Virtual Tour
USA Texas Fredericksburg Mendelbaum Cellar - Fredericksburg, TX Listing #31962

The Almond at Mendelbaum Cellars - Fredericksburg, TX

5 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom 1 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Peaceful, family-friendly cabin w/ playground, firepit, & shared hot tub!

*Please note that the firepits and shared hot tub are unavailable at this time until further notice.

The Almond at Mendelbaum Cellars is the perfect rental for a getaway with the entire family! This charming cabin is located on the same property as a working winery allowing for easy access to wine tastings, outdoor seating areas, and the beautiful vineyards. This rental, one of five cabins on the property, features a unique dining table made out of a wine barrel as well as a well-equipped kitchenette. Behind the cabin is a shared, covered hot tub, perfect for relaxing after days of exploring the area. There's also a winding creek, gazebo, grilling area, and a firepit, all on-site. There are two flatscreen TVs with Amazon Fire TV sticks as well.

What's nearby:
Beyond the winery, downtown Fredericksburg has a lot to offer! Just nine miles from this rental, shop on Main Street and then dine at one of several excellent restaurants. Visit the National Museum of the Pacific War and the Pioneer Museum, both about 10 miles from your front door. 50 miles east, dive into the refreshingly cool waters of the beautiful Hamilton Pool Preserve. And if you're looking to sample the wares at some of the many other local wineries, book a tour with George's 290 Wine Tours in downtown Fredericksburg and experience them all!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Kitchenette with a minifridge, microwave, and coffee maker
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

We’re excited to inform you that this unit utilizes a comfortable style of bed-making known as Triple Sheeting. Triple Sheeting is proven to be more hygienic and is used by five-star hotels around the world. It consists of a fitted sheet, a flat sheet, a blanket, and finally a decorative top sheet.
Due to this change, the pictures for this home may not accurately represent the bedding that will appear during your stay. This has not affected any other amenities or the amount of beds available.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Heating & cooling

Partial AC

Space heater

Kitchen & dining

Microwave

Media

Internet

TV

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Outdoor

Patio

Deck

5 reviews

Lenny K. Dec 2020
Uniquely decorated nicely. Would have been nice to have a bathtub and or second bathroom. Beautiful to wake up to deer and wild life in yards
Emily S. Oct 2020
The surrounding property is lovely but the grounds and cabin( Almond) both need some serious maintenance and updating. The windows in our cabin were very dirty, the furnishings are shabby and terribly outdated, the lighting is inadequate and there are no lamps downstairs at all. All in all, it was a rather dreary experience in general and sad to see such a gorgeous property in such sad shape.
The Gazebo in the photos is in a lovely spot but it is unusable (and unsafe) as it is overgrown with grass and weeds.
On a positive note- the people that we dealt with were helpful.
Other than the setting, there is not much else to recommend about it. At least for me, until some of the maintenance issues are addressed, I won’t be back.
Manager response:
Hi, Emily! We have let the homeowner know of your feedback and will begin work on some improvements. We do hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Deanna T. Sep 2020
not a lot tv wasn't working, no wTer for the coffee, coffee was cheap probably not fresh beds were uncomfortable..spiders and webs all on porch no close parking. No instructions on where hot tub was ect..no breakfast
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We value your suggestions surrounding the condition of the home and welcome the opportunity to improve our homes for future guests. We appreciate you notifying us and we have worked closely with our local staff to make repairs and thoroughly clean the home regularly. We hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Jessica G. Sep 2020
We had a wonderful stah at the house! Very quiet and comfy. Really enjoyed the porch abc porch swing and the huge hot tub! Would definitely stay here again!
Eliseba T. Aug 2020
The cabin over all was ok. I booked thinking I'd get a shared hot tub, but the hot tub was not ever working. I tried calling to get further instructions on how to get it on, but of course the office was closed and the only answer I got through vacasa customer service phone number. Was to look on my trip . I won't be booking again. I wish they specified that the hot tub wouldn't be working, I would've booked at a hotel instead.
Manager response:
Hello Eliseba, We apologize but due to COVID as explained in the confirmation email we are not able to guarantee that shared amenities would be available. We only maintain the home and not hot tub at this property. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you would give us another chance to impress you in the future.