Virtual Tour
USA Utah Moab Kokopelli Properties Listing #24600

Kokopelli Lodge #9 - Moab, UT

7 reviews
Max occupancy: 2 1 Queen Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
72 S 100 E, # 9, Moab, UT 84532

Shared hot tub & community grill - see the night skies over Arches National Park

The Kokopelli Lodge was built in the 1950s to serve Moab’s uranium rush. First known as The Atomic Motel (the original sign has been restored and now graces the front yard), this charming little lodge has been hosting guests for over 60 years! This community style rental features a kitchenette and shared hot tub.

What's nearby:
This cozy getaway is just steps away from the fun and excitement of downtown Moab. Check out places like the Moab Backyard Theater for great entertainment in a relaxed outdoor setting beneath a big cottonwood tree. And for outdoor adventures, Arches National Park is a short five mile drive away and features many incredible hikes. Be sure to visit the park at night to get a gorgeous look at the starry sky.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Kitchenette with a mini-fridge and microwave only
Shared gas grill
Parking for up to two vehicles

Property permit ID: 10485

AMENITIES

Features

Partial AC

Kitchen

Microwave

Media

Internet

Cable

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Gas grill : Shared

Enclosed yard

7 reviews

Lindsay W. Oct 2019
Walked to everything. The room was very nice, had everything we needed and I loved the decor
Erin M. Sep 2019
The floor hadn’t been swept, there was food trash peeking out from under the bed when we arrived, and there was hair in the bathtub. The door doesn’t latch and opens into a public courtyard which concerned us for security. The hot tub looked unclean so we didn’t use it. Most of the lightbulbs were dead, the fridge froze solid everything we put in it, and there was no coffee pot in the room, though there is one pictured online. We were really disappointed in this stay.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see you were disappointed, Erin. We always wish the best experience for our guests and apologize this was not the case. This is an older unit, so there are some problems that come with age. We do keep the hot tub cleaned and balanced and regularly. Thank you!
Michael K. Sep 2019
Clean, comfortable and so close to all the restaurants
Andrea H. Jul 2019
We loved our short stay in this lovely spot. It is close to everything, a walk a way from the mainstreet. The hot tub was an added bonus!
Michael C. Jun 2019
Great location and quiet. Walking distance to all the shops and restaurants you'd want. AC did the job when it was 90° on the patio.
Bruce H. Apr 2019
KL9 is a nice room separate from the others. It was quiet and offered lots of privacy.
Linda D. Mar 2019
A bit more private that other units.