved it and will definitely be booking this cabin in the future!
Hannah B. Dec 2019
We loved the games for the kids to play, pool table and air hockey on the bottom floor while we could sit by the fire on main floor.
Burkes E. Jul 2019
We had a great time cabin was very clean and organized
Jill F. Apr 2019
A couple of minor issues but overall was as expected and enjoyable.
Haley M. Apr 2019
Everything was great but the lights in the bottom bedroom didnt work, the TV upstairs didnt have a remote.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Elizabeth H. Feb 2019
The cabin was cute and had a lot of things to do if we didn't want to leave the cabin.
Rachel W. Nov 2018
No yard but overall nice cabin.
Heath B. Apr 2018
Everything was perfect!