USA Oregon Seaside The Sand and Sea Condos Listing #2745

Sand & Sea: Marine Dream (316) - Seaside, OR

88 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
475 S Promenade #316, Seaside, OR 97138

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Gorgeous condo w/ lovely views & a shared pool & sauna - across from the beach!

Cozy and inviting, these Sand & Sea Condos are your best choice for a retreat from the everyday hustle and bustle. With a full-on coastal range view and a partial ocean view from the balcony, a great location, and gas fireplace, you'll be relaxing in no time here.

Situated right on the Promenade, the complex is directly across from the beach in and about two blocks from Broadway Street where you'll find friendly restaurants and a family-friendly arcade. The small town is quiet and relaxing, which is exactly what you'll want in a beach vacation!

This two-bedroom home is airy and inviting. The main draw in the living room is the huge sliding glass door out to the balcony. Enjoy a morning cup of coffee as you stretch and watch the sun swell over the coastal range. At night, sit by the gas fireplace or watch shows on the flatscreen TV with a VCR/DVD player.

Head to the dining area and savor simple meals at the four-seat dining table. The bright and clean kitchen offers a dishwasher, electric range, and microwave. Prep a hearty dinner at the bountiful counter space or enjoy a glass of wine.

When you're ready for some shuteye, head to the bedrooms with their comfortable queen beds. One bathroom is attached to the master bedroom, and the other conveniently adjacent from the second bedroom with hallway access. There's also a sofabed for more flexibility. This condo is ideal for up for six guests.

There is also WiFi access and a private washer/dryer for your convenience, as well as a shared sauna and pool in the complex.

Seaside offers a nice selection of attractions - the peaceful beach, small, family-friendly aquarium, souvenir shopping, and welcoming eateries.

Cozy and light-filled, this Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental is the perfect base for your next beach getaway! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Please note that the shared amenities are closed until further notice.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 200376




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view




Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player




Parking & access


88 reviews

Robert L. Jun 2020
Not a bad little unit, it’s dated but that is fine for us. It slept 6 comfortably, you have a view with a big deck and are only about 100ft from the beach. Would rent again
Jeffrey M. Nov 2019
Great location to enjoy Seaside. My kids enjoyed the heated indoor pool.
Geneva W. Sep 2019
We loved being close to the beach and turnaround and close to all the shops and restaurants.
Heather S. Sep 2019
We really enjoyed our stay here. We have two little boys, so it's great for a family. Love how close to the beach and downtown this is!
Federico C. Aug 2019
The view also everything is within walking distance
Angela B. Jul 2019
I wouldn't normally leave a review, but this was a real bummer. The room was a dump. Whoever took the photos is amazing, because they managed to use just the right angles and filters. Furniture was beat up and stained. Nothing was clean and there was a giant dust blob in the bathroom vent that looked like a dead animal. The walls were so gouged up that it looked like a fraternity house. I wasn't expecting it to be fancy; I realize it's a vacation rental likely to be furnished with cast-off furniture, but this was far worse than I imagined based on the price.

Only one of the elevators was working and it was very slow. If you aren't able to hike up and down the stairs, I wouldn't recommend staying here.

The rooms were spacious and it was a great location to watch the fireworks. The pool was small, but it was clean (heavily chlorinated) and was never crowded when we used it.

Manager response:
Hi Angela, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We sincerely apologize for the disappointing stay you had in our home. We have followed up with our housekeeping staff to ensure that our home is being cleaned to our own high standards. We hope to host you again for a more enjoyable stay.
Brandi G. Jun 2019
Great location, very clean and comfortable
Scott D. Jun 2019
We loved the location! But was lacking on cleanliness. And the GFI outlets in both bathrooms did not work. Also kitchen cooking pans and flatware were lacking.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Scott! The GFI has been reset, and we have added more pans and flatware. We have also discussed your cleanliness comment with housekeeping. We hope to see you again!
Miles C. Jun 2019
We loved our stay. The condo had plenty of room for us (4 adults and 2 small children). The pool was great, and the location was excellent. Definitely would recommend.
Albert E. May 2019
It was very relaxing.
Colleen G. Apr 2019
We have stayed at several units in this condo through VACASA and this was a very nice place. The two bedrooms were great - only issue was the bedrooms are right on the walkway and there were very loud people on the walkways throughout the night. Other than that, a great place to stay.
Manager response:
We apologize for the noisy neighbors. Those things are beyond our control but are very sorry they disturbed your sleep. Thank you for staying with Vacasa!
Melanie D. Apr 2019
Great beautiful space. Love the condo and all the great amenities. I will look into stay at a condo at sand and sea again.
Sylvia S. Jan 2019
People who manage and work in the office are extremely helpful and accommodating.
Robin W. Dec 2018
We love going to Seaside and have family time!
Tracy C. Dec 2018
prefect for families and small groups. Close to everything. well stock kitchen,
Heather M. Nov 2018
This place was super nice for a girls getaway with our kids. We loved how this place was in walking distance of everything!!! The only draw back that we found was that the doors opened from the inside even if you locked them. We know that's incase of a fire but having little ones it was just one more thing to watch, Other then that we loved this place and will be back!!
Jennifer W. Nov 2018
Cozy place walking to everything there is in Seaside. Thank you!
Chase A. Sep 2018
First time not staying at a hotel during vacation and can confidently say that we will never stay in a hotel again. Our condo was very spacious and centrally located. As a father of 2 young children, it was great for them to have their own room to sleep in. Having a living and dinning room made the mornings so relaxed, we never felt like we were stepping on each other because we didn't have enough room.

I would like to suggest that new pots and pans need to be provided. The ones in the unit were heat warped and it did make cooking a little more challenging. Seriously, the worst thing I can complain about is the pans; that's how great this unit was.

10/10 will stay here again when we come back to Seaside.
Julia F. Sep 2018
Loved the room, had so much space for all of us, very clean, Had everything we needed. Location was great, close to everything. Will be back next summer!
Aleksandr K. Jul 2018
Daniel . Jun 2018
Spacious room great for families. Bedroom windows do face the main walkway outside , which is a little creepy. Overall great room though.
Wanda M. Jun 2018
The location was wonderful. Just steps to the beach and prom. The unit had just about everything for an enjoyable stay and the price was great.
Katie G. May 2018
Clean, roomy place. A little outdated, but who cares? Apparently plans for renovation this fall (I heard a rumor) The only things needing attention... the outlet in the master bathroom not working. Also, I could not find a spatula for cooking. Seriously had everything else we needed though. We will be back!!!
Ji Hyun S. May 2018
Me and my friends had a good time.
Friendly staff, good location, quiet and comfortable room.
Lindsey S. May 2018
The rooms and condo were comfortable and the balcony had a great view! The kitchen was sparse with utensils, making it harder to prepare meals. And the balcony could use some nice chairs to enjoy the view. Overall a great place to stay.
Sheri G. May 2018
Our trip was great and the place was so nice! We will definitely stay again.
Lane H. Mar 2018
This unit fit the bill for 2 adults and 2 teenage girls. We stayed 4 nights here while visiting Seaside during spring break in March 2018.
Upon arrival, we were impressed with how clean everything was. Bathrooms and kitchens generally make or break a place like this, and these did not disappoint. Nothing about them seemed used, abused, or otherwise “gross”. Although the bottom kickplate on the refrigerator was broke, this was minor and did not detract from the overall appearance.
The unit has all the comforts of home, including a full kitchen with dishwasher, a washer and dryer, a main bathroom with shower, a master bedroom with master bath with tub/shower, and a 2nd bedroom. The living room and dining room are very spacious! Although some of the décor may be a little dated, we were there to relax and see the surrounding area, not play Martha Stewart. Even the blue carpet didn’t bother us at all, it actually gave us a sense that we were in a place of royalty and on vacation!
A balcony gave us a southerly view, which was nice when the sun was shining through the large windows on a cold spring day. Although the unit is not facing the beach, we could see it from the large windows, catching glimpses of people strolling up and down Seaside’s expansive beachfront.
There is a nice gas fireplace and blower that really warms the place up, and there is also a main heating system for the entire unit. A baseboard heater in the master bedroom roasted us out the first night. There was no control knob on it, so I took my multi-tool to it the next day and turned it off. The nights were cold, but we found we didn’t need the baseboard heater, as we were tucked into the middle of the building with floors above and below us acting as insulation.
The 2 queen beds in each bedroom were very comfortable, not saggy, lumpy or otherwise. They were somewhat on the firm side, but not too firm. I slept very well! We brought our own pillows, as we usually do, so I can’t comment on the pillows provided, but they appeared they would be fine. My only complaint would be the old, metal squeaky bed frames. The one in the 2nd bedroom was worse, but both squeaked pretty bad. (I have left feedback with Vacasa informing them of this, hopefully they make an extremely small investment and replace the bed frames!)
Besides the squeaky bedframes, my only other major complaint would be the lack of fans in the bathrooms. There are what appear to be vents where there must’ve been functional fans working at one time. (I also informed Vacasa of this)
Overall, I would highly recommend this unit. For 4 or more people, this was a cheaper alternative than spending nearly twice as much for 2 separate hotel rooms. Plus, you get a fully functional apartment with all the comforts of home. With Broadway Street only a few minutes’ walk away, we would stay here again if the opportunity arises.
Holli T. Mar 2018
This was a great and very convenient place to stay. We had an amazing view of the sunset from the balcony. The only thing I would of changed is that neither of the bathrooms had fans that worked.
David S. Mar 2018
ok view
Polly L. Mar 2018
This is a great unit. Close to everything. Nice and cozy warm. One recommendation: BYO - oil, salt/pepper, and coffee filters
Autumn D. Feb 2018
I would review the sand and stone condos at 5 stars, the place was great! Right on the water! We had parking on sight, my daughter loved the pool and even though we weren't on the front of building we could still see the ocean from our balcony, it was my daughter's birthday and I wanted to bake her a cake! I got to cause the condo had a full kitchen!! I would love to stay at sand and stone condo's again!!!!. It was like a home away from home!!!
Christina A. Jan 2018
My family has stayed at the Sand and Sea before and we continue to stay there because we enjoy having the convenience of home away from home.
Dawn P. Oct 2017
We really enjoyed walking through town and along the ocean.
Bruce V. Oct 2017
We had a wonderful stay here. . Seaside is one of our favorite spots to visit. We were able to walk every where we went. Many good places to eat, shop, and just relax.
Lupasco T. Sep 2017
Staff, who met us was very friendly, appartment was cosy, warm, natural light and all was clean! Thanks a lot!
Jaime J. Aug 2017
We were staying here for the Portland to coast, it was okay but did have old style and a odor ( carpet and garbage disposal ), we only slept and showered her really and almost 400.00 night not really worth it. But honestly would stay there again just a different unit.
Ferdi B. Aug 2017
Amenities were adequate. Walking distance to restaurants, shops and the beach. Great place.
Allison H. Jul 2017
The condo is amazing. The architectural design of it is wonderful with floor to ceiling windows and a well protected large balcony. The location is prime, right on the beach and a block from the main boardwalk of Seaside. The home was very clean and well taken care of, but completely outdated and old. Ancient tub and sink, very simple bed and bedding and almost no decore. Very old, and fairly uncomfortable coaches, and mismatched end tables around. Just a couple of folding card chairs on the beautiful balcony. So much potential here that is unutilized. Home owner - I would LOVE to take a budget and really spruce this place up at no charge as it would be so fun to see it max it's potential. It is very well cared for and felt very clean and I would stay there again.
Manager response:
The owner has upgrades planned to take place this fall. Stay tuned!
Susanne B. Jul 2017
For the price, this is an excellent location and the quality of the apartment was satisfactory. I think it is good to know to bring your own beach towels if you plan on going to the beach.
Staci W. May 2017
We had a great trip!
Phillip T. May 2017
This property is very central to restaurants and shops. The unit does not sleep anymore than 4, even though it says it will sleep 6.
Definitely needs updating but very spacious. Beware of the front door that does not latch unless slammed. Pool is nice especially when the weather isn't so nice outside. Staff is friendly.
Manager response:
The home sleeps four comfortably, but we can allow up to five people if necessary. Thank you!
Janet H. May 2017
This is a real nice place to stay. I could see the beach, walking distance to everywhere, clean and quiet.
Don R. Apr 2017
The location is very good, the home was very nice.
Andrea K. Apr 2017
I was not happy that this unit indicated it slept 6 and it did not. Regardless of the uncomfortable roll away that was brought up to our room. I paid way to much for accommodations to be less. I would not recommend this Condo.
Manager response:
We apologize for any confusion our listing caused this guest. The home is advertised as having a maximum occupancy of 6, but we do note directly beneath that the home only sleeps 4 comfortably. We are sorry for any disappointments this caused.
Emily G. Apr 2017
Room was clean and comfy, had everything we needed to make it a successful vacation!
Sandra H. Mar 2017
It was just ok
Rennea C. Mar 2017
for the price it was a good value considering the construction.
Matt H. Feb 2017
Spacious, clean and a great value.
Mary C. Feb 2017
We decided last minute to get away and found the price very affordable. We were pleasantly surprised by the location; both on beach and only short walk to Boardwalk. The weather was less than desirable but our stay at Sand and Sea: Marine Dream Rm 316 thank goodness was a winner! The room was clean. The furnishings were dated but that did not affect us.

I am having to struggle to think about things I would suggest to improve future quest stay and the following was a reach! Again, We had a great stay!

1: If guests want to have crab or lobster boil, they may want to borrow or bring a large deep pot.

2: The MBR bed was comfortable. Pillow was too large and fluffy for us, so bring your own if you like flatter pillows.

3: I was expecting an outdoor BBQ grill on the balcony but did not have one. It wasn't an issue, we just didn't grill out on the half day we had no rain and actuall saw the sun.

4: Because we were stuck in doors and had to watch TV, the glare from the windows made viewing difficult. Perhaps better shade curtains for those who like to view TV vs enjoying the beach or when weather is poor.

Kiana M. Jan 2017
This condo was beautiful, and the staff was so helpful they had givin us extra blankets. It's not to far from the main part of town, a short 2 minute walk from the beach. Just lovely I would definitely stay here again
Daniel L. Jan 2017
It was the exactly what we had asked for.
Cindy C. Nov 2016
One of our vehicles got broken into .Thankfully-- there were cameras and they know who it was .Hopefully we'll get our items back..The beds were very uncomfortable and seemed old.A good mattress makes for a better stay.The kitchen could use better pots and pans .Chad and the staff were very accommodating.Our grandkids loved the pool.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this stay was not more enjoyable and would love another chance to impress!
Marvin B. Nov 2016
Dean C. Oct 2016
Stayed here for quick beach anniversary getaway. Great location, you're right where the action is. This unit could use some updating but overall good value for the money. Some outside noise at night. Being that bedrooms are near the front entrance. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Kathleen K. Sep 2016
This was my third time to stay at the Sea & Sands Condo during a bridge tournament. It is wonderful between bridge sessions to be able to walk to the condo and relax on the porch watching the beauty of the ocean waves roll in. The condo was clean and comfortable. The beach is just outside the door and a long walk on the promenade or on the wide open beach was my favorite side activity. At night, it is dead silent and wonderful to know that nothing will interrupt your sleep. A place where you value quiet nights.
Fe W. Sep 2016
This place is awesome. They have everything you need to cook. It's clean and affordable. I like the fact that it's closed to everything. We will certainly coming back and I recommend this place to anybody who is looking a place to stay for their next vacation.
Robert H. Sep 2016
The sand and sea condo is a great spot.. We've stayed here before, but in a different room. #316 is a bit more "run down" and in need of a face lift compared to our last stay. Cracks on the ceiling, and the beds weren't that comfy.
Gordon S. Aug 2016
This condo was in a great location on the beach with a nice partial view from the deck. It was clean, comfortable and spacious. The interior is a little dated but we didn't spend much time indoors. Near the downtown shops and dining and just down the road from the aquarium.
Sopheak P. Aug 2016
We visited there in Aug 2016 and the place was clean, plenty of utensils. Our family were having a good time staying at that place. We like the flexibility for short stay availability. We definite comeback for a longer stay
Sarat P. Jul 2016
Really good place aright at the beach.
Susan C. Jun 2016
Unit was nice. Master bed was not very comfortable. Great to have washer/dryer. Overall the unit was fine.
Kevin M. Jun 2016
Property is a little dated but very adequate. Good size for 2 adults and 2 kids. Plenty of room. Nice view from the balcony. Great location for the price.
Cecile D. Jun 2016
wonderful stay in Seaside
Valorie M. May 2016
Beach view from balcony and promenade just outside. Walk to restaurants and shops, easy to have a fire on the beach just outside your door. Very well stocked. Beautiful views of the mountains from floor to ceiling Windows. Very comfortable. Bring your own toilet paper- they have us a half roll and we ran out quickly.
Tiffany D. Apr 2016
Great location
Jon B. Apr 2016
Being just a block away from the beach, shops, restaurants, and entertainment was great. The room was reasonably spacious and very functional. Made for a nice "base" while exploring the area. The couches were not very comfy, and they were shorthanded on cleaning staff for the rooms (trouble getting room cleaned), but overall a great place to stay in a fun town.
Tram D. Mar 2016
This is the first time we've stayed in this unit, but we've stayed in other units at the Sand and Sea before. The layout of the kitchen wall felt more enclosed than other units. The bathroom tub and toilet look dated, but work fine. For a reasonable price, we would stay there again. It was clean and the appliances worked really well. Our relatives who had never visited Seaside before were pleased with the amenities. Too bad it hailed and rained the whole time we were there so they didn't want to see the sights.
Deborah W. Feb 2016
Nice ocean view for a reasonable rate.
Kimberly W. Jan 2016
The property itself is in a great location for what we needed. The room was big and very spacious but lacked updating. There were many areas that needed attention. Such as severe dry rot in the bathrooms, beds that were very springy and I don't know how people can sleep on large pillows, some glasses in the cabinet that weren't very clean, a broken fridge was an annoyance and smelled when you accidentally opened it. That biggest concern for our stay however was the exterior door in the master room that didn't lock properly. Having young kids in the property this resulted in difficult sleep due to lack of security.

We only accessed the pool one time for 30 minutes and it wasn't very big but served its purpose.

The staff was very helpful on another note.

But we will probably not reserve this property or recommend it in the future.

The best feature of the room was the balcony.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We regret to see that you did not better enjoy your stay at such a wonderfully located condo. The Property Manager has been made aware of your comments so they can be investigated. We hope you enjoyed the beach!
Linda D. Sep 2015
The communication was not good before arriving because the whole complex is run by Vacasa. I have not rented from Vacasa before and so I was concerned BUT the unit was better than the pictures! It was so clean that when I spilled a little water on the carpet and wiped it up with the white towels the towel was barely dirty. The carpet was plush. It is a very good size unit. Furniture comfortable. Even though it is older they are trying to keep things updated somewhat with warm touches in art work and candles. The wall of windows is wonderful but if you are going to be there when it is warm and sunny it may get warm mostly over by the dining room table. The view is nice even though it is only on the balcony. Even though there were two reviews that stated the beds needed updating they were very comfortable! The furnishings are not Thomasville but very clean and comfortable. You might bring an extension cord if you are needing to plug things in, there are not a lot of sockets. The staff was wonderful, the pool was warm and the sauna was nice. There is also a cart to get all your luggage etc up to your room. We were able to walk every where, Safeway is a half mile, two blocks from the beach and prom. Definitely stay here again and considering taking my husband this winter!
Russell B. Sep 2015
I stayed at this condo for two days while vacationing on the Oregon coast. The price was very reasonable, about the same as it would cost to stay in a good quality motel but with more room, and many more amenities. Everything was clean and all appliances etc worked fine, with the exception of one light in the hall bathroom. The location is great, with a good view, and right next to the beach and the promenade, and very accessible to all of the restaurants and other attractions in Seaside. It is also very accessible to Astoria and all of the attractions there, and also to Cannon Beach and the coast in between. There were a few minor quibbles that I could mention, but nothing that seriously detracted from my enjoyment or comfort. Overall, I think it was great value for the money and I would stay there again.
Kristi R. Aug 2015
We loved it. close to the beach, everything we needed in the condo. We wished there had been a Jacuzzi in addition to the pool. Loved being able to check out late. That made everything worth it!
Catherine D. Jun 2015
The beds and bed frames need to be replaced. The small loveseat is your bed for #5 & 6 in your party so I hope they like each other, otherwise someone is sleeping on the couch!
Manager response:
We will inspect the mattress and bed frames and see what improvements need to be made. We hope you enjoyed being on the Promenade! Thank you!