USA Florida Destin Magnolia House - Destin, FL Listing #35735

Magnolia House at Destin Pointe 304 - Destin, FL

11 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Third-Floor, Bay View Condo - Beach Setup & Bicycles Included- Near Everything

Unit #304 at Magnolia is a beautiful two-bedroom, two-bath condo. This vacation rental provides a king-size bed in the main bedroom plus two twins in the second guest room. The condo is tiled in the living area, dining area, and kitchen. Relax out on the balcony with views of the Gulf of Mexico, East Pass, and limited views of the pools. The Magnolia House offers a 30' x 30' seasonally-heated pool, a community hot tub, a large sundeck, bathrooms, a picnic area complete with three shared charcoal grills, shuffleboard, and two tennis courts.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 3 miles. Casual dining within 3 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 3 miles. Gas station within 3 miles. Supermarket within 2 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
The Track - Destin3.4 Miles
Henderson Beach State Park3.8 Miles
Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park8.5 Miles
Fred Gannon Rocky Bayou State Park13.6 Miles
Air Force Armament Museum15.8 Miles
Emerald Bay Golf Club7.1 Miles

Things to Know
Seasonal beach service (one umbrella and two chairs) is included. This service begins March 15th and ends October 31st.
* Seasonal tram service will run March 20th - October 31st, Monday - Sunday 9am - 5:30pm (last pick up at 5:15pm). Lunch break from 2pm - 2:30pm daily. (Hours and operation dates are subject to change at any moment.)

Parking Notes: Parking passes will be handed out upon arrival by security. There is a limit of two parking passes per unit. Your property does not allow boats, trailers, or over-sized vehicles/buses.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining









DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Tennis court : Shared


Gas grill : Shared


Beach chairs


Parking & access




11 reviews

Haley C. Sep 2021
We loved the little neighborhood this unit is in and the room was nice. Having that little lanai outside the room was great for dropping off sandy beach bags. I wish all beach condos had that! Mostly clean, but I will say I don’t know if a single surface in that unit has ever been dusted. The kitchen cabinets had a particularly thick gross layer of dust on them that was just kind of nasty. The showers had a few strands of hair in them as well, which is never something you want to see. Overall we were happy with our stay, but we got notified our unit was available to check in early, but I wish the cleaning company had taken more time to dust the unit—the kitchen for sure, the vents, and basically all other surfaces. I would have gladly waited until the actual check in time if it meant not having dust caked on the surfaces. But again, all in all, we had a great stay. Room was spacious, furniture was in good shape, nice view. We’d stay here again, just hopefully with less dust!
Marian G. Aug 2021
Nice view from balcony and close to the beach!
We enjoyed our stay here. We would have liked it a bit cleaner though (carpet in the bedroom had some stains, rug in the living looked quite dirty and old)
Manager response:
Hi, Marian, thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback on the condition of the carpet. As you can imagine, but the end of the season a rental property can use a bit of work. This information is being forwarded to the local staff to arrange for a professional cleaning. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Brian R. Jul 2021
Magnolia House- Destin, FL - Unit #304
Terrible experience! We vacationed at a Vacasa condominium that was advertised as upgraded and nee and we were shocked upon entry to find mildewed windows and cob webs throughout the lanai area. The carpet was stained and the unit had missing door knobs and tiles that were old and dirty. We had to wear shower shoes the entire time. Appliances were old and the patio door required body-building strength to open and close. One bed smelled of urine and the hvac system didn’t cool well in the bedrooms. Garbage disposal was broken and they randomly sent a repairman to the unit to fix it without prior communication. This property rented for over $400/night which is on par with some 4-star accommodations. The blonde manager who claimed to be “the boss” was rude and chastised my son for riding an e-scooter on the property after we explained that we had previously made aware of the “no motorized vehicle” rule and we were headed back to our condo just about to get on the elevator. She was on a warpath! Sad that this had to be our vacation experience as vacations are meant to be relaxing and enjoyable. Beach access requires a 400 yar d hike across super soft sand and/or a golf cart ride I would certainly not recommend this establishment as the rooms are hit or miss, management is very rude and impolite and beach access is ridiculously arduous to get to and from. There are better options at cheaper prices in and around the Destin area.
Manager response:
Hello Brian, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our home and we apologize for the oversights you found upon your arrival. We have addressed your cleanliness concerns with our housekeeping team to address. The doorknob on the laundry has been replaced. The garbage disposal has been replaced as well. We have scheduled an appointment with a sliding door repair company to fix the patio doors. The HVAC system is in working order. We sincerely apologize if you felt a member of our team was rude to you and we will address this with the appropriate parties. We will also be sure to communicate with our guests regarding any home visits. We hope to provide you with a more comfortable experience next visit!
Kenneth M. Jun 2021
Outdated. Carpet. Filthy. Barely can open patio door
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you were unhappy, Kenneth. The carpet was cleaned at the end of June, and we are scheduling another cleaning. The patio door track has been lubricated as we research more permanent solutions. Thank you!
Brandon L. Apr 2021
Everything was wonderful about the experience
Jane S. Oct 2020
The area is wonderful and the view is great. We stayed in this complex 8 months ago in an unit that was impeccable. However, this unit had black moldy grout in both tub areas and a shower liner was absolutely filthy! Airduct return had dust and grime all over it! Can only imagine what air filter looked like. Couch and loveseat both were broken down to point that 2 separate maintenance workers said they could not be repaired and could only be replaced. Your back will let you know how bad the furniture is! Remember - this is during a pandemic when cleanliness is of ultimate importance! One good note- the king size bed was very comfortable. We left 3 days early!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review, Jane! We apologize for the issues experienced during your visit. We're glad that we were able to have housekeeping clean the bathroom and replace the liner promptly for you. Please know that you have been refunded for the frustrations experienced and the couch has been replaced since your visit. We hope to host you again for a more comfortable stay in the future!
Donna M. Sep 2020
Loved the condo. Everything was there that you needed. Great proximity to the beach. Stores and restaurants just down the road. Great place to stay.
Douglas B. Aug 2020
Nice Furniture, Comfortable Bed in Master, Fully furnished Kitchen. ( coffee maker is Cuisinart ,so Cone filters..) wish the shower was walk in instead of tub shower ,but it worked ..
cynthia r. Jul 2020
It was nice, not our first time at Magnolia House.
Tommy L. Jun 2020
I give it 3 stars based on the amenities of this unit. It’s pretty dated, and the master bedroom bed needs to be replaced. Several stains on the carpeting.
Otherwise, it was a truly great place to stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Tommy. We are glad you enjoyed this location and we appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement. We will follow-up with our local team to address any areas of needed attention, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Joyce R. Jun 2020
Love the view and the amenities! Made for a real nice vacation!