USA Florida Fort Walton Beach Okaloosa Island Listing #36694

Surf Dweller 401 - Fort Walton Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Expansive 4th-Floor Condo! Balcony W/ Panoramic Gulf Views! Steps To Beach

Surf Dweller 401 is a gorgeous three-bedroom, three-bath condo boasting unparalleled views of the Gulf of Mexico. Located directly on the beach in Okaloosa Island, this incredible condo is truly a sight to see. With a king-size bed in the master bedroom, a queen-size bed in one guest bedroom, along with two twin-size beds in the additional guest bedroom, Surf Dweller 401 accommodates up to six guests comfortably. With welcoming beach vibes throughout, this spacious condo can easily become your vacation go-to for years to come. Upon entering, you will find both guest bedrooms on either side of the hallway, both with flat-screen televisions and access to its own private balcony. The guest bedroom with the queen-size bed leads into its own ensuite guest bathroom, which includes a single vanity with a tub/shower combination. The guest bedroom with the two twin-size beds is ideal for children or additional guests to relax and unwind in their own space. Accessible from the hall area, the additional guest bathroom includes a single vanity with a tub/shower combination. Enjoy a washer and dryer combination as well, allowing you and your guests to pack lightly to leave plenty of space for souvenirs. The fully-equipped kitchen is located to the left of the hallway and offers plenty of storage and counter space, along with all utensils, cookware, and appliances needed to create your favorite chef-inspired meals while on vacation. The elegant dining table seats six guests and there are three additional bar chairs by the kitchen breakfast bar. The inviting living area offers lovely matching floral furnishings as well as a large flat-screen television and DVD player. Enjoy a family movie night after an action-packed day exploring the local area.

Parking Notes: There is no parking spaces for boats, trailers, or RVs.

Parking passes are required. Two passes will be in the welcome packet inside the unit upon arrival. Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Gulf view

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

17 reviews

Maria B. Dec 2021
Great stay
Debbie S. Oct 2021
This condo was super huge! Very close to Destin. The only issue we had was the beach chair rental guy wouldn’t leave any room for other people who weren’t renting on the front row. Instead of setting up as they were rented he set them all up and most stayed empty and he wouldn’t move them. He was a real jerk. That wasn’t the owner’s fault though. We loved the condo and location and would rent it again.
Manager response:
Debbie, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed this condo. We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had with the beach chair rental service, as this is certainly not the experience we want our guests to have. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding this concern. We hope this didn't damper your vacation too much and hope to host you again soon.
Mike P. Oct 2021
This condo is so spacious and the view is spectacular. Having all the balconies was a blessing during the rains. We had a couple issues and we were so gracious they got on them so quickly and fixed the issues. Being right next to an elevator was also great. Love this place.
Jan W. Sep 2021
I loved the view of the ocean from the spacious 4th floor deck.
Danielle H. Jul 2021
This condo was better than we expected. It is huge! The views are amazing. We love Ft. Walton and go every summer. We have found our new spot!
Audrey W. Jul 2021
This condo was very spacious and comfortable. We cook a lot and the kitchen was perfect...Very large and perfect for a family with multiple cooks! Great panoramic view of the ocean provided the wrap around balcony. Had a full moon and awesome fireworks Wednesday night that you can watch from the condo. Highly recommend this condo!
Tri H. Jun 2021
It’s all good except the toilet water flush a bit slow; and It also took forever for them to finger out they gave us old wifi network instead of new one. Beside that everything is good, can’t complain about anything else. It’s overall a very good place to have for a get away vacation! I’d love to go back there for another stay!
Tommy L. Jun 2021
We were pleased with our stay. The only negative feedback I have is that though the unit is very clean and well kept, the unit is overdue for an update. Also the queen bedroom mattress needs to be replaced. The springs are poking through and the bed is shaky.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Tommy! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your comments regarding bed comfort onto our management team for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Brian W. Jun 2021
We had a great trip and LOVED our balcony! There were many wonderful things about the condo and some things that could use improving. The location and space of the condo were great. We loved staying on our balcony and loved being right next to the beach. The condo was clean and very quiet. We couldn’t hear anyone around us talking or running around. The beds were comfy, air worked well, and we had all the basic supplies in the condo.

Areas that could use a little improvement….place is a bit dated. Towels were thin and sandpaperesce. We are used to AirBNB where the kitchen/frig are stocked with spices and condiments. Since we cooked, we had to buy that. We didn’t even have trash bags or more than one day of shampoo/ soap for three people. We were in the corner room, and the hotel next door turned on their kids waterfall. It was loud! Nothing Surf Dweller can do about that. Would have been great to have some thick cushions on patio chairs. We did have some internet and tv issues. The internet is controlled by a switch in the bedroom and we weren’t told that. So when our internet went out…..they might want to label that light switch. Tv didn’t work in family room or master. Kids wanted to watch a little tv at night so we plugged our computer in and watched Netflix. Not a big deal, just more of a little pain.

I certainly would come back. We used to stay here as kids and it brought back memories. With a few tweaks, the place would be perfect.
Manager response:
Hi, Brian! Thank you so much for staying with us and letting us know about your visit. The property manager will be discussing possible updates with the homeowner. We hope to host you again!
Melissa C. May 2021
Perfect condo with perfect view.
Have stayed in many condos from Destin, Miramar Beach and Ft. Walton but this is our favorite!! Always spotless too!!
Shamecqua T. Apr 2021
We stayed here for a recent girls trip!! It was perfect for our momcation. The view from the balcony was so relaxing and peaceful! Large home with comfortable beds and sufficient space. Convenient location and great food choices nearby! I highly recommend and we visit again!
Pat & Cheryl A. Jan 2021
Extremely nice corner property. Great views and lots of room. Great Family get away vacation destination
Maribel D. Aug 2020
This condo was very spacious. The balcony is huge and the view is spectacular. Definitely recommend.
Mark'N Margaret P. Aug 2020
Amazing!!! That’s the bottom line. We arrived on a Monday, left on Friday. Upon our arrival, the condo was fresh and immaculately clean. Yes some of the appliances are dated; however, we used them all and they worked great! We did laundry, cooked meals, used the Wi-Fi, watched TV and movies all without a single problem. The swimming pool is nothing special. But the water is clean and our teens loved it. We love Fort Walton Beach. Everything is close and downtown still has a small coastal town feel. Nowhere near the traffic and chaos of nearby (7 miles) Destin. The condo is large with two separate balconies so our family of four had plenty of personal space. Everyone we encountered at the Surf Dweller was friendly and helpful. If you’re looking for a great condo with an amazing fourth floor Oceanview on the emerald coast, look no further. We can’t wait for our next trip. We will definitely try to stay here again. Safe, clean, view, location.
Susan B. Aug 2020
We came to finalize our dads death. The entire building shares one modem for WiFi. And the internet couldn’t be accessed. Other units had their own modem. We had no response from management for 24 hours and still wasn’t resolved. Screens to deck were broken, 2nd bedroom has the buildings air conditioning units below that have a high pitch sound. Lots of condensation from air conditioning that drips on tile floor , falling hazard. Unit was nice but basic , no beach towels , management unresponsive. If you use the washing machine , it’s really really loud . Older mattresses , hard on our back in second bedroom. The pool in pictures looks like it’s by the beach. It’s not. It’s in the parking lot on the main road. Management Promised a credit , never received. We use Vrbo, HomeAway and Airbnb severs times a year , never have we given a bad review. Stressful to not be able to get things resolved quickly. The view is lovely, just wish the management was more responsive.
Manager response:
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, Susan. We sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience during your visit due to the communication and service deficiencies you endured. Due to COVID-19, our call and email volume has been higher than expected. We have increased our staffing levels for our customer service team so we can better fill our guest's needs. We have passes your feedback about the WiFi, air conditioning unit, and washing machine to the HOA to be addressed. We appreciate you letting us know about these issues in order for us to address them and for allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience. We hope you will allow us another chance to impress you in the future!
Brandon H. Jun 2020
Condo is perfect. Location is perfect. We had 6 adults and 5 children ages 8 months to 5 years old and everything was perfect. Can’t wait to book this unit again next year. The Hardin’s
Robert C. Jun 2020
Easy beach access, wonderful view from master and family/kitchen, well stocked kitchen. Could use a full size broom in the unit to keep sand swept. The location provides easy access to busy Destin or stay out of the hustle and bustle with the more laid back atmosphere and restaurants close by.