USA California Southern California Big Bear Lake Listing #52789

Sunny Days Hideaway - Big Bear Lake, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 5 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 1.5 bathrooms 1 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountain View Home with Great Decks, Free WiFi, & Unbeatable Location

There are few better locations in Big Bear than the one enjoyed by this incredibly convenient, two-level home, where you'll be a matter of minutes from the ski resorts, the lakeshore, dining, shopping, and trails for hiking, mountain biking, and off-roading. This is a place for all-seasons adventures, with beautiful decks overlooking the forest and mountains to welcome you home each afternoon.

As you enter, you'll be greeted by soft carpeting in the living space and large, west-facing windows that bring in the sunshine on even the chilliest winter days. If the snow is piling up outside, you can kick back on the sofa to watch TV, play board games or read at the dining room table. Come summertime, an expansive wrap-around deck awaits outside, where you can barbecue on the gas grill, dine in the shade, and take in the view of the ridgelines and treetops. At night, you'll find both of the bedrooms on the second floor, including one with its own spacious balcony.

Additional amenities include a full kitchen with a two-person breakfast bar and free WiFi throughout the house.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 1 mile. Casual dining within 1 mile. Dine-in restaurant within 1 mile. Gas station within 1 mile. Supermarket within 2 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Big Bear Alpine Zoo0.6 Miles
Bristlecone Trail0.9 Miles
Snow Summit Ski Resort1.5 Miles
Bear Mountain Golf Course1.5 Miles
Bear Mountain Ski Resort1.6 Miles
Ski Beach Park2.3 Miles
Alpine Slide at Magic Mountain3.5 Miles
Snow Valley Mountain Resort13.9 Miles
Snowdrift Snow Tubing Park14.9 Miles

Things to Know
Full kitchen
No washer/dryer
Wood stove is not available for guest-use

City/town permit number: VRR-2021-0169

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Disc golf

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private





10 reviews

Ann C. May 2022
This place had everything I need. It was comfortable with a full kitchen, stocked completely. (Except food of course) it has 2 decks where I was, most of the time, reading in the sun, surrounded by trees. ( you could get a tan, if you sun bathed)
The king sized bed was super comfortable.
I felt completely safe there, which was important since I'm 71 and by myself.
It's very close to town and easy to get to.
It has a big screen TV with several options for different viewing.
I chose this place because it's dog friendly, I hope it stays that way.
ADRIAN G. Nov 2021
House was in a cute neighborhood. Very nice. However neighbors have huge dogs that would bark non stop. The home was not clean. Used soap was left on the floor outside restroom upstairs when we checked in. The carpet is very dirty and used glassware was in dishwasher. Extra linen was thrown into the closets looked used. In kitchen cabinets a lot of rags and miscellaneous items thrown into them mixed with pots etc. this home was advertised with fireplace and when we got there they had it sealed shut with a sign that read not for guest use. This was unacceptable as we inquired about bringing our own firewood and they said yes we could. They refunded $53 for the fireplace mixup but honestly that was a reason we picked a home with a fireplace to use it. Took the whole experience of being in mountains from our getaway trip.
Manager response:
Hi, Adrian! We are glad you chose to stay with us and apologize if we let you down in anyway. The homeowner has blocked off the wood stove due to guest misuse, and it has been removed as an advertised amenity. Housekeeping has been addressed. Thank you!
felicia j. Nov 2021
Neat and clean, easy to find and very comfortable. The beds are the most comfortable beds we've ever slept on! We need to buy some for home! Thank you for sharing your lovely home!
Jeanette K. Oct 2021
This cabin was lovely and made for an awesome mini vacation.
Portia E. Oct 2021
We enjoyed the deck & the neighborhood. It’s clean & comfy. The only thing, I wish they’d change the carpet.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Portia. We appreciate you letting us know the carpet might be in need of replacement. We always welcome suggestions to make our guest's visits more comfortable and will pass your feedback to our local team for consideration. Thank you for letting us know there is room for improvement and we hope to host you again soon.
Mark P. Aug 2021
Caring and thoughtful, really appreciated the time there.