USA Florida Destin Magnolia House - Destin, FL Listing #35718

Magnolia House at Destin Pointe 102 - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
20 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

1st Floor Condo, Beach setup & bicycles included, Near Shopping

The new owners have recently renovated Magnolia 102 from floor to ceiling. Enjoy incredible peaks of the Gulf waters as well as a breathtaking view of the surrounding Destin Pointe community and the Destin pass. This two-bedroom, two-bathroom condo accommodates up to six guests comfortably, with a king-size bed in the main bedroom as well as one full bed and one twin in the guest bedroom. This elegant condo boasts beachy-chic décor and an inviting ambiance from the moment you enter, with tile flooring in the main living area and gorgeous wood flooring in both bedrooms. Magnolia House 102 is a picture-perfect accommodation for a family beach vacation, a spontaneous trip with friends and every occasion between. Upon entering, you will find the well-equipped kitchen on your right, boasting gorgeous granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, along with a lovely tile backsplash above the stove, adding to the overall elegance of Magnolia House 102. You will find all the utensils and appliances needed to create your own meals while on vacation. The guest bedroom is located to the left of the entrance and includes one full bed and one twin bed, along with a large TV and DVD player combination that provide a truly relaxing oasis. The guest bedroom is attached to the guest bathroom, which includes a single vanity and tub/shower combination. The guest bathroom is also accessible from the main living area. The kitchen opens into the dining area and living area, allowing for plenty of room for you and your guests to spread out.





Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining









DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Tennis court : Shared


Gas grill : Shared


Beach chairs


Parking & access


20 reviews

Jen B. Nov 2022
The condo was clean and good sized. The balcony was nice and large. Very nice upgrades all around.
Evan P. Oct 2022
Easy access to the best beaches in Destin
Michael S. Aug 2022
This was our family’s first trip to Destin back in July and we absolutely loved this updated beach house condo! Very clean, neat and spacious with great views. The balcony was bigger than most units and has access from the living room and the master bedroom which was nice to enjoy sunsets and even fireworks from the boardwalk! The location was perfect for us as it is close enough to the boardwalk and restaurants but tucked away in a private neighborhood away from the traffic and craziness. The amenities really put it over the top with the two pools, hot tub and private beach with umbrella and chair service set up for us every day. It was so nice to just walk out to our spot everyday and not have to drag everything out and search for a spot.
We really enjoyed everything about the location and will definitely be back.
Samantha D. Oct 2021
There were a few issues I’d like to address about this condo

1. The room started leaking water in the king bedroom when we came back. Called Vacasa and they offered to only credit one night or move. With having small kids and repacking our belongings then unpacking and the groceries it made more sense to stay and not take more time away from our vacation. Vacasa ended up crediting us more but still was not up to what I would expect when this is a KNOWN issues with this condo the owners are currently dealing with. Vacasa knowingly rents out this condo knowing it has the risk of leaking water from the baseboard or walls in the bedroom to the point I woke up the one morning and stepped in water. Beware!
2. The WIFI is very spotty. If you are attempting to connect to it for kids tablets, Netflix, YouTube, or for work be prepared it doesn’t work very much and has spotty times. I tried resetting the router and that didn’t fix it.
3. The kitchen faucet sprayer still isn’t fixed after precious renter mentioned it needed to be fixed.
4. Found multiple bugs in the condo. Needs to be addressed as someone mentioned before.
5. The doors to the king sized closet needs to be replaced. Hard to open.
6. The washer smells like mildew terribly. Stick your head into it and it smells. Used it anyway because we had to and clothes ended up smelling and coming clean. Please fix this.
7. Could use new pan set as the nonstick is scratched on multiple pans.

1. Decorated beautifully.
2. Had enough towels
3. Liked the first floor access
Manager response:
Hello Samantha, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear your stay at our home was less than stellar due to the leak in the king bedroom. A structural engineer is scheduled to evaluate the leak soon in order to have this problem resolved before our next guests. We know how inconvenient this was for your group but we understand your decision to not want to move to a different property. We hope the compensation offered shows our intention to make things right for you. The WiFi was in working order during the last inspection. Maintenance has repaired the kitchen faucet sprayer and it is in working order. Our team has lubricated the master bedroom closet doors and they are now fully functional. The washing machine has been cleaned and some pans have been replaced. We will recommend the owner replace the whole pan set. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Alyssa L. Sep 2021
Such a beautiful condo! Quick walk to beach and pool is very nice as well! Love the white sandy beaches and it’s so close to the main road where all the restaurants and stores are! Highly recommend and it will not disappoint! Book today!
JC G. Jul 2021
The rental was very beautiful
Valerie G. Jul 2021
Great access to beach. Clean n comfortable
Renee W. Jul 2021
We loved this unit at Magnolia House. The decor is trendy and the rooms were nice and clean. Nice patio and the unit includes chairs for the beach! Would stay here again!
Corina C. Jun 2021
Everything was dirty: kitchen, bathrooms, the counters and the floors were sticky. The kitchen was full of COCKROACHES, it was a nightmare!!! We ended up finding some in the family room and second bathroom too, we’ve never stayed in a place so dirty! This was our third time at Magnolia House and every single time we stayed in different condo. I can honestly say they don’t care about their guests. Broken kitchen faucet, closet door, patio door screen, and patio door lock just to name a few. The condo is mostly remodeled but the dirtiest I’ve ever seen. Not planning to go back, for the money that they charge would rather stay at a hotel. VERY, VERY DISAPPOINTED!!! I gave it a 1 star because it’s the lowest option but it deserves lower than that!
Manager response:
Corina, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment you had and would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible, and we are disappointed to hear that yours was not the experience we strive to provide. We have followed up with the local property caretaker regarding your feedback to ensure our service standards are met and any items in the home are repaired as needed. This home is regularly treated for pests, but we will certainly inquire for extra treatment as needed. We hope we may have the opportunity in the future to host you and impress you.
Susan D. Jun 2021
We enjoyed our time!
MICHAEL B. May 2021
We loved the location! Destin Pointe is so private and I feel safe and secure here! We love our walks on the private beach, the pool, and our condo was nicely renovated and had everything we needed. The location is close to all of our favorite restaurants and activities! We love seeing the boats from the Harbor too!
Evgeny K. Apr 2021
All good!🤙🏻
Willie M. Oct 2020
Our stay was exactly what we wanted and expected from Vacasa. This was our 3rd return in 2 months. Vacasa is our vacation away from home.
Albert J P. Sep 2020
This place was so nice. The pool and the beach were very easily accessible. The room was really nice and clean and had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. Even with hurricane Sally coming through during our stay it was a great vacation.
Denise D. Jul 2020
Everything you need. Great location. Very clean. Will be back.
April N. Jul 2020
This place was Awesome!! It was relaxing, peaceful, and quiet! The private beach access and complimentary umbrella and chairs was outstanding!! The beach was Beautiful!!!! We loved this little community and everyone was so friendly!! The Tram driver Brad had lots of great suggestions about things to do. This was overall a Great Vacation in spite of current pandemic restrictions. We will definitely re-book!!
Ashley D. Jul 2020
My family and I loved this condo. Close to pool, a little walk to the beach, but not bad. Condo was well supplied and very clean. Would stay here again!!!
Bob F. May 2020
Close to the pool and beach.
All newly remodeled.
Very comfortable!