Virtual Tour
USA California Southern California Lake Arrowhead Listing #28768

Thunderbird Wonder - Lake Arrowhead, CA

8 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 1.5 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Adorable Mountain Cabin w/ Spectacular Views, Free WiFi, & a Private Deck

*Please note: Lake access is unavailable at this time due to local rules and regulations. As local policies change by the hour, access to amenities is beyond our control. We encourage you to check local regulations before your trip so you can be as prepared as possible.

Spend your next vacation at this absolutely adorable Lake Arrowhead cabin. Relax outdoors on the furnished deck with its breathtaking mountain and forest views. Prepare meals in the full kitchen or do some grilling on your private BBQ, and then choose to dine indoors or outdoors in the open air. In the evening, switch on the gas fireplace and cozy up on the sofa to watch your favorite shows or movies on the Netflix-equipped flatscreen TV.

What's nearby:
Spend your days at Lake Arrowhead Village for shopping, dining, and year-round events, just a little over four miles away. Take the kids and head to SkyPark at Santa's Village for a variety of activities and adventures, only five miles from your door. There are also accessible hiking trails to explore the beauty of the area, and in the winter, grab your skis or snowboards and head to Snow Valley Mountain Resort, 16 miles east.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
A snow glider is available for guest use
During the winter months, you may be required to use a 4x4/all-wheel drive vehicle and/or snow chains
* Please note that this home has an active RING doorbell security camera

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 4801
Property permit ID: CESTRP-2020-00491

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

8 reviews

Bryan F. Nov 2020
Loved the pricing...great deal entire house to rent for only $89 a night couldn’t pass that up...perfect size for myself, boyfriend and three kids to have an early thanksgiving dinner with them...only problem was locating the access road but once found it was quite nice to be remote and not have neighbors too close by...would so totally rent this house again and again
Monique H. Nov 2020
Beautiful home!! Enjoyed time with our family celebrating Halloween. Beautiful view and the village is not too far. Only request is to give better directions to home. Got a little lost since gps doesn’t show exact place. It’s up a private road and secluded. Otherwise it was great
gordon h. Sep 2020
Very nice place, secluded and private. Had a very relaxing weekend.
Ryan J. Aug 2020
Great view from balcony, nice kitchen and comfortable seating all around. Great consistent breeze. Twin beds are not ideal to sleep on.
Malinda B. Aug 2020
We loved the location of the house. However there was more dislikes then likes about this home. First off, there was no AC and it was not mentioned in the reservation so the place was really hot, second no screens on the windows so we couldn’t open them because of bugs. Third, the house was dirty and had trash behind the beds and under the kitchen table. We also had to pay for our own propane so we could BBQ. I think this stuff needs to be mentioned in the reservation part so people are aware of what to expect. And the last thing is when you open the guest book it says you can get a code to access the beach, we did not receive a code or anything about it. Overall, not a bad place but need to be aware of the stuff we discovered if you’re looking for something different.
Manager response:
Hi Malinda, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement regarding some specific issues with the home. We will pass your feedback to our management team for future consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Cece W. Jul 2020
The place is great, recently upgraded and all the stuff there are pretty. Also, it’s really quiet, and it has a fantastic view.

However , the service is disappointing. We requested a few things to be replaced. And none of them get delivered. The AC also doesn’t work well. Water is too cold for shower.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Cece. We apologize we have been slow to respond to communications due to being short-staffed due to COVID-19 during a very busy summer. Maintenance will be handling your concerns as soon as possible. We hope to see you again!
Chris H. May 2020
This cabin is a beautiful place to stay. The view is absolutely spectacular. I think we spent most of our time on the balcony. We were only a short drive to the village where there is a grocery store, restaurants, and little shops. It's a great place to spend with your family. We absolutely loved our time here. We would have given it a 5 star rating however, when we got there the we couldn't get into the cabin with the lockbox code (had to call customer service) the trash can was overflowing with trash from the previous guests (you can imagine how much trash was there when we left after 3 nights). There was a coffee maker but no pot to make the coffee with. The rooms were spacious and comfortable (one of the windows didn't have a screen) but on our last night there my daughter woke us up in the middle of the night because she fell through the middle of the bed because the boards holding the mattress fell out from under her. Again this is a beautiful place to stay and other than the hiccups we absolutely enjoyed our time here.
Manager response:
Hi, Chris! We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Thunderbird Wonder. The bed has been fixed, and we will replace the coffee pot as soon as possible. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again!