USA Gulf Coast Florida Perdido Key Listing #48400

Palacio 1102 - Perdido Key, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
32 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront Escape w/ Free WiFi, Private Washer/Dryer, Shared Pool, & Hot Tub

Surf's up at this pristine, 11th floor condo overlooking the Gulf of Mexico! Ideal for a family beach vacation, this bright and very inviting vacation rental boasts a well-equipped, full kitchen with a bistro table and chairs and a breakfast bar. Dine together or bust out the board games at the nearby table for four. When it's time to chill at home, the comfortable living area includes a wet bar, a large sectional sofa, a Netflix-equipped flatscreen TV, and easy sliding door access out to the balcony. Outside, you can dine al fresco, or just enjoy the sights and sounds of the neighboring beach with a cocktail in-hand. On-site, guests will also enjoy a variety of resort-style amenities including a shared pool, outdoor hot tub, tennis courts, and a fitness center, as well as easy boardwalk access out to the beach.


The Palacio Condominiums are just steps from the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy watersports, mini-golf, and nature trails (along with wildlife viewing, fishing, and paddling) at Perdido Key State Park and Big Lagoon State Park, both within five miles of this condo. Less than a mile away, discover some terrific local restaurants like Perdido Key Sports Bar & Restaurant and Pedro's Tacos & Tequila Bar, while the popular Flora-Bama is just a little over five miles west! Downtown Pensacola offers even more fun, just over 16 miles from your door.


You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Meeting/banquet facilities



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared




Beach chairs


Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Accessible bath/shower

32 reviews

Carla B. Nov 2022
Palacio 1102 is well appointed and very comfortable and clean. The only nonpositive feedback is that we were there while the exterior of the building was undergoing some maintenance; generating quite a bit of noise. Also, the construction equipment took up a large portion of the parking lot.
Mary L. Nov 2022
The view from the 11th floor condo is absolutely fantastic. The sound of waves welcomes you to the beach. Comfortable master bedroom
Randy F. Sep 2022
We loved the location of the building and the view of the beach. The unit was fully stocked and had everything we needed. Only negative was the AC didnt work in the master bedroom as well as the rest of the condo. Would stay here again for sure.
Jeremy L. Sep 2022
Stayed here for the second time. The water was really mossy but none the less absolutely amazing. Room was perfect and the staff is very friendly. Will highly recommend!
John K. Aug 2022
This was our second stay in 1102. The first time the stay was excellent. This time we found that the remotes on the TVs needed batteries. The Vacasa folks had batteries on site so it wasn't an issue. Other than that, our visit was excellent. We enjoyed the unit. We will come back for a third time. We love Perdido Key and this condo for our stay.
Jennifer C. Aug 2022
Condo was very clean and nicely decorated with plenty of furniture on the porch. Never a problem getting elevator.
Few small issues were the dishwasher wouldn't open all the way because over drawer wouldn't close completely. In the Master bathroom it was a little difficult for older people to get toilet paper out of basket on back of toilet instead of having it on holder somewhere in front. Over all-very nice condo.
Manager response:
Hi, Jennifer! Maintenance has been tasked with installing a toilet paper holder and fixing the drawer so the dishwasher can open. Thank you!
Dana M. Jul 2022
Too many rules! Don’t forget your wrist band for heavens sake! Our master shower and bath only trickles of water. Someone walked into our room- when they saw my sister they closed door. Asked security about it and was told, “well, no one was hurt or nothing stolen!” And they walked away. The pool was unusable for 1/2 a day becuz the decided to do a shock treatment in middle of day. The next day we asked if we could have the table umbrellas put up and was told- when they get to it. Three days later and they never got to it. The chairs and umbrella service was free but they kick you out of them at 4:30. We will come back to beach but not stay at Palacio.
Manager response:
Hi Dana. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review for us. We're sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We apologize if you felt there were too many rules. These are laid out by the HOA and we must be good tenants and follow them. While we do not manage the building security or the table umbrellas, we will be sure to pass along your comments to the HOA. We hope that you'll give us another opportunity to host you with an improved experience.
Nancy S. Jul 2022
We had the best stay at Palacio 1102! Amazing open floor plan and a beautiful ocean view!!
Bobby G. Jun 2022
The condo was perfect and clean. We hope to return again.
Brian M. Jun 2022
We have stayed at numerous Palacio units in previous years. This unit was lovely. It had everything needed for our stay. Plenty of towels, soaps, kitchen cooking needs, and overall space! The only small complaint we had was the master bathroom sink didn't drain. We had a second sink in the master that worked perfectly. We are simple people and didn't raise concern because we didn't feel it necessary. We thank the owners and rental company for keeping the unit clean and modern! It was a fantastic view and stay!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Brian. We apologize for the sink drain issue you encountered during your stay and for any inconvenience it may have caused. Our local staff is always available to assist you if there are any issues during your stay if we are notified. We have forwarded your comments to the local staff so they can work with our maintenance team to address this concern. We hope to host you again.
Lisa H. Jun 2022
We enjoyed our stay in palacio 1102. Very clean and exactly as described.
Allison P. Nov 2021
I will start by saying that our stay was decent but I would not recommend it to family and would not return to this condo or the Palacio in general. Overall the Palacio is not inviting or welcoming. The pool area is fine, nothing spectacular. A huge minus for us was that the hot tub was being repainted so was not available for use during our stay. It was one of the only reasons we ended up choosing this location and we were disappointed that we were not notified ahead of time that an amenity would not be available during our stay. I would recommend they repaint a hot tub in the summer months to ensure it's available for use during the cooler months. The gym gets 1 star, too small and old equipment that has not been kept in good condition. The condo itself was fine. The views were great from the balcony! The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. Not hard mattresses, just not supportive. Bring your own pillow. Unfortunately, when we arrived there was a clump of hair on the shower floor and hair stuck to the shower walls. The mildew spores are very visible in the tile grout. When I sent a note about the shower and hot tub, I received a reply stating it was not their 'standard' but that was it. The kitchen seemed well stocked with plates, cups, etc. The a/c worked well in the back bedroom, living room and kitchen but couldn't quite cool down the main bedroom. The elevators were dingy inside and, although it's a no smoking facility, they smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke. Again, just not a welcoming place. It was a fine place to stay but that's about it.
Manager response:
We're sorry you were disappointed, Allison. We sincerely apologize for the lack of cleaning and hot tub. Hopefully the compensation provided helps alleviate some of the frustration you experienced with not getting what you paid for. We hope to provide you with a better stay in the future.
Jesse B. Oct 2021
This is my favorite condo I have stayed at. It was clean & comfortable. Had everything we needed for a great stay. I would definitely stay in this condo again!!
Rebecca H. Oct 2021
Great Condo!
Jill S. Aug 2021
This was the nicest condo we have stayed in by far, but it was also the most expensive unit we have stayed in, so our expectations were high. The view is outstanding, A+ for sure. It was nicely furnished and clean. The beach service was a definite plus and very convenient. The elevator was fast, which was nice since we were on the 11th floor. The reason I only give it 4 stars is the location and the parking. It was a pain to check in due to cars blocking the entry in both lanes, a lack of carts to transport our things, and there was rarely an open spot to park. We parked across the street most days, which is a pretty busy road to cross. There is very little to do in the immediate area, so we spent a lot of time driving to dinner and activities. Other than that, it's a beautiful condo and I would recommend it.
Robin G. Jul 2021
The view from the balcony was gorgeous! The 5 of us had plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen was well stocked. (Example 2 different type coffee makers) Master bedroom has large shower and separate jacuzzi. Wished they had a guest book so you could see comments from previous visitors. The curtain rods above sliding glass doors were coming out of the wall a bit and reported that. Didn't want to be blamed. A couple of the security personnel were a bit gratuitous but I guess doing their job. By they way....make sure you have the code to get in the building after 6pm. The beach service was great, restaurants and groceries close by. Our time at Palacio was wonderful!!!!!!!
Anya R. Jul 2021
My friends and family had a really great time at the Palacios Resort and in the Unit 1102. The accommodations in 1102 were fabulous. It was gorgeously furnished and very well equipped with all the comforts of home! We will definitely stay their again, and in that unit if it is available on our next trip to Perdido. Only problem is, all the good ones go fast!!!
Manager response:
Hello Anya, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to hosting you again!
Natalie M. Jul 2021
It was updated and decorated well. It was fully stocked with just about anything you’d need. It was very clean and just perfect for us!
Warren W. Jun 2021
This unit is comfortable and attractive. the furnishings are well maintained and the balcony is enjoyable.
The building lobby, elevator and outdoor walkways leading to the units overall needs an update and thorough cleaning and makeover. Seeing that the unit was as advertised was a relief after seeing the exterior and common areas.
Lora W. May 2021
Great location. Great facilities. Beautiful condo. Needs a blender :-)
Perdido Key is the best!
Linda M. May 2021
Loved this condo. Very clean looks newly remodeled. Great location
Jeff A. May 2021
The condo was perfect. It was just what the family needed, rest, relaxation, and a great place to stay. We will be coming back soon. We looked for a visitor's book to write in but didn't see one. Always nice to leave notes to other guests or the owners. Not a big deal but just a thought.
Charles B. Apr 2021
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The room was perfect and spacious. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and kitchenware. Washer and dryer were perfect. The ice machine in the fridge produced plenty of ice for ice chests and personal use. The furniture was very comfortable.

The view from the 11th floor was spectacular.

Close proximity to grocery stores (Publix and Winn Dixie)

I would stay here over and over in a heartbeat.
Chris A. Apr 2021
The condo was great! Very clean! Great views of the gulf. Rental came with 2 beach chairs and an umbrella which was very nice! We will definitely be back. Thanks for sharing your condo with me and my family.
Valerie N. Feb 2021
This home is absolutely gorgeous. Clean and comfortable. Views are stunning. Would definitely rent again and recommend.
Keith W. Feb 2021
Well furnished and kitchen supplies were more than adequate. Excellent location.