Flat Top 6 - Sunriver, OR
Max occupancy: 8
2 Queen Bed,
4 Twin Bed
6 Flat Top Lane, Sunriver, OR 97707
Bright, dog-friendly home w/ hot tub & 8 SHARC passes to pools/tennis/more!
Recreate the most memorable vacations of your childhood at this family home in Sunriver, where you'll enjoy your very own hot tub, eight passes to the fantastic indoor/outdoor aquatic facility at SHARC, bike paths, tennis courts, golf courses, and sports fields!
This two-level woodland home is located in central Sunriver, just over a mile north of the Village and an easy half-mile stroll from SHARC's pools, hot tub, water slides, lazy river, and tubing hill. You'll find eight tennis courts, a softball field, and a sand volleyball court at Fort Rock Park a quarter-mile north, as well as world-class skiing and snowboarding on the slopes of Mt. Bachelor 22 miles northwest.
Things to know:
Dog-friendly for a nightly fee
Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77
Basketball court : Shared
Tennis court : Shared
Washer/dryer : Private
Pool : Shared
Propane/gas home : Gas
Internet : Bend Broadband
Cable : Bend Broadband
Hot tub : Private
Gas grill : Private
This house fit within our price range - affordable for our group of 4 but could have easily slept 8. The hot tub was wonderfully hot. Loved the fireplace. Kitchen & dining area were open to the rest of the house. The appliances were all in working order. We loved the game table. We made use of the BBQ. The SHARC passes were a bonus. We’ve stayed in other Sunriver homes that do not include passes. We had read other reviews indicating home was outdated. This did not bother us - the house was clean and comfortable which was most important. We brought our dog with us which we appreciated being able to do.
"I read the previous reviews and found them helpful when deciding whether or not to rent this property. As indicated by my rating-- we enjoyed many aspects of this home (location, dog-friendly property, size, recreation passes, and layout of the home were all great), but I think it is important to clarify a few things about the amenities: 1. The picture of the bikes in the garage is misleading. All of the bikes and kid carriers on the center wall are locked up and not available for use. Available bikes included: 2 medium sized bikes (I don't know if you'd call them adult bikes-- I'm 5'2"" and they fit me), 1 small child bike (appropriate for a child who is less that 4' tall), 1 BMX style child bike, and 1 adult bike with a child seat that was unusable due to a crooked wheel that rubbed the frame. The hand written ""USE BIKES AT YOUR OWN RISK"" sign was appropriate. I would recommend revising the amenities list to read 4 child-size bikes. 2. The cable TV is extremely limited. Bend Broadband ""basic cable"" is the equivalent of what one might expect from an antenna. To call that service ""cable tv"" is misleading. My family and I are big sports fans and we were extremely disappointed to find that there were NO SPORTS CHANNELS available-- we could not even watch ESPN on the cable tv. For a very small fee, the owners could upgrade this service to be comparable to what one might expect from cable tv service. Other reviewers have said this, as well, but the owners should also consider upgrading the televisions because the cable stopped working all together the first day of our stay. It seems possible that this was a result of the extremely out-of-date technology.
We apologize if the picture was misleading - we wanted to show the space. There are a few bikes available for guest use. The owner is not interested in updating the cable picture at this time. Thank you!
Some reviews say it needs updating ie carpert replaced....but for a family with 3 teenage boys it was perfect....they were upstairs and we were down.....the carpet was irrelevant to us....the home was clean and even had a griddle which was a pleasant surprise....loved our stay....
The home ahead of all of the amenities and was in working order. It is an older home and there are a few things that need upkeep, but nothing I couldn’t deal with. Everything was clean and there were plenty of towels. The location is ideal, close to sharc and river bike trails. We had a great time!
Great location with easy bike ride to the playground. Feels like more of a lower budget property. Small driveway. Temps in the 90s made it very warm inside. Newer houses have better insulation. Lots of bikes to use in garage. 8 Sharc passes included.
We had a great time celebrating our anniversary with our family. We were able to find 2 houses close together so we could all be nearby
This is a great location, and easy to get to the SHARK. Enough beds for everyone, and we had a really good time. We would stay here again.
We really enjoyed the location & quietude of this rental. The hot tub was an added bonus. We enjoyed taking our dog on walks on the great trails.
This place was adequate but has no particular charm. Good for pets but a huge improvement would be to get rid of the carpet and update the decor to a more cabin like feel.
There is a lot of room out the back of this property for playing in the snow. The living room and kitchen easily accommodated our family of 5
This house is in a quiet area which was wonderful for relaxing with the family. Close enough to Bend and the lakes. Something for everyone to do.
Unfortunately this one was one of the last properties available for the dates we were looking into. This house is very dated, the carpet is in desperate need of changing and the bunk beds are incredibly LOUD. every time someone rolled over it woke up the rest of the kids in the room. Coffee maker broken, toaster broken, hot tub is old and cracked all along the edges. Certainly did not feel it was worth the money we spent. Will definitely look for somewhere else next time. If you want your kiddos well rested so you can enjoy your vacation I would suggest sleeping somewhere else.
We apologize for the maintenance and cleanliness issues this guest experienced during their time in the home; the Property Manager will look into these items as soon as possible.
This home has a great location, near the park, and a nice view from deck of many pine trees. We feel it could use some updating, and more attention to floors. A good choice if you have pets. We do not.
The cabin is clean, outdated and run down but in a perfectly cabiny way. I think it is priced appropriately for what you get. If space and location are priority, it is perfect, if you want fine furnishings, it is not. The hot tub is big, the cabin spaces were great for families with kids and the location was perfect for biking to village or using the awesome park.
The location of this house is very good... close to park and Sharcs. It is very dog friendly. We basically lived on the large deck and in the hot tub! Lot of seating outside and good BBQ to cook on. It was great! The kitchen has everything you need to cook full meals every night and there was a TON of firewood for the fireplace inside. Very comfortable house for families and dogs. Nice common wooded area in back and lots of places to walk and ride bikes. However, bring your own bike as the ones in the garage are just "okay."
The house was nice and comfy inside .
I wrote a review and just noticed that due to "an internal error" it may not have been received. Our family stayed at Flat Top 6 over New Year's and we collaborated on the following review. While we enjoyed our time, we hope the owners will consider some improvements to make their home measure up against others available in Sun River. This is what I entered on the review form. We gave the house 3 stars.
We enjoyed our stay and the home was adequate. It was clean.
However, we have rented several homes in Sun River and this one was below average. We reported that the front porch light was broken--not just a matter of changing a bulb. The back porch light was also on the fritz and the hall light back by the garage door was out.
The kitchen was poorly equipped! They need to throw out the flaking Teflon pan. The refrigerator door had no bars so nothing could be stored there and there are limited shelves in the fridge.
Laundry had been left in the dryer and the garbage was already full when we got there.
The fireplace flue had no obvious way to keep closed. We ended up wedging firewood up against the flue door to keep cold air from pouring into the living room.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The porch light has been addressed, and the Property Manager has been advised of your comments regarding the kitchen and fireplace. We are glad to see that you still enjoyed your stay!
The only thing that was not good were the bikes. Sunriver has lots of trails and ther were only 2 working bikes. I will make sure next time i stay in sunriver the placd will have bikes!
We apologize that the bikes were a disappointment. We are not currently advertising bikes for this home, but we will pass along your comment to the owner. We are glad to see that you otherwise enjoyed the home!
House was set up perfectly for our family of 5 and 2 in-laws. Inside is dated and carpet is badly stained. Otherwise it was a fine place to stay in Sunriver.
This house is well-located to Sunriver and within biking distance for teenagers to be busy outside the house. The hot tub is well maintained and the kitchen is easy to work in. We had a terrific time and really relaxed.
It was sooo relaxing and after a lot of personal loss it was nice to be close to nature as well as have some fun stuff for the kids to burn some energy
We did miss having some adult bikes to do a family ride
Some extra towel needed
The light had no light bulbs that worked and we replaced the porch light bulb
We did have a good time and it was nice to be with family for new years
We loved Sun River and have already booked a stay at 6Flat Top again, same time next year!
We think the house and setting are great and our kids met and played w other kids in the cauldesac. Our only complaint is that there is no bike big enough for an adult over 5' 9". Could the owners make one more adult size bike available?
Thank you for your recommendation. We will talk to the owner about providing an additional adult bike. We are glad that you had a good time in at 6 Flat Top and look forward to seeing you again!
great place with excellent deck and hot tub!
Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
This house was perfect for our family of four. The kids bunkroom was perfect. The overall feel of the house was welcoming and felt like home. It is spacious and cozy. The house is kept up very well, and we would love to stay again. I would recommend bringing wood for the fireplace; nothing like a fire on a cold winter night.