USA California Southern California Lake Arrowhead Listing #30830

Private Hilltop Retreat - Lake Arrowhead, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 3 Double Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2.5 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gorgeous Views in a Quiet Neighborhood w/ Easy Access to Mountain Fun!

This spacious home is in a quiet, easy-to-access neighborhood near the Lake Arrowhead golf course. View the vast mountains and forests through the gorgeous cathedral windows which frame the beautiful and ever-changing sunsets. Enjoy some personal time with a good book in the upstairs nook. At night, gaze up at your favorite constellations with no light pollution interference. The family's favorite treats and beverages can be prepared in the well-equipped, full kitchen to savor out on the deck. And the enormous family room is the perfect place to enjoy a favorite show on the smart TV.

What's nearby:
Shop the outlets or pick up some lunch or dinner when you visit Lake Arrowhead Village, just three miles away. Go antiquing at Lake Gregory, a scenic, eight-mile drive from the house. Don’t forget Skypark at Santa’s Village where kids and adults can enjoy great activities like fishing, hiking, rock climbing, mountain biking, climbing, ziplining, and even visit with Santa and his little helpers. And during the winter months, skiing and tubing are both available at Snow Valley Resort, just 17 miles from this cabin.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Wood-burning fireplace
This home, like many in the mountains, does not feature A/C.
A 4x4 vehicle and/or chains may be required in winter weather
Lake Access: Lake Arrowhead is a private lake and access is controlled by the Arrowhead Lake Association. At this time the ALA does not permit guests staying at vacation rentals access to their facilities. The nearest public lake is Lake Gregory in nearby Crestline.

Parking Notes: No street parking is allowed in this area. There is parking for two vehicles in an off-street space in front of the residence. Vehicles are especially at risk of citation or towing in winter weather if blocking snow plows (make sure all tires are off the asphalt).

County permit number: CESTRP-2020-00144

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

7 reviews

Michael J. Jun 2021
The home was not cleaned properly at all as what we were expecting. Cobb webs EVERYWHERE. Dead spiders and flies all over the kitchen counters and floor. Tv remotes didn’t work at all til Mikey showed up to fix and clean as much as he could. Also we totally understand house had no AC but house was literally over 90 degrees. We couldn’t be in the home at all it was unbearable. This will be the first and last time I ever stay in this home.
Manager response:
Hello Michael,We are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a pleasant and relaxing vacation experience. We strive to maintain a standard of excellence in home cleanliness and upkeep for the comfort of our guests in addition to being readily available to assist in addressing any questions or concerns that might arise. We appreciate the opportunity to address any outlying concerns with our local team to ensure our service standards are being thoroughly met.
Rosheena K. May 2021
My family and I had a great time enjoy the amazing view and wonderful environment we can’t wait to book again!
Anie D. Mar 2021
All the closets are locked up. No place to hang up coats. Kitchen doesn’t have a lot of convenience like other Airbnbs. No dryer to dry wet clothes from the snow. Beds are very small for two people.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Anie. We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding this listing. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help. We are truly sorry for any confusion: this home is not advertised as coming with a dryer amenity. We regret that the beds were not suitable for your party and appreciate this feedback as an area to improve in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future!
Jennifer A. Oct 2020
Unfortunately, this home was not what we expected. The kitchen was unclean. We found bacon on a pan in the oven, along with another dirty bacon pan, and bacon grease was spilled on the bottom of the oven, which led to billowing smoke when we turned on the oven. There was ground meat all over the cook top. Counters and kitchen table had crumbs and food on the surfaces. Carpets were stained and dirty throughout and had not been vacuumed. The upstairs shower leaked through the main level ceiling. There were fresh towels and sheets, but apart from that, the rental was worn and unclean. Truly a disappointment.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry to hear the home did not meet your expectations upon arrival. Since your visit, the oven has been cleaned, and the housekeeping and maintenance staff have made numerous updates to the home so future guests will not encounter these issues. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Robert W. Sep 2020
Great cabin in the woods! Cozy, beautiful and in a great location with easy access. Some minor complaints: a few cob webs up in the ceiling and some windows a little dirty. Nothing bad, didn't feel unclean or anything. Lastly, the internet completely went out our last day. We didn't ask for help since we were out most of the day, but I couldnt find the router or anything to try to reset. Again, it's not like they didnt help, it was just a bit of a bummer.

Overall, though, we really loved it. Would recommend!
Manager response:
Hi Robert, thank you for your review! We'll make sure to add instructions for resetting the router and get the cobwebs taken care of - we hope to welcome you back soon!
Ranee S. Jun 2020
Location was beautiful and the cabin was nice, could have used a good spider web dusting. Beds were clean and comfortable BUT they are not Queen, they are only full size beds. If you have issues/questions it can be hard to make any contact. It would be nice to have a folder with cabin info (i.e. internet - tv usage)
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Ranee. The property manager is discussing the dust and cobwebs with our housekeeper. We apologize we have been difficult to reach due to COVID-19 and greatly appreciate our guests' patience during this time. We hope to see you again!