USA Colorado Beaver Creek The Borders Lodge - Beaver Creek, CO Listing #40301

Borders Lodge: Upper 207 - Beaver Creek, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ski-in/out corner condo w/ ski views, fireplace, W/D, WiFi & shared pool/hot tub

This condo is on the end of the Borders Upper building, and the extra luxury is clear! Guests can enjoy extra windows and a kitchen equipped with everything you need (and lovely granite countertops). Relax in front of the gas fireplace set with agate rock and a wooden heath. Take in the view of the Elkhorn ski lift and a common eating area from the private balcony that adjoins the second bedroom. After a long day on the mountain, ski pants and hiking shirts alike can go straight into the private washer and dryer. Guests can kick back and relax on the sofa bed or journey out to the shared hot tub and pool at the end of a long day.

What's nearby:
Guests can enjoy ski-in/ski-out access to fabulous slopes from this resort. Pick the right lift (Elkhorn Lift 14 is closest!) and path, and you'll find yourself at delightful retreats like Spruce Saddle and the Candy Cabin. Younger guests can sharpen their skills at Ski and Snowboard School. But no matter the season, there are wonderful activities at and surrounding Borders Lodge for guests to enjoy. The trails system connects the Beaver Creek, Arrowhead, and Bachelor Gulch villages to allow our guests the freedom to explore. Our chairlifts are open across the seasons to service guests who want to hike or relax at the top of the mountain.

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen
Elevator in building
Concierge service available

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining











DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool



Parking & access


10 reviews

tiffany c. Feb 2022
Incredible ski out/ski in location and super clean unit with nice extras (bathrobes in bathroom). Perfect for a family of five. Convenient to the village via the quick shuttle ride and everyone I interacted with were friendly and helpful. This would totally be a five star review (would give 4.5 if it was an option) but there were two issues: 1- there are no blackout shades so as soon as that sun comes up around 7am, you are awake like it or not, or in the middle of the night when the snow plows shine their lights directly into the unit. 2- there is a terrible clicking sound that the heater in the main bedroom makes. It is super quiet in the unit (which is nice) but makes the noise that more noticeable when it comes on, pretty much once per hour. Fix those things and this is a perfect place to stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Tiffany! We're so glad you stayed with us and appreciate your feedback. Blackout curtains will be suggested to the homeowner based on your review. Unfortunately, the electric baseboards are working correctly, despite the clicking, so they will not be replaced. Thank you!
Scott S. Mar 2021
Loved staying here, very close to Elkhorn lift. Unit was clean and neat. Elevator did not work, they offered a $25 credit which I have not seen yet,
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Scott! We apologize that the elevator was not working during your stay. We did issue a refund as promised. We hope we have the chance to host you again.
Ted P. Jan 2021
The unit was clean and spacious, with modern appliances in the kitchen. Great location in a nice building.
Tom L. Jan 2021
This was our second year at the Borders between Christmas and New Years. This place was really nice. This corner unit had some great views and seemed larger. It’s just a short walk to BC village for dinner or shopping and you can’t beat the Borders for ease of access to the slopes. And the view from the master bedroom is breathtaking. The unit had everything we need to stay in and cook and watch a movie or play games. The reservation system for the hot tub was no big deal. We will be back!
Jerome R. Sep 2020
Zero privacy - Window treatments for both bedrooms and master bathroom offer zero privacy at nights when the lights are on.

Lack of security - Though there is a lock on the door from the balcony to the bedroom, there is no lock installed on the door from the balcony to the living room.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jerome! The door was never designed with a lock, and we are sorry to read this made you uncomfortable. This is a gated community, and the top of the balcony railing is approximately 25 feet above ground level, so we feel our guests are quite safe. We do hope to see you again!
Jamie R. Aug 2020
The two bedroom two bath was great for our family of four. You could comfortably fit 6 or 8 if someone is open to sleeping on the pullout couch. Corner condo meant lots of windows with great Mountain View’s. If you are looking for a dark room to sleep in while on vacation this wouldn’t be ideal for you in the master as the blinds let in lots of light. Nicely updated kitchen and restrooms. Moving forward the unit should provide the following (non/stick pans, pot holders, and a table for the patio plus nicer outdoor chairs). They provide towels for the pool/hot tub.

COVID procedures created by Borders management are not convenient and do not provide a great guest experience. To use the hot tub or pool you are required to go in person each day to the front desk. If you are staying in Upper Borders this isn’t as convenient and they won’t reserve your spot unless everyone attending signs the form. Reservations are in two hour time slots and they do not care if a guest wastes the first hour or more of their reservation or no shows - they will not allow you to use it even if it appears empty. It is great mgt is taking it serious but would be nice if they made adjustments to the policy to create a better guest experience.

Manager response:
Hi, Jamie! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. The HOA has been advised of your concerns with social distancing during COVID-19, and we will share your suggestions with the owner. Thank you!
Brandon O. Jul 2020
The space, the beds, the view... all were lovely and better than expected!!
Kenneth E. Dec 2019
Nice place. Well kept. Good location. But towels were below expectations and would have expected a smart tv
Tracie F. May 2019
Courteous help, great location, got the room we booked