USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Sevierville Listing #8378

Mountain Escape Cabin - Sevierville, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
94 reviews
Max. occupancy: 18 2 King Bed, 4 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Sleeps 14 comfortably  3 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxury Rental w/ Private Hot Tub & Access for Guests w/ Limited Mobility

Plan for a fantastic family reunion for the entire extended family at this two-story cabin in the Great Smoky Mountains with a fun-filled game room, a private hot tub, and front and rear decks with stupendous mountain views.

This four-bedroom home is close to the Dollywood amusement park with over 40 exhilarating rides, 15 incredible shows, and plenty of delicious, Southern-style dining. You'll be just six miles from the Parkway in Pigeon Forge where you'll find numerous shops, restaurants, dinner theaters, and unmissable tourist attractions!

The interior of this luxurious home enwraps you in layers of golden, knotty pine from floor to ceiling while still offering plenty of desirable, modern conveniences as well as wheelchair access and numerous special features for guests with limited mobility.

Settle back on the plush, matching leather furniture in the living area with a beautiful electric fireplace, access out to the back deck, and breathtaking views. Alongside this, there are two dining spaces with tables and chairs for 10 plus an island/breakfast bar with five counter stools attached to the enviable, modern kitchen.

The kitchen has plenty of prep space, drawers and cabinets stocked with essential cookware and dinnerware, and a whole range of useful countertop gadgets and stainless steel appliances including the all-important dishwasher. During warmer months, fire up the charcoal grill outside and have a fun, family cookout!

There are two bedrooms on the main floor, both of which have log-frame king-sized beds and attached full baths with Jacuzzi tubs and separate showers in each. Upstairs, there are two more bedrooms, both of which have two cozy double beds and writing desks. With four bedrooms, two sofabeds, an additional futon, and three baths, this home sleeps up to 18 lucky guests comfortably and is ideal for a big holiday celebration!

This home offers disability access with a convenient parking spot, ramp to the entrance, wide doorways and halls, a main-floor master suite, and a roll-in shower and support bars in the main-floor bathroom. The family dogs are also welcome to join you for an additional nightly fee.

WiFi is provided and there are six cable TVs located throughout the home so you won't miss a minute of your favorite shows or movies. Have an amazing time in the upstairs game room with a pool table, foosball, a stand-up arcade machine, and access out to another deck. Soothe your muscles in the outdoor hot tub, and enjoy fresh, clean clothes every day thanks to the private washer/dryer.

Spend your days shopping and dining in nearby Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, or head into the Great Smoky Mountains National Park for superb hiking and mountain biking trails.

No matter what brings you to this area of Eastern Tennessee, reserve this luxurious cabin today and get ready for a truly memorable vacation in the Smokies!

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Foosball table




Shared Charcoal Grill

Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

Limited mobility access

94 reviews

Kristie M. Sep 2022
I loved the two rooms on the main floor of the cabin! We saw a Momma and two baby bears leisurely walking through the back yard. This cabin is close to everything and easy to get to, we will be back.
Lori S. Aug 2022
We enjoyed our stay very much at Mountain Escape. The location was perfect and the place met our needs. The kids had a blast in the game room and the adults enjoyed just being together. Thanks so much!!
Felicia B. Aug 2022
This cabin was beautiful. Very spacious.
We had a hiccup with check-in. Once I called I was given the entry code. There was garbage left out front with the cans full also. I notified vacasa when I called and services came right away and collected it.
Timothy J. Jul 2022
This beautiful house has it all for a big family. We came down with 14 people and 3 dogs and had plenty of room. See listing for all accomidations. Mamma bear and 3 cubs greeted us when we checked in!!!We will be back!!!
Barbie F. Apr 2022
Our families loved the size of the cabin and the space to gather to eat, play games, and relax. The pool table was fun for the kids. The deck was nice to sit and sip coffee, wine, etc. We enjoyed our time.
Ray C. Apr 2022
From picturesque views to a well decorated and clean cabin. I’d highly recommend the cabin!
Jayla B. Mar 2022
This cabin was in a great location, close enough to the town to make a quick market trip but still felt secluded. We had enough room for our party of 14 without feeling cramped.
Gary L. Feb 2022
The cabin is a great place overall. But, the couch, loveseat, and chair in the family room are all very old and worn out! The springs don’t hold you up at all. When you sit down on the you descend into a hole. The side arm on the recliner was broken almost completely off as well. The mattress in the sofa sleeper is very worn out and the springs on the frame would not hold it up very well at all. These pieces of furniture need to be replaced badly! Other than that, it is a nice cabin in a good location. We will consider it again if they have replaced that furniture.
Manager response:
Hi, Gary! We're glad you enjoyed your stay despite your unhappiness with the furnishings. The property manager is discussing this with the homeowner. Thank you!
Donn H. Jan 2022
The room in this cabin is great for the 10 people we had. The fame area was well usesed by everyone. The beds were all comfortable
Walter O. Dec 2021
The cabin was very clean and we really enjoyed our stay.
Stephen S. Dec 2021
This property was set up perfectly. The house was decorated for Christmas, which was exactly what we were shooting for.
Matha M. Dec 2021
Everything about this house was wonderful! We’ll be back!!
Mel A. Aug 2021
The location was nice, felt like we were a bit out of the way, though honestly there's not nearly as much space between homes as I'm used to (and I'm ok with that). It was great to have a space the family could all come together from literally all over the country. There were a few maintenance issues, light switches and electrical plates were loose, the fan didn't work in one bathroom, multiple coffee makers were provided - though only one had a carafe, and the light switch in the laundry needed to be flicked on and off several times before it would actually come on (bad fluorescent bulb or bad ballast?) the real issue was a chair that had obviously been broken in the past that caused a family member to fall over out of the chair - thankfully it was a younger member of the family and not one of the elderly members with us. The second big issue we encountered was with the jetted tubs. They spat out black debris (mold or mildew?) and prevented us from using one of the features we rented this particular location for. So, aside from the two main issues, we only ran into a few minor issues that didn't affect our vacation in a significantly negative way. I do have to say that when I called to report some of the issues there was no real feeling of any recourse. Just a 'we'll let the maintenance people know'. - so that was a bit disappointing. If I felt they expressed more concern about the issues we encountered I'd change my rating to a four - but it definitely wasn't a five.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Mel. We are so glad to hear that the location and layout were suitable for your party. We sincerely apologize for the unfortunate issues affecting your stay. We appreciate you reaching out to let us know about these issues you encountered during your stay, as this helps us to improve the quality of experiences we provide for our future guests. Since your departure, or local staff has worked diligently to address and resolve each of your concerns. The chair has been repaired and the jetted tubs have been thoroughly cleaned. We hope you will allow us a second chance to better serve you in the future!
James C. Jun 2021
Everything, truly enjoyed your cabins as well did the family. Looking forward to the next stay
Cynthina M. Feb 2021
I highly recommend this place!!!!! Absolutely beautiful home spotless I will definitely be coming back to this home. Everything was great !!!!
Seanna R. Dec 2020
We arrived on 12/23, a day before the snow hit. By the time we went to bed Christmas Eve, it was clear we were not going anywhere for a few days. That was just fine with us. Lovely cabin with great whirlpool tubs in the downstairs bathrooms and a nice selection of stuff to do upstairs and down. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks so much for the backdrop to some great Christmas memories!
Hollie W. Dec 2020
Our Christmas family reunion couldn’t have been better in this spacious cabin. It was perfect for my 82 yr old dad who is handicapped. It accommodated my family of 15 comfortably. The game area was definitely a hit. Beautiful view of the mountains. Location was ideal for everything we wanted to do. I highly recommend this cabin. Vacasa was very friendly and helpful when we called and accommodated our requests immediately. We really enjoyed our stay.
Shane K. Dec 2020
Loved all the room!
Melissa P. Dec 2020
Size of the rooms was nice and king size beds in the downstairs bedrooms.
Amy M. Nov 2020
We loved this house! It is so spacious and roomy. My handicapped mother was able to spend the week with us because this house was so easy for her to maneuver around in. The only issue we had was that the couches are not the most comfortable but the lifting recliner was perfect for my she was able to relax. The Christmas decor and the beautiful scenery just made my family so happy. The kitchen is fully stocked and we enjoyed cooking in every night instead of going out and risking getting exposed to COVID. We will always remember this vacation as one of our favorites.
Brandon H. Nov 2020
My family comes to the Gatlinburg area every year. As a paraplegic, a handicap accessible cabin that allows dogs is a necessity. While many cabins are "handicap accessible" they are not necessarily wheelchair accessible. This cabin was without a doubt the most wheelchair accessible cabin we have stayed in. It was extremely comforting to know I don't have to stress about figuring out how to navigate in and out of the cabin, bathrooms, showers, etc. I and my family truly appreciate all of the accommodations in this cabin and will definitely book this cabin every year moving forward.
Heather S. Nov 2020
This home is beautiful! The space is well thought out and the views are amazing!! We loved the shower seat that folded down for my mom!

We did have some issues, but Vacasa was super responsive and helpful! The washing machine doesn't seem to spin, and the dryer has a belt about to go. But when we informed them of this, they said they would look into it right away.

We also couldn't find sheets for the pull out couches, but we had them delivered within hours of calling to ask for some.

We noticed the built in microwave didn't heat. We sent them a message just to inform them of the issue, and when we came back that afternoon they had delivered a microwave that worked!

The one issue we did have that wasn't resolved was the fact that we ran out of trash bags. When we messaged to ask for more, we were told that they only provided the 1 extra bag. Our buying more bags wasn't a problem, but it would have been nice to have been informed about this before we ran out of trash bags. So, know going in that you will probably need to buy trashbags!

Amazing service! Great home! And the kids loved the games upstairs.
Manager response:
Hi Heather, we apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay but are glad that our team was able to address them immediately! We hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Jecynta S. Nov 2020
My family and I loved the location. You would think you were high up the mountain and very secluded but only a few minutes from all the attractions and restaurants. We also loved the spectacular view of the mountains. This is a very nice cabin.
Diane O. Oct 2020
We thought the house was very clean. That’s the first thing you notice. Neighborhood was quiet and the view from the 2 back balconies were relaxing and inspiring.

The decor was appropriate and the beds and bedding were great.

Hot tub was a big hit.

Plenty of dishes and glassware for our party of 18. The kids also enjoyed the pool table, foosball and video game tables

The proximity to Dollywood was about 1/2 hour drive, which was far enough away to feel convenient but far enough away for peace and quiet.
Theresa M. Oct 2020
The location and size if house is awesome. The whole family had room to be together but still had social distancing. The teenagers loved the pool and foosball tables. Nice having a large kitchen and washer/dryer. Used firepit for marshmallows and outdoor camp grill for hamburgers. I highly recommend this rental company. We called for a extra trash pickup. They had someone there next morning. They have an answering service able all times.
Charlene S. Oct 2020
They thought if everything. Meal prep was a breeze in the well-stocked kitchen. Guests had plenty of room to gather in groups to visit.
Luis V. Sep 2020
The kitchen alone deserves 5 stars -- hey, I like to cook -- but the rest of the cabin is equally impressive. Plus, amazing views of the Smokey Mountains. Would definitely stay there again.
Tonya W. Sep 2020
Beautiful mountain getaway and perfect for our group! Will stay here again!
tuneesha b. Sep 2020
we Loved Eveything about our cabin!!!! I recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a beautiful quiet place to stay in TN it's not too far from the strip. Just perfect location.
the only complaint that i have is the kitchen had the bare minimum...dishes only! not even salt and pepper..which i dint think is too much to expect considering family's are staying here.
definitely would stay here again and again!!!
Manager response:
Hello Tuneesha, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountain Escape. We apologize you found the kitchen less than what you expected, however, we do not furnish spices due to the potential health risks. We look forward to hosting you again. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Lynn L. Aug 2020
This was our second stay at this house. Nice house, great views and location.
Misty R. Jul 2020
Cabin was amazing. Very clean, had everything we needed! Loved the outdoor grill. The jacuzzi tubs were huge! Teenagers loved having cousin time around the hot tub. The clothes dryer wasn't very good but was just thankful to have it if we absolutely needed it. Everything we needed!
Stephanie S. Jul 2020
Beautiful view
John S. Jun 2020
Very spacious and well-designed for a large group or family! As advertised as far as handicap accessibility is concerned - THANK YOU!!! My father-in-law is 100% wheelchair bound and was able to function fully all throughout the cabin (especially the restroom designated as handicapped). The 4 bedrooms and 3 restrooms are all spacious. Having two decks and all of those rocking chairs (even the little chairs for the kids) was so nice in the mornings and evenings. There is plenty of seating in the kitchen area - which is well stocked for just about any type of cooking. This is a cabin we would definitely love to stay in again. Very clean; comfortably furnished; a lot of small touches; A/C works great; etc., etc.! Very pleased with customer service. We had a couple of minor issues during our stay that were fully resolved within a couple hours from the time my call was made. Thank you for playing a huge role in a memorable family vacation for us in the Smokies!
Kelly C. Jun 2020
We loved this cabin. The spaces were great! It was nicely clean and well equipped. Highly recommend.
Rachel H. Jun 2020
This cabin is amazing! It’s by far our families’ favorite vacation spot. The cabin itself is beautiful and the views from the decks! It was close to everything we wanted to do. I hope we can come back sometime soon! I didn’t want to leave!!
Janet R. May 2020
Loved everything except cold showers & no hot tub! Everything else was great, especially the kitchen - very spacious & fun!
Manager response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the issues you had with the hot water and hot tub. The hot tub and water heater have both been replaced. Thank you!
Amanda Dawn S. Nov 2019
The cabin was exceptionally clean and decorated for Christmas. It had a beautiful view. We will definitely use this one again
Rachel R. Nov 2019
This cabin was great for our large group. The handicap access is the main reason we got this cabin. Everything was clean and worked. They even stopped by to drop off extra dish soap and to see if we needed anything. There were plenty of towels available. The best part of the cabin is the proximity to pigeon forge and the gorgeous Mountain View’s. There is only 1 complaint I have there is no public bathroom downstairs. There are 2 en-suites downstairs, but it makes it difficult in the middle of the night and someone needs to use the restroom and doesn’t want to wake up anyone. Overall I would come back to this cabin!!
Nicholas T. Oct 2019
The cabin was very clean and stocked with all the linens that we needed. Enjoyed our stay. Will definitely rent from Vacasa again.
Christy F. Sep 2019
My family and I loved the cabin. It was very spacious and had any and everything needed for our stay. The scenery was beautiful.

There were a few things I feel need to be addressed.

*The sofas on the first level are not easy to get get out of. They are comfortable while sitting, but very difficult for someone to get up from.
*The mattresses on the king size beds are not comfortable at all. If I’m going to be a tourist during the day, want to get a good nights rest, and I have paid a good deal of money for my “home away from home”, I want to be comfortable.
*The a/c does not cool the cabin and keep it cool on 88°-90° Days.
*Maybe add some motion lighting in the back yard. We had to use our phone flashlights to be able to walk our fur-babies at night. This was not easy on an incline.

Thank you!

Manager response:
Hi Christy, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our home! We appreciate your suggestions, and we will be looking into making updates to our home. We hope to host you again soon!
Lesia R. Aug 2019
Cabin was plenty big for all the kiddos to play and just have fun.... Quite area, awesome views
erika k. Jul 2019
Loved every bit of it nice and clean no problems at all
Susan H. Jun 2019
Beautiful views, large main room for the entire group.
Rhonda A. May 2019
The cabin worked fairly well for our group of 8. (6 adults 2 children). Upstairs held the 3 adults and 2 children. It was pretty tough managing showers with the one upstairs bath. Downstairs was the other 3 adults with one of us in a wheelchair. The accessible shower worked well. The main issue with the accessible room was the height of the bed. It was too tall for our daughter. She had to sleep in the other downstairs bed and use the accessible bath attached to the other room. I would consider changing beds or lowering the one in the accessible room. The kids and younger adults loved having there own upstairs space. They truly enjoyed playing pool and arcade games. There are a couple of steep inclines getting to the cabin but we made it fine. The cabin itself was clean and spacious. There were plenty of towels, trash bags, and toilet paper. We have stayed in other cabins in the area that we had to supply all of the above. Our first night there the tv in the accessible bedroom would not work. We contacted Vacasa and the tech was out before noon the following day. The refrigerator was not working properly but there was a mini fridge in the kitchen that worked ok for our stay. I would recommend the owners updating the refrigerator and the living room furniture. We enjoyed our stay and these are only suggestions to make it perfect.
Paige W. May 2019
For our first visit to Tennessee, the cabin had beautiful views and was fairly easy to find. Accomodation was about perfect for our family. Enjoyed our stay with the exception of a few small issues that were resolved by the management staff.
Glenn M. May 2019
One of the best we have stayed in over the last 25 years.
angela b. Apr 2019
The views were beautiful! Will be back to Pigeon forge! The cabin was handicap accessible!
Kristen M. Apr 2019
It was very clean and well appointed. There was plenty of room for our large group as well. The only things we wished it had were a cutting board, better outside grill and more bedding (pillow cases, sheets and blankets) for the pull out beds.
Shannon S. Mar 2019
Everything and Breanna the property manager was wonderful to work with.
Joseph G. Mar 2019
This cabin is gorgeous! We loved the space and amenities. I would rent again and highly recommend.
melinda jane m. Mar 2019
The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. The person we worked with through the rental company stayed in touch with us all weekend and was available for anything we needed. Best experience yet! We've stayed many times in cabins for Winterfest but this was the best experience thus far!
Maddie M. Feb 2019
This house was perfect for our group birthday trip. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious and the minimal check in/check out was so nice.
Lynda R. Jan 2019
Loved the cabins awesome views. Very accommodating for multiple families
Melissa F. Dec 2018
We were told that the cabin would not be decorated for Christmas, and were pleasantly surprised to have the whole cabin with the Christmas spirit. We had 9 Adults and 5 children and a little Yorkie...and every body had their own place. The kids loved the top floor, while for the most part the adults enjoyed the tables down stairs for cards and other games. Only complaint, maybe bigger trash cans, since the cabin is for larger groups. Also, just an FYI to the owner, neither of the mixers that were in the drawers work., we only found that out on Christmas, when I was trying to make a pie and mashed potato’s.
We will charis all the memories made this Christmas forever.
Would definitely recommend and would love to come back.
Voncille H. Nov 2018
House was spacious, well stocked kitchen, and good parking. Had a great time and made precious memories!
Wesley C. Nov 2018
I’ve stayed at many cabins in the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, this is among the best I’ve ever rented. There was plenty of space for 12 people and we never felt crowded at all. There was parking for at least 6 cars, I think we could have fit 7 or 8 if we needed to (probably only 6 if you’re in trucks/SUVs). The kitchen had all the utensils we needed to cook and eat with, and the dishwasher works very well to clean lots of dirty dishes quickly. The thing that really made this a great property was that it had decent WiFi and internet! It rained most of our stay and we were able to stream movies to keep ourselves entertained. This is definitely my first choice for my next trip!
Joan N. Oct 2018
Enjoyed our family stay, clean, loved the bedrooms with 2 beds in each room.
Gregory M. Sep 2018
This is the 5th time we have rented this cabin. Always a great stay. House is alwaus clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend Moose Creek Cabins to anyone looking for a great stay.
Tim and Denise M. Sep 2018
Cabin was not cleaned before our arrival, but one call and they took care of it.
Kitchen cookware needs updating.
Other than these. It was fabulous.
Janet L. Jul 2018
Beautiful cabin. Loved the handicap facilities
Our family of 11 really enjoyed our stay
Amy M. Jul 2018
We loved this cabin. It was well stocked and was plenty big enough for our large group. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was because there was still pet hair on floor and furniture from previous renter. Otherwise, it was amazing.
Kim L. Jul 2018
Location is great
Heather H. Jun 2018
Amazing views and the Cabin is beautiful.
Stacey F. Jun 2018
I loved this cabin! It was big enough for the whole family and wheelchair accessible for my husband
Nicole A. May 2018
The location was perfect. The view was beautiful. There was a group of 15 of us and we all had a blast! Would definitely love to visit again.
Nancy L & Clare D. Apr 2018
Loved everything about it . The view was Great .
Robert B. Mar 2018
Our cabin was clean, quiet, relaxing and beautiful. It was truly an escape from the everyday stresses of life.
Richard W. Jan 2018
We loved everything about this cabin, including the great views and location. Well appointed with great TV.s , hot tub, and Game Room. The only complaint was it does not have a real fireplace, either wood burning or gas supplied. Beautiful Stone wall and hearth for a fireplace, but the actual fireplace is a simulated flame. (No actual fire). Other than that, everything was great!
Gregory M. Nov 2017
This was the third time we have rented this cabim. Its a great place to stay. The folks at Vacasa and Moose Creek crossing are alway working to ensure your stay is enjoyable. I would highly recommend for your next vacation. I will be returning soon!

Gregory Mulkey
Kevin S. Oct 2017
We had a great time and the cabin was amazing. Enough parking for 3 trucks and a trailer and great accommodations.
Vivian R G. Oct 2017
The cabin was a comfortable place for a family reunion. The view was good and the location was great. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely do it again.
Ryan M. Sep 2017
Awesome view,clean,and very spacious.
Blake B. Aug 2017
Great property, great location, thanks.
Andrea N. G. Aug 2017
This cabin has lots of room for sleeping and sharing meals with a crowd. The pictures of the parking are a little is very tight with more than 2 or 3 cars especially if they are SUVs or trucks. The view is nice though. Cars do like to go up and down the road faster than they should given the fact that pets and kids are staying in this and surrounding cabins so beware.
Shirley R. Aug 2017
Beautiful cabin !
Joseph B. Jun 2017
loved cabin location and quite neighborhood
Samantha S. May 2017
The location of the cabin is phenomenal. I have stayed in numerous cabins over the years, and the up to date, and true mountain experience this cabin offered made our stay more than we could have asked for. It was very accommodating to elderly guests we had, the beds were very comfortable, and I loved how there was a child gate for the stairs. I will stay with vacasa in the future and no where else!
Manager response:
We are delighted to hear this was such a pleasant stay!
Belinda K. May 2017
We enjoyed our time at the cabin and look forward to our next trip.
GREGORY M. May 2017
Mountain Escape cabin is a beautiful home with great view. It is far enough off the main drag to relax and close enough to get to any attraction you are looking for within minutes. Had a great weekend
Patsy C. Apr 2017
Everything was awesome
Tina L. Apr 2017
The Mountain Escape is an amazing cabin! The location is close enough to all the action and adventure of Pigeon Forge and an easy drive to Gatlinburg. Mornings are quiet at the cabin and the mountain scenery is beautiful! The bedrooms and bathrooms are large. The recreation room has a pool table, hockey table, arcade game and a big television to watch movies at night! This is a great cabin to spend your vacation in. The second floor mountain view definitely makes it worth it!
Abigail H. Apr 2017
This 4 bedroom home was the perfect layout and location for two families to meet up for a long weekend. Loved having two dining tables as the kids loved having their own table. Great view from the huge living room windows. i liked that the two upstairs bedrooms had two double beds instead of one bed each. Great home!
Jack P. Mar 2017
We loved the log cabin, it was charming, cozy and very clean! The view was spectacular! We loved our stay and would go again and again!!
Daniel H. Mar 2017
This cabin is beautiful!