Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Expansive home with pool, spa, home theater, 2 game rooms & resort clubhouse
You'll be in awe of the at-home entertainment available at this 14-bedroom property in Solterra Resort. Whether planning a reunion or an escape to Disney World with your extended family, this home offers something for everyone to love. Step outside the patio doors to find an expansive terrace with a private pool, a spillover spa, and ample dining and lounging space. Back inside, enjoy a unique game room with arcades, video and table games for all ages in a black light and disco environment, a family-style living area, and a theater room with plush seating and a surround sound system for the perfect movie night. Roku TVs are provided in every room, and a second game room boasts a pool table, basketball, a console gaming area, and a minibar. Nearly every room has a private or attached guest bathroom. The exciting Frozen, Star Wars, and log-cabin-themed rooms feature a camp-like experience that every child loves.
What's nearby: The fantastic Solterra Resort Clubhouse is one mile north, offering a pristine beach-entry pool with a water slide, a lazy river, poolside cabanas, tennis courts, a fitness center, a kids' playground, and the Cafe Sol Bar & Grill. Just outside of Davenport, you'll have easy access to countless activities and attractions in the greater Orlando area as well. Disney World is 12 miles northeast, SeaWorld Orlando is 17 miles northeast, and Universal Studios' Islands of Adventure and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter are 22 miles northeast.
Things to know: Full kitchen with two refrigerators and two dishwashers Two washer/dryers (one on each level) Pool heat is available between October and May for an additional fee.
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
Parking notes: Parking pass will be printed for guests at the gate. This pass must be placed on your dashboard. Parking spaces available in driveway. Street parking allowed in marked spaces only. Vehicles parked outside the lines of the marked space will be towed. Parking in the pool area is not to be used for overnight parking.
Guest entry instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires a unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.
1 day notification is required in order to heat the pool and pool spa. A fee of USD32 per day must be paid prior to check-in. Guests can contact Vacasa after booking to purchase pool and pool spa heat for your stay.
County permit number: 244785
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Tennis court (Shared)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Pool : Private
Pool table : Private
Tennis court : Shared
Gas grill : Private
Raven W.Jan 2023
I’m going to try to do pros and cons of the house.
Pro: Very spacious there was a lot of room for all the adults and 13 kids we had at the property
-2 sets of washers and dryers
-There was tp, towels, pool towels for us to use.
- Very Clean
-There were NO pots and pans. Maybe like 1 pans that’s it
- No oven gloves or hand towels
- 1 rack in the oven
-In the pictures it shows game systems. There were none. I called and asked about them talked to an agent and was told they’d call back. They didn’t.
-Service was iffy even on Wi-Fi
-no grease trap on the grill
-some of the games in the games room were missing pieces. Again called, was told they’d handle it and did not.
Overall, the house was very nice. It fit my larger family. However, the fact that the kitchen had nothing made it very hard to cook. Which was our plan because we flew in and didn’t plan to bring pots and pans. I would’ve also liked of Vasca kept their word and called back to handle issues.
We're glad you stayed with us and provided a list of ways we can improve. This has been shared with the homeowners who are currently taking action on your comments. Thank you, Raven!
Ruth S.Nov 2022
Super spacious. We had 28 people and nobody had to share a bed smaller than a King. Those in the bunkbeds did find them hard. We had several items that would keep me from ever renting again. When guests arrived they headed to the clubhouse (as we were having a grand opening celebration so they couldn't enter til later). They were denied entry because they had suitcases (and apparently felt they were treated rudely). In the house there was visible mold in a bottom bedroom and upstairs game room. Definitely had extremely dirty carpet/ dirty walls. The couch in the main room is broken in several places. The upstairs air was broken but thankfully fixed after we contacted them 5 times over the course of 3-4 hours. We couldn't use the fans because all of the remotes to any device with a remote were on the kitchen counter opened and without batteries. There were about 3 bowls for a house that sleeps 40. There was no dishwasher soap, no laundry detergent, nothing to clean a counter with.. only a teeny tiny counter of dish soap. We didn't have enough toilet paper to last the 3 days we were there. The bathrooms had 1 small towel per person but no rugs, so when you got the floor wet from the leaking/broken shower door, there was nothing to even soak it up with. There was also one tiny bar of soap/shampoo/conditioner per bathroom. So dishes/ accommodations were lacking. Perhaps my expectations were too high as this was very affordable, but would love to inform the next guest as if I had been informed, I would not have booked or planned accordingly. Make sure to set the trash out nightly. I missed this the first night and since there's no garage, we ended up with bag fulls inside. But it definitely was spacious and photographs well.
Hi, Ruth! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We have a new property manager for this home that is working closely with your review to improve the guest experience at this rental. We hope you'll return someday!
Catherina C.Sep 2022
I did not like anything about this house, furniture broken, torn, dirty. Stained carpets, remotes without batteries, etc. Kitchen not equipped with adequate utensils and cookware. The entrance was filthy and it continued inside. I was really surprised at the condition of this home, considering the rate and the fact that I've leased from Vacasa before and never experienced anything like this.
Hello Catherina. Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
valeria p.Aug 2022
i was nice the couch had a hole in it the kids game didn.t work
Valeria, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay here! We sincerely apologize for the nonworking items when you visited. As the comfort of our guests is a top priority to us, we have relayed your comments about the couch and kids' game to our local staff to review and address as needed. We hope to host you for another truly carefree and great vacation in the future!
Crystal W.Aug 2022
The place was amaing. A few things i was concerned about, at night the pool didnt have any lights. The couch was broken ( you were able to see the cotton through the couch). The game room upstairs was not working at all( controllers was missing, and not working). I think the owner should definitely take a trip and review the house because nothing is being reported. Other than that the house was beautiful.
Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing these issues to our attention, we apologize for any inconvenience. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
conneatta c.Aug 2022
Nice home , they just need to do much better maintenance , A lot of things were broke or missing and customer service never gets back to you
Conneatta, we apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. We hope the compensation you received helped alleviate some of your frustration. It is always our top priority to provide our guests with wonderful and stress-free experiences and we are sorry this was not the case for you. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Robert V.Jul 2022
This is a very spacious place, great for family reunions and gatherings. Plenty of beds and bathrooms for everyone to sleep and live comfortably.
Jacqueline M.Jul 2022
We arrived at this home and the first thing we saw was tons of trash bags at the front of the house. There were numerous things wrong with this home, it should've never been rented out. My family was disappointed they couldn't use the movie theater room, because the projector didn't work. The front of the stove to the oven was missing and it only had one rack in the oven. It took extremely to long to cook meals for 30 individuals. Went out to the pool area and the screen was ripped, just hanging and flapping with the wind. The window blinds in the great room was missing numerous vertical blinds...no privacy. The sofa was ripped and the stuffing was coming out of it in several areas. Also the back of the sofa was broke; it was a safety concern. None of the TV was working properly. The game room downstairs was extremely dark and some of the controllers wasn't working. Children couldn't pkay with some of the games. Remotes to the TV didn't have batteries. The window screen was removed from the star war room. There were something very nasty looking on the ceiling in the Creme color bedroom. One of the refrigerator didn't get cold. There were a big grease stain on one of the bedroom head board. The handle was broken off from the shower door in the bathroom downstairs. I called vacasa several times complaining and asking for some one to come out to the home. They showed up two days later, but wasn't able to fixed most of things. The screen doors to the pool area was broken. I can go on and on with the many issues that we found with this home. This home should've never been rented out with all these issues. I have pictures to backup everything I have listed that's wrong with this home.
Also, Vacasa never told us that HOA only allow 5 parking passes per home. We had to park some of our vehicles at a friend house 12 miles away. This home have a capacity of 39 people; there were no way 30 people can fit in 5 cars. We were told that our cars would be towed away if parked outside the white lines. We were worried that our vehicles would be towed, because we had more than 5 vehicles. Very unpleasant experience. I would not recommend anyone rent this home until all the repairs are completed.
Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing these issues to our attention, we apologize for any inconvenience. We aim to rectify all concerns as they occur and remedy any issues our guests face in a timely manner and we are sorry our team was not fully able to address your concerns during your stay. We hope that the compensation that was provided back to you helped relieve some of the stress and inconvenience that you experienced. We will continue to work with both our local staff and homeowner to make improvements to this home, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you!
Stephanie L.Jul 2022
The home was large enough for our family reunion of 33 people. We were looking forward to all of the amenities the home had to offer...However, we found that there were lots of little issues AND two large issues that affected our safety. The biggest safety issue was the deadbolt on the front door was stuck in the locked position so we were locked in and out which was a huge fire hazard. This malfunction occurred after we entered the home and checked-in. My family had to walk and around the back to enter and exit the home which was a huge pain and fire hazard. It put all of the adults on edge. It took local management 3 days to resolve the issue. They had to completely replace the lock. Be aware that Vacasa turns over all concerns to local management after you check in. They will not give you direct contact to local management (they act as the middle man). I called and called Vacasa about the issue but their hands were tied because they were unable to get a hold of local management. Vacasa did make a mistake on their end with the way they made their maintenance request. Each issue should have had its own maintenance ticket, but they put all of the issues one or two tickets. The local maintenance crew missed that we were locked in/out as a result. They also missed that there was a big leak under the kitchen sink. Leaks and lockouts are usually their priority. Vacasa was only able to refund us for part of our stay after we checked-out. They refunded us one night and made me feel like that was a huge win on my end. I don't agree. We had other issues with the amenities like no usable pool sticks for the pool table, remotes that didn't work, broken door handles etc. There was a large tear in the screened porch area around the pool. Finally, we did not have the gate access code to the clubhouse pool and the fitness area until the last day of our trip. Overall, I would not rent another property through Vacasa again.
Hi Stephanie, thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad you enjoyed our lovely home. However, we are deeply saddened to hear of your experienced. We sincerely apologize you encountered the door issues during your stay, and we fully understand your concern. Please know that we take guest health and safety seriously and your experienced is definitely not the kind of experienced that we wanted you to have with our service. We apologize it took days to rectified the issues, as we have to passed the list of issues along to our local staff, which contacted a professional person to installed the new deadbolt. We also had to purchased a new deadbolt and some material needed. On the other hand, the kitchen sink has been replaced which we believed you failed to notice. Please know that other issues you reported has been taken care off with our local staff. Lastly, we are very sorry you weren't able to use the pool. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. Because of the difficulties, your party experienced, we appreciated the opportunity to refund you. Again, we sincerely apologize for the challenges your party experienced during your stay. I want to assure you that this is not a regular occurrence in Vacasa since we always want you to have the best experience in our homes. We hope to have another chance to impress you on a future stay.
Detra J.Jun 2022
The pictures of the home are beautiful but do not be fooled! I gave 1 star because zero stars was not an option. If you’re looking to use the amenities such as the game room and the game systems this is not the house to rent! It was a party of 24 people, 15 being kids and the only thing they could use daily was the pool however the net was ripped so we had constant bugs coming in. We had no remote controls to the game systems, the knob was missing off the light in the game room so we could not use the room. There was no ski balls in the machine. The tv remotes batteries were dead. This home has 2 refrigerators, 2 dishwashers but only 1 oven rack!!!! How are you supposed to cook for a family of 24 with only 1 rack?? The couch is broken and the furniture needs to be replaced. I had to contacted customer service daily requesting the issue to be fixed or to move me to another residence. I got one call back stating they would be to fix it and nothing happened and the property manager stopped answering the phone. I rent from Vacasa every year to take my staff and residents and this would be my last time ever utilizing. I would have been better off staying at a hotel with a pool if that’s all we were going to be able to use.
Thank you for your review, Detra. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace. We are working diligently to ensure your concerns are addressed appropriately. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and we hope we have the opportunity to host you for an outstanding stay.
Michelle P.May 2022
This home was perfect for our company retreat (we had this home + two others next door). Clean, had plenty of things we needed, and we had no complaints.
Cheryl F.Apr 2022
This home was EVERYTHING! The kids enjoyed that gameroom downstairs as much as upstairs. The home was absolutely beautiful. Looking forward to the next time!!!
James I.Mar 2022
Place was HUGE....plenty of room for the 16 golfers from upstate NY. Pool & hot tub...wonderful. Great place for the $
Julio T.Mar 2022
Nice staying no complaints at all - all perfect 5 starts
Kara R.Jan 2022
I really hesitated to book this house based on past reviews. I’m not sure if this is new ownership or not but we were extremely happy with our stay. The photos are a little outdated. Outside of the house is now a different color. The pool deck is way bigger than what the photo represents. The upstairs ping pong table has been replaced with a very nice pool table. The mini golf room now has 2 skeeball games, fusball table, air hockey table and 2 video games. The house had absolutely enough space for our group of 36. We loved it here and would absolutely recommend it to others.
6109 Broad Oak, LLC - A.Jan 2022
We stayed at this house for 6 days and had the most amazing time. The floor plan is very nice and open which allowed us to enjoy each other’s company without crowding. There was plenty of space on the sofas for us to enjoy family time. The kitchen was well stocked with all dishes and utensils that we needed and the ample counter space made for an easy and comfortable cooking experience. There were also 2 refrigerators with ice makers. The kids had a blast in both game rooms with the fun new arcades and equipment which were suitable for all ages; there was always something to do, and the wet bar with the mini refrigerator was a great bonus in the upstairs game room. The fabulous theater room with the outstanding sound system made for the most enjoyable and fantastic movie nights; we couldn’t get enough. The pool was clean and the attached hot tub was the perfect temperature; we had some great night swims thanks to the lights in the pool. There were plenty of chairs and cushions in the pool area and the outdoor extended dining set allowed us to choose where we wanted to eat, and we didn’t even have to compromise on comfort weather-wise thanks to the outdoor ceiling fans which kept us cool throughout; we had some great BBQs on the grill. The kids loved the character rooms, especially the frozen and star wars; but the most fun bedroom was the bunk bedroom designed to look and feel like a camping trip; I can’t begin to describe how much fun the kids had “camping” with their cousins whom they hadn’t seen in a long time thanks to COVID19. One of the things that sold us on this house was the fact that nearly every room has ceiling fans which allowed each one of us to adjust the temperature to our individual liking and have fresh air circulating in addition to the air-conditioning. There were ROKU TVs in every room, plenty of towels and bedding, and the beds were very comfortable. Most bedrooms had private bathrooms which were all clean with sanitized tape on all toilets. The furniture is kid-friendly and the house, in general, was very clean. We were a little worried about parking because of what we read in other reviews but we were able to park 3 cars in the driveway and found plenty of parking around the corner with a short 3-minute walk to the house. We would definitely come back to this house.
Elaine C.Nov 2021
Everything was nice, but this home need a bigger Stove with more burners and an Icemaker. Cooking for 38 people had to be cooked in batches. The children enjoyed the pool.
LaKesha M.Jul 2020
Our stay was for 4 days. The floor plan was nice, and TONS OF SPACE . The pool was clean but had broken chairs and some warn down chairs outside, All the rooms have built in ROKU tv, BEDS we're comfortable, enough towels for the whole stay, they also have separate pool towels, 2 Frigidaires, enough kitchen counter space, but the disposalble drain didn't work, 4 King rooms downstairs in which 3 has its own private bathroom,the garage was turned into a mini golf room , Upstairs are the remainder of the rooms and bathrooms also includes, the movie room, wet bar, pool table, basketball game, Playstations and Xboxes which didn't work,THE WIFI WAS HORRIBLE VERY MINIMAL PHONE CONNECTION...THE ONLY BAD THING IS THE PARKING YOU WILL BE TOWED IF YOU PARK ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD OR GRASS WHERE THERE IS NO WHITE LINING ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD!!! ITS AROUND THE CORNER BUT WHOSE TO SAY YOU WILL FIND ANY AVAILABLE
Thank you for your review, LaKesha. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to host you again in the near future!