Virtual Tour
USA South Carolina Coastal South Carolina Seabrook Island Listing #33277

Shelter Cove 1715 - Seabrook Island, SC

11 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Villa with marsh views, screened porch, and free access to community pool!

This stylish Shelter Cove villa has views of the marsh that may just inspire an adventure. Guests can enjoy them from the a deck and screened porch. Feel free to enjoy the tennis center and community pool - guests can also use the crabbing dock to catch lunch!

What’s nearby:
The Lake House at Seabrook allows guests access (for a fee) to an indoor heated pool, a fitness center, and library. Dining and shopping at Freshfields Village is just under two miles away. Fine dining and local historic tours are a 21 mile drive away in downtown Charleston.

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen
Community pool access
Two parking passes included
Optional Seabrook Club Amenity Access - guests may pick up Amenity Access cards from the Amenity Office. Fees and a card deposit will apply.

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 20191045

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Dock

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Deck

11 reviews

Linda B. Apr 2021
Loved the water views on the screened porch with the beautiful sunsets and lovely breezes.
Very peaceful. Had a great time crabbing, even had frolicking dolphins swim right up to dock. Definitely plan to go again and stay longer.
Mary R. Jan 2021
Amazing marsh views! Loved the Seabrook community. We took advantage of the amenity card (additional cost). The villa was perfect for our long weekend getaway from the kids. Clean & quiet. Master bed was comfortable and big. Living room tv had streaming service & couch was comfy. WIFI worked well. Kitchen was well stocked. Lots of stairs from master on bottom story to kitchen 3 levels up. Loved the view from multiple porches and the crabbing dock. Amazing sunsets!
Jen I. Aug 2020
We have been traveling to Seabrook for about 10 years. We loved riding bikes to the beach, about 3 miles away, and the pool in the neighborhood was amazing. We enjoyed the hard floors when you walk in the house. We would go straight down the hall to shower. We enjoyed the kitchen at the top of the house and both decks. We enjoyed crabbing at the dock as well.

This house could be perfect with so little effort. I gave 4 stars because there was no pans, cookie sheets, broom, large coffee cups, crab eating tools, pizza cutter, stock pot, or blankets/throws. Going on vacation during Covid meant eating at home every meal. It was difficult with this kitchen.

I reported the downstairs cable box was blinking an error on the first night and never heard back from anyone at vacasa. That was disappointing as we have two young kids and would have liked to watch a show or two at night in bed.

We were not told how to get the pool key but once I reached out to vacasa we were able to get it on day 3.

Vacasa office seemed overwhelmed.

Like I said, this place has so much potential to be 5 stars and I’m sure they will get there with a little more effort.
Manager response:
Jen, thank you for staying in our beautiful home and taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologize for the lack of communication. We were inundated with calls and emails due to COVID during that time. Since then, we have gotten back to our proper and standard response times. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to get another chance to impress you in the future!
Lauren C. Aug 2020
We absolutely loved EVERYTHING about this place! The view is stunning, close to all of the restaurants, and just a quick drive or bike to the beach! We will be back!
William A. Jul 2020
We had a short stay but nice townhome with fantastic views over marsh. Clean and well furnished.
Dana D. Jul 2020
Good view and well decorated.
Alex W. May 2020
Clean, just as the pictures show. Can’t beat the view.
Wendy K. Jul 2019
Easy check in/check out. Affordable..Great villa with beautiful view. Clean and plenty of starter products.
Stacey M. May 2019
The unit was clean and comfortable. Great location within the property.
ERIN C. Aug 2017
Great location, easy last-minute booking. Great access to amenities
KAYLA P. Jul 2016
Place was clean easy check in and billing process.