USA California Bay Area Bodega Bay Listing #65229

Hummingbird Hideout - Bodega Bay, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
3 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 3 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Single-Level Home on Golf Course w/Private Hot Tub & Free WiFi

Hummingbird Hideout is located in the desirable South Harbour, right on the golf course! This beautiful, single-level home has three bedrooms and two full bathrooms. The gourmet kitchen is equipped with all the utensils, pots, pans, dishes you'll need, and more. Plus there is a hot tub in a private courtyard setting! From Hummingbird Hideout you can walk to the Blue Water Bistro Restaurant and Bar, The Links Golf Course, and Club House. There are many nearby beaches, local shops, candy and kite stores, wine tasting, horseback riding, craft fairs, beachcombing, a Summer Farmers Market, just to name a few things to do. So pack your bags and head to the beach and hideout for a few days!

Things to Know
Dog-friendly for a small, nightly fee!

City/town tax number: 3121N

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Patio

3 reviews

Sandhya K. Dec 2021
We had planned a 4 night Christmas break. The first 3 nights and days were great, we enjoyed the house, the house was clean, jacuzzi worked well. Lots of towels and utensils to cook. The location was also great, next to golf course and walking around the neighbourhood with glorious views of the pacific ocean.
Christmas day our woes started, we got up to a cold house. Immediately texted Vacasa, they said a runner was being assigned...we could also smell gas. No hot water or gas stove working. Waited until afternoon no response. Contacted Vacasa again, said they could not get through to the runner. Then a operator tried to help us, we ran around looking for circuit breaker. Later in the evening a local contact texted us and finally diagnosed it to possibly propane gas being empty!! But then it was too late for the Gas company to come. Too late for us to drive home. So we slept in our jackets. the gas company came as we were leaving in the morning.
I understand it was Christmas day, but expected more responsiveness with gas smell involved. Thankful to the operator for trying to help and the local guy to diagnosing the empty propane gas (we were not aware a cylinder was involved). Vacasa did provide some refund, only after I checked on what they were doing about it, that too seems inadequate after our scare of gas leak and cold Christmas day and miserable night . No proactiveness involved.
Would have loved to give a 5* if the team was more responsive.
Manager response:
Hi, Sandhya! Thank you so much for staying with us. We sincerely apologize you had such a cold Christmas. With the holiday and staffing shortage it was difficult to find people available to assist. We do appreciate your patience and understanding and hope to host you for a better experience in the future. Thank you!
Jeanne A. Nov 2021
This house had a great layout and was well appointed. It even had a small dog run. But when we tried to check in the Vacasa did not provide the correct key lock code to get in so we had to call and wait. After getting in we found that the house was not cleaned, the floors were dirty the refrigerator was dirty the bathrooms were dirty and the towels and sheets were stained. This was especially concerning during covid when every surface should have been sanitized. They offered to refund the cleaning fee. Once we cleaned the house and changes the sheets and towels we had a great time and especially enjoyed the golf course and beach.
Manager response:
Jeanne, we are so sorry that the home was not properly prepared for your arrival. We strive for a standard of excellence in cleanliness, and we are working closely with our housekeeping team to ensure that they are consistently preparing the home in accordance with our high standards. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to host you for a truly exceptional vacation. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Teresa K. Sep 2021
This was a home away from home. It had all the amenities needed to just relax and enjoy our time together