USA Florida Panama City Beach Laketown Wharf - PCB Listing #30587

Laketown Wharf 1523 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
15 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy coastal condo with shared pool, hot tub and easy beach access!

Relax and unwind in this gorgeous home with amazing views. This retreat has everything guests will need to make the best beach vacation memories and feel right at home. The fully equipped kitchen will make preparing meals easy and guests can spend time on the private balcony sipping a glass of wine or a cup of coffee that offers views of the Gulf of Mexico. On warmer days, head out to the shared pool for a day of lounging and taking a dip in the refreshing waters. Just steps away is the beach as well where you can soak up the sun and dive into a favorite novel while listening to the tide ebb and flow.

What's nearby:
There are five resort-style pools: a seasonal pool with a hot tub, and island pool on the lake, a lagoon pool, a zero-edge family pool, and a play pool with beach views for the kids. When you are ready to head to the white sandy beach, it's just a short walk from the resort. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from when you want to dine out. Plus, head over to WonderWorks or Ripley's Believe it or Not when you want to have some fun off the beach with the whole family. Signal Hill Golf Course is a short walk away as well for the golfers of the group, so make a tee time and work on your drive while away!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Shared pool/hot tub
Gym/fitness room
Beach access
All guests occupying this property who are under the age of 25 must be accompanied by their parent or legal guardian for the duration of the stay.

This rental is located on floor 15.

Parking Notes: Get Parked: Guest parking is designated to the North West Parking Deck. Two (2) parking spaces allowed per unit in the garage, parking is unassigned. Please display parking pass in windshield visibly. Failure to display a valid parking pass could result in the car being towed.
At this time, Vacasa will be leaving parking passes and wrist bands inside your unit for your arrival. If these items are not inside your unit, please give us a call at 850-583-2899.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

Other permit number: 32062

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf view





Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Rooftop pool

Children's pool



Beach towels

Parking & access




15 reviews

Ledy C. Oct 2021
I love this place
Catherine H. Aug 2021
Jennifer F. Jul 2021
This home was beautiful, plenty of room and a gulf view. This room is loaded 2 king beds and 2 bunk beds everything was great
Jan M. Jun 2021
This trip was a gift for daughter's graduation and I did my search for months planning the right place to stay at, after reading reviews which most were about the lengthy time spent waiting for elevators. I made the choice to give it a shot and boy did I hit the jackpot right on choosing this apartment condo, from the moment we walked in it was a beautiful, clean breath of fresh air. I'm my opinion it was the perfect room to the perfect trip. Im not gonna lie at times the elevator as a bit too long but not crazy as people say on here and besides all thru the waiting for am elevator, we meet some great people along the way. Kudos to the staff and team there that made this vacation well worth it..
Melody J. May 2021
The view
Gabrielle R. Mar 2021
This was a nice room as far as the setup and view goes and if your looking for something last minute. We only stayed 2 nights so I won't say it was horrible. I wished the shower and tub was cleaned throughly especially with covid out here. I would definitely choose somewhere else to stay if we were staying longer
Manager response:
Hi Gabrielle, thank you for your feedback. We're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We have notified the local manager with your feedback to further address, and they will be following up with our housekeeping team. Should any issues arise during your stay, our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to help. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future!
Shadawn R. Mar 2021
Loved how close we were to the beach and shops. The restaurant and candy shop were a plus. Downside is they need better parking and ways to unload luggage.
Robert G. Nov 2020
Loved the space and nearby attractions and conveniences. Loved Vacasa's welcome with playing cards and bottle opener. The unit needed attention. Linens did not fit the bedding. The ice maker, garbage disposal and dishwasher didn't work. But, Vacasa sent Demitrius out and he quickly fixed the garbage disposal and the dishwasher. Vacasa made a better experience in a bit of a neglected unit. Pleased with the experience.
Manager response:
Hello, Robert! Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the home! Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention right away, and for giving the local team the opportunity to address and resolve this promptly. We have remedied all concerns mentioned and are working closely with the local manager to identify additional areas for improvement. We value your communication, and hope for another opportunity to impress you in the future!
Candida R. Oct 2020
I loved everything about this room.It was very clean and well taken care of
Dawn M. Oct 2020
Very clean and plenty of room for our family of 8. Everything was provided to make us feel at home.
Carla S. Aug 2020
This room has the potential to be a 5 star condo. The lack of proper maintenance and upkeep puts it at a solid 2.5 for now.

The bad:
We arrived after a 8 hour ride to the smell of sewage and damage in several places including the master bed room door, curtains were almost falling down, second bathroom vanity was broken, leaking fridge, no trash can, and leaking dishwasher. The TVs in the bedrooms had no live tv and the other features such as apps and on demand worked about half the time. After a call to maintenance they fixed a few things including the curtains and a new garbage disposal and a new trash can showed up on day 2 or 3. The smell still persisted after the new disposal was installed. After looking over the plumbing in the kitchen there was no pee trap. Therefore sewer gas was feeding back into the room creating a horrid smell of sulfur. We had to leave the sink plugged and water standing in the sink to keep the smell toned down for the 7 day trip. They tried resetting the signal to the TVs but did not work.

The good:
The view is amazing! The proximity to the beach and Pineapple willys is great as well. The master bed room is very luxurious and the other bed room is quite nice as well for another family especially with children. The bunk beds and nook were a great space for storage for beach gear and such.

If these issues were addressed I would happily give this condo a 5 star review and book again in the future, I hope these issues get addressed as this condo has huge potential....
Manager response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay, Carla. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned. We appreciate you notifying us promptly so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. We hope to impress you on a future stay!
WILLIE P. Jun 2020
We spent 3 days in an apartment with no air conditioning and sewage smell coming feom that garbage disposal.. I called each day to report the problem but nobody never showed up to fix the issue... a couple to leave early because they couldnt sleep in the heat and i had a couple that went to walmart a purchased a blow up mattress and slept on the deck because it was cooler on the deck.... i was not pleased with my stay at all..... person showed up to fix the ac 1 hour before checkout... i have called to speak with a supervisor several times but never have i gotten a return phone call
Manager response:
Hi, Willie! We are so sorry you had an uncomfortable stay. We have a new property manager for this home who has confirmed the air conditioner and garbage disposal are both working at this time. The complex has addressed the broken sewage line. Thank you!
April H. Jun 2020
I had a 10 hour drive to my destination. I arrived earlier than check in, asked the owner if I could check in early. They told me no, to wait till 4:00pm to give the cleaning team enough time. I was perfectly okay with waiting. Got into my room at 4:00pm and it was absolutely filthy. Mold on the refrigerator, food in floor, glass in the floor, dead mosquitos and gnats in the beds. It was so upsetting. I contacted the company, all they said was they would refund us our cleaning fee, still haven’t even gotten that back. Will not be staying with this company anymore. The AC didn’t work the whole time, and the refrigerator also didn’t stay cold enough. We were not supplied with our wrist bands or parking passes. I wish I could post the pictures to show y’all.
Manager response:
We apologize if you felt the home was not on par with our cleanliness standards, April. While we encourage guests to contact us during their stay so that we have the opportunity to address matters at hand, we understand that you are simply trying to enjoy your vacation and may feel hesitant to bring forth complaints at that time. We appreciate the opportunity to address any outlying concerns with our local team to ensure our service standards are being thoroughly met. We look forward to having another opportunity to host your next visit, thank you.
Chekila L. Feb 2020
It’s new...#1
Great view and spacious
Loved it