Virtual Tour
USA California Southern California Lake Arrowhead Listing #30830

Private Hilltop Retreat - Lake Arrowhead, CA

4 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 3 Double Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2.5 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Gorgeous Views in a Quiet Neighborhood w/ Easy Access to Mountain Fun!

*Please note: Lake access is unavailable at this time due to local rules and regulations. As local policies change by the hour, access to amenities is beyond our control. We encourage you to check local regulations before your trip so you can be as prepared as possible.

This spacious home is in a quiet, easy-to-access neighborhood near the Lake Arrowhead golf course. View the vast mountains and forests through the gorgeous cathedral windows which frame the beautiful and ever-changing sunsets. Enjoy some personal time with a good book in the upstairs nook. At night, gaze up at your favorite constellations with no light pollution interference. The family's favorite treats and beverages can be prepared in the well-equipped, full kitchen to savor out on the deck. And the enormous family room is the perfect place to enjoy a favorite show on the smart TV.

What's nearby:
Shop the outlets or pick up some lunch or dinner when you visit Lake Arrowhead Village, just three miles away. Go antiquing at Lake Gregory, a scenic, eight-mile drive from the house. Don’t forget Skypark at Santa’s Village where kids and adults can enjoy great activities like fishing, hiking, rock climbing, mountain biking, climbing, ziplining, and even visit with Santa and his little helpers. And during the winter months, skiing and tubing are both available at Snow Valley Resort, just 17 miles from this cabin.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Wood-burning fireplace
A 4x4 vehicle and/or chains may be required in winter weather

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: CESTRA-2020-00059

AMENITIES

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

4 reviews

Jennifer A. Oct 2020
Unfortunately, this home was not what we expected. The kitchen was unclean. We found bacon on a pan in the oven, along with another dirty bacon pan, and bacon grease was spilled on the bottom of the oven, which led to billowing smoke when we turned on the oven. There was ground meat all over the cook top. Counters and kitchen table had crumbs and food on the surfaces. Carpets were stained and dirty throughout and had not been vacuumed. The upstairs shower leaked through the main level ceiling. There were fresh towels and sheets, but apart from that, the rental was worn and unclean. Truly a disappointment.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry to hear the home did not meet your expectations upon arrival. Since your visit, the oven has been cleaned, and the housekeeping and maintenance staff have made numerous updates to the home so future guests will not encounter these issues. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Robert W. Sep 2020
Great cabin in the woods! Cozy, beautiful and in a great location with easy access. Some minor complaints: a few cob webs up in the ceiling and some windows a little dirty. Nothing bad, didn't feel unclean or anything. Lastly, the internet completely went out our last day. We didn't ask for help since we were out most of the day, but I couldnt find the router or anything to try to reset. Again, it's not like they didnt help, it was just a bit of a bummer.

Overall, though, we really loved it. Would recommend!
Manager response:
Hi Robert, thank you for your review! We'll make sure to add instructions for resetting the router and get the cobwebs taken care of - we hope to welcome you back soon!
Ranee S. Jun 2020
Location was beautiful and the cabin was nice, could have used a good spider web dusting. Beds were clean and comfortable BUT they are not Queen, they are only full size beds. If you have issues/questions it can be hard to make any contact. It would be nice to have a folder with cabin info (i.e. internet - tv usage)
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Ranee. The property manager is discussing the dust and cobwebs with our housekeeper. We apologize we have been difficult to reach due to COVID-19 and greatly appreciate our guests' patience during this time. We hope to see you again!