USA Tennessee Middle Tennessee Nashville Listing #55941

The 1865 #304 - Nashville, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
15 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Historic Stylish Condo Near Downtown with WiFi, Pool, Outdoor Kitchen & Lounge

Part of the brand-new community at The 1865, this stylish one-bedroom condo offers a uniquely luxurious Nashville experience. Host a cookout by the shimmering heated pool, then watch the stars come out on the observation deck! Located in a historic tobacco warehouse that was originally built in 1865, this beautifully updated property includes distinctive details like original graffiti, exposed brick, pipes, and beams. Your historic condo features designer furnishings and a sleek full kitchen. Nestled just a few blocks from Midtown, this gated getaway is a short stroll from neighborhood attractions like Centennial Park and Marathon Village. You’re also just minutes from local hot spots at The Gulch, Downtown, and Fifth + Broadway.

Large windows fill the open layout with natural light. The inviting living area is appointed with designer decor, a sleeper sofa, and a 50-inch TV with cable. Indulge your inner chef in the sleek kitchen, equipped with a full suite of stainless steel appliances. Enjoy appetizers at the kitchen bar for four. The chic dining table seats four to home-cooked meals.

This single-story condo sleeps four guests between the bedroom and a queen-size sleeper sofa in the living area. The welcoming bedroom holds a plush queen bed, while the bathroom is fitted with a sparkling tub/shower combination.

Amenities at The 1865 include: outdoor heated dipping pool and poolside loungers; outdoor kitchen with two gas grills, four large TVs, and a firepit; top-floor observation deck with skyline-view lounge; Gated and controlled access.

Nestled just a short stroll from Centennial Park and Marathon Village, your one-of-a-kind retreat delivers enviable proximity to the best of Music City. The St. Thomas Midtown Hospital and Centennial Medical Center are within walking distance, while the Vanderbilt Hospital is just a short drive away. Walk to Midtown and visit idyllic green spaces or nightlife hot spots. Explore the trendy boutiques and eateries of The Gulch, Hillsboro Village, and Fifth + Broadway. Take a quick rideshare downtown to visit the convention center and iconic Nashville attractions like the Country Music Hall of Fame and Ryman Auditorium. Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium are also a short drive away.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 1 mile. Casual dining within 2.0 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 2.0 miles. Gas station within 3.0 miles. Supermarket within 2.0 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
The Parthenon1.1 Miles
Centennial Park1.4 Miles
Ryman Auditorium2.2 Miles
Country Music Hall Of Fame And Museum2.3 Miles
Nashville Zoo At Grassmere8.9 Miles
Grand Ole Opry13.4 Miles
The Governors Club17.4 Miles

Things to Know
Free WiFi
*Train tracks are located behind the property and passing trains may occasionally be heard
*Please note there is ongoing construction next door and noise may be heard during your stay

Local permit #004340, issued 2020

City/town permit number: 2022034273

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Parking & access

Elevator

15 reviews

Maheshwar S. Oct 2022
Location was perfect, close to downtown and local restaurants/bars. The unit itself was clean, however the exposed insulation on the ceiling was a little sketchy. The train runs right behind the building and was our 4am wake up call when they sounded the horns. You can hear the people above you walking around (worse if they're wearing heals/shoes). The building itself is clean and safe. The pool was not heated, but the area is cool with several TVs, a bar and BBQ for guest use. Although it's priced reasonable, probably wouldn't stay there again because of the train and noise above.
Manager response:
Hi Maheshwar, thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the home and that you were pleased with the home's cleanliness. The convenient location does also bring some added noise, and we apologize for any disruption the train noise caused during your visit. Also, we are sorry for the noise issue with the neighbors and appreciate your adherence to our Good Neighbor Policy. Please know we strive to provide every guest with a relaxing stay and while surrounding noise is often out of our control, we always make an effort to remedy noise complaints when notified. Again, we apologize for the impact this had on your visit, and we appreciate this feedback as a means to continually improve.
Sherry E. Sep 2022
Two issues are major train traffic (100 feet from tracks) and associated noise, and walls are very thin, so if you’re a light sleeper, you may want to chose another location.
Manager response:
Hi,Sherry, thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Please know we strive to provide every guest with a relaxing stay and while surrounding noise is often out of our control, we always make an effort to remedy noise complaints when notified. Again, we apologize for the impact this had on your visit, and we appreciate this feedback as a means to continually improve. We hope to host you again soon!
Jim M. Sep 2022
Nice property, good location for midtown and downtown. A few maintenance problems that were resolved.
Milly P. Jul 2022
Pros: super easy check in, check out process, all the information is given to you and available to make it a great stay. Vacasa made it all super easy. The location is great if you want to be close to downtown but not quite in it. The building feels safe and secure. The building and the unit are immaculately clean and everything feels new and looks great. The beds are comfortable and plenty of linens are provided, all in good shape.

Cons: The building has a train track right behind it so depending on if you're a light sleeper or not, this could be bothersome. The walls are thin and being a building we could hear our upstairs neighbors who seemed to be up a lit in the middle of the night and very early morning every single day.
Patrick W. Mar 2022
Great spot
Michael . Dec 2021
Needed a nice place for the weekend. Got more than expected. Loved the decor, the area, and the building. Thank you! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Jason . Dec 2021
Very nice, clean, great location, would stay again! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Michael . Oct 2021
First time in Nashville and had a great time. The location was perfect and perfectly located. Close to downtown and everything else we wanted to see. The building was amazing and the room was just as good. WiFi was a little iffy, but the Turnkey folks were quick to respond to our requests. We loved the decor and the room was perfect. It could use a few more kitchen utensils like tongs and more sharp knives. Also maybe some ziploc baggies. Overall we loved 1865 building in Nashville. Great job Turnkey. 5 stars for sure. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Sarah . Aug 2021
The building and stay was nice after the first day or so, but I wouldn’t rent a TurnKey property again. The first day we got there, our room had no running water. I contacted TurnKey multiple times and was given the run around about “having someone contact you before x:xx” or “we’ll talk to someone about looking at the problem”. No one ever came or contacted me back. I knocked on 3 doors until I found someone who knew that the water had been turned off to the whole building from 9am-7pm. Some of the dishes were dirty, there were scuffs on the wall, and a dresser drawer was broken. There was a fire stick remote with no fire stick. The stove either didn’t work at all or got so hot on a low setting that it was burning everything. I was told that they would contact me when a worker was on their way, but they never did, I just got a text after he had been by to look at it. They were contacted multiple times about multiple issues and I was given the run around each and every time. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Elizabeth . Jul 2021
The building was awesome, the condo was clean and as described - the perfect size for a couple’s getaway. Entry was super easy - all necessary info was sent a few days in advance. We had no issues so never had to contact management. The location was central to everything - the Gulch, Music Row, The Opry, and ****** Tonk Row were all within about 15 mins and Vanderbilt is only 5 mins away. The train did come by several times - the latest were 12:10am and 1:30am on separate nights. The whistle blows several times so if you’re a light sleeper or have a hard time falling back asleep, this may not be the place for you. Otherwise I’d definitely recommend it. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Theodore . Apr 2021
Great getaway with our adult children - the 4 of us were comfortable. Close to All the action but also close to train tracks with occasional train traffic. Also - you can hear people from other units in the building. Cool older building that is totally restored. Bummer we could not use the pool area due to Covid restrictions This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Daniel . Apr 2021
I highly recommend staying with this company. We had such a beautiful condo in Nashville, TN. The appliances were brand new, the space was clean, just as it was pictured, they gave us a iPad in the room with instructions and places to visit while in town. We are impressed and looking to book our next rip to Savannah, GA. with you. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.