USA Florida Disney World Champions Gate Listing #31292

ChampionsGate 'Halula' Home - Champions Gate, FL

17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 18 4 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed 8 bedrooms  plus loft 5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly home w/ theater, pool/spa, game room & resort water park access!

With eight spacious bedrooms (each with its own 42-inch flatscreen cable TV), this home in ChampionsGate Resort will make your next golf getaway or trip to Disney World convenient, relaxing, and stress-free. The private pool and spa and the covered lanai create the ideal spot for basking in the balmy weather, while the indoor game room offers foosball, pool, air hockey, and a Playstation 4. Take morning walks over to the pool, lazy river, and countless other resort facilities at the Oasis Club, returning home for a meal outdoors and a movie in your very own theater.

What’s nearby:
This home is located half a mile northwest of the Oasis Club at ChampionsGate, where you'll find such amazing shared amenities as a lazy river, a two-story water slide, a swimming pool, a hot tub, a kids' splash area, a fitness center, tennis and volleyball courts, a movie theater, two bars, and a restaurant. You'll also be located close to all the attractions the Orlando area has to offer. Disney World is 12 miles northeast, SeaWorld Orlando is 17 miles northeast, and Universal Studios' Islands of Adventure and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter are 22 miles northeast. Should the rain ever move in, try the Sea Life Aquarium or the Museum of Osteology instead.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Access to ChampionsGate Resort amenities
Pool heat is available for a minimum of 3 nights between October and May for an additional fee of $32 per day plus tax
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: A parking pass will be printed for you at the gate. Street parking is allowed for additional vehicles.

1 day notification is required in order to heat the pool. An additional pool heat fee of USD32 per day must be paid prior to check-in. Guests can contact Vacasa after booking to purchase pool heat for the home.

Other permit number: 158433 - Osceola County Business Tax Receipt

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



High chair

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Meeting/banquet facilities


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining









Gaming system

Wireless router

Netflix streaming


Step-free Access

Wide Clearance

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Tennis court : Shared

Volleyball court

Lazy River

Foosball table

Pool spa



Beach towels


Safety & accessibility

Accessible Bath/Shower

17 reviews

Laura S. Jul 2021
It was a comfortable stay for multiple families!
Manager response:
Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are sorry for any issues you encountered during your stay. Local staff are always available to assist if there are amenities in the home that fall short. We hope to have a chance to host you next time. Thank you.
Penny D. Jun 2021
We loved the location. The house was spacious and comfortable. The pool was clean and relaxing.
Earcela W. Jun 2021
House was very roomy and was functional for my family. However, house is in need of a DEEP cleaning immediately. I’ve stayed in Champions Gate before & this was my first time feeling like I selected the wrong property.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by A LOT of trash. I fully understand that the house cleaners probably cleaned the property after the trash was picked up but it was not a good look. Upon entering the house, there was an overwhelming foul scent. After 30 minutes, we found out that it was the garbage disposal. We went to Walmart and purchased baking soda and vinegar (remedy found on YouTube) to try to get rid of the scent, that did not help. I also purchased stuff to mop and freshen the house up (wasn’t thoroughly cleaned). I called the following morning & they sent someone out to fix the garbage disposal. The bed upstairs was broken and there was a huge stain on the sofa (both were reported). The walls and carpet were dirty. The patio furniture that is listed on the picture is not there. The furniture that is there needs to be replaced, cannot be cleaned or fixed, it needs to go! The dvd/blue ray player in the media room didn’t work so my husband went & purchased a DVD player so that the kids wouldn’t be disappointed that they couldn’t have movie nights in the media room. One review said that there was an ant problem near the pool & we noticed the same thing. We couldn’t enjoy the pool area because of this. On the last night there, we noticed ants in the master bathroom downstairs. Also, the mattress in the master bedroom downstairs is HORRIBLE!
OAN: There was enough tissue provided (huge plus). There were enough dishes, pots, pans and utensils. The clubhouse was amazing, my family really enjoyed it.

This property is available for rent at the end of the month, it is my hope that they take this time to fix the problems. The house has tons of potential. A deep cleaning is needed.
Manager response:
Hi, Earcela! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and apologize for the disappointments you had. We would also like to apologize for dropping the ball. Your concerns are getting addressed, and we hope to better impress you someday!
Jessica C. May 2021
We just spent the last 3 amazing days with family in this home. Overall for the size of our family and what we were there for this property filled all of our needs. The house is huge, the location is great and close to everything. We also loved the back-patio/pool and access to the clubhouse and other amenities. There are some reasons we were not able to give this property 5 stars however. We understand that it is challenging to keep these vacation rentals up to date, however, there are many things throughout the house that have significant wear and tear. The couches sink, the bar stools are flacking apart, some of the mattresses are super uncomfortable and squeak badly, the walls need a serious coat of paint and the carpets are really in need of cleaning. A little updates would go a long way for this place. Also to address a few things that others have said....there is still no pot holders (or dish towels) in the kitchen, the blender does not work (found out on the last day) and the patio is still overrun with ants. There was also an ant issue in the bathroom downstairs. If we were staying longer than we did, we would have contacted someone to have this addressed. Overall we enjoyed ourselves and we were comfortable.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review,Jessica. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us!
Gretchen C. May 2021
I celebrated my 40th birthday with ten other women at the Halula House. The home itself is huge and plenty of space for all of us. The pool was great, minus the ant problem in the patio area. There were a few issues that I feel could be done in order to give this house 5 stars. Multiple outlets did not work in bathrooms or bedrooms which is major problem for women getting ready. Also, the kitchen could be better stocked with the necessities. We could not find an oven mitt to use, nor a pizza cutter. We could use the broom, however, there wasn't a dustpan to sweep into. Overall, we had a wonderful time at this home.
Manager response:
We are so glad you chose to spend your birthday with us, Gretchen. The outdoor area has been treated for ants, the kitchen has been restocked, and maintenance has taken care of the outlets. Thank you for staying with us!
Micah E. Mar 2021
House is very spacious, nicely decorated, and had plenty of room for multiple families. The house and club house was a great way to spend time with our family on our day off to recuperate from the parks. The pool at the house was convenient for our stay, but we spent most of our time at the clubhouse pool, lazy river, and slide. My kids had just as much fun here than at the parks. The projection screen tv room was also great to have for a relaxing movie night. Just a few items that I would recommend: the pool table either needs to be thrown out or needs new legs. The legs of the pool table are stripped and are impossible to level. The air hockey pushers need new felt pads. The stopper in the kitchen sink is broken. It would also by nice to have some hot pads on hand in the kitchen. I would stay at this house again and recommend staying here.
Manager response:
Hi, Micah! Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us; we do wish you had reached out during your visit so we could have assisted you right away. The property manager is taking care of the pool table legs, air hockey felt, and potholders. We hope to see you again!
Shaniqua J. Dec 2020
We absolutely loved this home. It accommodated our family of 17 perfectly for Christmas! I would highly recommend this place!!
elizabeth M. Dec 2020
This house is great! Very pretty and nicely decorated. The only negative was the walls and doors were a little dirty with hand prints but it’s really not a big deal. It’s normal for this to happen with so many renters coming through. The house is still very clean! The community is very quiet. The club house is close even walking distance. It has many amenities and a great gym to work out those extra pounds you gain during vacation. The house is approximately 25 min from Disney world. That’s what the gps said but it really didn’t feel that long. I soooooooo recommend this house! I will definitely stay here again!
Leon B. Nov 2020
The home has very good appeal. However, if you want a warm pool please pay for it when you make the reservation. We arrived on Monday and the water was ice cold. If we had realized the water would be so cold we would have gladly paid the $32/day extra. Also, the pool lights did not ever work and we never got a response when we called so we could not enjoy the pool area after dark. Next, the first night there upstairs half of the house had no electricity. The next day someone came and changed a breaker and several light bulbs. This should have been checked prior to us arriving. Next, the blender was broken(it was replaced on day 3) The stopper in the kitchen sink was broken. I am only writing all of this because I stayed in one of these homes before and got charged $40 because a picture came off the wall. So it wasn’t bad but I reported everything
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback following your stay, Leon. While we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we are sorry to hear about the maintenance issues you endured that negatively impacted your experience. Thank you for letting us know about these issues so we were able to provide the help needed during your stay. We confirm the pool company has repaired the pool light. We hope we can host you again!
Luis S. Oct 2020
This is the second house we’ve stayed in! Absolutely perfect! Thank you!
Pamela R. Jul 2020
Great home!! Perfect for a family vacation!
Ashley W. Jul 2020
This home was perfect !!!!! No complaints!!!!
Maria C. Mar 2020
The house was great. Plenty of room for everyone and the game room was an added bonus. We had everything we needed and never left the house.
. Jun 2016
The game room (garage) was to hot to enjoy had to purchase a fan to cool the room.
. May 2016
Loved this property. Very spacious home and plenty of room for our large family. Nice theater and game room for the kids. Location was perfect and located on a corner and a few blocks from the community pool. Can't wait to stay again!!
. Mar 2016
. Feb 2016
This home was perfect for our business dinner/event and was a perfect place for our managers to stay while we were in town. We loved the layout of the home.