Virtual Tour
USA California Sonoma County Sea Ranch Listing #5323

Sommers-Elliott Escape - Sea Ranch, CA

32 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 4 Queen Bed 4 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
63 Galleon's Reach, Sea Ranch, CA 95497

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Lovely ocean bluff retreat with hot tub, shared pool, & beach access!

For your next family vacation or fun retreat with close friends, stay at this impressive Sea Ranch vacation home that boasts a serene indoor atrium and private hot tub.

With plenty of peaceful seclusion for a relaxing (including a fence), intimate experience, this home is perched on a romantic ocean bluff, offering excellent views and nearby beach access. Gualala is under 10 miles north and Black Point Beach and the Sea Ranch Lodge are both close by.

This impressive home has tall ceilings with exposed beams and a sweeping staircase leads up to the bright, open living area. The living room is lined with large picture windows and has stocked book shelves, cable TV, board games, lots of seating, a fireplace, and a stunning grand piano.

Guests can take pleasure in a view of the ocean as they enjoy group meals on the glass dining table. The bright, white kitchen is a chef's delight, and includes a dishwasher and coffee maker, and a door leading out to the deck.

There are two master bedrooms with office nooks and each have a queen bed. You'll also queen beds in each of the two additional bedrooms, and all rooms are cozy and tastefully decorated. Eight guests will rest comfortable with four bedrooms, and three-and-a-half bathrooms will offer guests ample comfort for their daily routines.

The hot tub is ideally placed for private, relaxing soaks and sits adjacent to the grand indoor atrium. You'll have plenty of seating, so that year-round, everyone can enjoy the gorgeously landscaped outdoor area.

This Sea Ranch home has a washer/dryer so feel free to stay awhile, without packing heavy. The Bluff Trail leads to glorious views and leads to access points down to the beach for fun-filled days that are sure to create memories that will last a lifetime.

Three Rec centers have pools with tennis courts and saunas. For golfing, the Sea Ranch Golf Links is just a short drive down the road and features 18 holes. The Sea Ranch and surrounding communities offer a variety of unique shops, art galleries, restaurants, and the local Annapolis Winery gives daily tours and tastings.

The Gualala River and Gualala Point Regional Park are popular attractions and guests can procure rentals for a day of biking, canoeing, and kayaking.

Explore the tide pools and collect seashells, watch for sea birds or harbor seals, or simply stay put for some much-needed rest and relaxation - this Sea Ranch vacation home is a wonderful choice to escape the daily demands of life and enjoy quality time with friends and family.

We invite you to start plans for your next vacation - book this beautiful ocean bluff retreat now! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 1952



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Kitchen & dining






Water view





DVD player

VHS library


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Board games




32 reviews

Brigeda B. Jan 2020
Don’t rent this home. No heat in 2 bedrooms, run down, broken appliances, inconsistent hot water, etc.
Manager response:
We are so sorry to read you were disappointed in the home. We have added a note to guest information explaining how to arrange the vents to best heat the home. The appliances are in good working order, and we have not had any issues with the hot water upon inspection. We do hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Svetlana K. Dec 2019
We were really enjoyed our time in that cozy house. All the rooms were big enough for 6 people and kitchen had pretty good pre-set for cooking.
Vacasa Team, thanks for all your great work and for taking care of all our concerns!
Nicole H. Jul 2019
It's a big beutiful house 2 minute walk from your sliding glass door of the sun room and your at the ocean cliff with a beutiful view and cool little trails to walk along. The reason I didn't give it a 5 star is only because the master bed room down stairs bathroom looks like it had some work done on the tub and there were some holes on the top, only a couple but I was hesitant to take a bath in the tub so ended up not taking a bath bit the shower is beutiful. Other then that the house is so beutiful! I do suggest taking a fan for summer trips...upstairs get a little warm for a couple hours during the day. Beutiful sun sets to watch from all of the big windows or from the cliffs!!
Carter J. Feb 2019
We had a family get together with 4 couples and found this house to be perfect for our needs. Spacious, nice kitchen, close to trails, clean. I'd definitely stay here again.
Lisa C. Jan 2019
Such a beautiful home in a beautiful space. This was my third time renting this home and it was just as great as the first time
felicia m. Jan 2019
This house worked well for three couples. Rooms were not too disparate, and we each had our own private bathroom. There is a nice sun room, but it is right on the walking path and very exposed. the kitchen is well stocked. Unfortunately, the downstairs, which includes bedrooms, was VERY cold. The heater didn't keep up with the demand. The upstairs is the main living space: kitchen, living room, dining room. It was warm enough, but not super cozy. FYI firewood is not provided.
Gary K. Dec 2018
We loved our stay in your beautiful home!
Colleen C. Nov 2018
Lovely well equipped home in “old” Sea Ranch with quick accessibility to cliff side trails. A joy!
Mariana H. Jun 2018
The house was in an amazing location and was reasonably furnished. Perfect for 3 couples and a couple of teenagers.
Liz W. Apr 2018
We absolutely loved the location and the size of this house was great for our group. Just needed a little refresh on the paint as the walls are bright white, and showed every little scuff. and/or a few upgrades. But
Amy L. Jan 2018
The house is in a great location and the piano is a great addition but their is a rodent problem that needs to be dealt with.
Linda S. Sep 2017
The house was perfect for 4 couples. Very nicely furnished and large gathering areas. Nice views and right on the walking path along the ocean. We had an excellent stay there.
Satya P. Sep 2017
Great home, we enjoyed !
Barbara L. Jul 2017
This property is charming, however very outdated and not very clean. It is promised in the title description that it has beach acccess, would lead you to believe that you could walk down a trail and be at the beach. Walking nearly 3 miles to the beach isn't really considered beach access. Many of the dishes that were in the cabinets were dirty with food stuck in them or dirt, floors had hair wads all over the place, dead bugs and spiders all over the ground and furniture, cob webs hanging. Giant Cracks in a lot of the bath tub tiles, floors, etc. Spiders everywhere!!! Long hair wads all over the floors, dishes in the cabinets were dirty, stains on the comforter in the downstairs master, all tv's had static so they were unwatchable, none of the fans work, air conditioner doesn't work as well. There were a lot of different beaches that you could drive to within a fairly short amount of time, which was nice. Miscellaneous pots, pans, dishes, and silverware doesn't really give a "home" feel, just another rental that feels like odd things are thrown in whenever they're missing something. With that said, if you have a larger party, expect to spend hours cooking because the pan selection is slim, so you have to cook things in small batches.
Vivian R. Jun 2017
The house is pretty big and great location. However, if you are looking for a modern home this is definitely not an option.
Kim L. May 2017
We rented this home for my husbands birthday with three other couples. First off, the HOA only allows two vehicles per home to park. This means that if you all don't come together, some people have to park miles up the road in public beach parking lots. We also had to drive 15 miles out of our way (round trip) to pick up simple items from Vacasa that could have been left at the home in a lockbox. It was guest access passes and a map. The home itself was clean, but very dated. The TV did not work upstairs and the furniture is very well used. Downstairs master bath has cracks in tile around the tub and flooring. There are not enough towels in the house if you would like to shower and use the hot tub. There are two towels per room given out. The upstairs gets very warm and creating any kind of breeze was tough without leaving doors open and then we got mosquitoes. Only one trash bag was left...which is impossible to contain all the trash to one kitchen bag when there are 8 people staying and cooking for a weekend. The location is beautiful. We will go back, but will likely rent another home that has been updated and with better amenities.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that parking was difficult for this guest; unfortunately, we cannot change HOA rules. There is an upstairs ceiling fan to help with airflow, and we will discuss supplies with housekeeping. Thank you!
Kate B. Apr 2017
This house is steps from the bluff and while it may not have huge ocean views, it only has one tree blocking your from the ocean. It feels very private and serene. The house itself is spacious and comfortable. With an open floor plan upstairs and tall ceilings and an amazing master bath and hot tub downstairs, it didn't leave us wanting for much. Sea Ranch is a beautiful place to visit.
Lelania B. Feb 2017
Great home, clean and small amount of quirks, in good shape, clean and nice furniture, not the hand me down dirty type that some rentals have. Everything was there for us and the house is awesome.
Steven W. Jan 2017
Beautiful located property on the bluff of the Pacific Ocean.
Leah R. Oct 2016
Was a create location for a view and a large group. House was not as nice as the photos but with some candles and flowers it was homey. Wasnt aware that there wasnt any central air so it took a bit to figure out how to get a cross breeze but once we did it was nice.

If I was going with a group again I might stay here for the price but the actual beach is still a 10-15 minute walk to actually reach the sand. Also, the view is limited with the surrounding trees.
Kevin M Z. Oct 2016
Good View, close to water and trails. Needs some upkeep.
Max M. Sep 2016
The house is very cute and a lot of fun! In a gorgeous area right by the water.
Pang Houa T. Aug 2016
Nice location near cliffs overlooking the sea, and if you hike about a mile south along the cliff trail just behind the house, you can access Black Point Beach via some stairs. It was foggy most of the time we were there and was only clear 1 out of the 3 evenings we stayed, but still pretty nice. It was our first time at Sea Ranch, so I'm not sure if the weather is the norm, or if it’s foggy just this time of year. We spent an enjoyable few hours at Annapolis Winery which is just a short drive away up the mountain (and sunny on that side!). Checked out the rock sculptures at Salt Point State Park (turnoff at Gerstle Campground and drive all the way to the water) but it was too cold and windy to stay out for too long.

The house was generally in good condition, but because it's an older home, the toilets, showers, bathtubs, and carpet just looked older and like they could use some updating. We noticed that the dishwasher soap dispenser was broken, and we could have used more dishwasher soap.

On the other hand, we really liked all of the light, the high ceilings, and the open layout of the kitchen and living room which was conducive to cooking and hanging out at the same time. The bedrooms were nice, spacious, and light-filled. The hot tub was one of the main reasons we chose the property, and it was fantastic. Nice, quiet, neighborhood and surroundings.

I went with Vacasa because it was ultimately cheaper than renting through some of the other websites. I had a few questions and needed to call Vacasa a few times, but it was difficult to reach someone on the phone at Vacasa right away. I would have to leave a message most of the time. Someone always did call me back, but it was hours or even a day later. When I was able to talk with a live person, however, they were usually helpful and pleasant. Because they are a (national?) rental agency and not local to the area where you are renting, the people that you talk to on the phone don’t actually know that much more about the house than the information provided on the website (which is to say, the renter has about the same information as the customer service representative). I tried to get more specific info about the house over the phone, and asked for the local Vacasa office phone number (where you have to go pick up the keys), but they wouldn’t give me the number for some reason. Picking up the keys was another inconvenience because the local Vacasa office is located in Gualala, about 12 minutes north of Sea Ranch. Once you drive there and back, you’ve already gone a half hour out of your way (including parking and walking to the office and back to your car). A lockbox would have been much more convenient, but I didn’t know this until they sent the check-in procedures a week before check-in.
Tom A. Jul 2016
Wonderful and inviting home that offers privacy as well.
Christi B. Jul 2016
The property was perfectly located on the cliffs. The bedrooms each have a queen bed and the master has an amazing walk in shower. The living room is located upstairs with big bay windows with a beautiful view of the water, some trees and big, fabulous night sky. The kitchen table is perfect for meals and playing board or card games! Be aware, there is no wifi, so working (which you really shouldn't be doing on vacation anyhow) is tough if you require wifi. Highly recommended!
Barbara M. May 2016
Do not expect that the staff will be proactive in disclosing all info.
Ask about everything you need in advance-
See if they can give one (not multiple) numbers to address concerns to. It was frustrating and ineffective to have multiple numbers to get renter support
Manager response:
We apologize if there were inconveniences with this stay due to problems with customer service; we will research this reservation to see what can be done to improve.