USA California Stagecoach Music Festival - Indio, CA Rancho Mirage Listing #39537

The Sahara Estate - Rancho Mirage, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 4 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Vibrant, dog-friendly home w/ a private pool, spa, & outdoor kitchen

Located in Magical Magnesia Falls Cove, the Sahara Estate is a warm and inviting, family-friendly getaway that is sure to impress everyone in your group. This five-bedroom oasis in Rancho Mirage features a modern and open kitchen with a breakfast bar, an adjacent, casual table for six—ideal for meals or family game nights—a comfortable living area with a large sectional sofa and a 65" wall-mounted flatscreen TV, and a more formal dining room for entertaining and holiday dinners. The backyard is ideal for al fresco dining, soaking up some of that California sunshine, splashing in the pool, or relaxing in the soothing pool spa.

What's nearby:
Spend the day on Mt. San Jacinto via the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway (just 17 miles away) where you will ascend to over 8,000 feet to experience breathtaking views of the Coachella Valley. For the more adventurous, head to the Indian Canyons hiking trails (11 miles from this home) for a hike through the desert to reach some spectacular waterfalls. And in the evening, head to Agua Caliente Resort Casino Spa, just seven-and-a-half miles away, for dining, gambling, and live entertainment.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen and outdoor kitchen with a gas grill
Up to two family dogs are welcome here
*Please note that outdoor music is prohibited. Music that is played indoors must not be heard outdoors. City ordinance states that any music that is audible from the property line is a violation. People noise during the day is permissible but must be measured and reasonable. Daytime is considered 10:00 am to 10:00 pm.

For stays 29-nights or more, additional discounts may be available, please contact Vacasa for more information.

There is an optional fee to heat the pool at this home. The request to heat the pool should be done at least 48 hours prior to your arrival. Please call our CX Team at (503) 345-9399 to pay for pool heat. The cost will be $49/day.

The utility deposit is $1,500 for 28 nights with $375 added for each additional week the guest stays.

This home is managed by Vacation Palm Springs Real Estate, Inc.

Parking Notes: Parking available in the driveway or on the street. The City of Rancho Mirage only allows 3 cars, regardless of the size of the home.

1 day notification is required in order to heat the pool. An additional pool heat fee of USD49 per day must be paid prior to check-in. Guests can contact Vacasa after booking to purchase pool heat for the home.

Other permit number: 20067

You must be 30 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain View





DVD player

Netflix streaming


Step-free Access

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Pool spa


Gas grill : Private





10 reviews

Las Casa Enterprises LLC (. Jun 2021
If you have a large family and wanting to go to vacation with more than 3 families at the same time, this is your place!
Denise S. Nov 2020
Nice layout for 8 guests, and we enjoyed the spacious backyard. However, the main outside lights had a missing remote, so we could not turn it on the entire trip, and there was no resolution despite calling. The kitchen cooking and eating utensils need replenishing-knives weren't sharp, missing silverware and lack of basic cooking tools.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Denise! We are glad you enjoyed the home and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience with the outside lights and confirm the remote was found and is in working order. We have passed your suggestions about the kitchen items to our local manager who will work with the homeowner on replacing them. We look forward to hosting you again!
Dinora R. Oct 2020
My family and I celebrated my husband's birthday here. The kiddos loved the pool! We really enjoyed having so much space, rooms, and the bbq grill. We maximized the kitchen and fridge space (w/COVID) having to cook all our meals at home - and were glad to have pots and pans available. The rooms are spacious, lots of linens and towels, all the amenities you may need to feel at home!
Feedback: the spa (jacuzzi) was burning hot at first and we had to call the management company for help. on the phone, they said they'd have someone over within 30 minutes but we did not get it fixed until the next day. given that we paid to have it heated ($25 p/night), it definitely felt like a miss. the very next day, the spa had drained all the water so we didn't even get to use it the last night because we knew it would take a whole day to get someone out there.
Kitchen -- not many spices or oil in there. not a big deal, but if you plan on cooking come prepared with all the ingredients you need. Tap water tastes horrible, so also pack water if you prefer.
Lastly, I was notified that a new ordinance banned outdoor music at all times (even on a cell phone) during covid. there are outside TVs and speakers on this property and it was disappointing that we could not use them. we were warned by the management property that if we inquired a complaint, we'd be evicted. We remained cautious but it was definitely annoying to have to be overly aware of the noise and limit any noise.

overall - family had a great time! for the price, the house was definitely awesome and decently equipped.
Manager response:
Hi Dinora, we are glad that you and your family stayed with us. We also thank you for your feedback about your visit. We apologize for the misquoted timeframe to get the spa serviced. Thank you for calling us right away so that we could assist you. We are sorry that you were not able to use the outdoor TV and speakers due to the local ordinance. We appreciate that you followed the rule. We hope to host you again in the future.
. Aug 2019
Everything we could have asked for and more for my moms birthday. Plenty of space, beautiful rooms with comfortable beds. The backyard was amazing with lights at night it was perfect for all day hanging out by the pool. The bbq/bar is great for entertaining
. May 2019
House was in a good quiet location. Nice kitchen, great outdoor kithcen/barbecue & beautiful Pool area. it accomodated all five guests with plenty of room. the pool area was very nice
. May 2018
The house was spacious and provided 10 people a great place to stay without feeling crammed. The pool was the best amenity by far with the 100 degree weather.
. Nov 2017
The pool and back yard were amazing
. Oct 2017
Large,comfortable home with enough room for our extended family. Outdoor seating was far beyond expectations, with 2 tables, as well as the Bar and the outside living room.
. Jul 2017
Clean house and pool
. Jun 2017
The pool, grill, volleyball net, pool floaties, ample space and seating