Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Seaside The Sand and Sea Condos Listing #2739

Sand & Sea: Rare Ruby (218) - Seaside, OR

69 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  No pets 
475 S Promenade #218, Seaside, OR 97138

Family friendly condo w/ partial ocean views & shared pool/sauna!

Soak up the good times with this gorgeous Sand & Sea Condos unit with partial ocean views and a shared pool/sauna!

Located right on the Promenade, it's easy to hang out all day right in front of the building! You can find fun outdoor and indoor activities all year round nearby, plus the town offers many restaurants, bars, and boutiques to explore.

The interior of this condo is modern, with clean hardwood floors and floor-to-ceiling windows offering partial ocean views. The living room offers eye-catching white couches and a lovely gas fireplace, plus there is a large flatscreen TV where everyone can watch a movie.

There are six spots at the beautiful wooden dining table, plus two places to sit at the breakfast bar. The chef in your group will appreciate the kitchen with a gorgeous granite center island and the full amenities for preparing a savory meal!

With a shared pool and sauna on site, you can easily start your day off with a revitalizing dip and a relaxing warm up. Plus there's high-speed Internet so you can keep up with goings-on at home, and two washer/dryers for longer stays.

Seaside is a popular town right on the beach, and there are many options for activities whether it's rain or shine. Spend your day strolling or biking on the Promenade or visiting the family-friendly aquarium. There are many delicious restaurants on Broadway.

State parks and mountains abound in this part of Oregon, and you can find countless places to hike, mountain bike, go surfing, or whale watch. Ecola State Park and Cannon Beach are about 10 miles south of Seaside with beautiful hiking trails and views.

Go ahead and find out for yourself why people are flocking to this area with a stay at this Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Children's games

Gaming system

Features

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Shared

Elevator

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable : Charter

DVD player

TV

VCR

Wireless router

Scenic

Water view

69 reviews

Ann P. Nov 2018
This is in a great location, and I was surprised that we had a good view of the ocean from the patio and slightly from the dining room
Beth G. Oct 2018
The location was great. Could see and hear the ocean! The balcony is large so it was nice for our group to be able to hang out there. They had everything we needed to make our stay great and we will be staying again.
Mary M. Aug 2018
Had fun the room was great. Don’t like the fact they no longer have a maid service though.
Melissa F. Aug 2018
We loved the location!
Rosamonde M. Aug 2018
Everything was great except neither bathroom fans worked.
Heather T. Jul 2018
The location is great, the beds were comfortable. Unfortunately, the place is in kind of bad shape. The bathtub was "repaired" with white duct tape, the mirror in the master bath was cracked on the top and bottom. The wall above the mirror needed to be re-painted to match the rest of the wall, etc.
The most disappointing was the service from the office. They were not helpful with any requests we made and acted as though we were bugging them. We requested more creamer for our morning coffee and were given about half of what we asked for. We asked for change for the vending machines we were told they don't keep change, which is ridiculous.
Manager response:
As units are individually owned, we work with owners to keep units guest ready and inviting. We will work with these owners to make updates. We strive to provide excellent service to our guests at Sand and Sea. It is unfortunate that these guests didn't feel well served. We have made changes with our front office staff to ensure a professional and service driven attitude.
Marjorie T. Jul 2018
Very clean and perfectly located
Aaron F. Jun 2018
We loved this condo. It is perfectly located to everything you want to see. The condo is clean, comfortable, and spacious. It sleeps like 10 people with rollaway beds and pull out couch . Perfect! Loved it!
jing k. Apr 2018
很不错的酒店,设施齐全,离海边也近,性价比高,推荐入住!
April M. Apr 2018
We stayed when the complex was renovating their swimming pool area, and the weather was very rainy. It was a nice stay. The living area looked different than the picture shown, but we were told that the owners were making some changes. I would go back to see the differences. The view was a nice city view. We could see the ocean from the window if you look to your hard right. We felt comfortable with our five person family. There was enough bed space for everyone. The place was clean and bright.
Karen R. Apr 2018
We had a great time despite a couple of bad weather days. We did have 2 fabulous days at the beach and were very happy to have a washer and dryer in our unit. We had 6 adults, 1 teenager and a toddler and there was plenty of room for all of us! Bed in master room was comfortable but had a few complaints over the beds in the other room. We would definitely stay in this condo again as it was perfect for us.
Barbara T. Feb 2018
We had an awesome experience. Our condo was comfortable and perfect for the eight of us. The kids loved it and the second floor location, and being right by the stairs made it so convenient for us. We had a spectacular weekend and plan to stay here again!
Glenna T. Dec 2017
Great location & the unit is clean and well stocked.
Maria R. Nov 2017
We stayed for 9 days during Thanksgiving week, the condo had everything we needed and more. Fantastic location and the pool was perfect for rainy days, our kids loved it!
Wayne J. Sep 2017
We visited Seaside with our son and two teenage granddaughters. The unit was perfect for us and we loved being close to the beach and to the shops and restaurants. The kitchen worked out great and was roomy enough for all of us to help cook! Lots of fun - we'll plan to come back.
Rich And Renee M. Sep 2017
With the exception of different and unexpected furnishings and one uncomfortable and subpar sleeping space, everything else was great. Perfect location for beach and Broadway shops!
Juanita M. Aug 2017
We were pleasantly surprised when we walked into the condo. Lots of space and even an ocean view if you sat out on the balcony. We never felt cramped and had everything we could hope for. We were there during Hood to Coast and it was nice to be close enough to walk down to the beach and partake in the festivities.
Ayanna C. Jul 2017
There were a few minor things noticed on this visit:

The sink drain in the master bedroom was very, very slow, the closet in the 2nd bedroom was broken, and the magnets behind the doors made it sound like a door was being slammed each time it was opened which was pretty annoying. The patio was nice, view was nice, and the air was great. We had everything we needed in the kitchen and we all had a nice time here.
Tammy M. Jul 2017
Email confirmation gave all the information needed to check in, what the rules were, and how to fine the location. Kitchen had everything were needed, including some food and firewood.
Lori W. Jun 2017
Nice location condo could use some updates but overall nice
Beverly F. Jun 2017
Based on the reviews and price, we expected the unit to be in better condition. Although the bathrooms and kitchen were clean, the furniture in the living area needs replacing (leather couches are cracked). The upper bunk bed has broken slats. We were glad we only stayed one night.
Denise C. Jun 2017
This condo was absolutely great. It was close to everything in seaside, free parking and walking distance to the beach, activities and dining. We had a two year old and it was great!!!
Meagan B. May 2017
We go to Seaside at least once a year and have for 20+ years. These condos are great as they are large and really close to the main shopping strip. Depending on the time of year it is always good to have a large enough space to hang out in just in case the weather doesn't corporate. We have only stayed here the past couple of years but we will return.
Vladimir P. May 2017
A great place to stay!
Lori R. Apr 2017
We brought our daughters and granddaughter for a long weekend and even in the fickle weather we enjoyed our stay. The indoor pool was an advantage when the weather wasn't agreeable . The view from our unit was just enough to enjoy the sunset and watch the storm waves rolling in.
Kelcy W. Mar 2017
Great unit for families even with younger children. Hardwood flooring made it great for us since the little ones who were with us have allergies and for them flooring is better than carpeting. The electric fireplace was especially nice the day that it happened to be both rainy and very chilly and this unit is child friendly with the exception of the glass table top on the dining table. The owners thoughtfully covered that issue by having put corner protectors on all 4 ends of the table. A good place to stay if you have young children or a larger group of adults as it does sleep 8.
Jayna W. Mar 2017
Was great to get away. Had a good view.
Sharan S. Feb 2017
We really enjoyed staying at this place. However at the time of our visit, the elevator service wasn't great. It will be good if the maintenance team can work on this.
Laurel H. Jan 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this spacious condo. The location is also great, just a quick walk to the beach or to any of the downtown Seaside shops and restaurants. We will definitely try to stay here again.
Sarah M. Jan 2017
Our kids loved the indoor pool! We loved how open the kitchen/living/dining areas are. Hope to visit again soon! Thanks Vacasa!
Robin W. Dec 2016
We had a great time!
Marci J. Oct 2016
We had a great time in Seaside at this unit. Do not expect great furnishings and perhaps some maintenance could be required. The view out the windows is of an old apartment building and you will likely get to see those neighbors often as they come out to smoke. We really enjoyed the close walk to the promenade and when we stepped out on our balcony we could see the ocean at a distance. The beds were fine for comfort and we appreciated that there was enough room for all of us. The kids enjoyed the bunkbeds. Bring your own coffee and all of your own spices for cooking. The office staff exceeded our expectations.
Sherrie R. Oct 2016
Spacious Condo exactly as described and very quiet and relaxing .
Brenda S. Sep 2016
It was great
John G. Aug 2016
We were only in Seaside for one night (Saturday) and appreciated the ability to rent for just one night. Most places want a minimum of 2 nights.

We were a family of 7 adults and 1 child. It was perfect! Plenty of space and nice amenities. We would highly recommend staying here.
Floyd S. Aug 2016
This is such a wonderful place to stay. We are extremely happy every time we do.
Joann M. Jul 2016
This is our second time staying at Sand and Sea and will stay here again.
Shirley H. Jul 2016
Our stay Sea and Sand was wonderful, we had children and grandchildren and there was plenty of room for all of us, plus close enough to the beach and boardwalk.
Jeanette W. Jun 2016
Nice place. Washer and dryer were working. Plenty of parking. Convenient location. Would stay here again.
Will M. Jun 2016
Easy access to the beach.
Cristel A. May 2016
Outside back looks a little run down, inside very cute and well equipped. Plenty of room. Only drawback was patio door broken and unable to air out or use patio...other than that great condo! Kids enjoyed indoor pool and very convenient to everything.
Manager response:
We are very sorry that the door was out of order during this guest's stay. The door has since been repaired and is now in perfect working order.
Christina C. May 2016
We really needed some time away and were looking forward to being able to unwind with an ocean view. However, we were unable to access the patio to sit and view the ocean (the door was "unsafe to open," according to a sign posted on it) during our entire stay, which was highly disappointing. There was no indication prior to booking that it was broken, and there was even a checklist saying that there WAS patio access. We would not have stayed here otherwise. In addition, one of the bunk bed slats was broken (disconcerting for the son that had to sleep on the bottom bunk), we found a former renter's shorts under one of the nightstands, and the kitchen was not well-equipped for a family of 5 trying to make spaghetti. Only small pots available and no colanders. Also, the dining table has sharp glass corners so if you have small children running around you need to be vigilant. I REALLY wanted to like this place, but the only thing going for it was the large amount of space, the updated decor, and the proximity to the Prom.
Manager response:
We apologize that this stay was not more relaxing. This guest was refunded for their inconveniences, and the patio door and bunk beds have since been repaired and are in good working order.
Ruby M. May 2016
There was no access to the patio which provides 90% of the ocean view. I would definitely make sure everything is 100% before paying.
Manager response:
We apologize that the patio door was not working during this guest's stay. The door has since been repaired and is in perfect working order.
Samantha S. Apr 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, we were only mainly disappointed in the washer and dryer not working and not being able to access the balcony.
Mark P. Apr 2016
Good location. Reasonably priced.
Trish B. Mar 2016
We really enjoyed this rental and location! Everything was walking distance, perfect for the kids and grandma :) We would recommend this rental to friends and family in a heart beat. Spacious!! The staff was so helpful too, it really makes a difference when you haven't been to the area before!
Tibbe B. Feb 2016
Overall it's a nice unit. Plenty of room and nicely updated. The washing machine was not working and the master bedroom didn't seem to be heating up like the rest of the unit.
Manager response:
We apologize that the washing machine has not been working; we will not be advertising it as an amenity for the time being. The Property Manager will inspect the heat to see if there's something to be done to help it work more evenly.
Sarah M. Feb 2016
Our family of 7 was very comfortable here. It was too windy to sit on the patio, but there was a nice view of the ocean from there.
Marri A. Feb 2016
It is a nice place to stay, but there was pet hair on the ground and the overall cleanliness was just really surface clean.
Patricia R. Jan 2016
We enjoyed our stay though it was too short. The seating arrangements and furniture in this unit were very comfortable and attractive. Some improvement in maintenance and cleanliness would have been appreciated but it was not so bad we would not stay there again. Thank you for sharing.
Dannica T. Jan 2016
This condo was a great fit for a small group of friends looking to enjoy the coast for a night. Plenty of space for cooking and eating dinner together, movies, and close to the beach for a late night stroll and fire.
Anne M. Jan 2016
Location was great and good space for the family to visit . Close to town and beach making it easy to do everything on foot. The pool certainly could have been warmer , temperature not great for small children, certainly not the temperature the desk stated it was . Unhappy that management couldn't find the time to contact us when they knew the washer/ dryer were not functioning prior to our arrival nor did they know when it they would be operatable
Manager response:
We apologize that you were not informed of the washer and dryer being out before your trip. We are no longer advertising a washer and dryer as we do not know when they will be operable again. We are very sorry for any inconvenience this caused and can point guests to nearby laundromats if this is needed during a stay.
Nataliya R. Sep 2015
For the price we paid, I would expected cleaner room with no plumbing problems and no scribing beds.
Manager response:
We are sorry that you experienced plumbing issues during your stay. Although unexpected issues sometimes arise at our homes, we always strive to fix them in real-time to ensure the best possible guest experience. We hope that you enjoyed your stay despite this minor setback. Thank you for staying with Vacasa!
Kyle B. Sep 2015
We loved being within walking distance of local attractions and so close to the beach. The kids loved the pool and we really enjoyed having the extra space and amenities for our family of six!
Catherine B. Jun 2015
Our family stayed here for 2 nights. This was our first experience in a vacation rental and we loved it. The weather in Seaside can be cool and very windy, even in the summer and this beats a hotel because there is room to be comfortable if you are stuck indoors (we lucked out--weather was awesome). Peek a boo view of the ocean was nice. The building is old, but the facade appears to have been remodeled with floor to ceiling windows and new balconies. The back end of the property betrays its true age. I am guessing this used to be a hotel that combined 2 rooms into one condo as there was an extra exterior door to the master. Room 218 has been nicely remodeled almost entirely and we would choose this room again. There is a nice indoor pool and the property is a block off the main downtown street and right on the beach. Property has onsite office open during the day and all the amenities of a hotel like towels, shampoo, soap, hairdryers, and housekeeping came with fresh towels and emptied garbages during our stay. Recommend.