USA Washington Stevens Pass Leavenworth Listing #5224

Kuppel Haus - Leavenworth, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
54 reviews
Max. occupancy: 5 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Futon 0 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming home with fireplace & deck - dog-friendly

Escape to this fun geodesic cabin in the woods with up to five other family or friends! This home is wonderfully decorated and filled with incredible amenities like free WiFi to ensure you feel completely spoiled and relaxed. The family dog is also welcome here for a small nightly fee.

Set in the woods off Chumstick Highway just 10 miles from the Leavenworth, time spent at this location will be mixed with serene mornings at home and action-packed afternoons hiking, paddleboarding, or shopping close by.

Real wood floors, beamed ceilings, and windows on all sides of this dome home bring nature right to you. Gaze at falling snow while you sit in front of the cozy fireplace in the open living area, or snuggle up on the couch and watch a movie on the flatscreen TV while sipping hot tea. A Smart TV and Wii are available for your convenience!

Stay holed up all winter with your loved ones playing games and snowshoeing around the property. And if you bring along fresh ingredients, you can even enjoy delicious home-cooked meals every day! Major appliances, plus a coffee grinder/maker, blender, toaster, and microwave are all included in the central, eclectic kitchen.

Sit six guests at the nearby dining table to enjoy full meals, or take your plate out to the wrap-around porch when the weather permits. On hot afternoons, fire up the gas grill for a summer barbecue!

Take the spiral staircase up to the 'open concept' loft and take your pick from two queen-size beds. This bedroom area also contains a soothing jetted tub. There is a bathroom upstairs, as well as a washer/dryer, and a second bathroom with a stand-alone shower downstairs. There's space for up to five travelers to sleep here.

In the summer, enjoy swimming or boating in Lake Wenatchee. If you feel like fishing, you could catch something for dinner. If you feel like a hike, there are several beautiful trails in the immediate area - make sure you bring your camera along!

Winter days are bursting with snow activities! Borrow one of the provided sleds and race down the hill located right in your own backyard. Cross-country ski nearby, or drive 34 miles to Steven's Pass for fantastic slopes for downhill skiing and snowboarding. Leavenworth is bursting with year-round events, activities, and great souvenir shopping in its charming downtown Bavarian village. Plain is five miles away for horseback riding and hiking, then follow it up with floating down the Wenatchee River in Leavenworth.

Try something new and book this Leavenworth vacation rental for your next getaway.

City/town permit number: STR 000700

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Wood stove

House rules


Kitchen & dining







Cable : DirecTV

Gaming system

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private

Beach chairs


54 reviews

Cynthia A. Jul 2022
Charming little cottage! It was perfect for our relaxing girls’ weekend. My only caution for others is that the spiral staircase is not ideal for children.
Justin S. Jul 2022
My family of five stayed here for two nights and this space was perfect. Quiet, with a private, enclosed yard. The house was well equipped, extremely clean, and nicely prepped for our visit. The top floor was a touch stuffy at first, but the host left two great fans for us that helped greatly. The downstairs was positively Arctic. Between the host-provided board games and the very adequate WiFi, my kids were very happy in the house. Thanks so much for the space!
Sabrina M. Jul 2022
Beautiful accommodations. Fenced yard where dogs can go outside. Two regular beds and some fold out futon beds. I only tried one of the futons, surprisingly comfortable. Jacuzzi bath was fun but no privacy so you need to tell the rest of your group to stay off the second floor for a while. It was such a delightful design, I now want to build an octagonal building for myself. I wish the windows on the upper floor could open to let some of the heat out. The AC worked great for the main level. We visited in July, I bet it would be wonderful in the winter too.
Dede M. Mar 2022
Cozy and unique place! We had a wonderful stay at the Kuppel Haus. It is the perfect distance between town and Lake Wenatchee. May not be the best place for young kids (steep spiral staircase and loft with tension wire as a guardrail). Open concept floor plan kind of feels like a yurt but with the amenities of a full cabin. We had a lot of fun!
Jessica G. Feb 2022
The dome home had an awesome layout. Super cute and romantic.
Jessica G. Feb 2022
Unique and ten minutes to Leavenworth and Plain! You can sled 🛷 on the back hill.
Amanda F. Nov 2021
We rented Kuppel Haus for two nights and everything went great! It is bigger than the photos make it seem, and everything was clean and tidy when we arrived. It's easy to find, right off of chumstick and has plenty of privacy even with the neighbor sharing the same driveway. The wood stove was easy to use and kept the home extra cozy in the evening as we hung out downstairs. The large tub upstairs was a bonus and I had a nice relaxing bath after arriving back from a full day in Leavenworth. The wifi worked great for us as well as having cell service. The only two tiny issues we had were no coffee filters that I could find, and we could figure out the upstairs shower head. Neither were a big deal though as there's another shower downstairs and coffee in Leavenworth. Overall we'd definitely stay again!
Manager response:
Amanda, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed this home! To clarify, while we provide a starter kit of basics, such as toiletries, it is up to the owner to decide what kitchen supplies they want to stock in their home. We apologize for any difficulties the shower head caused. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon.
Daniel B. Aug 2021
Cabin is clean and comfortable. A few minor issues:. Coffee machine did not work. Notified owner, who did not address the issue. Cabin is cute, though property is not landscaped at all - gravel and dirt all around. All in all, a good stay.
Manager response:
Hello Daniel, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are disappointed that the issues you had during your stay with the coffee maker were not reported to us so they could be resolved during your stay. We hope to host you again soon.
Venita S. Jul 2021
The property definitely looked just as advertised, it was clean and secluded which we liked. That said, the BIGGEST issue we had while we were there are the neighbors dogs who always managed to find their way into the property and at multiple occasions two of them wouldn’t stop barking at me while baring their teeth aggressively. I was convinced one was going to bite but the owners show up minutes later to get them back in. If you are coming with a dog like we did, we had a hard time getting our golden retriever to climb the stairs to access the bedroom since the stairs are quite steep and squeaky. We weren’t comfortable leaving her downstairs unattended so we had to sleep on the futon in the living room
which wasn’t super comfy.
Manager response:
Hi, Venita! While we are glad you enjoyed our home, we apologize for the issues caused by the neighbor's dogs. Unfortunately, they sometimes find their way through the gate but they are not aggressive or dangerous. We will discuss this situation with the appropriate parties and are very sorry for the inconvenience this caused. The spiral staircase can be a challenge for nearly every breed of dog and we recommend our guests take their dogs upstairs via a crate. Thank you!
Evan A. Jun 2021
For over $200 a night, I could stay in very nice hotels in the area. My family did not feel that the indoor and outdoor upkeep, worn down furniture, and overall cleanliness were worth the cost to stay here. We expected the place to feel like the pictures used in the advertisement and our experience fell short.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Evan. Thank you for letting us know there is room for improvement regarding cleanliness and general upkeep. We always appreciate suggestions to make our guests stay more comfortable and will pass your feedback to our local team for consideration. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to host you for a more comfortable stay in the future.
Chris T. Apr 2021
Very cute home, we had a fun weekend here. It's snowed one morning and that was beautiful to watch from the loft. Neighbors have dogs who do come through the closed gate and into the yard. Not as clean as we would have liked but we had a lovely long weekend nontheless.
Ashley W. Mar 2021
The design of the house is super fun, and the decor is adorable and goes with.
That being said, it's expected to have furniture and things in funky places. But some things just made no sense at all, like light switches. That's not too much of a bother, but all of the furniture was absolutely uncomfortable, and my boyfriend and I got little sleep on our trip.
The little jet tub is a bonus, although in such an awkward spot. I liked to use it because the hot tub was kind of gross, with bugs/hair/and a bunch of sediment bunched up. Maybe the cleaning lady didn't get to finish the whole house, because she had no idea of our 4pm check in, and hurried to finished when we were there. The place was very nice and clean though!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Ashley! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We apologize this home does not have a hot tub as an amenity. The homeowner is currently looking into purchasing a new hot tub. We hope we can host you again!
J A. Jan 2021
Love the hot tub in the snow
Jessica G. Jan 2021
What a special place. Love the interior finishes and the open concept layout. I will never forget this place. The hot tub in the snow was amazing. Comfortable bed. Awesome kitchen for entertaining and games. Fireplace is a nice touch. Thank you Kuppel Haus
Paula Alyce S. Jan 2021
it is a funky place, cute and extremely clean!
the gate does not contain the dogs next door, which could be an issue if one brings up dogs
Zach M. Dec 2020
This was perfect for me and my wife for Christmas. Very clean, everything we needed worked. Not hard to find. The majority of the yard is fenced which was perfect for our lab. Would definitely stay again
Jack S. Dec 2020
Loved our stay. Had everything you needed and the design is really neat too.
Sally S. Nov 2020
What a peaceful place to spend Thanksgiving week with our family of four and Pug! From sitting in the hot tub as a gentle snow fell around us to the open floor plan that allowed us spread out but feel connected. We barely left the house and we didn’t need to because everything we needed was easily accessible. The place was spotless and had ample wood for the wood stove. Games, dvds, cable, WiFi and lots of cozy blankets to cuddle up with made this a comfortable home away from home. There was even a snowman in front of the house greeting us when we arrived. We enjoyed the nearby reindeer farm and supported a local restaurant ordering takeout one evening. It was an easy place to socially distance and everyone we encountered in town wore masks. We will be back!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave some feedback, Sally! We're delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at Kuppel Haus and we look forward to hosting your family on your next adventure!
Amelia P. Nov 2020
We loved the uniqueness of this cabin. It was cozy and we really enjoyed the jacuzzi tub. The cabin is well stocked and the wifi was convenient.
Sarah W. Oct 2020
It was so great staying here! The house was so clean! And we loved the design and decor :) I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a lovely and cozy place to stay.
Manager response:
Hello, Sarah! Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and its decorations. We hope to host you again!
Jasmin G. Oct 2020
Awesome location and close to Leavenworth, but this place is so cute and quaint you may not want to leave.

They provide a number of board games and DVD’s, firewood, some spices to cook with, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and sufficient cooking ware.

If you plan to stay longer than 3-4 days and make your meals, I recommend bringing some of your favorite cooking utensils :)
Alyssa R. Oct 2020
We had a great time in the comfy cabin! Very grateful it was dog-friendly. Will definitely come back for another stay!
Lynda G. Aug 2020
All the essentials provided and plenty of room to cook, relax and enjoy company.
Grace L. Aug 2020
My family and I had a great weekend at the Kuppel Haus! Such a charming place, with fun attention to detail! We enjoyed the super cute kitchen and the hot tub was a great bonus :)
Amy C. Jul 2020
We loved this house. It’s quirky and charming. It had everything we needed for a weekend away. We loved the privacy of the back yard for dinner on the patio, and the house was close to Wenatchee a state Park and Leavenworth.
Erin R. Jul 2020
Lovely place, great location. Would definitely stay again.
Franclyn H. Jul 2020
Private getaway in the forest, close to Leavenworth and Wenatchee.
Stefanie O. Jul 2020
Wish we stayed one more night! Beautiful and unique home with thoughtful touches. Owners gave you absolute privacy including a building which created a privacy wall. Would highly recommend.
Debbie H. Mar 2020
My grandchildren loved the unique house. With the open concept, Papa and I loved being close to them, no matter where they playing.
Melayne B. Feb 2020
The home was clean, convenient to the mountains and Leavenworth. The hot tub was nice, the house was well equipped. Would definitely stay here again.
Bri D. Nov 2019
The dome home was an awesome experience! The wood burning stove, indoor jacuzzi tub, and outdoor hot tub were all wonderful amenities for a weekend getaway! The only things keeping us from providing a five star rating are the frequent sewage smell upstairs near the laundry, no provided firewood for the wood burning stove, and the very abundant piles of dog feces in the yard surrounding the home. Otherwise our stay was very quiet and relaxing!
Brenda P. Oct 2018
The house was super awesome and I'm guessing it would be really cool in Winter with snow everywhere. With that said, we had 4 guests (two couples) and thought there were 2 private bedrooms; as it appeared in the pictures. We were a bit put-off with the open design and no privacy. The jetted tub upstairs was super odd as it's about a foot away from one of the beds and really not practical to use.

The instructions said to wash the towels before we left, but there was not a working washing machine. There were notes on the two washing machines that they were not in use?

The best part was the hot tub. Glad it was hot and ready to use when we got there. There were plenty of towels to use and the house was fully stocked with dishes, toiletries, WiFi worked great and loved the details for pets (even though we didn't bring one). Very clean unit and I think it would have been great for just one couple.
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback. The listing states that the upper bedroom has two semi-private sleeping areas separated by a partial wall, we apologize for any confusion. The owner is currently looking into the washer repair.
Michael B. Dec 2016
Great winter retreat
Carrie H. Nov 2016
My sister and a couple friends and I spent our Mommy Getaway weekend at Leavenworth and stayed at Das Dome House. It was such a cool house, and we had a blast!!