USA North Carolina Outer Banks Corolla Listing #44820

Peace At Last 4009 - Corolla, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
11 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Classic Corolla ocean view home w/ private pool & hot tub - walk to the beach!

Just steps away from the beautiful beaches of the Atlantic and offering fantastic ocean views from comfy deck chairs, this home is a must see! It’s located in Whalehead, known for its large lot sizes and is convenient to shopping, restaurants, grocery stores and movies. Come stay in this beauty for a week, or two, and we're sure you'll find some “Peace At Last!' The ground level features a newly constructed rec room with flat-screen TV and foosball table, minifridge, perfect while enjoying the private pool just out back. The pool deck has plenty of space for lounging in the afternoon sun and is also home to the brand new hot tub. The well-equipped kitchen offers granite counters, breakfast bar seating for two, seating for four at a glass top table and a new dining table that seats 12. Step outside and enjoy the incredible views of the Atlantic from the newly stained top level decks or enjoy the family crab feast in the sunroom. Outside, you will find lots of polywood deck furniture making it very comfy while enjoying the views and ocean breezes.


AttractionDistance From Home
Historic Corolla Park2.9 Miles
Currituck Beach Lighthouse3.0 Miles
Whalehead Club3.0 Miles
The Currituck Club3.4 Miles
Currituck Banks Reserve4.2 Miles
Duck Town Park Boardwalk13.2 Miles


You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view





DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player


Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private



Beach chairs


11 reviews

Lauren B. Aug 2022
Great location with a pool and hot tub. One block to beach, ocean view but not front. Good for families with pet dogs.
Sue K. Jun 2022
The house was nice . It was fairly clean when we arrived . Some large dust bunnies blew out from under the mater bed when we opened the door but other then that it looked good . Close to the beach which was great . Neighborhood was very quiet . We had a very nice time . Would stay here again .
Danielle L. Nov 2021
The house was clean when we arrived but when we first opened the door there was a strong smell of smoke. It smelled as if someone had recently smoked in the house or maybe a leftover stale smell. As far as the linens, kitchen, bathroom, and carpets there were not any issues.

The house needs some updates for sure. There were burn holes in the carpet near the snack bar in the kitchen. The door leading from the sun porch to the 3rd level deck is completely unattached and is a little unnerving when you see how much it moves with the opening and closing of the door, so much that we discontinued using it for the entirety of our trip. Many of the blinds in the bathroom and bedrooms were broken or rusty. The bathroom sink and shower in the south master bedroom of the 2nd floor wouldn't drain. I was eventually able to get the sink to drain but not the shower. We would have complained about this to Vacasa but we were preoccupied by the fact that we had no internet (which not only ran the electronics but the entire TV/Cable system). We didn't want to take the maintenance help away from working on that issue to work on the shower drain. The beds were terribly uncomfortable. You would almost be better off sleeping on the floor. We had to take all of the extra blankets from the closet in each room to add to the bed to try to put more cushion. We were disappointed that the fireplace did not work but we were never told that in our reservation request or confirmation.

The biggest issue, as mentioned earlier, was the wifi. We checked in on Tuesday and after moving all of our belongings in and coolers of food for Thanksgiving we wanted to sit down and watch some TV as a family. We turned on the system as directed by the remote (the silver Charter remote). We had TV for maybe 30 minutes before everything went out. I looked back through my confirmation instructions and did as it read which was to reset the router and try again. This did not work. We figured it may just be a gliche and we would figure it out in the morning.

We woke up Wednesday morning and tried the TV again, which only works with WIFI. It did not work and we were not getting any lights on the modem. I contacted Vacasa via text message at 8:51 am. They promptly responded with a phone number I could call. I called and was led through some simple troubleshooting methods that I had already tried. I was told at 9:19 that a service request was put in to a local technician and that I would be contacted as soon as possible. I contacted them again at 11:56 because we still had not heard from anyone. Being on vacation and having both kids and adults who would like to enjoy watching TV was very disappointing. We received no response until 1:08 with a generic message that they had asked local staff for an ETA. I was told at 1:50 that there was nothing they could do until they heard back from the owner. I was under the understanding that is what Vacasa is hired for, to assist in the name of the owner. Perhaps I was wrong.

Finally at 2:30 an employee from Vacasa showed up and rushed in to get the router and the cable box to return to the Spectrum store in Kitty Hawk. She left quickly and said she'd return to switch out the equipment. She said she was by no means a tech person and only the maintenance help but she saw the ticket and didn't want us to go without wifi and TV for our entire vacaction/holiday stay. About 3 hours later Christine, the Vacasa employee, returned with a new router and cable box but needed to take the modem all the way back to Kitty Hawk because she forget to take it with her the first time. She promised to return but by this time it was 4:30 and we were becoming more and more frustrated. By 6:44 I sent a message voicing my frustration that we were on day 2 of our vacation and still had not been able to watch TV or connect any devices. At 6:52 they responded that they we're still waiting for responses from the owner and that we would get an update, in which I responded that it was unacceptable. Their response word for word was "Unfortunately we are limited to how we can assist you from afar with the internet. We requested assistance today from our local team and have not heard back". I again voiced my disappointment with their ability to get a hold of the owner and was told at 7:12 pm that they were sorry but they would contact me with a response as soon as possible.

I never heard from them again. Not even a follow up the next day to see how we were doing and if we had been taken care of.

Thankfully, when we thought all hope was lost and we wouldn't be able to enjoy our family tradition of watching the Thanksgiving day parade, football, or movies...Christine showed up at 9 pm with the modem. She and I worked for almost 2 hours calling back and forth with Spectrum help lines and finally were able to get everything connected and working correctly. Had it not been for her we would not have had any TV for our entire stay.

I lost two full days of relaxation while I was on vacation because I had to constantly be checking my phone for text responses, making phone calls to tech help, and couldn't leave the house because I was told someone was coming but was never given an ETA. We could have gone and spent time exploring the OBX but we had to stay at the house. Valued family time was stolen because I had to assist Christine with setting up the wifi and the TV and checking all the cable boxes throughout the house. I was so upset. We had saved money for this trip for a while and then we lost 2 days. The drains not draining, the beds being completely uncomfortable, and the broken and rusty blinds could've been dealt with with a blind eye but not when the wifi runs everything in the house. I would've been completely fine with just cable but I was told by the cable company that the owner did not have it set up that way.

Please do better at creating a communication system between the owner and rental company. The rental company needs to have authority to make decisions on the part of the owner in situations like this because this was completely unacceptable. Had it not be for Christine it never would've been fixed.
Manager response:
Hi, Danielle! Thank you for telling us about your experience. It's disappointing to read you had so many issues and wish you had let us know about all of them during your visit. We were happy to help you with the internet and will check on your other concerns right away. Thanks again!
NINA P. Nov 2021
No pets allowed. Clean house. Good ocean view from upper level. Thank you very much to let us stay in your home.
Julia K. Aug 2021
The best part of this house was the location to the beach and the ocean views. The house itself was a little dated and the kitchen needed some repairs. Lots of cob webs and bugs on the deck. The pool was in excellent condition. We would stay here again but really hope they fix the kitchen before next time.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We appreciate your communication with our local manager to review and update your concerns. We appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Richard C. Aug 2021
We loved it.
Martha H. Jun 2021
Close to beach! View of the ocean even though you’re not on the beach side of the road. Great for big families.
LorieAnn P. Jun 2021
The pool was great even though it was not heated. We spent most of our afternoons floating around in the pool and batting around beach balls. We had a great time riding bikes and going to the beach.
Cathleen P. Jun 2021
The pool and hot tub were very well maintained and loved that the table fit all our family at one time and all the bedrooms were spacious.
The only thing I would suggest is letting potential renters know that it is a 5 min walk to the beach. Even though the description says 70 yards from beach , the access is further down the road.
Chris H. May 2021
This was our first trip to Corolla. House was in a great location with short walk to the public beach access. Rented a golf cart which also helped. Great view from the top deck. Pool and hot tub were great to have. Kitchen was well stocked with the essential dishes, pots and pans. Game room in the first floor had games, foos ball and tv which made for a nice kids space
Robyn R. May 2021
Loved the location and the spacious rooms! Enjoyed the nice pool area and the beach chairs for beach trips!