Virtual Tour
USA Florida Disney World Davenport Listing #16112

Ella Mae Getaway - Davenport, FL

5 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
647 Ella Mae Dr, Davenport, FL 33897

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfortable home w/solarium, pool & access to lake & Disney World

Come to Davenport and get comfortable in this three-bedroom home with a solarium-style patio featuring a private pool. This home, overlooking the fourth tee of the Polo Park East Golf Course, gives you the best of both worlds with easy access to the serene lake, as well as dining, shopping, and Disney World.

Walk to Old Lake Davenport where you can relax on the shore, fishing, or boat, kayak, or canoe. When you're in the mood for crowds and fun activities, Disney World and Disney Springs are only 25 miles away, and Providence Golf Club is 15 miles away.

You'll likely spend much of your time on the enclosed patio, which overlooks a large, community grassy area, taking a refreshing dip in the pool, catching up on your reading, and enjoying the delicious meals you make on the gas grill. The spacious rooms, free WiFi, and a full kitchen provide comfort and convenience, and relaxing in the deep soaking tub is an ideal way to end your days.

Things to Know:
The pool can be heated upon request from October through May! 72 hours notification is required and a pool heat fee of $32 plus tax per day must be paid prior to check-in.
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 216191 - BTR Polk County

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Comcast

TV

Cable : Comcast

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Board games

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Patio

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

5 reviews

Sharicka T. Aug 2020
The house was great but the pool wasn't cleaned. Was there for four days and couldn't get in pool. So disappointed
Manager response:
We apologize the pool was not cleaned for your arrival and do wish you had reached out during your stay so we could have addressed it for you. We will follow-up with our team regarding the matter and hope to have a chance to impress you in the future. Thank you!
Zomayra N. Jul 2020
The house was a perfect size because it was only for my husband & I but I was really disappointed at how much smaller it was than the pics. The jacuzzi tub was so tiny we didn’t even bother with it, the TV in the living room had parental control locks on everything ( we weren’t given any codes ) the TV in the master room wasn’t even logged into any of the apps. I had to log into my own acct which I thought was horrible since I paid so much I should at least be able to watch tv. The house was super clean which we couldn’t get over the whole stay lol. There was no dishwashing liquid so the dishes we used we were forced to leave. Also the door died on us & we were locked out for about an hour after being out all day. I was sooo frustrated but the maintenance guy was pretty fast & nice. Overall it was a good stay!
Manager response:
Zomayara, thank you for your review. We apologize that the home was not the size you had expected. To clarify, the home is about 1600 square feet. There are 2 TVs hooked up to cable: the Living Room TV and Master bedroom TV. The full bedroom also has a TV but it only has a DVD player connected to it. We are happy to hear that our maintenance team was able to address the lock issue efficiently. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Marijayne P. Mar 2020
This home was advertised as having cable. This home only had free tv which was equivalent to the local news, crime shows, cowboy movies and old shows and not much more. The owner was contacted but he never updated his cable. This home should not be advertised as coming with cable.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Marijayne. We apologize for any trouble with the cable. While cable is a listed amenity, we will be sure to check for any connection issues asap. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Deborah T. Oct 2018
We read the previous review, and were hopeful that the outstanding issues had been addressed but it was not the case. We were pleased with Vacasa's response time with safety and privacy problems, but we also needed to purchase a fan to sleep comfortably in the master bedroom due to problems with the ventilation. We left the fan since we couldn't carry it on the plane and hope it helps the next occupants. The home definitely needs the promised deep cleaning. Once all outstanding issues are addressed, it will be a very desirable rental.
Manager response:
The deep clean has been performed as of the beginning of November, and we have an air conditioner tech scheduled to look at the air flow. The room also has a ceiling fan that is in working order now. Thank you!
Jason H. Sep 2018
We have stayed in a few rental homes when vacationing in Florida. We love the space, having our own pool and it really feels like home from home. We really couldn’t fault the place. Thankyou for providing a great service and making our holiday such a good one.