Virtual Tour
USA California North Lake Tahoe Soda Springs Listing #14340

The Soda House - Soda Springs, CA

16 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Crib 3 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
21811 Lotta Crabtree, Soda Springs, CA 95728

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy, family-friendly cabin w/ easy access to the slopes, lake, & trails!

Bring the family to Soda Springs and revel in easy access to the slopes, lake, and trails when you stay in this beautiful, cozy three-bedroom cabin.

Located on the same street as Sugar Bowl and St. George Ski Areas, this home is also right around the corner from Boreal and Soda Springs Ski Areas, with Northstar and Squaw Valley about 21 miles away. In the summer, travel just seven miles to Donner Lake and two miles from Serene Lake for swimming, kayaking, stand-up paddleboarding, fishing, and relaxing. The Pacific Coast Trail is also nearby for hiking and mountain biking. When you arrive, park in the two-car garage and easily unload your belongings.

Tastefully decorated and set up with families in mind, this home features an inviting living area with huge windows, the perfect spot for group gatherings. Warm up with a fire while you watch some TV, and use the free WiFi to get directions to create your fun-filled itinerary. There's a big playroom for the kids with games, toys, and books, and to keep the little ones safe and provide you with peace of mind, you'll also find removable safety gates and a video monitor. The full kitchen opens to the living and dining rooms, and there's ample seating, including a high chair. During warmer months, lounge on the deck with a book and breath in the refreshing mountain air.

Book this desirable home today and get ready for your well-earned Soda Springs retreat! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 02-074K






Children's games

High chair


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : AT&T



Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Sound dock

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Board games




16 reviews

Elizabeth M. Sep 2020
Suited our needs in every way, from comfortable beds, accommodations for a two-year-old, well-equipped kitchen, and even beach toys for lakeside play. Clean home with thoughtful touches.
Anna & Dan R. Aug 2020
House was well oriented for 2 families or even a family with grandparents. Great kitchen well stocked. The location is amazing only 2.5 hours from the Bay Area and so close to tons of amazing natural wonders. Will be back for sure!
Margaret S. Mar 2020
We were here working a large ski race event on the summit. This house was a perfect location and comfortable for all our crew and all its needs.
Saurabh C. Sep 2019
We stayed for 5 nights in the Soda House with our infant daughter and parents. The house is clean, bright and has all the essential amenities. It has many games and toys for kids and children. The neighborhood is peaceful and beautiful. Would love to stay here again. Thanks !
Jose P. Sep 2019
This rental exceeded our expectations. It had pretty much everything set in place for us to arrive and just enjoy our trip, comfortably. Spacious but not too much, enough to keep the family close together. We will definitely be back.
Jared T. Jun 2019
Very nice stay. It is close to the interstate so there is some slight road noise, but nothing that will keep you up at night. The cabin was clean and well kept. Hope to come back soon.
Akiko K. Apr 2019
This home was great! It was set up with everything we needed and more. There were teas for the cold days and spices for cooking available that we enjoyed. The kitchen was fully stocked with nice cookware and all the dinnerware we needed. There were even condiments in the refrigerator for use. The garage had extra gloves and snow boots available for use.
The house is conveniently located off the highway so it was so easy to get to Boreal, Soda Springs etc. We will definitely return again, as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the cozy Soda House.
Allison K. Feb 2019
We loved this house. The bunk room was ideal for our 2 kids and they especially loved all the games and toys. We enjoyed the sleds. The mini-snowblower in the garage was super useful in the early am for clearing the driveway. A super house for our winter trip.
Johanna R. Feb 2019
This was our first time to the area, and the house was perfectly located with easy access off I-80 and all the necessary amenities, especially for a family with kids.
Marcy B. Jan 2019
Beautiful family friendly cabin. Unfortunately there were a number of issues with our stay that make it impossible to give this a better review. First, it was not cleaned and there was a car blocking the driveway and garage when we arrived. We had to sit in the cold at night waiting for Vacasa to get ahold of management before we could get inside. Then I spent over an hour doing laundry as all the towels were wet and the linens were in the laundry. We then stepped on something sharp in the living room and found that the carpet was worn next to the tile exposing carpet nails and wood splinters. The bar stools were very loose and not safe to sit on. The crib was missing bolts and one side rail almost fell off when I pulled on it to move it. I contacted Vacasa about these issues and was promised a credit for my cleaning fee. I have not received that yet or any follow up on these issues. Not to mention that we have been disturbed by the cleaning folks at least twice during our stay, once to jump start their car blocking the driveway and now again before checkout time.
Manager response:
Hi Marcy, thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the disappointing stay you had in our home. We regret that we weren’t able to provide you with the vacation you had hoped for. We do appreciate your feedback as we continue to make updates and improvements to our home. We hope to have another chance to impress you.
Biancha V. Jan 2019
I loved everything.
Andrea S. Aug 2018
Everything was new and very clean! My only complaint was the spider webs everywhere inside and out and the train noise all night. But other then that we had an amazing weekend and my kids loved all the puzzles and toys! A Tv upstairs in the playroom would be a great addition for the kids!
Manager response:
We have followed-up with housekeeping about the webs and apologize for their overabundant presence.
Marceline U. May 2018
Loved the amenities and location! The bunk beds worked for older kids and adults as well!
Paul P. Apr 2018
Comfortable home, convenient location. We especially appreciated the kitchen supplies... tableware, cookware and quality cutlery! A perfect fit for us - four adults and four children old enough to sleep in the bunk beds upstairs.
Mark D. Apr 2018
Overall, my family had a great time but like most mini vacations they go way to fast. We will definitely be renting this unit again in the very near future.