USA Coastal South Carolina South Carolina Isle of Palms Listing #33151

Seagrove 5-A - Isle of Palms, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom Sleeps 2 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful villa surrounded by lush landscaping - walk to beach, golf & pool!

Open and filled with sunlight, this lovely, second-floor villa is conveniently located just 30 yards from the community pool at Seagrove Lane Villas, and only 50 yards from the ocean beach! Soak in the serene views of the surrounding landscaped areas from the large outdoor deck, and find complete relaxation in 840 square feet of living space.

What's nearby:
The beach is located just a few steps away, allowing you to easily swim, sunbathe, and take long walks on the sand. This central location is ideal for walking and riding bikes around Wild Dunes, or heading a quarter-mile up the road to the Wild Dunes Harbor Golf Course for a fun round of golf with friends and family. The downtown area of Isle of Palms is four miles west, where you can eat, shop, and listen to live music. Downtown Charleston is just 17 miles inland as well, and is home to some of the most renowned cuisine in the country.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
No Sportscard (Wild Dunes amenities are limited to the pool, golf, dining, and bike trails)

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina, LLC.
Plesae note: Trailer and motorcycle parking is not permitted.

City/town permit number: RS22-4500

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Beach access





Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared




28 reviews

Anthony O. Jul 2022
Location was exceptional. Very dated interior but serves purpose. Was clean, quite, and had abundant hot water for 4, considering it is 1 br, 1 bath.
DENISE S. Apr 2022
The Location was Perfect, easy to get to the pool and beach. Very clean and comfortable.
Grace W. Apr 2022
As cited previously, this is not a picture that could have been taken from this unit. There are large trees in front of this specific unit. There was a faulty outlet in the entrance way that had tripped the lights in the kitchen. We reported it the first day and it was not addressed. The bathroom and kitchen could use some updates. The living area was comfortable. The mattress needs to be replaced. The unit was clean
Manager response:
Hi, Grace! Any photos of the surrounding area will be removed from the listing, and we are working on the kitchen and bathroom with the homeowner. Thank you!
Sara A. Oct 2021
Proximity to the ocean, full kitchen, quiet/relaxing atmosphere. Clear instructions on obtaining keys after hours and all other instructions. Prompt reply to questions.
Gene B. Oct 2021
Loved our stay. Location to beech fantastic.
Heather M. Jul 2021
First the condo shown in the photo is not the photo of this unit, it’s a photo of an oceanfront unit. Second if you read some of the other reviews in which Vacasa states they have address these problems. They have not, we had same issues as reviewers over a month ago.
Pros: it’s close to the beach
Cons: Less than 1/2 the outlets were in working order, plugs just fall out of many, impossible to use and others didn’t work at all. The WiFi signal was not strong enough to stream on the Roku devices added to the televisions. The comforter on the bed was threadbare and the sheets were so so rough I at first thought there was sand in the bed and the closet was used as storage so no place to put our things, not that we could have used it anyway since the door was 1/2 off it’s track. The kitchen appliances were extremely outdated, there was a dirty pan in the oven, no potholders, and the utensil holders had what looked like shrimp shells in them, which was easy to see because there were very few utensils. The bathroom was dingy and the sink was extremely low. The laundry area was also used as storage and the washer was so dirty with rust and possibly mold that I couldn’t imagine it getting anything clean. The metal outlet in the floor was rusted and sticking up from the floor, be sure to get a tetanus shot if you plan to stay here but hey, it actually worked. There were 2 wasp nests on the deck, not that we wanted to sit out there since the view is of a wooded area, not the sea oats should in the photo.
If you are expecting to stay in a lovely Wild Dunes condo, keep looking, this isn’t it.
Manager response:
Hello, Heather. We are disappointed that you were not completely happy with your experience during your stay as we strive to provide the best experience possible. We encourage guests to reach out to our 24-hour customer service team so that we can assist in correcting any problems during their stay. We understand that you were simply trying to enjoy your vacation and may have felt hesitant to bring forth complaints at that time. We appreciate your feedback, and the opportunity to address these concerns with our local team. We are happy to report the owner has installed a new dishwasher and is updating the decor, appliances, and furniture. We have delivered more kitchenware, utensils and new bedding. The outlets are scheduled for repair and we have removed the ocean photo so it is clear that the home is not ocean-facing. Thank you for letting us know there is room for improvement and we hope we have the opportunity to host you for a more comfortable stay.
Cletis M. Jun 2021
The unit was available as advertised and all amenities were present. Unfortunately a unit repair was scheduled during my stay and I only received notice after checking in. I called Vacasa and they rescheduled. There was also a problem with the sink/garbage disposal and it had a smell like old shrimp or seafood. Closer attention to detail in cleaning the units may help with this issue. I noted sand on one of the sofas and under the drink coasters provided.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Cletis. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment with the issues you experienced during your stay at Seagrove 5-A . We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff to be sure they are aware of and correct these issues. We hope for the opportunity to better serve you in the future!
Bryan K. May 2021
Location is great
Amanda F. May 2021
The home was clean and perfect for a homebased for a family of four to get away to the beach. Access to beach was awesome. Pool was clean. Only complain was the TV in the bedroom didn't work and the bed wasn't the most comfy, but even so, would def stay again.
Kimberly L. Nov 2020
It was a cozy little condo.
Sarah H. Oct 2020
I was so excited for our stay at IOP, but was quickly disappointed when we opened the door to the condo....the smell of very old, outdated wood was extremely strong...and not in a good way. We had turned the AC down and by the middle of the 3rd day the smell did disapate, but as the weather was cooling down, the AC didn't run as much and the smell came back. The furniture was very worn and I thought the loveseat smelled of urine. The kitchen was very dated as well, but we only used the microwave a couple of times during out stay. We didn't utilize the dresser in the bedroom, because it too, smelled and we didn't want our clothes to stink. There weren't any extras at the condo so be sure to bring your own kleenex! The rental price does not match what this condo is worth. I would not recommend staying here.
Manager response:
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Leslie H. Sep 2020
We have rented ten to twelve times over the past 10 years. Didn’t know what to expect with the “covid” situation. You think things will be “extra” clean, but not the case. All the dishes /pots and pans/ silverware had dried food on them. It was shocking and sort of put a damper on our stay. I know it was not the owners fault. Just be very aware of the kitchen items if you rent this place.
Manager response:
Hi Leslie, we are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a more pleasant and accommodating stay. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and concerns with us directly following your visit in order for us to address the areas in need of attention throughout the home, and for allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope for an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional vacation experience in the future!
Son T. Aug 2020
Location was awesome near the beach and pool. Very convenient and saved a lot of time especially with younger children. The only drawback was the unit which is very dated and due for a complete makeover.
Gracie N. Jul 2020
Enjoyed my trip
Will be going back next year
Convenient, friendly, fun experience
David P. Jul 2020
Very conveniently located for both th pool and the beach. Very walkable area.
Lisa S. Jul 2020
Parking right beside your condo unit & private entry to back porch was good. Condo was a decent size for a 1 bedroom. Otherwise, not a great rental. Non working TV in the bedroom, bad sleeper sofa, bathroom vanity was so short that it was 6” above my knee, stain on the comforter when we checked in, closet door in bedroom does not stay in channel, it needs repair, outlet plugs worn out and cannot hold your plug, stuffing coming out of accent pillows on the bed, only two old, flat pillows on the bed. Really needs some maintenance all the way around.
Manager response:
Hi, Lisa! We are so glad you stayed with us and appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. The sleeper sofa mattress has been replaced, and the cable issues has been repaired. We are getting new pillows and suggesting other updates to the owner. Thank you!
Andrea H. Jun 2020
This is definitely a situation where we got what we paid for and we should have chosen to pay more for better accommodations. On the positive side, the condo is in a nice location very close to the beach, the main hotel, and the pool. However, to say this condo is "tired" is an understatement. The bed is lumpy, the pillows are flat and mismatched (there were only 3 the whole unit) and the linens just feel old. The bathroom is definitely in need of an upgrade as it feels rather dingy though it had obviously been cleaned. Another note - the picture that is shown of the condo is NOT of the unit you are getting. This particular beachfront though it is a very quick walk to the pool and beach.
Manager response:
Hi Andrea, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of this condo and had fun at the beach. We apologize if you felt it was tired and in need of updates. We will share your feedback with the local staff for further review. We provide photos, a virtual tour, a unit description, and a list of available amenities so that future guests know exactly what they will be seeing upon arrival. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Dennis B. Jun 2020
Please read all the written reviews,, the star rating is deceptive. We were so disappointed. We work too hard for our money, and time is too precious to be spent in this condo. We feel like we were taken advantage of. We expected a nice semi luxury condo on the beach. What we got was a rundown, neglected condo that really should not be rented until updated. Pros; location and the property was clean.
Cons; wall paper peeling, electric outlets don't work, working outlets so worn they would not hold a cell phine charger, wifi signal in the bedroom only, could not use streaming services on the living room TV due to the inadequate wifi signal, could not turn the bedroom TV on because the batteries were dead in both remotes and the TV does not have on/off button, all interior amenities/furniture just old old, only 2 bath towels, only 2 bed pillows, fire extinguisher not inspected since 1991... seen this while looking at the peeling wall paper in the kitchen, no ice maker and ice trays empty, old style coffee pot, stuffing coming out of the hole in the decorative pillows, shower head so old(gross), the bathroom counter top so so low... I have never seen a counter top built this low, even in a handicap accessible room. We were thoroughly disappointed in this condo. I only looked at the star rating, and did not read the written reviews. Fool me once... I'll read every review from now on. Truly the worst beach vacation rental we've ever been in.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying in one of our homes! We are sorry to hear the home did not meet your expectations upon arrival and we apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused. Since your visit, the TV has been replaced and the home has had updates and renovations, so future guests will have an enjoyable experience during their visit. We appreciate your feedback, and please know our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist with any issues you may have while in the home. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Mary Anne M. May 2020
We had not stayed in this unit before, it was comfortable enough but we had no TV for the entire 8 day stay. The WiFi worked well but cell service, we have learned is spotty at best to this whole area. Kitchen was stocked but the D/W had to be run every 2 days, and that was for 2 adults. At check-in we discovered that hhe housekeeping staff left a full load of clean towels and a pillow case in the dryer but the unit was quite clean and in good repair.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Mary Anne. We apologize for the issues regarding the TV. This has been fixed by our local maintenance staff. We will be sure to pass along your comments regarding the towels and pillowcase left in the dryer to our housekeeping staff. We hope to host you again in the future!
John T S. Oct 2019
Everything was easy, neat and well explained
Benita S. Oct 2019
we had a wonderful time. we were very comfortable in the rental and will return.
Robert H. May 2019
Condo could’ve been in better condition. Overall was decent.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Sam H. May 2018
The until was comfortable but dated. The staff was very friendly. No issues on our stay. The location of Seagroves is great. The unit does have an issue with the bathroom faucets.
Carolyn A. May 2018
The location was perfect - I could be on the beach in 5 or in the city in 15.