Virtual Tour
USA California Newport Beach Disneyland Listing #27298

Newport Bay Retreat - Newport Beach, CA

8 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 1.5 bathrooms No pets 
3711 Channel Pl (top floor unit), Newport Beach, CA 92263

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Cute upper condo w/ a canal view, full kitchen, gas fireplace, & private patio

Discover Newport Bay Retreat, where you have the option to play or to just sit back and relax for a while. This condo looks right out onto the canal, where you can sit and watch passing boats from the private, furnished patio. The updated, full kitchen is equipped with everything you will need to create any dish, then dine outdoors to take in the air of the California Coast. Spend your days frolicking in the sun, as Newport Beach has plenty to do, then relax on the comfy sofa in front of the TV, switch on the gas fireplace on those chilly nights, or head outside to the patio to watch the sunset. Plus, there is a shared dock to launch available!

What's nearby:
This home is just a mile from the beach to spend days in the surf. Take the family to the Balboa Fun Zone, with rides and arcades, less than three miles away. Embark on a whale-watching trip and spend the day observing the majestic sea life, less than three miles from your front door. And if theme park adventures are what you came for, hop in the car and travel less than 18 miles to Disneyland in Anaheim.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Shared laundry facilities
Brand new carpet and decor
The garage space will only accept a compact car, as the length is limited.
No parking allowed on the street.
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Please note there is a Transient Occupancy Tax (TOT) charged to guests, which is 10%.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: BT30068714
Property permit ID: SLP12988

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Dock

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Beach chairs

Beach towels

Deck

8 reviews

Brenden S. Mar 2020
We were a little worried about booking this property due to the few poor reviews it had gotten. When we arrived we were pleased to see that the place was very clean. There was no stains on the couch like we had read in a previous review. We found parking very close by with no issues. We didn’t experience any loud plumbing issues and had no problems getting a good night sleep. The location is a great and relatively close to many restaurants and shops. We had a great experience!
Manager response:
Hi, Brenden! We are so glad you enjoyed the home! A brand new couch has been added to the unit, the previous couch has been replaced, and new carpet will be installed later this year. Thank you for staying with us!
Kelly R. Dec 2019
The location is nice
Manager response:
Kelly, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location. Our apologies if parking gave you any issues. We have passed your feedback to local staff to review in order to provide a better solution. We hope to have a chance to host you next time! Thank you.
Christy G. Dec 2019
Loved being right on the canal, a short 10 min walk to the ocean and close proximity to the Lido shopping and marina area.
Linda V. Nov 2019
View, location was great!!!
Ice maker and dryer not working but other then that,Awesome place!!
Manager response:
Thank you for your comments, Linda. The ice maker has not been advertised because it does not work, but we have added ice trays. The dryer has been scheduled for inspection. We do ask that guests please do smaller loads of laundry since this is a compact dryer. We hope to see you again!
Richard M. Nov 2019
This place was perfect for a nice relaxing weekend.
Dana D. Oct 2019
This vacation rental has a great view of the channel, has a comfortable layout, and is furnished very tastefully and modern. The water pressure in the shower was really strong, too (like a high-pressure hydro massage)! Probably the only downside is that we had lots of plans to sightsee and eat out at restaurants so we were really only there at night and in the morning. This is a place that just chilling here and enjoying the amenities, back deck and channel more would be advisable. We were very relaxed the whole time and really regretted having to leave at the end of our stay. We will certainly be back!
Keith D. Sep 2019
Nice location.
Shona H. Sep 2019
We loved this gorgeous apartment. Great location, fantastic amenities and everything you could ask for to make our weekend with our Son memorable. Even the apartment owners downstairs offered their paddle boards for us to use! Highly recomended.