USA Hawaii Honolulu Marina Tower Waikiki Listing #47512

Marina Tower 3903 - Honolulu, HI

Take a Virtual Tour
8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 King Bed, 1 Futon 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

39th floor studio with on-site pool, hot tub, and tennis courts

Enjoy your full panoramic ocean view! You'll be able to relax with a luxurious pillow top bed at Marina Tower in Waikiki with a shared pool and hot tub at your hands! Enjoy breakfast or lunch at the petite dining area with cooking utensils and china table settings. Use the kitchenette with a two-burner stove top, microwave, mid-sized refrigerator, toaster, and coffee maker to make tasty small meals. When you're not out exploring and relaxing on the beach, flip on the TV with 50 cable channels while you kick your feet up and relax in your room. Don't miss the sunrise with the available alarm clock as well! The bathroom features a hair dryer, as well as an iron and ironing board.

What's nearby:
Honolulu is the state capital of Hawaii, as well as the urban center of the state's most visited island, Oahu. Historic Pearl Harbor marks one end of the metropolitan area while the lighthouse and rocky cliffs of Makapu'u Point rocky cliffs stand at the other end. Surfers make the pilgrimage to the Oahu's famous North Shore, where the waves at Waimea Bay and the Banzai Pipeline provide some of the best surfing on earth. The cute small towns (and excellent local seafood) of the North Shore are an easy day trip from Honolulu.

Things to know:
Kitchenette with utensils and table settings
Stays over 28 nights may be eligible for a fee waiver.
This property is managed by Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Hawaii LLC.

Other permit number: TMK 260110080131
County permit number: 90/TVU-1840
County permit number: 1990/NUC-0130

State/province tax number: GE-071-527-4752-01
State/province tax number: TA-071-527-4752-01

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Horseshoes

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

Limited mobility access

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

8 reviews

yvon c. Jan 2023
view
Elena J. Sep 2022
Nice view
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Elena, we're glad you enjoyed the view this home offers. We deeply apologize for the pest issues you experienced during your stay and appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. Our homes are treated regularly for pests, and our property manager has assured us that they are taking preventative measures to combat the entrance of these pests. We hope to have the opportunity to truly impress you in the future.
Lino E. Aug 2022
I can recommend the hotel it was very clean and enough space! A few things was bad… 1. i coudn‘t lock my door 2. it haven’t a reception and the flushing didn’t work sometimes. But the room was nice!
Manager response:
Lino, thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad you enjoyed our lovely room! We apologize for the issues you experienced with the door lock. Please remember we have a 24 customer care line to help address any issues our guests have to occur. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future.
Andrew K. Jul 2022
This place is on the west side of Waikiki, just far enough from all the hustle and bustle, but close enough to walk to most places. It has a great view of the marina and surf beyond. It is a great spot if you like to surf, as there is a lock box downstairs to store your key while out in the water. The sheets and surfaces were clean, and the bed is comfortable, but the room itself is a bit run down; if you expect new carpets and paint, this is not the place for you. The bathroom sink wasn't draining while I was there, but Shane with Vacasa was very responsive to my texts and was ready to fix it. Overall, a nice place to stay, primarily given the location and view.
Manager response:
Hello Andrew! Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Joel B S. May 2022
The location was great being within easy walking distance to the mall and also to town. The view from the room was fantastic. However, the elevators were not working correctly. One was down for weeks and the other had outages on a fairly regular basis. It's not bad using the stairs if you live on one of the bottom floors, but on the 39th it was not acceptable. This should have been noted in the write-up to prepare those staying in the facility. Vacasa refunded some money for my inconvenience. I did appreciate that offer.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Joel, it is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed the great views during your visit! We are very sorry you weren't able to use the elevators. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution of the issue you experienced. We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience and hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Amir C. Jun 2021
I loved staying here at the Marina Tower. I used to live on the 34th Floor so it was nice to revisit this place, this time being on the 39th Floor, The room was nice but there are a few things that felt a little shabby like that big cough in the photos, the carpet and some of the appliances such as the refrigerator were dented. Be forewarned, depending on what time of the year you stay at Marina Tower there can be a lot of congestion as far as the Elevators go. One of them almost always is out of commission so you never know how long you will have to wait for the elevator. It really can take anywhere from an instant arrival to over 10 minutes. The surrounding areas are great as you are next to prime food and shopping but getting out of this area via Uber will be massively expensive because it is a well known tourist spot, this area. I have personally have a soft spot for the Marina Tower so I enjoy any unit here a lot. One thing I do not understand is how this is a dog friendly unit. It really really really is not. It is so small and your dog will be cramped all the way up the sky. I don't know about you but I would consider a dog friendly place as a being one that is on a ground floor with a yard or something. That is the one thing I really do not get about this ad, saying it is a dog friendly unit. I could see small dogs that are mild mannered but any dog bigger than a handbag I really don't get how you'd first of all fit the dog in there without them being miserable as well as you but who am I? Vacasa is great with communication and were very helpful. I appreciate Vacasa a lot and would love to stay here or at any of their other properties!
Marcelo Aparecido da Penha C. May 2021
It’s a good place if you love like me wake up and see the ocean, was a incredible vacation, the only discomfort was the AC, because it’s noisy. But they have many facilities (towels, kitchen facilities...) it was a good trip.