Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Sunriver Listing #5556

Hummingbird Lane 16 | Discover Sunriver - Sunriver, OR

33 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Hummingbird Lane 16, Sunriver, OR 97707

Cozy dog-friendly lodge w/private hot tub, scenic landscape & 8 SHARC passes

Looking for the perfect outdoor getaway? This Central Oregon lodge is a fantastic abode offering a private hot tub, spacious deck for entertaining, and quaint Northwest decor for groups of eight (pets too)!

This Sunriver vacation home is located near the Deschutes River on the north end of the resort. Active groups will love spending long days on the golf course, riding horses, rafting the river, or exploring 40 miles of mixed use trails. Beyond the resort, Bend and Mt. Bachelor are just 20 miles away where you can explore breweries, lava tubes, and alpine ski runs. This home also includes eight complimentary SHARC passes, so be sure to pack your swimsuit!

Rustic cabin decor, wooden accent walls, and large windows overlooking the forest makes the space feel secluded yet homey. The main level offers a cozy family room where you can enjoy popcorn and movies on cable, or read peacefully by the gas fire.

Younger guests will love being connected to in-house WiFi, and if cell service is an issue there’s even a landline phone to keep connected to loved ones at home. If your group can’t decide on a movie, there’s a second seating area in the loft! The quiet space is perfect for guests of all ages and even offers a casual table for cards or coloring books.

Your busy group will need to refuel, and the kitchen is fully equipped for large groups. Whip up easy family favorites like egg salad sandwiches or hamburgers for the grill outside, or celebrate a special occasion with steak and potatoes. At mealtime, guests can choose from two outdoor bistro tables or a cute wood table indoors.

This cheery Sunriver vacation rental sleeps eights guests. Dogs are welcome with an additional nightly fee, and there's plenty of green space for them to explore outdoors! Core features include three bedrooms and two full baths. Groups will feel instantly at ease even for extended stays thanks to extra features like a garage and washer/dryer.

Sleeping quarters are located downstairs and each provide media entertainment and casual cabin decor. Choose from two suites offering a king and queen bed, and a cozy suite with two twin beds. A sleeper sofa in the living room creates flexible sleeping arrangements.

Outside, the patio is nearly an extension of the lawn and features cozy lounge chairs, bistro seating, and a gas grill. These amenities combine offering the perfect setting for a barbecue by daylight, and hot tub soaking by nightfall! Bring floppy sun hats and magazines to relax at home, or pack your gear for active days at the resort!

Check out the Village at Sunriver for shopping, restaurants, and outdoor tour guides who will promise to make your trip more than memorable. After the end of a long day, what better place to unwind than in the comforts of your private hot tub?

Stop waiting for just the right moment and simply book your epic outdoor vacation in this charming Sunriver cabin today!

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Basketball court : Shared

Children's games

Golf on-site

Tennis court : Shared

Features

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Shared

Propane/gas home : Gas

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Blu-Ray player

Cable

DVD player

Stereo

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Deck

33 reviews

David D. Oct 2018
Hot tub was great. Bedrooms and kitchen were great too and well-equipped. Enjoyed the gas fireplace. Nice quiet area.
Tom W. Sep 2018
Wonderful house, fully equipped kitchen, 4 bikes in garage, hot tub, such a wonderful house for the 3 cousins to share. Couldn't get the tv in the loft to work, but there were 4 others to choose from, so not a problem. Lock code was a problem, but quickly resolved with a call to the office. Will definitely rent again in the future. Thanks to the owners from all of us.
Manager response:
We have fixed the loft TV. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Carol R. Aug 2018
Love the bike trails and pool.
Janet K. Aug 2018
Very quiet location, well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds. Interior is a bit dark but fine for summer when you're outside most of the time—and would be cozy in winter.
Mitchell A. Aug 2018
16 Hummingbird is a great place for a Sunriver vacation. Despite temperatures near triple digits, the home kept us cool, with air conditioning, window coverings, and a shady deck for grilling and eating out. While the space inside for dining was small, the outdoor space allowed plenty of room for meals and cocktails. The modestly sized kitchen is stocked well; we wanted for nothing. The bedrooms were comfy and bathrooms stocked with toiletries. We brought our own bikes, but found five already in the garage! Nice place. Thank you.
Terri H. Jun 2018
The house was perfect for our family. Location was a great bike ride to town. Hot tub was relaxing. Beds were clean and comfortable! Will definitely rent hummingbird again!
Shirley L. May 2018
This house has great little nooks for reading, a well supplied kitchen, great hot tub and yard, and lots of squirrel and deer watching opportunities. It is also close to the river trail. My family has stayed here several times and we love it.
Jessie H. May 2018
Everything was great and we'll stocked!
Lisa E. Apr 2018
We just returned from our Spring break vacation at 16 Hummingbird Lane and absolutely LOVED everything about this home. It was our families first stay in Sunriver and we left wanting to return again, soon. This home was fully stocked with everything you could think of and the bikes, hot tub and Sharc passes were an extra bonus. The house fit our family of six (2 parents 4 children) comfortably. We were very pleased with our stay and already planning our Summer trip at Hummingbird Lane.
Terri W. Feb 2018
Well supplied kitchen and nice house. Comfortable and great location.
Anita M. Dec 2017
Great place for family and dogs, very comfortable and we loved the games
Kevin F. Aug 2017
We stayed here as a group of 6 in mid August 2017. We needed a house that accepted a dog as well as had air conditioning with a hot tub. That narrows things down quite a bit. This was a fairly good property with only some minor annoyances. I would say the biggest concern was the location, which is just off the river but quite a distance from the Village and SHARC - as compared to other properties in the community - but none are all that far. The air condition worked very well. The hot tub was excellent in size and function. The kitchen was excellently equipped. The grill was functional. The layout of the house was a little cramped for a party of 6. The adult beds were uncomfortable for all 4 adults, however.
BARBARA A. Aug 2017
This home is well equipped and very comfortably decorated. It has an unusual floor plan that we found interesting...a little something for everyone. A big plus is that the main floor has all the bedrooms and living area and the loft area is an added bonus. I would request this property again and the location is wonderful.
Mary S. Jul 2017
Had a great time in this house! Bikes were great and lots to accommodate!
Richard E J. Mar 2017
This is a modest sized but cozy place, with two sitting areas in addition to the living room. Path access to the river was convenient, as it was only a 5 to 10 minute walk.
Noah C. Mar 2017
Great place for a bro week. Garage was nice for parking. Plenty of sleeping space for our small group and the loft was a nice place to watch tv on the recliners (very comfy).

All detergents and soap for the appliances were included, as were plenty of towels and soap and shampoo for the showers. Plenty of dishes and cooking utensils as well.

Decent location in sunriver (there's not many places to stay in sunriver that doesn't require a decent drive, however this was decently close to the village).
Bryan M. Mar 2017
We came down for 8 nights to celebrate my wife's birthday. We love Sunriver. I've been staying there since my dad was building many of the rental properties in the 70's to early 80's. This was our first stay in a Vacasa managed home.

From the ease of entry with the electronic keypad to the cozy nature of the house, everything about our stay was great. We got in multiple hikes in the snow with our dogs, a bike ride all the way out to River Road, a few trips into Bend, and on the one rainy day some quality lounging time in front of the fire watching movies.

We'll definitely be back, with the kayak next time. The dogs had a great time, too!
Celeste S. Mar 2017
We had a lot of fun and always love staying in Sunriver.
Sarah G. Feb 2017
Great house nr river, plenty of space, amenities. Quiet. No neighbors over Pres Wk stay.
David G. Feb 2017
Home presented clean and welcoming. Its a big winter, so the driveway needed some plowing service(which they provided the morning after arrival). Hot tub was superb. Location is a bit far to walk in the winter to the Village(icy walkways at night after a few brews is not all that exciting). Location to the meadow was fabulous, especially in the mornings and early evenings. Perfect place to go cross country skiing. Overall, we had a great stay at 16 Hummingbird.
Scott S. Feb 2017
This home accommodated the two of us very fine. The hot tub felt great after a day on the slopes and the home stayed cozy warm.
Tina M. Jan 2017
We have a wonderful stay! The hot tub was great, kitchen had everything we could have possibly need. The house is cozy and clean.
David H. Nov 2016
Comfortable home for a couple families
Kevin M. Oct 2016
We loved it here at 16 Hummingbird Lane! Deck and hot tub are are amazing. Loved sitting outside and enjoying the peace and quiet! I know some people mentioned that the furnishings were dated, but everything is in great condition, and this place isn't missing a single thing. They have literally set this place up as the perfect vacation rental, and we absolutely loved it!
Susan H. Sep 2016
We rented this house because it was pet friendly and had AC. The outside was great. Good lawn for the dog and a deck that faced the woods so it was quiet without cars going by all the time. Very close to the river so we could walk our dog there everyday. Unfortunately, the inside did not match the outside. Inside was very dark with a heavily stained carpet-we wore socks or flip-flops all the time. The AC didn't work properly-the house never seemed that cool and the thermostat didn't go past 72. Another problem was the lawn was fertilized early in our stay and we were told after the fact not to let our dog go on it. We now had to walk out to the street to walk our dog which was not fun when it got dark. I did call Vacasa about the fertilizer and they we going to get back to us but never did. Our stay was just okay.
Manager response:
We apologize for the inconveniences this guest experienced. The air conditioner cannot go below 72 so that the unit does not freeze and get damaged. Pets should not walk on the fertilized lawn until 24 hours has passed; we are sorry that this caused an inconvenience for this guest.
Melissa M. Sep 2016
We had a great time staying at this property. It was beautifully appointed and located on a quiet dead end street.

The kitchen/ dining area is a little small but we were able to make the best of it during our stay. We loved the deck! Many evenings were spent out on it sipping wine, talking and enjoying each other's company.

Carol K. Aug 2016
This house is not very big but the location is good if you want to be a short walk away from the river. It's rustic and needs some TCL but it is dog friendly. We didn't have an animal with us but you can bring a dog.
Steve N. Aug 2016
Nice quiet street, well kept lawn, and short bike ride to village, sharq, park and golf.
Theresa R. Jul 2016
I would not stay here again because there is no access to an outdoor pool, which was the reason we picked the location of this house. We were taken by surprise to find out there is no access to the North pool. This should be specifically stated in the property description. It cost us $185 for 3-day passes to the SHARC facility, which is not adult friendly. Pool is strictly for kids and the pass didn't include the gym. I called the local VACASA office and kept getting a bust signal. The central office was helpful and tried to find an answer about the pool question, but they were not familiar with Sunriver locale. I called the local office again and got through. That is when I found out about the no access issue. They recommended the Sage spa, which is open to visitors, but that is only an indoor pool with 2 lanes. It also costs $20 a day. I had to spend 3 hours of my day trying to find out what my options were just so I could go swimming on our vacation.
Manager response:
We are very sorry for the disappointments this guest experienced with the pool. The Sunriver HOA has decided that the North pool is to only be available to permanent Sunriver residents.