Virtual Tour
USA Texas Texas Hill Country Fredericksburg Listing #31962

The Almond at Mendelbaum Cellars - Fredericksburg, TX

2 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
10279 E U.S. 290, Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Peaceful, family-friendly cabin w/ playground, firepit, & shared hot tub!

*Please note that the shared hot tub is out of order, and the firepits are unavailable at this time as well until further notice.

The Almond at Mendelbaum Cellars is the perfect rental for a getaway with the entire family! This charming cabin is located on the same property as a working winery allowing for easy access to wine tastings, outdoor seating areas, and the beautiful vineyards. This rental, one of five cabins on the property, features a unique dining table made out of a wine barrel as well as a well-equipped kitchenette. Behind the cabin is a shared, covered hot tub, perfect for relaxing after days of exploring the area. There's also a winding creek, gazebo, grilling area, and a firepit, all on-site. There are two flatscreen TVs with Amazon Fire TV sticks as well.

What's nearby:
Beyond the winery, downtown Fredericksburg has a lot to offer! Just nine miles from this rental, shop on Main Street and then dine at one of several excellent restaurants. Visit the National Museum of the Pacific War and the Pioneer Museum, both about 10 miles from your front door. 50 miles east, dive into the refreshingly cool waters of the beautiful Hamilton Pool Preserve. And if you're looking to sample the wares at some of the many other local wineries, book a tour with George's 290 Wine Tours in downtown Fredericksburg and experience them all!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Kitchenette with a minifridge, microwave, and coffee maker
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

We’re excited to inform you that this unit utilizes a comfortable style of bed-making known as Triple Sheeting. Triple Sheeting is proven to be more hygienic and is used by five-star hotels around the world. It consists of a fitted sheet, a flat sheet, a blanket, and finally a decorative top sheet.
Due to this change, the pictures for this home may not accurately represent the bedding that will appear during your stay. This has not affected any other amenities or the amount of beds available.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Heating & cooling

Partial AC

Space heater

Kitchen & dining

Microwave

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Outdoor

Patio

Deck

Shared Charcoal Grill

2 reviews

Jessica G. Sep 2020
We had a wonderful stah at the house! Very quiet and comfy. Really enjoyed the porch abc porch swing and the huge hot tub! Would definitely stay here again!
Eliseba T. Aug 2020
The cabin over all was ok. I booked thinking I'd get a shared hot tub, but the hot tub was not ever working. I tried calling to get further instructions on how to get it on, but of course the office was closed and the only answer I got through vacasa customer service phone number. Was to look on my trip . I won't be booking again. I wish they specified that the hot tub wouldn't be working, I would've booked at a hotel instead.
Manager response:
Hello Eliseba, We apologize but due to COVID as explained in the confirmation email we are not able to guarantee that shared amenities would be available. We only maintain the home and not hot tub at this property. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you would give us another chance to impress you in the future.