USA Vermont Mount Snow Dover Listing #70514

Rustic Retreat - Dover, VT

Take a Virtual Tour
8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 2 King Bed, 8 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms  plus loft 4 bathrooms 4 dog max  (15 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family Ski Retreat W/ Large Deck, Fast WiFi, Full Kitchen, Mountain Views & More

Soak up endless views of Haystack and Mount Snow from the expansive deck of this adorable family-friendly retreat mere minutes from the slopes and action of Dover! As soon as you arrive, you will be welcomed by the calming blue exterior and natural privacy that this home has. Step inside and you will find all of the comforts needed to relax after full days of skiing or hiking nearby. Plus, the kiddos will be more than able to get their wiggles out with the game room waiting downstairs complete with a ping-pong table and air hockey. Or, if everyone wants to gather together, the chef of the group can whip up a fantastic meal in the full kitchen to enjoy in the dining area as everyone reminisces about the fun that was had each day. Sip a cocktail outside on the deck as the sun goes down and host a movie night in the living room as you cozy up on the plush furnishings! Book your stay today, as this getaway won't last long!

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 8.0 miles. Casual dining within 2.0 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 4.0 miles. Gas station within 9.0 miles. Supermarket within 5.0 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
The Ledges11.1 Miles
Hogback Mountain Conservation Area12.1 Miles
Scott Covered Bridge20.8 Miles
Prospect Mountain Ski Area21.2 Miles
Green Mountain National Forest27.1 Miles
Stratton Mountain Resort16.8 Miles
Bromley Mountain Ski Resort27.0 Miles
Berkshire East Mountain Resort30.0 Miles
Stratton Mountain Golf Course17.7 Miles

Things to Know
High-speed WiFi
Dog-friendly (under 15 lbs)
Game room w/ ping-pong & air hockey

City/town permit number: MRT-10082226

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Children

Children's games

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Ping-pong table

Air Hockey

Outdoor

Deck

Firepit

8 reviews

Melissa S. Dec 2022
We loved the room in this house. We went skiing and the mud room way it is set up when you walk in the home is perfect. The kitchen was well equipped for all our needs. The amount of room and separation of living rooms made it perfect for all. There was only one paddle for ping pong which was an inner for the kids but the air hockey was a big hit and the bunk beds were the next big hit for the children. The kitchen sink had hot water and the main bedroom shower had hot water but the rest of the bathrooms did not which after skiing was not good for that many people i am in hopes that i will be compensated and refunded some of the money we spent because it was quite expensive for only having one full day there. 10am check out is also a little early. We arrived after 4 and four was Check in- we had to wait for the cleaners to leave. Our original code to get in did not work but we were quickly given a reset code so only waited about ten mins. Overall i would stay here again the proximity to mtn is excellent and the house is spacious.
Manager response:
Hi, Melissa! We appreciate you staying with us and are glad to read the home worked for your skiing needs. The hot water has been tested and found running in each bathroom. New ping pong paddles have been ordered. Thank you!
Melissa M. Nov 2022
10 of us stayed here over Thanksgiving and we had SO much room. This is a really nice house and we enjoyed our stay!
Steven V. Sep 2022
Eight of us s gathered here and had a great time. There is plenty of room to stretch out and interact in small and large groups.

Be aware that the kitchen is minimally stocked, there were only six bowls (we were serving stew) and no serving platters or large bowls, the kinds of things we wanted to make eating together easy. The kitchen itself is nice and appliances were in good shape - although the ice maker in the freezer doesn’t work and so we had to go buy ice.

The master bathroom is very nice, enjoyed the jacuzzi tub (one person at a time) and the large walk in shower.

The deck is big and the views are nice, the small pond and much vegetation make the grounds cozy.

We’ll definitely go back.
Fisnik A. Sep 2022
Great property, with great amenities, lots of space. Great for groups who want to spend time together!
I am definitely going to return here.
Herzel H. Mar 2022
Large house with lots of room including a game room with ping pong table and air hockey and 2 nice fire places . Relatively clean.
One of the shower doors is very old and probably needs to be replaced.
Overall recommending it.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Herzel. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. We hope to host you again.
Marco P. Jan 2022
Lots of space , close to my snow
Dina S. Dec 2021
This house is very spacious and clean. There was room for a large family of 8 and it was well set up. The kitchen was new with great appliances. Perfect for skiing with a large mudroom and plenty of seating in the living room. Only minutes away from Mount Snow. The only problem we had was that there is a steep driveway and when it snowed our 2 wheel drive car wasn’t able to make it up the hill. It took a long time and a few phone calls to get it plowed and sanded, but they did come. Other than that it was perfect and we would stay here again happily.