Virtual Tour
USA California San Diego Mission Beach Listing #2083

Ensenada at the Beach 4 Bedroom - San Diego, CA

43 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 (8 adults) 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Crib 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
717 1/2 Ensenada Court, San Diego, CA 92109

Mission Beach home w/ocean views !! Enjoy dinner al fresco on nice patio!

If you're longing for a sunny beachfront getaway, look no further than this incredible four-bedroom, three-bath San Diego vacation rental! Recently remodeled with updated amenities and all the comforts of home, this home-away-from-home will be the personal paradise for up to 10 lucky guests.

Located in a distinct and quirky neighborhood that embraces the laid-back lifestyle of Southern California, this Mission Beach vacation rental is a beach gem! Spend an evening walking around the boardwalk or grab a bite to eat at one of the many nearby restaurants! San Diego is known for a variety of attractions, including the San Diego Zoo, Belmont Park, and Sea World.

With an open floor plan and plenty of space, this home allows you and your guests to enjoy a vacation together while maintaining a sense of privacy. The primary home has three bedrooms and two bathrooms, which can be rented separately for smaller groups. An additional adjoining studio has a private entrance, but allows access the main house, making it a perfect choice for larger groups! And along with the other part of the duplex, the entire property can be rented as Ensenada at the Beach - Full Duplex.

A fully equipped kitchen allows you to enjoy home-cooked meals even while on vacation. With room for nine at the dining table and additional seating at the breakfast bar, mealtimes truly are a family affair! If you're feeling more spontaneous, throw some fresh fish on the gas grill and have an impromptu barbecue on the outdoor patio!

The first bedroom has two twin beds and is the located downstairs. The studio has a full bathroom and a queen bed, perfect for an elderly couple who struggle with going up and down stairs! The master bedroom has a luxurious king bed, while the second bedroom upstairs has a queen bed. Watch the sunset with a glass of wine from the balcony as you relax after a long day in the sun!

Don't worry about feeling disconnected during your vacation as wireless Internet and TV are provided for your convenience! There are also boogie boards and beach chairs so that you can take full advantage of the nearby beaches. An outdoor shower will help to keep the sand from coming inside this lovely home! No matter how long you choose to stay in this oceanside oasis, you'll feel fresh and clean thanks to the provided washer and dryer.

With incredible ocean views and plenty of room for all of your guests, this Southern California vacation rental is the perfect spot for your next San Diego vacation!

*Please note that all guests must be 25 or older unless accompanied by a parent or legal guardian! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.





Baby gates

High chair



Washer/dryer : Shared

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Internet : Time Warner


Cable : Time Warner

DVD player

Wireless router




Gas grill : Private



Beach chairs

43 reviews

Karen R. Mar 2020
The house was rented as a place for my family to stay while we were all in San Diego for my husbands ashes to be scattered at sea. The house was great for the most part. The twin beds were comfortable however the King bed was thought to be too hard and the qween in the attached apartment had a plastic cover over the mattress which was noisy and also hard.
The house itself was very clean and neat and had everything anyone could want as far as the kitchen accessories go. The house just needed a few tweaks or small repairs. The garage situation was not good for us because the adjoining guest had a huge car that took up most of the space.
All in all I would rent this house again.
Manager response:
Hi, Karen! There is a waterproof mattress cover on the queen bed, and we apologize if this was uncomfortable for you. We do wish you had called about the neighbor's car as we would have asked them to relocate since we do state larger vehicles will not fit in the garage. Thank you!
Susan C. Jul 2019
This is the third year we've stayed at the beach house on Ensenada and this was best so far. The size and layout of the house along with the location a block from the beach are perfect for the ten of us. We officially consider this place our beach vacation tradition and will keep coming back.
SABRINA G. Jun 2019
Had everything we needed and was steps from the beach....
Judith D. Jan 2019
The unit has lots of social space. A little bit of TLC and the unit would be awesome. We had a couple of issues which the manager handled immediately.
Cody B. Sep 2018
This home is well suited for parties that need 7 or less beds. Anything more than that and the sleeping situation gets very small very quickly. Two small loveseats is all that's left. Overall the home is nice and very well situated next to the beach and the bay not far away either. Could definitely use some upgrades and you would think a beach house would have more Beach amenities like beach towels beach chairs Etc. She plan to cook bring some your own spices because there's only salt and pepper in the cabinets. But there are plenty of cooking utensils, pots Etc.
Susan C. Aug 2018
There were 10 of us at our beach house, parents, kids and grandparents. Our second year and we had a wonderful time. The house was perfect for our group. We love the location. Rode bikes, surfed and swam in the warm ocean. Had a barbque at the house with friends on the last night and a bon fire on the beach.
Perfect family vacation (stay-cation for some of us.)
Planning on doing it again next year.
john B. Aug 2018
Excellent location, home was what it was described, and it was very nice will rent again
Linda R. Jul 2018
We spent over 4000.00 for a Saturday to Saturday stay. Still not sure where the money went; the plumbing is old, the furniture is old, there’s a useless kitchen behind one of the bedrooms (like, who is going to have someone staying with them who isn’t also eating with them? Useless waste of space.) bikes were promised, but they were totally rusted out. Washer/dryer requires money to use (seriously?) no beach chairs or umbrella, also was not made aware of an outdoor shower that would have been very useful. Didn’t find it til Friday! This place is outdated and overpriced.
Manager response:
We are sorry to hear of these issues and wish the guest had brought them to our attention during their stay. The second kitchen is part of a separate studio space that can be rented alone, but is usually bundled in with the main unit. We do not advertise bikes for this home. Thank you!
Brandon H. Jun 2018
Loved the location, proximity to the beach. Very fun/active area
Rosanne W. Jun 2018
We had seven adults and three toddlers and it still felt spacious. Everyone had a great time, the beach was so close and Belmont park just a short walk. I loved the front patio, the kids played out there a lot. Several patio chairs were rusted and broke when sat on, but there
were plenty other patio chairs so we didn't use those. The upstairs balcony was dangerous for toddlers they could fit through the bottom of the rails, also some of the wooden rails were broken. I will be telling management so hopefully these will be fixed. Our pathfinder didn't fit in the garage but my son's Nissan Versa did. There is plenty of free overnight parking nearby on the bayside and along the fence near Belmont park. The kitchen has everything we needed but not enough forks only 4! We didn't prepare dinners, mostly breakfast and lunch My husband and I stayed in the downstairs bedroom with the small kitchen and bathroom. We only used the fridge, no other appliances. Going from the bed to the small kitchen and bathroom there is one high tiled step I didn't care for and I could see that as a problem for elderly or handicap people. We are 65yr and 61yr but in okay physical condition. The baby hates didn't work properly so we bought two at target to put at the top and bottom of the stairway. Also there were no locks on the bathroom doors so you might want to take a occupied door hanger. I would definitely stay there again with my family!
Courtney W. Apr 2018
You are steps from the beach, restaurants, and shops. You cannot beat this location! House is older, but a great place to stay. We had our 1 year old twins and their hands and feet were black within minutes of arriving. I would imagine it is hard to keep floors super clean with all the traffic and sand, but man they were dirty! Overall I would stay here again!
Manager response:
We are sorry to see the floor wasn't spotless. We do sweep and mop between every reservation, but it is hard to have it perfect with so much sand in the area. There is a broom available for guest use to attempt to keep the elements at bay. Thanks!
Gerald M. Mar 2018
Loved that it was so close to the beach. Parking was a bit of a pain, but for being so close to the beach I can overlook that. Items we didn't expect, beach chairs, umbrella, buckets to build sandcastles, and bikes. There were a few books and a puzzle also available. Plenty of seating inside and out.
Giselle H. Oct 2017
My husband and our married children and a few grandchildren
Stayed here, we all loved it! It was 1/2 block from the beach
You could sit on the patio and see the ocean! We went to ocean side to play in waves and brought our kayak and paddle board to Bay side to play also. It was quiet, except for the grandbaby 😄😂my kids all thought it was the best ever and want to go back!
Kati S. Oct 2017
The house is spacious, beautiful patio, awesome views of the ocean and so easy to get to beach. Stayed here with a group of woman and we had a blast!
Richard K. Sep 2017
Close to the beach, amusement park and Sea World and the airport
Andrew F. Aug 2017
Great location, plenty of ceiling fans and restrooms to accomate 6- 10 people
Christina S. Aug 2017
Awesome location, overpriced for condition of home.
Sara R. Jul 2017
We love this place! This was our 3rd year in a row renting the lower Ensenada house and our 1st year renting both the lower and upper Ensenada homes. This is a great location with tons of stuff for the whole family to do! The vacasa team is always so helpful and quick to respond with any issues that might come up also which makes the stay even better :)
Jason M. Jul 2017
Located just steps from the beach, it's in a great location to walk to restaurants and night life. To us the house was even nicer than the pictures give it credit for.
GLORIA D. Jun 2017
Do not bring anything with you, this home provides everything you need! Enough towels, blankets, pillows & etc. Our elderly parents had their own private restroom & there was no need for them to use the stairs. The kiddos loved the spacious upstairs living room as the older crowd hung out on the 1st floor. Our teenagers enjoyed the bikes & the location to Belmont Park & all of the entertainment they provide with a roller-coaster & other games. Not to mention the close by venues to grab something to eat or some ice cream. The closest parking lot was less than a block away with available handicap parking. Which was a great option for us since our car did not fit in the garage. It's made for small cars only. This parking lot allowed us to park over night during the weekend but we did have to move our car for street sweeping during the week for a few hours in the morning. Which was not a problem. This home is very low maintenance which made it easier for us with our two 3 yr. old toddler grandson's. The view from the upstairs balcony is Great! We will certainly rent this home again. Thank you and see you till next time!
Daniel F. May 2017
Had a great time!
Tyler J. May 2017
For such a small place it offered a ton of room. The in law suite was a nice surprise. Kids loved the upstairs and adults were able to hang out downstairs without distractions. Everything you need is within walking distance or a very short drive. The internet connection was very good and allowed me to get a couple of work issues done. Only issue was the size of the garage. Our Acadia would fit if we left the garage door open but our other car a tiny scion fit perfectly. Parking was about as close as the beach, maybe about 100 yards. The early check in was nice and the beach toys made sure no one got bored or had to bring or buy anything extra.
Adam W. Apr 2017
The location of the house was great; walking distance to many attractions and the beach.
Angelique P. Sep 2016
The management was great. The property is just old and required maintenance.
Kieu C. Aug 2016
I love the simple furnishings and no knick knacks for kids to break, but there were safety and cleanliness issues with this property. The bike rack has exposed rusted metals that is ready to cut. The sofa on the bottom floor is cracked and peeling. I will probably use vacasa again but for a different property.
Manager response:
We will take care of the bike rack and sofa as soon as possible. Thank you!
Daniel M. Jun 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Excellent location with great view of the beach and ocean from the balcony. Parking is a problem, especially with more than 1 car. A small car will fit in the garage without any problems. Plenty of hot water for showers, excellent WiFi, ample shower and bath towels, though a few more beach towels would have been welcome. The new outdoor table and chairs were appreciated. The 2 bicycles were locked and no keycode was provided, though I'm not sure the bikes were even functional .
The house was very clean upon our arrival and the cleaning staff arrived just as we were checking out.
We would stay again!
Margaret S. Jun 2016
This property was a perfect location for our family. The bedrooms on the first floor right off the kitchen was great for my elderly mother. She never needed to go up the stairs but was always part of the family fun.
Kevin T. Jun 2016
We loved the location. The house met all of your needs.
Stephanie A. Jun 2016
The view of the water from the balcony was amazing. You can hear the water while you sleep. The boardwalk is only a few steps away and the ocean is viewed from the patio or balcony - it is so close to the water!! We really enjoyed the three bathrooms/showers, for a larger group it was really helpful. It was set up with all you could need in a rental and overall is a really cute place. The bathrooms are a little dated and could use some upgrading but it was clean and all in working condition. Will definitely stay here again!!!! Thank you!
A D. Apr 2016
We stayed Sunday and Monday nights recently and really enjoyed our stay. The property is not right on the beach/boardwalk but just one house away. So close that you can see and hear the waves. Weather wasn't perfect while we were there but this did not matter. The beach is gorgeous and a has a nice walking path. We used the BBQ and ate outside when it wasn't too cold. Enjoyed the upstairs area for talking and relaxing as much as downstairs. Parking is an issue; the garage was big enough for my son's Civic to give you an idea of the size. We eventually used the lot across the street about a block away where we found free parking after driving around for awhile on a busy Sunday afternoon. Easy process of making the reservations and checking in and out. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again!
Katherine R. Feb 2016
I stayed here from 1/28 - 2/5 with my elderly father and three family members. The first floor was perfect for my Dad - totally step free from sidewalk to bedroom to bathroom.
The second floor living room was great for the younger folks to use when we needed the downstairs to be quiet.
Location to the beach was perfect.
Angela G. Dec 2015
Very nice and durable. All amenities you'd ever need. Great location and parking options. Perfect for multiple families.
Payton T. Nov 2015
A group of us wanted to have a mini reunion so we booked this house for 2 nights. Check in was a breeze and the home was in great condition. We were excited to see how close our house was to the beach. We enjoyed the patio and all of us slept comfortably. It was overall an amazing experience and we plan to use Vacasa in the future!
Presious P. Sep 2015
We enjoyed ourselves immensely and felt like queens with our location and amenities.
Caryn P. Aug 2015
Our family gathered from 3 states at this great location. We found it to be roomy and comfortable. Perfect location close to beach and nearby attractions. We can't wait to go back.
Phil L. Jun 2015
Had a wonderful time, and made lots of memories. We always enjoy returning back to Mission Beach, never had a bad experience. Thx. Vacasa!