USA Washington Leavenworth Lake Wenatchee Listing #27585

Whispering Pines - Leavenworth, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
29 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom 1 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy Woodland Cottage w/ Two Decks and Private Hot Tub - Dogs OK!

Create everlasting memories at this dog-friendly, cozy cabin near Leavenworth! Ideal for families, this home has everything needed for a playful getaway, with a Wii in the loft and a great yard that's complete with a teeter totter, tree fort, and a small rock climbing wall off the deck. On the lower deck, enjoy an afternoon of soaking in the hot tub. The upper deck provides a relaxing atmosphere near the treetops and access to the cabin's upper level (an attic latter is also provided inside). Outside, you'll also be treated to a patio swing, firepit, and a tetherball court.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 5 miles. Casual dining within 5 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 5 miles. Gas station within 6 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Plain Cellars5.2 Miles
Okanogan-Wenatchee National Forest9.9 Miles
Hidden Lake10.7 Miles
Lake Minotaur Trailhead23.6 Miles
Bygone Byways Trailhead24.5 Miles
Stevens Pass29.2 Miles

Things to Know
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dog-friendly! One large dog or two small dogs are welcome here
A Pack-N-Play is provided
4x4 may be required during winter months

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.





Children's games

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood stove

House rules


Kitchen & dining









DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games






29 reviews

Karena A. Jan 2023
Cabin was perfect! Clean, cozy, well stocked. Lots of charm! Hot tub was warm & ready! Having a dishwasher was a very nice touch, less time cleaning & more time playing. Couldn't ask for a better location. Quick drive to many snow parks & the state park. Close to leavenworth, but not *too* close. Plain has everything you could need (grocery, hardware, laundermat). A couple things for your info - if you plan on doing lots of cooking, bring the basics (oil, flour, sugar, salr, etc, coffee), as the pantry is (mostly) not stocked. There are plenty of utensils, dishes & cookware. Something to note if you have little kids - the second bedroom is up a ladder that pulls down from the attic. We were nervous about the 4 year old, but he got the hang of it & all was well! Perfect stay, wouldn't change a thing!!!
Ernest H. Jan 2023
Him: loved the fireplace with seasoned wood, spacious kitchen, ready hot tub. Her: loved that the place was warm when there (in the winter), the shower, very clean. Dislikes: Was very challenging to find in the dark and in the snow. Needs a hair dryer! Hot tub a little tough to access in the snow. Couch not very snuggly. :)
Manager response:
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Whispering Pines. We will check for a hair dryer and replace it if needed. The area was hit with numerous snow storms in a short amount of time making snow removal difficult. We apologize for how this impacted your stay. Hopefully we get to host you again for a perfect experience.
Lori R. Nov 2022
Cabin was clean.. appreciated shoveling snow off the porch to the hot tub for us.
Jennifer B. Oct 2022
We loved the full kitchen access, the fireplace, and of course the hot tub to relax in!
Shawn W. Aug 2022
Loved everything! The shower was great! Hot tub was awesome! Nice gas grill, that i cooked some steaks on. AC unit in the main room downstairs and a portable one upstairs. The whole place was very clean, and it had a dishwasher for the lazies! Nice decks with 2 tables downstairs and loungers upstairs. Wifi worked well, but had trouble with 6 devices. Good selections of DVD for the DVD player, and you can use your Netflix account. It got pretty hot in the kitchen when we cooked, but overall the house stayed pretty cool in 90° temps. The yard stayed pretty shaded due to the mature trees around the house. And the hot tub was FANTASTIC!
Cynthia D. Jul 2022
We had a great time staying at Whispering Pines. It is a quiet, peaceful place. My little one and our puppy enjoyed playing in the backyard.
The house amenities are also great.
We found the second floor better to sleep since the first doesn't have air conditioning and the cabin get extremely hot.
Pros: amenities are great!
backyard for kids and dog is a plus
Cons : the bathroom - It is small and dark. The shower is also tricky.
no air conditioning. It has only a portable one upstairs and it makes a huge difference to have a great night of sleep when it is close to 90s .
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Cynthia, we're glad you were able to enjoy your stay. We sincerely apologize if the home was not comfortable during your stay. Like most homes in the area, this home does not have air conditioning, though there are a window unit and a portable air conditioner in the home. We hope to have the opportunity to truly impress you in the future.
Raheleh A. May 2022
The cabin was very clean, quiet, and cozy. Easy check-in and supportive service. I loved the design of the interior. The kitchen had everything we needed. Our stay was extended much more enjoyable by the private hot tub. The beds were soft and comfortable, and the sheets and blankets were clean and soft! It would be nice if they had a washing machine and dryer, as well as better pots and pans.
Sue M. Apr 2022
The cabin is as cute in real life as it is in pictures. The wood stove was such an important part of our experience at the cabin, it easily warmed the living room and kitchen while we cooked on the lovely gas stove. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful.
Ana M. Apr 2022
Nice little cabin to spend time with family.
Karen C. Nov 2021
Lovely cabin, hot tub and bathroom. Liked hanging around the table playing games and watching movies in the living room. Kitchen worked for preparing our thanksgiving dinner, but not a decent knife for cutting all the veggies and turkey. Ladder to the loft was a little tricky.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Karen, we are pleased to hear your party had an overall excellent vacation! We sincerely apologize for any issues you experienced while using our kitchen utensils. We truly appreciate this feedback as a means to continually improve not only our home but our guest's comfort and satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Michael W. Sep 2021
We had a great time, especially for such a small place (as anticipated), but there's a few little things that could be fixed. The knives were very dull, the frying pans were non-stick pans that should have been thrown out long ago, the internet wasn't working when we got there (but got running when somebody came out and fixed it), and there wasn't any cooking oil when we got there so we needed to get some. Nothing big, and overall we had a great time, but just a few small things could help improve future visits and/or guests could plan for.
Shannon E. Aug 2021
We loved the split level, hot tub, yard and the beds. Really we loved the whole thing. only reason not giving 5 stars is because of the cobwebs and the dirt under the beds.
The over all cleanness was AMAZING. Dishes, counters, beds and bathroom REALLY clean But I hate spiders so the webs messed with me a bit. then on the day we left we looked under the bed and couch for our stuff but noticed it has been months since any thing has been moved or cleaned under. Really close to 5 stars all the way :-)
Our family LOVED this home and we hope to return some day.
Manager response:
Hello Shannon, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.We apologize if you felt the home was not on par with our cleanliness standards. We would have been happy to address any areas in need of additional attention during your stay had we been notified. We look forward to hosting you again!
Alyssa V. May 2021
Needs a good deep cleaning. No dishwasher and things like doorknobs, lights, microwave, and oven were dirty and sticky. Crumbs around the toaster and in front of the couch upon arrival. We left it cleaner than when we got there.
The umbrella as pictured is not there anymore and the swing is not out for use. No teeter totter either. Kind of a disappointment from the pictures but overall we had a good time.
The hot tub was nice and clean and so were the sheets.
Also bring your own coffee/K pods because they are not provided.
I would be hesitant to book with vacasa again.
Manager response:
Hi, Alyssa. Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have worked closely with our local staff to address these concerns thoroughly and to ensure that our future cleanings live up to the Vacasa standard. We will discuss the umbrella and swing with the owners and update our listing if necessary. We apologize for any missteps as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Tracy L. May 2021
Enjoyed our stay. Very peaceful!
Heather S. Apr 2021
This cabin was wonderful! Such a peaceful getaway. Loved how cozy and comfortable it was. Some things were made more difficult by a lack of information, and lack of any way to contact anywhere to ask questions. The hot tub was cold when we arrived, so we couldn't use it until day 2. There were also only 4 towels for 4 of us, which is fine except there was nothing to dry the floors with, and no floor mats at the doors. So coming in through the snow from the hottub made a very wet floor which there was no remedy for. We contacted vacasa about the hot tub when we arrived, and the phone line was overused and impossible to get through to, and no one ever responded to our email. While the space was wonderful, we likely will not use Vacasa again. Airbnb is much more accessible and communicative.
Brandee C. Jan 2021
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this little slice of quiet heaven.
It was the perfect location for us to utilize a visit to Leavenworth and a snowboarding day at Stevens!
The hot tub was a great end of the day after boarding.
Our kids enjoyed sledding around the property and a great walk to the river nearby.
It’s was enough space for our family. There are pull downstairs inside to the loft but if that is too sketchy for you, you can utilize the outdoor stairs which were clear of snow for us to use.
Only negative was the full garbage can upon arrival , but was quickly taken care of when we made contact about it!
Looking forward to coming back in nicer weather!
Nicole M. Jan 2021
We had a great time here! It's small but still worked well for the five of us (two adults, three kids). The kids loved the loft and the hot tub was super fun too.

The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because it was missing the little things. There were no dish towels in the kitchen and no dishwasher either, so we had to dry dishes with bathroom towels. There was no bath mat for the shower or the door, so wet snow and hot tub people got the floor wet. Thankfully we had brought extra towels from home. The garbage was over flowing in the driveway when we got there and it was never picked up during the week we were there.
Manager response:
Hi Nicole, thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We apologize for the issue with the trash. I have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Sonia B. Dec 2020
Totally met our needs for peace and quite while being able to access all outdoor activities
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback,. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your comments to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Ellen G. Dec 2020
The room downstairs was freezing. The upstairs got super hot. The stairs to get up are sketchy. Doing it worth a baby is not easy. The oven is not working properly. The hot tub was great and the shower was nice.
Manager response:
Hi, Ellen! The owner has been to the home and verified the thermostats and heating are working on both levels of the home. The oven appears to be working as well. Thank you!
Rafaela d. Oct 2020
Great stay in a beautiful place. Loved the hot tub. Only problem with the house was the bathroom sink - wouldn't drain properly, but it was a minor issue!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Rafaela! The bathroom sink has been taken care of so it is now properly draining. We hope to see you again!
Janelle J. Sep 2020
The cabin was a beautiful location! Close enough to amenities but distant enough for the silence and calm we craved. Its a beautiful nature drive to get to where you want to be, not bad.
Aside from the beauty of the location, we did struggle with a few details in the cabin.
1st issue: the shower curtain is way too high and does not reach the length it needs to, to contain water. Every shower we had, the entire bathroom floor was wet! We had to get towels and lay them down
..not ideal for a relaxing vacation.
2nd issue: We also had a difficult time figuring out how to get the hot water working (but I will say that could be user-related issue). Water gets cold easily so my husband and I learned NOT to shower right after another. He took AM I took PM.
3rd issue: When we did use the TVs, the remote control settings were set up very odd. None of the buttons corresponded with the function. It was very annoying. My husband spent an evening trying to re-program the remotes so its a little functional for future guests. We thought an instruction list would be helpful for the remotes.

Again, those things made vacation annoying but really, the location and nature are truly beautiful! The issues listed above are fixable issues to ensure you are 100% relaxed on your trip
Manager response:
Hi, Janelle! Thank you for leaving such a helpful review for us. We have lowered the shower curtain, replaced the remote control, and we have labeled the hot and cold knobs. We hope to see you again!
Christina S. Sep 2020
This Cabin is especially unique because of the loft ladder to the upper level. The master bedroom on the lower level is the only room that hasn't been re-done (and it will be very nice when they do). The bathroom is awesome, obviously newly renovated..nice shower!! The location is very convenient to lake Wenatchee and fish lake. We stayed at lake Wenatchee for a day and had so much fun in the sun floating on the lake! We took some off road trails around fish lake..that was beautiful!!! Because this cabin has no dishwasher, I recommend checking the dishes before using them and rewashing if necessary (I do that at any location without a dishwasher and am glad I did here, many looked put away dirty as often is the case in a rental with no DW). Also bring your own sponge for the dishes as one was not provided...good to do during Covid any way. My 6 yr old LOVED this rental and said it was an indoor tree house! There are no indoor stairs (just the ladder and outdoor make sure you are comfortable with that). The upstairs bed is a double (not a queen..just FYI). It was very comfortable though. I would say the biggest highlights were proximity to lake Wenatchee, nice shower/bathroom, and the hot tub! Oh my the hot tub is amazing, huge, and well maintained! So relaxing! I liked the fire pit too. It's a little too close to some dry trees for late summer, we could picture using it other seasons though. I think this place would be fun in the snow too!!!! I recommend checking it out.
Jill W. Aug 2020
Who is a cozy little 2 story cabin but the top floor which the main beds are in was extremely hot all night and day especially at night time my teenagers my 3 teenagers were having a hard time sleeping because it is Extremely hot upstairs there is plenty of tells it was clean but the trash cans were not empty when I arrived at my state so the garbage was very hard to manage and is really small the pictures make it look bigger than it is other than that it was nice.
Fabian P. Aug 2020
Cabin and location are great, hot tub was big and fun. 10 mins to lake wenatchee, firepit, bbq however no washer or drier. Also, the cleaning was a bit subpar (saw remnants from last tenets).
Anna K. Jul 2020
It was perfect! Little house for our small family! We have really good time! The set is awesome! We really like the style of the cabin! Jacuzzi is big and kids had some much fun in it!!! Wish there were more light in the kitchen, but it’s ok! And cabin doesn’t have a washer and dryer I think it should be in the description, because we were at the lake and the only way to dry your clothes is only outside! But they have a lot of towels!!! Thank you for letting us use this awesome place!!!