USA Massachusetts Cape Cod Harwich Listing #53165

Village Cape - Harwich, MA

Take a Virtual Tour
4 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Classic Cape Home Near Town & the Beach W/ Free WiFi, Full Kitchen & Adult Bikes

Find yourself making the best memories with family and friends at this classic East Coast home perfect for a comfortable stay in Harwich! Converted in 1947 from a barn for the home next door, this getaway boasts a unique layout and quaint cottage vibes that will allow everyone to slip into the vacation mindset in no time. After exploring the cape, returning to home base will be a blast, as everyone can gather in the living area that features a plush sofa, plenty of books, board games, and puzzles, and a flatscreen TV for entertainment. Not to mention, the full kitchen features a gas range and all of the utensils needed to whip up a warm meal as the sun goes down.

What's nearby:
Perched within walking distance of Main Street, this home is in the perfect location for you to simply walk to the heart of town and check out the adorable restaurants and shops that make this coastal city so special. You will also love the Harwich Port Free Musical Strolls that usually occur on Wednesdays late afternoon and evening. When you want to walk along the sand and listen to the waves crash, head less than a mile to Bank Street Beach! Don't hesitate to take a scenic drive along the Cape Cod National Seashore as well, as you will pass through many quaint towns that are definitely worth checking out!

Things to know:
Free high-speed WiFi
Three adult bikes available for guest use

Parking Notes: 4 driveway parking spots

State/province tax number: C0303691260

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Space heater

Kitchen & dining








DVD player

Wireless router


Step-free Access

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Adult bikes



Beach chairs

Beach towels


Safety & accessibility

Accessible Bath/Shower

4 reviews

Nancy C. B. Jul 2021
We found the location of this rental very good; walking distance to center of town. This being an older house, there was no air conditioning but fans did help in bedrooms. Kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans,etc. It was very clean. Discovered the TV and radio did not work and only a few lights in the living room could be turned on. The trash was building up behind the garage. It wasn't clear whether to leave there or move to the road. Directions were not clear.
Manager response:
Nancy, Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We take guest feedback seriously. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
shannon j. Jun 2021
I was able to kick off my summer vacation with a mother/daughter trip. The location is amazing… easy walk to Harwich Port. The house was also very clean upon arrival. Areas of improvement are the beds (they were very uncomfortable), the upstairs toilet was very loud every time it was flushed, and the dryer was broken. This has the potential for being a great rental!!!
Manager response:
Hello Shannon, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Steve R. Jun 2021
Superb location just a quick walk to Harwich Port with restaurants and shops. Very clean and acceptably stocked kitchen. There are a few items that need to be addressed including the need for additional bars of soap, lighting for arrival after hours, a very noisy toilet, and a dryer that does not work. With a little TLC, this place can be a 5.
Manager response:
Hi, Steve! Thank you for telling us about your visit to Village Cape. The dryer has been removed from the listing since we are unable to repair it. A plumber is scheduled to look at the toilet. We hope to host you again!
Shea H. Jun 2021
My group absolutely loved our stay at this house. The location to Main Street and the shops and restaurants in town is unmatched. Beautiful yard, ample parking and plenty of room for our group to relax! We will be back for sure!