USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Seaside Listing #66847

Seafare 2 - Seaside, OR

9 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Remodeled & Updated Cottage near the Beach w/Gas Fireplace, Free WiFi, Cable

Perfect for a romantic escapade or an exciting solo trip, this newly remodeled cottage is exactly what you need! The main living space offers guests a cozy vibe with a small sofa, a gas fireplace, and endless natural lighting! This is the perfect spot to snuggle up and read a good book, browse on your phone using the free WiFi, or simply take a rejuvenating midday nap. When mealtime comes around, a small, but efficient kitchenette will have your back. It comes equipped with a full-size fridge, hot plate, microwave, drip coffee pot, a French press, and all the cookware and dinnerware you could need. There is a small table for two right off the kitchenette. The room is complete with a wall-mounted flatscreen TV with cable and Roku, so you can stream your favorite series or movies.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 1 mile. Casual dining within 0.3 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 0.3 miles. Gas station within 1 mile. Supermarket within 0.7 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Seaside Aquarium0.5 Miles
Downtown Seaside0.5 Miles
Ecola State Park8.0 Miles
Lewis And Clark National Historical Park14.5 Miles
Cannon Beach8.6 Miles
Gearhart Golf Links4.4 Miles
Clatsop County Fair & Expo Center19.7 Miles

Things to Know
Free high-speed WiFi
*Guests can stream their favorites on the Roku
Kitchenette (full-size fridge, stove, microwave, and coffee maker)
*Please note that this is a duplex, which means this retreat is next to another home. You may hear guests next door

City/town permit number: 9779

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining





Mountain view





Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Board games





Enclosed yard

9 reviews

Michael C. Jan 2023
Had an awesome time great location and comfortable accommodation
This cottage was great! Very clean and has a homie feeling. Had an amazing time with my fiancé. There is a book on the coffee table for guests to sign, which had people from across the world leaving beautiful comments. The ONLY reason I gave this 4 stars, is because the WiFi router is inside the connecting unit. You’ll have no access to it until Vacasa can reach a local rep. We were without WiFi for a day because of this, meaning no TV as it’s Roku and only has apps. Other than that it’s walking distance to the beach and many bars / restaurants. Pretty romantic. A great trip.
DaVon T. Sep 2022
Quiet. The bed was comfortable. Could not figure out how to use the TV. Messaged you but did not get a reply on how to use the TV. A larger TV in a better location would be better.
Manager response:
DaVon, thank you for your review, we hope you enjoyed your visit. We apologize for the issues you experienced and the delay in communication. We appreciate you letting us know that there is room for improvement, and we will follow up with our local team regarding your feedback. We hope to host you for a great stay in the future.
Judith I. Aug 2022
Quiet away from town 4 blocks privacy yard filled with household emenities. Absolutely perfect I’m going back definitely
KATHLEEN S. Jul 2022
Great bed, perfect little bathroom. Everything you need in the kitchen. Nice TV. Spotless. Will definitely come back here when we are visiting our son.
Paul C. Nov 2021
The unit (south half of a duplex) is just right for one or two; beach is just a few blocks and amenities provided were very nice. Kitchen needs electrical upgrade (electric water kettle kept tripping breaker on power strip). Neighbors on north side of duplex were loud--walls are thin and their bedroom is almost above you. There was a loud party on the weekend--music, shouting, broken chair outside. Next Vacasa unit for me will be either a house or condo--no shared walls. Quiet is important for me on vacation.
Manager response:
Hello Paul, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that due to this nearby noise disruption your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. Our team has assessed the situation and didn't find a broken chair in the home. The electric kettle and outlets were tested and worked well, without any electrical issues at the time. We hope to have another chance to host you again in another home better suited to your needs.
Ziah F. Oct 2021
cute and comfortable little cottage - perfect for a short stay for 1 person. Loved the gas fireplace.