USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Gatlinburg Listing #71623

Misty Morning Retreat - Gatlinburg, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
12 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfy Chalet w/Gas Fireplace, Private Hot Tub, Patio and Washer/Dryer

This Gatlinburg chalet is the perfect home away from home on your next Tennessee getaway! A cozy escape awaits you in this cabin-inspired home. This charming getaway has all the necessities needed for your stay, and then some. Sip your morning coffee on the private patio overlooking the trees, take an evening soak in the jetted bathtub or outdoor hot tub, prepare meals in the full kitchen, and gather around the gas fireplace for movies on the flatscreen TV. With two beds, it's just enough space for four guests to enjoy and make lasting memories.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 3.0 miles. Casual dining within 3.0 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 3.0 miles. Gas station within 2.0 miles. Supermarket within 3.0 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Ripley's Aquarium Of The Smokies4.7 Miles
Climb Works Smoky Mountains - Zipline Tour9.9 Miles
Three Bears General Store11.7 Miles
Smoky Mountain Alpine Coaster13.5 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg8.4 Miles
Cataloochee Ski Area62.6 Miles
Hillbilly Golf4.6 Miles
Dolly Parton'S Stampede9.8 Miles

Things to Know
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee, LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining





Internet : Charter



Wireless router

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private



Shared Charcoal Grill

12 reviews

Lisa C. May 2022
Very nice place to stay, however the jetted tub needs to be fixed it didn't work, also the rocking chair outside was broken, Other then that we enjoyed our stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Lisa! We're glad you chose to stay with us and appreciate your feedback. The broken rocking chair has been removed, and we are looking at what needs to be done with the jetted tub. Thank you!
Bruce Z. Apr 2022
I booked this trip, so I could return to Gatlinburg in order to spread my wife's ashes. We were married there in 2001 and it was her wish for me to spread her ashes back in that beautiful area. The cabin we stayed in was PERFECT!
It had everything you needed from washer and dryer to an outside hot tub as well as an arcade style gaming system. The place was very clean and well taken care of. The only problems were that someone had tossed cigarette butts on the ground outside of the upper deck, where the hot tub and grill are located and one of the screws was missing on the main door catch, allowing the wind to blow it open, unless the lock was engaged. These were very minor things and easily correctable. I will definitely use them again upon further trips to Gatlinburg.
Melissa W. Apr 2022
We loved this cabin and will definitely be back soon! There were a couple things I found that need repairs, such as, the jacuzzi lid for outside was moldy and made my kids smell like mildew. We couldn't allow them back in it bc of that so we used the inside hot tub and the jets didn't work. The bathroom sliding door won't open or close. The rocking chairs outside were broken and I busted my tail when I sat down in one of them. The location was my favorite. The quiet and easy-going ppl make it all worth it!
Manager response:
Hi, Melissa! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your visit. The property manager is working on addressing the issues you experienced as soon as possible. We hope you'll come stay with us again!
Kelly K. Feb 2022
The location is unreal! So close to downtown Gatlinburg! It's also close to the grocery and The Alamo, plus the roads in and out are super-simple and not too curvy or steep, which is hard to find. This is less secluded and in somewhat of a neighborhood, but the owners created privacy perfectly with fencing in the back yard. Be aware: There is NO dishwasher. We didn't mind, because we eat out when we are on vacation. We enjoyed our stay!
David R. Feb 2022
The location was close enough to everything we wanted to do but far enough away to be secluded from the mass tourism.
carrie F. Dec 2021
Cute and cozy! Very clean! Enjoyed our stay!
Michael A. Dec 2021
Very home like environment
Safe area
Very close to downtown
I would definitely come back